Book online or call: 01904 717 362 Open 7 days a week

Customer Reviews by Destination - Jersey

Jersey Holiday Reviews

Petit Portelet, Jersey



Discover city, beach and countryside all in the same day on a Jersey break with Super Break. The largest of the Channel Islands has a special character shaped by the sea and British and European influences. Escape to Jersey to enjoy the warm climate, family fun and active pursuits.

With plenty of castles, museums and ancient monuments to discover, plus a whole host of spectacular vistas to appreciate, this English Channel Island has something for everyone.

  • As the capital of Jersey, St Helier offers an abundance of things to see and do, including Liberation Square ? the city?s focal point, tours of Elizabeth?s Castle and an award-winning Maritime Museum.
  • Over on the south west coast you can find the beautiful shores of St Brelade?s Bay and St Aubin complete with a historic lighthouse, fascinating war memorial and a picturesque harbour.
  • In Grouville you?ll find the famous Mont Orgueil Castle with its many secret rooms and unusual artefacts, as well as the prehistoric site of La Hougue Bie ? a museum dedicated to Jersey's 6,000 year old Neolithic community.
Book one of our breaks in Jersey with flights for a superb short break just off the coast of France. Discover all this wonderful Channel Island has to offer whilst staying in a comfortable and convenient Jersey hotel with SuperBreak.

Number of Customer Reviews in this Destination - 140

  • SuperBreak Customer Reviews

The Merton in Jersey

Stay Date: 17/04/18, a customer aged 45-64 who stayed at 3* Merton Hotel in St Saviour (Jersey) wrote this review.

Have stayed here before and never disappointed. The price this time was excellent value. See More  Read more information   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Seafish cafe  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Great break in Jersey

Stay Date: 25/10/17, a customer aged 45-64 from United Kingdom who stayed at 4* Pomme d'Or Hotel in St Helier (Jersey) wrote this review.

We stayed at the Pomme D'or Hotel in St Helier. The hotel was excellent, in a great location overlooking Liberation Square. The room was lovely, very clean with an extremely comfortable bed! We ate See More  Read more information breakfast and also on two evenings in the Harbour Room restaurant. It is a buffet style with plenty of choice. We also ate at Casa Mia. It is a little Italian restaurant in St Helier owned and run bythe most lovely family. We had an amazing meal which was part of the island's Tennerfest. Such good value. We booked an island coach tour which was an extremely good way to see the whole island andto learn about the island's history from our coach driver's commentary throughout the day. We also visited Elizabeth Castle and Le Mare Vineyard. Both were very interesting. The local bus service isfirst class and a good, inexpensive way to travel. We would definitely choose to go to Jersey again and use Super Break for a brilliant deal.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Elizabeth Castle  
Le mare vineyard  
Island coach tour  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Casa Mia  
Pomme d'or Hotel  
 

User Review Ratings: 1 out of 1 users found this review helpful

Rate This Review:
 
 

Interesting hotel

Stay Date: 24/10/17, a customer aged 65+ from Staffordshire who stayed at 3* Revere Hotel in St Helier (Jersey) wrote this review.

Love the quaintness of the Hotel Revere. Had a friendly welcome when I checked in and my case was quickly taken to my room by the porter. The housekeeper came to check that everything in the room See More  Read more information was ok which it was. I had booked a dinner inclusive package, everything I ate at the hotel I enjoyed. The waiting staff were very friendly and willing. The hotel was near to the beach and town. Ienjoyed my stay very much.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
round island tour  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Revere hotel  
Jersey Pearl  
 

User Review Ratings: 1 out of 1 users found this review helpful

Rate This Review:
 
 

Jersey break

Stay Date: 15/10/17, a customer aged 45-64 from Kettering who stayed at 3* Mayfair Hotel Non Refundable in St Helier (Jersey) wrote this review.

Great value for money break at the Mayfair, very roomy bathroom that had recently been refurbished. In a ideal position for the centre at St Helier. Scary flight by EasyJet home due to Storm Brian! See More  Read more information   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Jersey

Stay Date: 06/10/17, a customer aged 65+ who stayed at 3* Mayfair Hotel Non Refundable in St Helier (Jersey) wrote this review.

Good time both in Jersey and countryside. See More  Read more information   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Town  
Tous  
County  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Chinese  
Na  
Feast gorrey  
 

User Review Ratings: 1 out of 1 users found this review helpful

Rate This Review:
 
 

Short break in Jersey

Stay Date: 16/09/17, a customer aged 45-64 from Bedford who stayed at 2* Stafford Hotel in St Helier (Jersey) wrote this review.

As we always do, had a great time in Jersey. Weather stayed fine all weekend. Only grumbles are that staff at hotel could have smiled more and been a bit friendlier. See More  Read more information   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Halkett  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Beach exploring in Jersey

Stay Date: 18/08/17, a customer aged 25-44 from Middlesbrough who stayed at 4* Pomme d'Or Hotel in St Helier (Jersey) wrote this review.

Stayed in the pomme D'or, St Helier, Jersey. Fantastic location situated on the harbour front and only a short 5 minute walk to the centre of town for shopping, restaurants and bars. Harbour room See More  Read more information seafood buffet on the Friday night in the hotel was absolutely superb, both myself and partner tried things for the first time as it all looked so yummy! Reception staff were very helpful and therestaurant workers were good banter and always around to attend to our needs. Only down side to the hotel was the fact that the rooms were only average, poor shower power and water temp on a morning, wasoften bad smells coming from the bath and sink drain holes! We hired a little MG Motor from CVS in St Helier so we could explore the beaches of Jersey which was fantastic. Would 100% recommend anyone todo this, service was great from CVS and the little car made the experience so much more memorable, never had so many looks!   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
St Brelades Bay  
St Helier  
St plemmont  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Harbour room, pomme dor  
Wildfire, st helier  
Crab shack, st brelades  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Excellent Jersey Hotel

Stay Date: 16/05/17, a customer aged 45-64 from Wrexham who stayed at 3* Merton Hotel in St Saviour (Jersey) wrote this review.

Very impressed by this hotel, everything was good: the ambience, the staff and the facilities were all great. We stayed in a very nice room - the only slight downside was that the room overlooked a See More  Read more information busy road, so if we had the windows open, there was quite a bit of traffic noise. The best part of this hotel has to be the food! We have never had such an extensive choice for breakfast, and it wasall good! We had dinner there one night and it was outstanding, both choice and quality.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Gorey Castle  
greve de lecque beach  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Seven Angels  
la siesta  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Enjoyable Jersey

Stay Date: 09/05/17, a customer who stayed at 3* Mayfair Hotel Non Refundable in St Helier (Jersey) wrote this review.

The hotel was adequate for our needs, and clean. We didn't use the leisure facilities so cannot comment. We hired a car because we wanted free access to the scenery, but there were lots of service See More  Read more information buses and organised sightseeing tours for those who wanted them. And although I am sure we knew, it does have lots of elderly holiday makers.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Corbiere Lighthouse  
Zoo  
St Helier  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Hotel  
fish &chips st helier  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Jersey Greats

Stay Date: 24/03/17, a customer aged 45-64 who stayed at 3* Mayfair Hotel Non Refundable in St Helier (Jersey) wrote this review.

Stayed at the Mayfair Hotel St Helier Jersey, with two friends for two nights. Best shower I have ever had in my life. Lovely comfortable bed, clean, friendly staff. No problems at all and great See More  Read more information location.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
St Brelades Bay  
German Underground hospital  
St Quans Bay  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Prince of Wales Hotel  
Manos Restaurant  
Midbay Cafe  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 
 

Showing 1 - 10 of 140 reviews

These reviews are the opinions of our customers and not of SuperBreak mini-holidays.

SuperBreak star ratings are given as a guide to help you choose between our hotels and do not necessarily relate to those awarded by other organisations.

They symbolise the level of service and range of facilities that you can expect at the property; ranging from 1 star - hotels with the simplest range of facilities, to five stars - luxury hotels with a wider range of facilities.

Please note that different countries have different standards and star ratings may differ according to the country where the hotel is located.

From Price

This from price is based on the lowest price, per person, per day, within the next 6 weeks.

From Price

This from price is based on the lowest price, per person, per night, within the next 6 weeks.

Per Adult Per Stay

This price is the total price each adult will pay for the entire break (including tickets if stated). Exact prices, including any supplements and child prices, will be displayed on the next page as policies vary from hotel to hotel.

Customer Rating

The customer rating is the average hotel score out of 5. To ensure all reviews are genuine, hotel reviews can only be added by customers who have booked through us at the hotel in question.

Customer Rating

The customer rating is the average show score out of 5. To ensure all reviews are genuine, show reviews can only be added by customers who have booked through us for the show in question.

Star Rating

SuperBreak star ratings are given as a guide to help you choose between our hotels and do not necessarily relate to those awarded by other organisations. They symbolise the level of service and range of facilities that you can expect at the property; ranging from 1 star - hotels with the simplest range of facilities, to five stars - luxury hotels with a wider range of facilities. Please note that different countries have different standards and star ratings may differ according to the country where the hotel is located.

Top Price

Top Price Stalls or Dress Circle or Grand Circle or Royal Circle

Second Price

Second Price Stalls or Dress Circle or Grand Circle or Upper Circle

Third Price

Upper Circle or Rear Stalls/Dress Circle

Fourth Price

Rear Upper Circle

Fifth Price/Budget

Top Tier or Upper Circle rear side seating

Sixth Price

Back rows of Stalls or Upper Circle

SuperBreak uses a secure server to encrypt and protect all communication of personal details and credit card information between yourself and the SuperBreak reservation system. Our secure server is authenticated and certificated by GlobalSign.com, making your booking 100% secure. Your details are also protected under the Data Protection Act. If you have any questions with regard to the use of your personal data, please email marketing@superbreak.com.

Book online or call

  • UK Call Centre open 7 days a week 09:00-19:00
  • 01904 717 362
  • For Groups of 5 rooms or 10+ adults call 01904 420 454
  • (calls charged at standard rates)

Why book with us?

  • Prices include all taxes
  • No credit card fees
  • No booking fees
  • Established for over 30 years
  • Winner of the Best UK Operator 2017 - Globe Travel

Email Offers

Don't miss out, sign up today to receive our latest offers and deals

Hotel Code

Travel Aware - Staying Safe and Healthy Abroad

The Foreign & Commonwealth Office and National Travel Health Network and Centre have up-to-date advice on staying safe and healthy abroad. For the latest travel advice from the Foreign & Commonwealth Office including security and local laws, plus passport and visa information check www.gov.uk/travelaware and follow @FCOtravel and Facebook.com/FCOtravel

Keep informed of current travel health news by visiting www.travelhealthpro.org.uk

The advice can change so check regularly for updates.

Eboracum Way
Artemis House
York
North Yorkshire
YO31 7RE
GB

Project=Concert-and-Events-2017

Version=1002075 @ 18/06/2019 12:13:55

Last rendered @ 18/06/2019 16:16:33

Last rendered @ 18/06/2019 16:16:33

x-forward-port: ""

X-Forwarded-Proto: "https"

Is Secure? True

Is Mobile? False

Machine: VWEB15

Controller: HolidayReview

Action: ShowReviewsForLocation

View: ~/Views/HolidayReview/ShowReviewsForLocation.aspx

Firebug

 

Please enter a destination or hotel name to search for.