Book online or call: 01904 717 362 Open 8am - 10pm, 7 days a week

Customer Reviews by Destination - Kensington High Street Area

Kensington High Street Area Holiday Reviews

Kensington Palace, Kensington High Street Area

One of London's most fashionable districts, our hotels in Kensington are perfect for a short break in the capital; close by to all the excitement of central London, the area is just far enough removed from all the hustle and bustle for a relaxing getaway. Oxford Street, Mayfair and the glittering West End are all just a short tube ride away.

Kensington High Street is famed for its fabulous shopping, with upscale boutiques offering the very finest fashions and trendy goods. With a great range of stores, Westfield Shopping centre is also an excellent destination when on a shopping break. Our Kensington hotels are also in a good position to visit some of London's top attractions - pretty Hyde Park, the Royal Albert Hall and the Natural History Museum are all just a short walk away.

  • Endlessly elegant and very, very impressive, be sure to visit Kensington Palace and its stunning gardens - the former home of Princess Diana and currently the residence of the Duke and Duchess of Cambridge, the Palace have a number of fascinating exhibitions permanently on show.
  • Well worth a visit at any time of year, The Victoria and Albert Museum (otherwise known as the V and A) often have the most popular and sought-after exhibitions in London.
  • Great for exhibitions and famous for its annual Horse Trials, Olympia London is a mere stone's throw away.


A fantastic choice for your next short break in London, check out our great range of hotels in Kensington below.

Number of Customer Reviews in this Destination - 443

  • SuperBreak Customer Reviews

Great 2 Night Stay

Stay Date: 19/02/16, a customer aged 45-64 from United Kingdom who stayed at 4* Holiday Inn London Kensington Forum in Kensington wrote this review.

Stayed here last weekend. Excellent base, location good for getting around and dead easy access from Gloucester Road tube. Polite, helpful staff (excellent concierge services, thank you Peter!) and See More  Read more information attentive waiting staff at breakfast. On the subject of breakfast, probably the best I've come across for a while. Tea and coffee arrived within a minute or two, plenty of cereals, fruit, pastries andcooked options, including a great omelette station. No used plates hanging around on your table, whisked straight away and empty tables being wiped down with anti bac spray all the time - I like tosee that! Great night's sleep which was a bit of a surprise given the size of the hotel and the potential amount of guests. All in all, and also considering the rail tickets I bought as part of thisSuperBreak, a great value-for-money and very pleasing stay. Will use SuperBreak and this hotel again, for sure.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
 

User Review Ratings: 1 out of 1 users found this review helpful

Rate This Review:
 
 

SuperBreak

Stay Date: 16/02/16, a customer aged 45-64 from Tyne & Wear who stayed at 4* Copthorne Tara Hotel London Kensington in Kensington wrote this review.

Lovely overnight stay. Great value for money for a London stay. See More  Read more information   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Ice Bar  
matilda show  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Hard Rock Cafe  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

One night stay in London

Stay Date: 08/02/16, a customer aged 45-64 from United Kingdom who stayed at 4* Radisson Blu Edwardian, Vanderbilt in Kensington wrote this review.

The hotel is a row of converted houses in Kensington. That doesn't sound that impressive until you see how tastefully this has been done. The original features of the houses have been retained as See More  Read more information much as possible but a beautiful hotel, very tastefully decorated, has been created. The rooms are very spacious with modern bathroom facilities. The staff at the hotel were very welcoming. Wearrived before check in and asked if we could leave our case at the hotel. They checked their room availability at that point and allocated us a room immediately, making it much easier for us and giving uschance to get sorted before we went out to explore. We had our evening meal at the hotel, where they kindly served us early than opening because we had reservations at the theatre. The hotel issituated 5 minutes walk from the tube station making central London quickly accessible. We would definitely stay here again and would highly recommend it.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Kenwood House  
Westminster Abbey  
Theatre  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Scoff and banter at the hotel  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Flying Visit to Kensington

Stay Date: 30/01/16, a customer aged 45-64 from Cumbria who stayed at 4* Holiday Inn London Kensington Forum in Kensington wrote this review.

Very happy with the location of this hotel. Very close to Gloucester Road tube station. (Handy Waitrose too!) Had a nice clean airy room with super view (15th floor). Booked this with rail travel See More  Read more information from Penrith which was very well priced. Had a meeting at Royal Geographical Society on Kensington Gore which was a pleasant walk from hotel. Had breakfast in Cafe Forum, just past the tube station -fab relaxed Italian cafe - highly recommended. We had coffee and pastries but others were having a full English that looked great. In fact, we were so impressed that we popped back in again on our wayback to hotel at the end of our day. Great service. I wouldn't hesitate to recommend this hotel or the location.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Royal Geographical Society  
Wicked, the musical  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Loco mexicano  
Cafe Forum  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Kensington SuperBreak.

Stay Date: 16/01/16, a customer aged 45-64 from Elland who stayed at 4* Copthorne Tara Hotel London Kensington in Kensington wrote this review.

Stayed at the Copthorne Tara Hotel, and went to see Billy Connolly at Hammersmith Eventim arena. Great location for a hotel, within easy walking distance of many super attractions and also a stones See More  Read more information throw from the tube station. Only downside was a fire alarm at 04.27hrs Sunday morning... a false alarm but a broken night's sleep. Otherwise a superb break.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Hammersmith Eventim Arena.  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Pizza Express Olympia.  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Ideal location

Stay Date: 14/01/16, a customer aged 45-64 who stayed at 4* Radisson Blu Edwardian, Vanderbilt in Kensington wrote this review.

Great hotel. Nice area. One minute from underground. Lovely breakfasts. Very comfortable beds. See More  Read more information   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Theatres  
Imperial War Museum  
National Gallery  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

London Trip

Stay Date: 18/12/15, a customer aged 65+ from Nr Keighley who stayed at 4* Radisson Blu Edwardian, Vanderbilt in Kensington wrote this review.

Stayed at Radisson Blu Vanderbilt on Cromwell Road, the hotel was excellent and close to all the attractions we were visiting. Tube station close by and we really only needed to travel on the See More  Read more information Piccadilly Line for all our journeys.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Royal Albert Hall  
Vue Cinema  
Skating Rink @ Science Museum  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Belgo Centraal  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Great short break in London

Stay Date: 18/12/15, a customer aged 25-44 from United Kingdom who stayed at 4* Radisson Blu Edwardian, Vanderbilt in Kensington wrote this review.

The hotel is very nice with great location. The staff are quick, helpful and polite. The breakfast is OK but maybe a bit more variety for people who don't eat the full English breakfast would be See More  Read more information welcome! I've stayed here before and will again soon.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
V&A Museum  
National Gallery  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Fortnum & Mason  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Disappointing Hotel

Stay Date: 28/11/15, a customer aged 25-44 from United Kingdom who stayed at 4* Copthorne Tara Hotel London Kensington in Kensington wrote this review.

Very disappointed with the supposedly 4-star hotel in Kensington - but great weekend in London nevertheless! See More  Read more information   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Hyde Park  
Leicester Square  
Covent Garden  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Patisserie Valerie  
Brown;s  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Girls Weekend

Stay Date: 13/11/15, a customer aged 25-44 who stayed at 4* Radisson Blu Edwardian, Vanderbilt in Kensington wrote this review.

Great stay despite the weather in a fab location hotel. The hotel is clean and filled with helpful staff to ensure a great trip. On recommendation we saw Wicked at the Victoria Apollo and it is See More  Read more information beyond amazing - well worth a watch. We're planning our next trip here already!   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Victoria Apollo Theatre  
Harrods  
Buckingham Palace - changing off the guard  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 
 

Showing 81 - 90 of 443 reviews

These reviews are the opinions of our customers and not of SuperBreak mini-holidays.

SuperBreak star ratings are given as a guide to help you choose between our hotels and do not necessarily relate to those awarded by other organisations.

They symbolise the level of service and range of facilities that you can expect at the property; ranging from 1 star - hotels with the simplest range of facilities, to five stars - luxury hotels with a wider range of facilities.

Please note that different countries have different standards and star ratings may differ according to the country where the hotel is located.

From Price

This from price is based on the lowest price, per person, per day, within the next 6 weeks.

From Price

This from price is based on the lowest price, per person, per night, within the next 6 weeks.

Per Adult Per Stay

This price is the total price each adult will pay for the entire break (including tickets if stated). Exact prices, including any supplements and child prices, will be displayed on the next page as policies vary from hotel to hotel.

Customer Rating

The customer rating is the average hotel score out of 5. To ensure all reviews are genuine, hotel reviews can only be added by customers who have booked through us at the hotel in question.

Customer Rating

The customer rating is the average show score out of 5. To ensure all reviews are genuine, show reviews can only be added by customers who have booked through us for the show in question.

Star Rating

SuperBreak star ratings are given as a guide to help you choose between our hotels and do not necessarily relate to those awarded by other organisations. They symbolise the level of service and range of facilities that you can expect at the property; ranging from 1 star - hotels with the simplest range of facilities, to five stars - luxury hotels with a wider range of facilities. Please note that different countries have different standards and star ratings may differ according to the country where the hotel is located.

Top Price

Top Price Stalls or Dress Circle or Grand Circle or Royal Circle

Second Price

Second Price Stalls or Dress Circle or Grand Circle or Upper Circle

Third Price

Upper Circle or Rear Stalls/Dress Circle

Fourth Price

Rear Upper Circle

Fifth Price/Budget

Top Tier or Upper Circle rear side seating

Sixth Price

Back rows of Stalls or Upper Circle

SuperBreak uses a secure server to encrypt and protect all communication of personal details and credit card information between yourself and the SuperBreak reservation system. Our secure server is authenticated and certificated by GlobalSign.com, making your booking 100% secure. Your details are also protected under the Data Protection Act. If you have any questions with regard to the use of your personal data, please email marketing@superbreak.com.

Book online or call

  • UK Call Centre open 8am-10pm GMT, 7 days a week
  • 01904 717 362
  • For Groups of 5 rooms or 10+ adults call 01904 420 454
  • (calls charged at standard rates)

Why book with us?

  • Prices include all taxes
  • No credit card fees
  • No booking fees
  • Established for over 30 years
  • Winner of the Best UK Operator 2017 - Globe Travel

Email Offers

Don't miss out, sign up today to receive our latest offers and deals

Hotel Code

Travel Aware - Staying Safe and Healthy Abroad

The Foreign & Commonwealth Office and National Travel Health Network and Centre have up-to-date advice on staying safe and healthy abroad. For the latest travel advice from the Foreign & Commonwealth Office including security and local laws, plus passport and visa information check www.gov.uk/travelaware and follow @FCOtravel and Facebook.com/FCOtravel

Keep informed of current travel health news by visiting www.travelhealthpro.org.uk

The advice can change so check regularly for updates.

Eboracum Way
Artemis House
York
North Yorkshire
YO31 7RE
GB

Project=Concert-and-Events-2017

Version=1001956 @ 19/07/2018 12:17:24

Last rendered @ 22/07/2018 23:11:01

Last rendered @ 22/07/2018 23:11:01

x-forward-port: ""

X-Forwarded-Proto: "https"

Is Secure? True

Is Mobile? False

Machine: VWEB16

Controller: HolidayReview

Action: ShowReviewsForLocation

View: ~/Views/HolidayReview/ShowReviewsForLocation.aspx

Firebug

 

Please enter a destination or hotel name to search for.