Book online or call: 01904 717 362 Open 7 days a week

Customer Reviews by Destination - Keswick, Ullswater & North Lakes

Keswick, Ullswater & North Lakes Holiday Reviews

Castlerigg stone Circle, Keswick

With our fantastic choice of hotels in Keswick, Ullwaters and the North Lakes area, you can enjoy the many wonders of The Lake District on a relaxing short break. From Cockermouth to Penrith and everything in between, you’ll find the perfect hotel in the North Lakes with SuperBreak.

Whether you love the great outdoors or are just in need of a relaxing country escape, there’s so much to see and do on a trip to The Lakes.

  • From tackling England’s highest peak, Scafell Pike to more leisurely strolls enjoying the beautiful Lakeland scenery, The Lake District National Park is a truly magnificent place for a day out.
  • Surrounded by the mountains of Helvellyn and High Seat, the Castlerigg Stone Circle dating back to 3000BC is a stunning place to visit, boasting amazing panoramic views.
  • For an alternative way to explore the stunning surroundings of the Lake District, enjoy an award-winning cruise with Ullswater Steamers stopping at Glenridding and Pooley Bridge.
  • As the childhood home of Cumbria’s famous romantic poet, Wordsworth House and Garden is a must visit. Explore this homely Georgian house just as it was back in the 1700s and meet some of the characters that once lived and worked there.
Book one our superb North Lakes hotels and enjoy a comfortable and convenient stay in the heart of The Lake District exploring all this wonderful area has to offer.

Number of Customer Reviews in this Destination - 189

  • SuperBreak Customer Reviews

Bad Service

Stay Date: 28/12/07, a customer from Stockport who stayed at 3* Ennerdale Country House Hotel in Cockermouth (Nr) wrote this review.

the service of the staff at the hotel was very poor and i would not go back there. See More  Read more information   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Short Break In Cockermouth

Stay Date: 31/07/09, a customer who stayed at 3* Ennerdale Country House Hotel in Cockermouth (Nr) wrote this review.

Hotel needs update. Manageres of restaurant very poor reponse to guests, priority was given to the function guests (ie wedding/christing sat/sunday) speceaily in the bar area where we could not get See More  Read more information near the bar. We had dinner/drinks at the hotel across the road far superior in everyway   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Short Break In Carlisle

Stay Date: 08/08/10, a customer from Uk who stayed at 4* Hallmark Hotel Carlisle in Carlisle rated this hotel.

See Ratings  Read more information   Hide Ratings  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
 
 

Short Break In Cockermouth

Stay Date: 22/03/11, a customer who stayed at 3* Ennerdale Country House Hotel (2 Night Offer & 1st Night Dinner) in Cockermouth (Nr) rated this hotel.

See Ratings  Read more information   Hide Ratings  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Whitehaven  
Ennerdale Water  
 
 

Lake District

Stay Date: 02/04/11, a customer from Uk who stayed at 3* Ennerdale Country House Hotel (2 Night Offer & 1st Night Dinner) in Cockermouth (Nr) wrote this review.

Area is beautiful although this hotel may be a little remote for many of the attractions, food and staff at the hotel were excellent but the general standard of maintenance was poor. Our room was See More  Read more information adequate but there was an issue with black mould on the window and in the bathroom - health hazard and the bed was the most uncomfortable we have slept in. Hotel tired, more money should be spent tomake the hotel the standard we (and the staff) deserve.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Roman Fort  
Sizergh Castle  
Townend - Nt House  
 

User Review Ratings: 1 out of 1 users found this review helpful

Rate This Review:
 
 

Short Break In Cockermouth

Stay Date: 21/05/11, a customer who stayed at 3* Ennerdale Country House Hotel (2 Night Offer & 1st Night Dinner) in Cockermouth (Nr) rated this hotel.

See Ratings  Read more information   Hide Ratings  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Cockermouth  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Local Pub  
 
 

Short Break in Cockermouth

Stay Date: 28/05/07, a customer from Stone who stayed at 3* Ennerdale Country House Hotel in Cockermouth (Nr) rated this hotel.

See Ratings  Read more information   Hide Ratings  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Muncaster Castle  
Jennings Brewery  
Wordsworth's House, Cockermouth  
Whitehaven  
 
 

Short Break In Carlisle

Stay Date: 21/04/12, a customer who stayed at 4* Hallmark Hotel Carlisle in Carlisle wrote this review.

Sleepless night. Single glazing. Room opposite taxi rank. Drunken football fans singing into the early hours. One towel and two small cartons of milk in double room. No-smoking room smelt of smoke. See More  Read more information Damp patch on wall. No parking spaces left when we got there.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
 

User Review Ratings: 1 out of 1 users found this review helpful

Rate This Review:
 
 

Disappoinment in Ennerdale

Stay Date: 23/05/14, a customer aged 65+ from Polmont who stayed at 3* Ennerdale Country House Hotel (2 Night Offer & 1st Night Dinner) in Cockermouth (Nr) wrote this review.

Our room in the hotel was dreadful. Frosted glass in the windows so we needed the light on all the time. It backed on to a fire escape. The shower screen had no seal on it - a notice said they were See More  Read more information waiting for a new one! Got woken up 3.30am first night and 5am second night with water gushing somewhere outside. Beds ok, food ok - although the beetroot in my starter was so hard I had to leave it.Dining room nice with good views on to a lovely garden. We certainly won't be going back there. When asked by the receptionist on checking out if we had enjoyed our stay we said we were unhappy aboutthe room and disturbed sleep and she spoke to the manager who was tidying up in the bar and he didn't even have the decency to come out to apologise. He authorised a discount of ?12.75 (cost of 2courses for an extra meal on Friday night) from our ?72 bill. Not impressed at all.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Keswick  
Ambleside  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 
 

Showing 181 - 189 of 189 reviews

These reviews are the opinions of our customers and not of SuperBreak mini-holidays.

SuperBreak star ratings are given as a guide to help you choose between our hotels and do not necessarily relate to those awarded by other organisations.

They symbolise the level of service and range of facilities that you can expect at the property; ranging from 1 star - hotels with the simplest range of facilities, to five stars - luxury hotels with a wider range of facilities.

Please note that different countries have different standards and star ratings may differ according to the country where the hotel is located.

From Price

This from price is based on the lowest price, per person, per day, within the next 6 weeks.

From Price

This from price is based on the lowest price, per person, per night, within the next 6 weeks.

Per Adult Per Stay

This price is the total price each adult will pay for the entire break (including tickets if stated). Exact prices, including any supplements and child prices, will be displayed on the next page as policies vary from hotel to hotel.

Customer Rating

The customer rating is the average hotel score out of 5. To ensure all reviews are genuine, hotel reviews can only be added by customers who have booked through us at the hotel in question.

Customer Rating

The customer rating is the average show score out of 5. To ensure all reviews are genuine, show reviews can only be added by customers who have booked through us for the show in question.

Star Rating

SuperBreak star ratings are given as a guide to help you choose between our hotels and do not necessarily relate to those awarded by other organisations. They symbolise the level of service and range of facilities that you can expect at the property; ranging from 1 star - hotels with the simplest range of facilities, to five stars - luxury hotels with a wider range of facilities. Please note that different countries have different standards and star ratings may differ according to the country where the hotel is located.

Top Price

Top Price Stalls or Dress Circle or Grand Circle or Royal Circle

Second Price

Second Price Stalls or Dress Circle or Grand Circle or Upper Circle

Third Price

Upper Circle or Rear Stalls/Dress Circle

Fourth Price

Rear Upper Circle

Fifth Price/Budget

Top Tier or Upper Circle rear side seating

Sixth Price

Back rows of Stalls or Upper Circle

SuperBreak uses a secure server to encrypt and protect all communication of personal details and credit card information between yourself and the SuperBreak reservation system. Our secure server is authenticated and certificated by GlobalSign.com, making your booking 100% secure. Your details are also protected under the Data Protection Act. If you have any questions with regard to the use of your personal data, please email marketing@superbreak.com.

Book online or call

  • UK Call Centre open 7 days a week 09:00-19:00
  • 01904 717 362
  • For Groups of 5 rooms or 10+ adults call 01904 420 454
  • (calls charged at standard rates)

Why book with us?

  • Prices include all taxes
  • No credit card fees
  • No booking fees
  • Established for over 30 years
  • Winner of the Best UK Operator 2017 - Globe Travel

Email Offers

Don't miss out, sign up today to receive our latest offers and deals

Hotel Code

Travel Aware - Staying Safe and Healthy Abroad

The Foreign & Commonwealth Office and National Travel Health Network and Centre have up-to-date advice on staying safe and healthy abroad. For the latest travel advice from the Foreign & Commonwealth Office including security and local laws, plus passport and visa information check www.gov.uk/travelaware and follow @FCOtravel and Facebook.com/FCOtravel

Keep informed of current travel health news by visiting www.travelhealthpro.org.uk

The advice can change so check regularly for updates.

Eboracum Way
Artemis House
York
North Yorkshire
YO31 7RE
GB

Project=Concert-and-Events-2017

Version=1002068 @ 16/05/2019 16:47:10

Last rendered @ 23/05/2019 10:44:55

Last rendered @ 23/05/2019 10:44:55

x-forward-port: ""

X-Forwarded-Proto: "https"

Is Secure? True

Is Mobile? False

Machine: VWEB16

Controller: HolidayReview

Action: ShowReviewsForLocation

View: ~/Views/HolidayReview/ShowReviewsForLocation.aspx

Firebug

 

Please enter a destination or hotel name to search for.