Book online or call: 01904 717 362 Open 8am - 10pm, 7 days a week

Customer Reviews by Destination - Kensington High Street Area

Kensington High Street Area Holiday Reviews

Kensington Palace, Kensington High Street Area

One of London's most fashionable districts, our hotels in Kensington are perfect for a short break in the capital; close by to all the excitement of central London, the area is just far enough removed from all the hustle and bustle for a relaxing getaway. Oxford Street, Mayfair and the glittering West End are all just a short tube ride away.

Kensington High Street is famed for its fabulous shopping, with upscale boutiques offering the very finest fashions and trendy goods. With a great range of stores, Westfield Shopping centre is also an excellent destination when on a shopping break. Our Kensington hotels are also in a good position to visit some of London's top attractions - pretty Hyde Park, the Royal Albert Hall and the Natural History Museum are all just a short walk away.

  • Endlessly elegant and very, very impressive, be sure to visit Kensington Palace and its stunning gardens - the former home of Princess Diana and currently the residence of the Duke and Duchess of Cambridge, the Palace have a number of fascinating exhibitions permanently on show.
  • Well worth a visit at any time of year, The Victoria and Albert Museum (otherwise known as the V and A) often have the most popular and sought-after exhibitions in London.
  • Great for exhibitions and famous for its annual Horse Trials, Olympia London is a mere stone's throw away.


A fantastic choice for your next short break in London, check out our great range of hotels in Kensington below.

Number of Customer Reviews in this Destination - 443

  • SuperBreak Customer Reviews

Olympia 2012

Stay Date: 19/12/12, a customer aged 45-64 from Nottingham who stayed at 4* Holiday Inn London Kensington Forum in Kensington wrote this review.

We traveled to London in the afternoon and ate at the Hotel which was very good and great staff! Saw War Horse in the evening, absolutely brilliant. Next day at The London Horse Show at Olympia See More  Read more information which was fantastic! made even better by the unexpected members badges we received with the tickets which meant we had access to the members area where we saw the riders and a few other celebs. Thanks toSuperbreak for a great time.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Olympia  
Warhorse  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Great day at O2

Stay Date: 01/07/13, a customer aged 45-64 from Birmingham who stayed at 4* Holiday Inn London Kensington Forum in Kensington wrote this review.

I booked this as a birthday present for my husband, we also had tickets for the fantastic Michael Bublé, We had a wonderful night and were treated really well. Thanks Superbreak, will definitely See More  Read more information book again!!!   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
O2  
Covent Garden  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
All Bar One  
Porters Covent Gerden  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Holiday Inn Kensington

Stay Date: 26/02/14, a customer aged 45-64 from Darlington who stayed at 4* Holiday Inn London Kensington Forum in Kensington wrote this review.

We thought the standard of this Holiday Inn Hotel was excellent, the breakfasts and dining room were very good, the staff extremely polite and helpful and our room very well appointed, clean and See More  Read more information comfortable. We will definitely use it again and recommend to others.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
National Portrait Gallery  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Harrods Tea Room  
Garfunkels  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Mother's Day Break

Stay Date: 02/04/14, a customer who stayed at 4* Holiday Inn London Kensington Forum in Kensington wrote this review.

My mother and I travelled to London for her mother’s day present – Afternoon Tea at Harrods, London Eye and War Horse, I originally booked a twin room at the hotel but when we checked in and got our See More  Read more information room key, we saw it was a double. This was not a problem because I mentioned to the lady who was booking us in that I have a disability and I found getting in and out of a shower over the bath withgreat difficulty, so she booked us in an assessable room which was a double. The room was very spacious and the bathroom was also very big and I had no problems getting in and out of the bath. My onlyfault that I found with the room was that I felt there was not enough hotel information in the room, we were on the B&B basis and the breakfast was excellent – you had a vast amount of choices tochoice from. To my surprise we stumbled across a pub in the hotel which we used whilst we were there, having a few cocktails and some late night snacks – I would definitely recommend this pub to otherswho are going to stay at this hotel. The hotel is very close to Gloucester Road tube for easy access to places, which I needed because due to my disability, I find walking a long distancesometimes very hard. Overall, I would use this hotel again when I next go to London and would recommend it to anyone who is looking for a nice hotel.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Great stay in London

Stay Date: 30/06/14, a customer aged 45-64 who stayed at 4* Holiday Inn London Kensington Forum in Kensington wrote this review.

Our stay in London was fantastic - the hotel, staff, food and accommodation were all great and we had no complaints at all. Ideally situated within 5 minutes walk of Gloucester Road Tube Station we See More  Read more information we perfectly situated for a trip to the West End to see The Mousetrap, a saunter around Covent Garden and a day at Wimbledon. The museums were also only a short walk away and there were plenty ofeateries close by. We would highly recommend the Holiday Inn Kensington Forum.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Wimbledon  
Victoria & Albert Museum  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Carluccios  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

London wekend

Stay Date: 05/12/14, a customer aged 45-64 from Carlisle who stayed at 4* Holiday Inn London Kensington Forum in Kensington wrote this review.

This hotel is well placed to be away from the hustle and bustle the room we had on the 14th floor was well away from the street and this reduced the noise level the room was clean warm and See More  Read more information quiet. Breakfast at the hotel was buffet style and this can mean that some items available are not quite as warm, we had dinner at the hotel one night and was not to impressed with the dining area in themain lobby or the presentation of the food. A good hotel with good access to tube (Gloucester road) no 74 bus route for central area and west end I would stay here again.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Albert Hall  
Winter Wonderland Hyde Park  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Ask Italian  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

London Break

Stay Date: 21/03/15, a customer aged 45-64 from Bedford who stayed at 4* Holiday Inn London Kensington Forum in Kensington wrote this review.

The hotel was very close to the Albert Hall where we attended the Classical Spectacular. It was an amazing show. The hotel staff were very friendly and efficient. The room was very clean. The See More  Read more information overall look of the hotel was very well kept. The breakfast was excellent with plenty of choice. The waiting staff were friendly and tables were cleared very promptly. Tea and coffee was offered as soon aswe sat down and came to the table very quickly. We would use this hotel again and would recommend.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Royal Albert Hall  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Cote Kensington  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

London trip

Stay Date: 19/06/15, a customer aged 45-64 who stayed at 4* Hilton London Kensington in Kensington wrote this review.

Thoroughly enjoyed our stay - the tour bus was excellent as was the river cruise which was incorporated in with it. Would definitely go again. See More  Read more information   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Harrods  
River Cruise  
London Eye  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Overnight stay in London

Stay Date: 26/06/15, a customer aged 18-24 who stayed at 4* Holiday Inn London Kensington Forum in Kensington wrote this review.

Hotel is situated very close to Gloucester Road tube station and is a 10-15 minute walk away from the Natural History Museum, the Victoria and Albert Museum, and the Science Museum. The hotel itself See More  Read more information is was in top notch condition. The only two little things that they need to improve is the bedding and making sure the bathroom door actually shuts properly.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Apollo Theatre Victoria  
Natural History Museum  
 

User Review Ratings: 1 out of 1 users found this review helpful

Rate This Review:
 
 

Super SuperBreak in London!!

Stay Date: 29/10/15, a customer aged 45-64 from United Kingdom who stayed at 4* DoubleTree by Hilton London Chelsea in Chelsea wrote this review.

Perfect 2 Night Stay at The Double Tree Hilton Chelsea. The room was perfectly clean and breakfast was delicious with lots of choice and variety. The cooked breakfast was of very high quality. We See More  Read more information would highly recommend everything from this break and will be booking our next London stay with SuperBreak very soon! Thank you.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
London Dungeon  
Ripleys Belive It or Not  
madame taussauds  
 

User Review Ratings: 3 out of 3 users found this review helpful

Rate This Review:
 
 
 

Showing 21 - 30 of 443 reviews

These reviews are the opinions of our customers and not of SuperBreak mini-holidays.

SuperBreak star ratings are given as a guide to help you choose between our hotels and do not necessarily relate to those awarded by other organisations.

They symbolise the level of service and range of facilities that you can expect at the property; ranging from 1 star - hotels with the simplest range of facilities, to five stars - luxury hotels with a wider range of facilities.

Please note that different countries have different standards and star ratings may differ according to the country where the hotel is located.

From Price

This from price is based on the lowest price, per person, per day, within the next 6 weeks.

From Price

This from price is based on the lowest price, per person, per night, within the next 6 weeks.

Per Adult Per Stay

This price is the total price each adult will pay for the entire break (including tickets if stated). Exact prices, including any supplements and child prices, will be displayed on the next page as policies vary from hotel to hotel.

Customer Rating

The customer rating is the average hotel score out of 5. To ensure all reviews are genuine, hotel reviews can only be added by customers who have booked through us at the hotel in question.

Customer Rating

The customer rating is the average show score out of 5. To ensure all reviews are genuine, show reviews can only be added by customers who have booked through us for the show in question.

Star Rating

SuperBreak star ratings are given as a guide to help you choose between our hotels and do not necessarily relate to those awarded by other organisations. They symbolise the level of service and range of facilities that you can expect at the property; ranging from 1 star - hotels with the simplest range of facilities, to five stars - luxury hotels with a wider range of facilities. Please note that different countries have different standards and star ratings may differ according to the country where the hotel is located.

Top Price

Top Price Stalls or Dress Circle or Grand Circle or Royal Circle

Second Price

Second Price Stalls or Dress Circle or Grand Circle or Upper Circle

Third Price

Upper Circle or Rear Stalls/Dress Circle

Fourth Price

Rear Upper Circle

Fifth Price/Budget

Top Tier or Upper Circle rear side seating

Sixth Price

Back rows of Stalls or Upper Circle

SuperBreak uses a secure server to encrypt and protect all communication of personal details and credit card information between yourself and the SuperBreak reservation system. Our secure server is authenticated and certificated by GlobalSign.com, making your booking 100% secure. Your details are also protected under the Data Protection Act. If you have any questions with regard to the use of your personal data, please email marketing@superbreak.com.

Book online or call

  • UK Call Centre open 8am-10pm GMT, 7 days a week
  • 01904 717 362
  • For Groups of 5 rooms or 10+ adults call 01904 420 454
  • (calls charged at standard rates)

Why book with us?

  • Prices include all taxes
  • No credit card fees
  • No booking fees
  • Established for over 30 years
  • Winner of the Best UK Operator 2017 - Globe Travel

Email Offers

Don't miss out, sign up today to receive our latest offers and deals

Hotel Code

Travel Aware - Staying Safe and Healthy Abroad

The Foreign & Commonwealth Office and National Travel Health Network and Centre have up-to-date advice on staying safe and healthy abroad. For the latest travel advice from the Foreign & Commonwealth Office including security and local laws, plus passport and visa information check www.gov.uk/travelaware and follow @FCOtravel and Facebook.com/FCOtravel

Keep informed of current travel health news by visiting www.travelhealthpro.org.uk

The advice can change so check regularly for updates.

Eboracum Way
Artemis House
York
North Yorkshire
YO31 7RE
GB

Project=Concert-and-Events-2017

Version=1001952 @ 05/07/2018 10:19:57

Last rendered @ 18/07/2018 07:42:10

Last rendered @ 18/07/2018 07:42:10

x-forward-port: ""

X-Forwarded-Proto: "https"

Is Secure? True

Is Mobile? False

Machine: VWEB13

Controller: HolidayReview

Action: ShowReviewsForLocation

View: ~/Views/HolidayReview/ShowReviewsForLocation.aspx

Firebug

 

Please enter a destination or hotel name to search for.