Book online or call: 01904 717 362 Open 8am - 10pm, 7 days a week

Customer Reviews by Destination - Kensington High Street Area

Kensington High Street Area Holiday Reviews

Kensington Palace, Kensington High Street Area

One of London's most fashionable districts, our hotels in Kensington are perfect for a short break in the capital; close by to all the excitement of central London, the area is just far enough removed from all the hustle and bustle for a relaxing getaway. Oxford Street, Mayfair and the glittering West End are all just a short tube ride away.

Kensington High Street is famed for its fabulous shopping, with upscale boutiques offering the very finest fashions and trendy goods. With a great range of stores, Westfield Shopping centre is also an excellent destination when on a shopping break. Our Kensington hotels are also in a good position to visit some of London's top attractions - pretty Hyde Park, the Royal Albert Hall and the Natural History Museum are all just a short walk away.

  • Endlessly elegant and very, very impressive, be sure to visit Kensington Palace and its stunning gardens - the former home of Princess Diana and currently the residence of the Duke and Duchess of Cambridge, the Palace have a number of fascinating exhibitions permanently on show.
  • Well worth a visit at any time of year, The Victoria and Albert Museum (otherwise known as the V and A) often have the most popular and sought-after exhibitions in London.
  • Great for exhibitions and famous for its annual Horse Trials, Olympia London is a mere stone's throw away.


A fantastic choice for your next short break in London, check out our great range of hotels in Kensington below.

Number of Customer Reviews in this Destination - 443

  • SuperBreak Customer Reviews

Lovely London Break

Stay Date: 27/09/14, a customer aged 45-64 from Cornwall who stayed at 4* Mercure London Kensington in Kensington wrote this review.

We had a lovely break in London. I had always wanted to go to the Opera so my children arranged for tickets for the English National Opera (ENO - London Coliseum) to see Verdi's Otello. Great See More  Read more information experience. The hotel (Mercure) booked through Superbreak was very good.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
English National Opera  
Thames Boat Trip  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Prezzo Kensington  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Great Week End in London

Stay Date: 11/10/14, a customer aged 45-64 who stayed at 4* Mercure London Kensington in Kensington wrote this review.

This is the 5th time I have stayed at this hotel. Always excellent service from all of the staff and the rooms are always very good. It is very conveniently situated for any area of the city and the See More  Read more information underground is less than 5 minutes away. I will definitely be returning.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Scoff and Banter  
The bakehouse  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Great location

Stay Date: 26/10/14, a customer aged 25-44 who stayed at 4* Radisson Blu Edwardian, Vanderbilt in Kensington wrote this review.

Fantastic hotel, great location, friendly staff. Room was ideal for a one night stay. See More  Read more information   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Royal Albert Hall  
Natural History Museum  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
hoop and toy  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Weekend in London

Stay Date: 31/10/14, a customer aged 25-44 who stayed at 4* Mercure London Kensington in Kensington wrote this review.

Hotel stay was excellent; we were even given a free upgrade. See More  Read more information   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Tower of London  
Big Ben  
London Eye  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Bella Italian Covent Garden  
Tgi Fridays piccadilly circus  
Giraffe stop  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

London wekend

Stay Date: 05/12/14, a customer aged 45-64 from Carlisle who stayed at 4* Holiday Inn London Kensington Forum in Kensington wrote this review.

This hotel is well placed to be away from the hustle and bustle the room we had on the 14th floor was well away from the street and this reduced the noise level the room was clean warm and See More  Read more information quiet. Breakfast at the hotel was buffet style and this can mean that some items available are not quite as warm, we had dinner at the hotel one night and was not to impressed with the dining area in themain lobby or the presentation of the food. A good hotel with good access to tube (Gloucester road) no 74 bus route for central area and west end I would stay here again.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Albert Hall  
Winter Wonderland Hyde Park  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Ask Italian  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Wonderful from start to finish

Stay Date: 13/12/14, a customer aged 45-64 from Collingham who stayed at 4* Mercure London Kensington in Kensington wrote this review.

Thank you Superbreak for an amazing, great value trip. It was the first time my wife an I had visited London as tourists since we were kids (30 odd years ago) and we thoroughly enjoyed ourselves. See More  Read more information From the location of the hotel (3 mins from Gloucester Road tube so handy for the West End etc) to the quality of the hotel and the wonderful staff there who really looked after us we can and willhighly recommend our trip to friends and family. The best £316 we spent on a holiday in a long, long time.... the weekend gave us memories we will treasure for life. Thank you again, we lookforward to our next Superbreak in 2015!   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Camden Market  
Covent Garden  
River Cruise  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Joe Allens, Covent Gargen  
River Lounge, St Catherine's Dock  
Feng Sushi, Borough Market  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

New Year in London

Stay Date: 30/12/14, a customer aged 45-64 who stayed at 3* Ambassadors Hotel Kensington in Kensington wrote this review.

Arrived 1pm and checked into the Ambassadors hotel (very close walking distance to Earls Court underground), its in a lovely area, close to Freddie Mercury's house! The hotel was modern and basic, See More  Read more information rooms modern and clean and warm (which was nice for this time of year). Continental breakfast was good quality and well presented. We bought underground day tickets, the hotel on the piccadiliy linewhich basically took us to every place we wanted to go 'fast'. Earls court area had lots of restaurants (including chains like Nandos, Wagamama etc) so good if you have children and want to eat close byto hotel of a night time (like i did). Winter Wonderland was great, we had good weather though - bright and sunny but cold day - perfect.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Winterwonderland Hyde Park  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
masala (earls court)  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Best location ever

Stay Date: 30/01/15, a customer aged 25-44 who stayed at 4* Radisson Blu Edwardian, Vanderbilt in Kensington wrote this review.

Fantastic location, feels like you've stepped into a scene from Made in Chelsea! Easy access to tube and local attractions. Only two mins from the natural history museum and local cafes, bars and See More  Read more information shops. For a central London location this hotel is great value. Would highly recommend and will be staying here again.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Natural History  
Billy Elliot  
Covent Garden  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Bumpkin  
 

User Review Ratings: 1 out of 1 users found this review helpful

Rate This Review:
 
 

Fantastic theatre trip to London

Stay Date: 13/02/15, a customer aged 25-44 from Arbroath who stayed at 4* Radisson Blu Edwardian, Vanderbilt in Kensington wrote this review.

We had a fantastic weekend in London, the hotel was excellent, located right next to the Glocuester Road tube station it was very easy to get to from Kings Cross station. We were greeted on arrival, See More  Read more information cases carried for us, and shown to a lovely room after a quick check-in. We had good sized wardrobes and a huge dressing table which was handy for getting ready. Bathroom was spacious and roomwell-equipped. A quick hop on the tube took us to the heart of Londons West End where we had the most amazing time at Once the Musical in The Phoenix theatre. The show was fabulous, the musicians justsounded amazing, and Ronan Keating completely blew us away as the lead role. It was so good we went back the next day to watch it again. What a wonderful weekend.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
once the musical  
The Phoenix Theatre  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Planet Hollywood  
Bubba Gumps  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Fab weekend in London

Stay Date: 01/03/15, a customer aged 45-64 from Darlington who stayed at 4* Mercure London Kensington in Kensington wrote this review.

Thank you Superbreak for a wonderful weekend. Hotel was clean, friendly and convenient. Our night at the O2 was superb, the seating was excellent, thank you we shall use Superbreaks again. See More  Read more information   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Royal Albert Hall  
Kensington Palace  
O2  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 
 

Showing 41 - 50 of 443 reviews

These reviews are the opinions of our customers and not of SuperBreak mini-holidays.

SuperBreak star ratings are given as a guide to help you choose between our hotels and do not necessarily relate to those awarded by other organisations.

They symbolise the level of service and range of facilities that you can expect at the property; ranging from 1 star - hotels with the simplest range of facilities, to five stars - luxury hotels with a wider range of facilities.

Please note that different countries have different standards and star ratings may differ according to the country where the hotel is located.

From Price

This from price is based on the lowest price, per person, per day, within the next 6 weeks.

From Price

This from price is based on the lowest price, per person, per night, within the next 6 weeks.

Per Adult Per Stay

This price is the total price each adult will pay for the entire break (including tickets if stated). Exact prices, including any supplements and child prices, will be displayed on the next page as policies vary from hotel to hotel.

Customer Rating

The customer rating is the average hotel score out of 5. To ensure all reviews are genuine, hotel reviews can only be added by customers who have booked through us at the hotel in question.

Customer Rating

The customer rating is the average show score out of 5. To ensure all reviews are genuine, show reviews can only be added by customers who have booked through us for the show in question.

Star Rating

SuperBreak star ratings are given as a guide to help you choose between our hotels and do not necessarily relate to those awarded by other organisations. They symbolise the level of service and range of facilities that you can expect at the property; ranging from 1 star - hotels with the simplest range of facilities, to five stars - luxury hotels with a wider range of facilities. Please note that different countries have different standards and star ratings may differ according to the country where the hotel is located.

Top Price

Top Price Stalls or Dress Circle or Grand Circle or Royal Circle

Second Price

Second Price Stalls or Dress Circle or Grand Circle or Upper Circle

Third Price

Upper Circle or Rear Stalls/Dress Circle

Fourth Price

Rear Upper Circle

Fifth Price/Budget

Top Tier or Upper Circle rear side seating

Sixth Price

Back rows of Stalls or Upper Circle

SuperBreak uses a secure server to encrypt and protect all communication of personal details and credit card information between yourself and the SuperBreak reservation system. Our secure server is authenticated and certificated by GlobalSign.com, making your booking 100% secure. Your details are also protected under the Data Protection Act. If you have any questions with regard to the use of your personal data, please email marketing@superbreak.com.

Book online or call

  • UK Call Centre open 8am-10pm GMT, 7 days a week
  • 01904 717 362
  • For Groups of 5 rooms or 10+ adults call 01904 420 454
  • (calls charged at standard rates)

Why book with us?

  • Prices include all taxes
  • No credit card fees
  • No booking fees
  • Established for over 30 years
  • Winner of the Best UK Operator 2017 - Globe Travel

Email Offers

Don't miss out, sign up today to receive our latest offers and deals

Hotel Code

Travel Aware - Staying Safe and Healthy Abroad

The Foreign & Commonwealth Office and National Travel Health Network and Centre have up-to-date advice on staying safe and healthy abroad. For the latest travel advice from the Foreign & Commonwealth Office including security and local laws, plus passport and visa information check www.gov.uk/travelaware and follow @FCOtravel and Facebook.com/FCOtravel

Keep informed of current travel health news by visiting www.travelhealthpro.org.uk

The advice can change so check regularly for updates.

Eboracum Way
Artemis House
York
North Yorkshire
YO31 7RE
GB

Project=Concert-and-Events-2017

Version=1001952 @ 05/07/2018 10:29:37

Last rendered @ 15/07/2018 22:08:32

Last rendered @ 15/07/2018 22:08:32

x-forward-port: ""

X-Forwarded-Proto: "https"

Is Secure? True

Is Mobile? False

Machine: VWEB16

Controller: HolidayReview

Action: ShowReviewsForLocation

View: ~/Views/HolidayReview/ShowReviewsForLocation.aspx

Firebug

 

Please enter a destination or hotel name to search for.