Book online or call: 01904 717 362 Open 8am - 10pm, 7 days a week

Customer Reviews by Destination - Kensington High Street Area

Kensington High Street Area Holiday Reviews

Kensington Palace, Kensington High Street Area

One of London's most fashionable districts, our hotels in Kensington are perfect for a short break in the capital; close by to all the excitement of central London, the area is just far enough removed from all the hustle and bustle for a relaxing getaway. Oxford Street, Mayfair and the glittering West End are all just a short tube ride away.

Kensington High Street is famed for its fabulous shopping, with upscale boutiques offering the very finest fashions and trendy goods. With a great range of stores, Westfield Shopping centre is also an excellent destination when on a shopping break. Our Kensington hotels are also in a good position to visit some of London's top attractions - pretty Hyde Park, the Royal Albert Hall and the Natural History Museum are all just a short walk away.

  • Endlessly elegant and very, very impressive, be sure to visit Kensington Palace and its stunning gardens - the former home of Princess Diana and currently the residence of the Duke and Duchess of Cambridge, the Palace have a number of fascinating exhibitions permanently on show.
  • Well worth a visit at any time of year, The Victoria and Albert Museum (otherwise known as the V and A) often have the most popular and sought-after exhibitions in London.
  • Great for exhibitions and famous for its annual Horse Trials, Olympia London is a mere stone's throw away.


A fantastic choice for your next short break in London, check out our great range of hotels in Kensington below.

Number of Customer Reviews in this Destination - 467

  • SuperBreak Customer Reviews

Theatre Break in London

Stay Date: 20/04/06, a customer from Durham who stayed at 5* The Kensington Hotel in Kensington wrote this review.

Trip to theatre with onenight in good quality hotel. Saw The Lion King - superb. See More  Read more information   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Short Break in London

Stay Date: 19/05/06, a customer from Abergavenny who stayed at 5* The Kensington Hotel in Kensington rated this hotel.

See Ratings  Read more information   Hide Ratings  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
London Dungeon  
Madame Tussauds  
Natural History Museum  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
China 1  
Prima Cafe  
 
 

Short Break in London

Stay Date: 15/07/06, a customer who stayed at 5* The Kensington Hotel in Kensington rated this hotel.

See Ratings  Read more information   Hide Ratings  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Natural History Museum  
Classical Spectacular, Royal Albert Hall  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Beauchamps Pub  
 
 

Short Break in London

Stay Date: 28/07/06, a customer from Dunbartonshire who stayed at 5* The Kensington Hotel in Kensington rated this hotel.

See Ratings  Read more information   Hide Ratings  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Play at the Garrick Theatre  
BBC Proms, The Royal Albert Hall  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Jurys Kensington Hotel Restaurant  
Danish Restaurant close to Jurys Kensington Hotel  
 
 

3 day break

Stay Date: 02/04/18, a customer aged 65+ who stayed at 4* Baileys Hotel in Kensington wrote this review.

First Class Rail was efficient and comfortable but despite best efforts of staff, trolly and food service was third class. Otherwise, whole trip was memorable. See More  Read more information   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Kensington Palace  
Parliament  
Jump-on Bus  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Hereford Arms  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Trip to London

Stay Date: 26/07/08, a customer from Dover who stayed at 5* The Chelsea Harbour Hotel in Chelsea Harbour wrote this review.

the hotel was great, our suite was beautiful, but housekeeping forgot to make up the sofabed, so we had to wait for a housekeeper to make it at 11.30pm when we arrived back, also breakfast was See More  Read more information included in the rate, but we were still charged, i spoke to reception and it was all sorted out, we watched the wizard of oz (at the royal festival hall, southbank centre) which was great, and had dinnerat giraffe, which was also very good, i would highly recommend the wyndham grand hotel and would definately return if the price was right   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Wizard of Oz, Royal Festival Hall  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Giraffe  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Super Break in London

Stay Date: 16/11/12, a customer aged 45-64 from Newcastle who stayed at 4* Holiday Inn London Kensington Forum (2 Night Offer & 1st Night Dinner) in Kensington wrote this review.

Toured as many of London landmarks as possible in given time. Was most impressed with Hotel and facilities. Everyone concerned in our break was polite,helpful and appeared to care. See More  Read more information   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
National Gallery  
Kensington Gardens  
London Eye  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

3 Day Break in London

Stay Date: 10/12/12, a customer aged 65+ from Swindon who stayed at 4* Holiday Inn London Kensington Forum (2 Night Offer & 1st Night Dinner) in Kensington wrote this review.

Visited The Tate Gallery to see the Pre-Raphaelites Exhibition and Somerset House to see the Valentino Fashion Exhibition. Visited St Pauls Cathedral, wonderful views of London from top of the Dome. See More  Read more information Went to Sadlers Wells to see Mathew Bourne's Sleeping Beauty - wonderful production   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Tate Gallery  
St Pauls Cathedral  
Sadlers Wells  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Cafe Rouge, St Pauls  
Cafe Rouge, James Street  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

London Theatre Break

Stay Date: 18/01/14, a customer aged 45-64 from Wolverhampton who stayed at 4* Holiday Inn London Kensington Forum (2 Night Offer & 1st Night Dinner) in Kensington wrote this review.

Everything was great. I only had 1 concern which was that when I booked the pre theatre meal I was told that I would get a confirmation email which I didn't get. I had to ring twice and still didn't See More  Read more information get the email. When I rang the main superbreak office I realised that the original number that I rang was for a separate office. As it was everything was fine but the lack of the promisedconfirmation email was concerning. On another note it would be useful if you could supply the postcode for the dining options so that people could see how far they are from the theatres.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Sea Life Centre  
Palace Theatre  
River Cruise  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Grace  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Weekend in Kensington

Stay Date: 05/05/18, a customer aged 45-64 from United Kingdom who stayed at 4* Holiday Inn London Kensington Forum (2 Night Offer & 1st Night Dinner) in Kensington wrote this review.

This particular hotel turned out to be so convenient. Literally 3 minutes walk from Gloucester Road tube station and within 10 to 20 minutes walk from all the Holy Trinity Brompton churches. As a See More  Read more information bonus, walking distance to Natural History Museum, Victoria and Albert museum, Royal Albert Hall and Kensington Gardens. Hotel room was clean, comfortable and spacious. Carpets on corridors can do withreplacement. Staff very helpful and breakfast very good. Our Super Break stay included B&B and free 2 course dinner on first night at our Holiday Inn. Food is from a limited menu but wholesome. Wecan thoroughly recommend the squid starter, delicious. Super Break also provided a complementary Thames river cruise with Citycruises.com. We had a wonderful weekend trip and was blessed with theunexpected bank holiday weather. Thank you Super Break and thank you Holiday Inn.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Victoria and Albert Museum  
Holy Trinity Brompton Church  
Natural History Museum  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Steak & Co  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 
 

Showing 451 - 460 of 467 reviews

These reviews are the opinions of our customers and not of SuperBreak mini-holidays.

SuperBreak star ratings are given as a guide to help you choose between our hotels and do not necessarily relate to those awarded by other organisations.

They symbolise the level of service and range of facilities that you can expect at the property; ranging from 1 star - hotels with the simplest range of facilities, to five stars - luxury hotels with a wider range of facilities.

Please note that different countries have different standards and star ratings may differ according to the country where the hotel is located.

From Price

This from price is based on the lowest price, per person, per day, within the next 6 weeks.

From Price

This from price is based on the lowest price, per person, per night, within the next 6 weeks.

Per Adult Per Stay

This price is the total price each adult will pay for the entire break (including tickets if stated). Exact prices, including any supplements and child prices, will be displayed on the next page as policies vary from hotel to hotel.

Customer Rating

The customer rating is the average hotel score out of 5. To ensure all reviews are genuine, hotel reviews can only be added by customers who have booked through us at the hotel in question.

Customer Rating

The customer rating is the average show score out of 5. To ensure all reviews are genuine, show reviews can only be added by customers who have booked through us for the show in question.

Star Rating

SuperBreak star ratings are given as a guide to help you choose between our hotels and do not necessarily relate to those awarded by other organisations. They symbolise the level of service and range of facilities that you can expect at the property; ranging from 1 star - hotels with the simplest range of facilities, to five stars - luxury hotels with a wider range of facilities. Please note that different countries have different standards and star ratings may differ according to the country where the hotel is located.

Top Price

Top Price Stalls or Dress Circle or Grand Circle or Royal Circle

Second Price

Second Price Stalls or Dress Circle or Grand Circle or Upper Circle

Third Price

Upper Circle or Rear Stalls/Dress Circle

Fourth Price

Rear Upper Circle

Fifth Price/Budget

Top Tier or Upper Circle rear side seating

Sixth Price

Back rows of Stalls or Upper Circle

SuperBreak uses a secure server to encrypt and protect all communication of personal details and credit card information between yourself and the SuperBreak reservation system. Our secure server is authenticated and certificated by GlobalSign.com, making your booking 100% secure. Your details are also protected under the Data Protection Act. If you have any questions with regard to the use of your personal data, please email marketing@superbreak.com.

Book online or call

  • UK Call Centre open 8am-10pm GMT, 7 days a week
  • 01904 717 362
  • For Groups of 5 rooms or 10+ adults call 01904 420 454
  • (calls charged at standard rates)

Why book with us?

  • Prices include all taxes
  • No credit card fees
  • No booking fees
  • Established for over 30 years
  • Winner of the Best UK Operator 2017 - Globe Travel

Email Offers

Don't miss out, sign up today to receive our latest offers and deals

Hotel Code

Travel Aware - Staying Safe and Healthy Abroad

The Foreign & Commonwealth Office and National Travel Health Network and Centre have up-to-date advice on staying safe and healthy abroad. For the latest travel advice from the Foreign & Commonwealth Office including security and local laws, plus passport and visa information check www.gov.uk/travelaware and follow @FCOtravel and Facebook.com/FCOtravel

Keep informed of current travel health news by visiting www.travelhealthpro.org.uk

The advice can change so check regularly for updates.

Eboracum Way
Artemis House
York
North Yorkshire
YO31 7RE
GB

Project=Concert-and-Events-2017

Version=1001926 @ 12/06/2018 07:48:24

Last rendered @ 21/06/2018 21:01:46

Last rendered @ 21/06/2018 21:01:46

x-forward-port: ""

X-Forwarded-Proto: "https"

Is Secure? True

Is Mobile? False

Machine: VWEB11

Controller: HolidayReview

Action: ShowReviewsForLocation

View: ~/Views/HolidayReview/ShowReviewsForLocation.aspx

Firebug

 

Please enter a destination or hotel name to search for.