Book online or call: 01904 717 362 Open 7 days a week

Customer Reviews by Destination - Kensington High Street Area

Kensington High Street Area Holiday Reviews

Kensington Palace, Kensington High Street Area

One of London's most fashionable districts, our hotels in Kensington are perfect for a short break in the capital; close by to all the excitement of central London, the area is just far enough removed from all the hustle and bustle for a relaxing getaway. Oxford Street, Mayfair and the glittering West End are all just a short tube ride away.

Kensington High Street is famed for its fabulous shopping, with upscale boutiques offering the very finest fashions and trendy goods. With a great range of stores, Westfield Shopping centre is also an excellent destination when on a shopping break. Our Kensington hotels are also in a good position to visit some of London's top attractions - pretty Hyde Park, the Royal Albert Hall and the Natural History Museum are all just a short walk away.

  • Endlessly elegant and very, very impressive, be sure to visit Kensington Palace and its stunning gardens - the former home of Princess Diana and currently the residence of the Duke and Duchess of Cambridge, the Palace have a number of fascinating exhibitions permanently on show.
  • Well worth a visit at any time of year, The Victoria and Albert Museum (otherwise known as the V and A) often have the most popular and sought-after exhibitions in London.
  • Great for exhibitions and famous for its annual Horse Trials, Olympia London is a mere stone's throw away.


A fantastic choice for your next short break in London, check out our great range of hotels in Kensington below.

Number of Customer Reviews in this Destination - 439

  • SuperBreak Customer Reviews

Four Days in London

Stay Date: 12/05/08, a customer from Magherafelt who stayed at 4* Radisson Blu Edwardian, Vanderbilt in Kensington wrote this review.

We stayed at Radisson Vanderbilt Kensington. Excellent location, Very good food, very pleasant, attentive staff. Rooms quite good- a little small! Not helped by building work outside our See More  Read more information room-scaffolding being erected outside our window- I had to dress in the small bathroom! They started work at 7am the noise was deafening. This went on for two days. I did report it but didn't get an apology,reduction on our bill-anything!! Apart from that a good hotel. We dined in Gordon Ramsay@ Claridges. I cannot find enough superlatives to describe the attentiveness, charm & decorum of restaurantstaff-simply unsurpassable. The food was superb.The whole experience was the highlight of our city break- a little expensive but worth every penny.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Royal Albert Hall  
Churchill Tour Westminster  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Gordon Ramsay at Claridges  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Graduation Day

Stay Date: 13/05/08, a customer from Staffordshire who stayed at 4* Radisson Blu Edwardian, Vanderbilt in Kensington wrote this review.

The Hotel was very nice to be in. The corridors during the evening and throughout the night were quiet which gave me a good night's sleep on both nights of staying there. The food from the bar was See More  Read more information enjoyable. Our room was very clean with clean sheets on the bed every day. The staff were very helpful and attentive to us. The restaurant at St. Quentin's was comfortable and the food of a very highstandard. It was PHd day at the Royal Albert Hall where we as a family had a very enjoyable time.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Royal Albert Hall  
History Museum  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
St Quentin, Knightsbridge  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

What a Brillant Location

Stay Date: 16/05/08, a customer from Newhey who stayed at 4* Radisson Blu Edwardian, Vanderbilt in Kensington wrote this review.

We went to a show on Friday evening and on Saturday to Wembley for the cup final, we used the tube on all occasions and so the location of the hotel was brilliant The Jersey Boys - Just a brilliant See More  Read more information show but street works outside the theatre made it a little chaotic getting there   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Weekend in London

Stay Date: 17/05/08, a customer from Huntingdon who stayed at 4* Radisson Blu Edwardian, Vanderbilt in Kensington wrote this review.

joseph - show was very enjoyable but we both thought that altough Lee Mead was good female narrator was excellent See More  Read more information   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Browns, Covent Garden  
Cafe Rouge, Hampstead  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Short Break in London

Stay Date: 17/05/08, a customer from Cambridge who stayed at 4* Radisson Blu Edwardian, Vanderbilt in Kensington rated this hotel.

See Ratings  Read more information   Hide Ratings  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Hsing Chinese Cuisine  
 
 

Short Break in London

Stay Date: 22/05/08, a customer from Lancashire who stayed at 4* Radisson Blu Edwardian, Vanderbilt in Kensington rated this hotel.

See Ratings  Read more information   Hide Ratings  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Chelsea Flower Show  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Zia Tearesa, Nr Harrods  
 
 

Short Break in London

Stay Date: 21/06/08, a customer from Ellon who stayed at 4* Radisson Blu Edwardian, Vanderbilt in Kensington rated this hotel.

See Ratings  Read more information   Hide Ratings  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
 
 

Hotel Not 4 Star Standard

Stay Date: 21/06/08, a customer from Berkshire who stayed at 4* Radisson Blu Edwardian, Vanderbilt in Kensington wrote this review.

Hotel room poorly ventilated, smelly and mouldy bath. Theatre great, brilliant show. Tutankhamun O2 exhibition good but due to underground works very difficult to get to location, bus took nearly 2 See More  Read more information hrs with 2 changes en route. Evening trip back to Waterloo by Thames Clipper far better than other modes of transport.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Hairspray  
O2 Exhibition  
Museums  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Short Break in London

Stay Date: 12/07/08, a customer from Newtonabbey who stayed at 4* Radisson Blu Edwardian, Vanderbilt in Kensington rated this hotel.

See Ratings  Read more information   Hide Ratings  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Bluewater  
Hyde Park  
Avenue Q  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Bella Italia  
Ask Restaurant  
John Lewis  
 
 

The Really Big Choir at the Albert Hall

Stay Date: 12/07/08, a customer from Melton Mowbray who stayed at 4* Radisson Blu Edwardian, Vanderbilt in Kensington wrote this review.

Arrived Sat midday had leisurely lunch at hotel Radisson Vanderbilt which was very good and the staff very helpful.Sat. evening had tickets for a show called Wicked, excellent performances by the See More  Read more information cast but would not want to see it again not like some shows we have been to. Sunday our wives went off to Albert Hall to practice for the evening performance of The Armed Man(a mass for peace) by CarlJenkins.While the girls practiced we went off to Lords cricket ground to watch England get ground into the dust by South Africa. In the evening we went to the concert at the Albert Hall. All in all thewhole weekend went without a hitch and we would like to thank the staff at Superbreak and at the hotel for making it a great weekend for us all.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Choral Concert, Albert Hall  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 
 

Showing 271 - 280 of 439 reviews

These reviews are the opinions of our customers and not of SuperBreak mini-holidays.

SuperBreak star ratings are given as a guide to help you choose between our hotels and do not necessarily relate to those awarded by other organisations.

They symbolise the level of service and range of facilities that you can expect at the property; ranging from 1 star - hotels with the simplest range of facilities, to five stars - luxury hotels with a wider range of facilities.

Please note that different countries have different standards and star ratings may differ according to the country where the hotel is located.

From Price

This from price is based on the lowest price, per person, per day, within the next 6 weeks.

From Price

This from price is based on the lowest price, per person, per night, within the next 6 weeks.

Per Adult Per Stay

This price is the total price each adult will pay for the entire break (including tickets if stated). Exact prices, including any supplements and child prices, will be displayed on the next page as policies vary from hotel to hotel.

Customer Rating

The customer rating is the average hotel score out of 5. To ensure all reviews are genuine, hotel reviews can only be added by customers who have booked through us at the hotel in question.

Customer Rating

The customer rating is the average show score out of 5. To ensure all reviews are genuine, show reviews can only be added by customers who have booked through us for the show in question.

Star Rating

SuperBreak star ratings are given as a guide to help you choose between our hotels and do not necessarily relate to those awarded by other organisations. They symbolise the level of service and range of facilities that you can expect at the property; ranging from 1 star - hotels with the simplest range of facilities, to five stars - luxury hotels with a wider range of facilities. Please note that different countries have different standards and star ratings may differ according to the country where the hotel is located.

Top Price

Top Price Stalls or Dress Circle or Grand Circle or Royal Circle

Second Price

Second Price Stalls or Dress Circle or Grand Circle or Upper Circle

Third Price

Upper Circle or Rear Stalls/Dress Circle

Fourth Price

Rear Upper Circle

Fifth Price/Budget

Top Tier or Upper Circle rear side seating

Sixth Price

Back rows of Stalls or Upper Circle

SuperBreak uses a secure server to encrypt and protect all communication of personal details and credit card information between yourself and the SuperBreak reservation system. Our secure server is authenticated and certificated by GlobalSign.com, making your booking 100% secure. Your details are also protected under the Data Protection Act. If you have any questions with regard to the use of your personal data, please email marketing@superbreak.com.

Book online or call

  • UK Call Centre open Open 7 days a week
  • 01904 717 362
  • For Groups of 5 rooms or 10+ adults call 01904 420 454
  • (calls charged at standard rates)

Why book with us?

  • Prices include all taxes
  • No credit card fees
  • No booking fees
  • Established for over 30 years
  • Winner of the Best UK Operator 2017 - Globe Travel

Email Offers

Don't miss out, sign up today to receive our latest offers and deals

Hotel Code

Travel Aware - Staying Safe and Healthy Abroad

The Foreign & Commonwealth Office and National Travel Health Network and Centre have up-to-date advice on staying safe and healthy abroad. For the latest travel advice from the Foreign & Commonwealth Office including security and local laws, plus passport and visa information check www.gov.uk/travelaware and follow @FCOtravel and Facebook.com/FCOtravel

Keep informed of current travel health news by visiting www.travelhealthpro.org.uk

The advice can change so check regularly for updates.

Eboracum Way
Artemis House
York
North Yorkshire
YO31 7RE
GB

Project=Concert-and-Events-2017

Version=1001995 @ 15/11/2018 15:25:46

Last rendered @ 20/11/2018 20:46:53

Last rendered @ 20/11/2018 20:46:53

x-forward-port: ""

X-Forwarded-Proto: "https"

Is Secure? True

Is Mobile? False

Machine: VWEB15

Controller: HolidayReview

Action: ShowReviewsForLocation

View: ~/Views/HolidayReview/ShowReviewsForLocation.aspx

Firebug

 

Please enter a destination or hotel name to search for.