Book online or call: 01904 717 362 Open 7 days a week

Customer Reviews by Destination - Ipswich & Area

Ipswich & Area Holiday Reviews

Christchurch Mansion & Museum, Ipswich

The town of Ipswich in the east of England is full of life, with a range of Ipswich hotels, restaurants and shops lining its historic streets.

  • For an exciting day out take a cruise down the River Orwell and take in the sights of the river-side attractions.
  • Must-sees for visitors staying in our hotels in Ipswich include the Tudor-built Christchurch Mansion, which displays a large collection of works by British artists John Constable and Thomas Gainsborough.
  • Other arts attractions include The New Wolsey Theatre on Civic Drive, which is easily accessed from many of our Ipswich hotels and is home to the popular Rock 'n' Roll pantomimes at Christmas.
  • For a relaxing afternoon, visit the picturesque Holywells Park, which features a Victorian orangery, children’s playground and bowling green, making it a top destination for families staying in our hotels in Ipswich to enjoy.
  • Of an evening, indulge in the nightlife on the doorstep of our Ipswich hotels by heading down to the lively waterfront to sample the atmosphere at the range of pubs and bars.
Whatever you discover during your stay in this lively town, our hotels in Ispwich are the perfect base for your short break. Take a look at our extensive choice of Ipswich accommodation and start planning your ideal getaway!

Number of Customer Reviews in this Destination - 39

  • SuperBreak Customer Reviews

Novotel

Stay Date: 09/10/08, a customer from Rotherham who stayed at 4* Novotel Ipswich in Ipswich rated this hotel.

See Ratings  Read more information   Hide Ratings  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Stock Pot London  
 
 

Short Break in Ipswich

Stay Date: 20/03/09, a customer from Hemel Hempstead who stayed at 3* Holiday Inn Ipswich in Ipswich rated this hotel.

See Ratings  Read more information   Hide Ratings  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Ipswich Town FC  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Royal George PH, Ipswich  
 
 

Ipswich Trip

Stay Date: 04/04/09, a customer from Cranleigh who stayed at 3* Holiday Inn Ipswich in Ipswich wrote this review.

We found Ipswich poor but are strangerd to the area and so may not have seen the place in its best light but this was no the purpose of our visit This was our first visit to Suffolk principally to See More  Read more information go to Sutton Hoo which lived up to all our expectations and a beutiful place to visit. Highly reccomended on a sunny day.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Sutton Hoo  
Aldburgh  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Pizza Express  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Bargain Week-End In Ipswich

Stay Date: 21/11/09, a customer from Canterbury who stayed at 4* Novotel Ipswich in Ipswich wrote this review.

We had a super stay - staff in restaurent were superb. Reception staff ok but we would have liked warning when booking that car parking was so expensive - that was a shock but otherwise our super See More  Read more information break was most enjoyable. We visit Ipswich several times a year to visit granchildren at school nearby so were glad to find a bargain and take the children for a delicious lunch on Sunday.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Short Break In Ipswich

Stay Date: 21/08/09, a customer who stayed at 3* Holiday Inn Ipswich Orwell (2 Night Offer & 1st Night Dinner) in Ipswich rated this hotel.

See Ratings  Read more information   Hide Ratings  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
 
 

Short Break To Norfolk

Stay Date: 22/08/09, a customer who stayed at 4* Novotel Ipswich in Ipswich wrote this review.

2 nice nights in Ipswich, lovely central hotel to visit shops and marina close to restaurants and then we went on to the Norfolk broads. See More  Read more information   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Ipswich Shops  
The Marina  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Short Break In Ipswich

Stay Date: 25/03/10, a customer from Torquay who stayed at 3* Holiday Inn Ipswich Orwell in Ipswich rated this hotel.

See Ratings  Read more information   Hide Ratings  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
 
 

Visit to Friends

Stay Date: 07/12/12, a customer aged 65+ from Dover who stayed at 3* Holiday Inn Ipswich Orwell (2 Night Offer & 1st Night Dinner) in Ipswich wrote this review.

Enjoying catching up with friends See More  Read more information   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Executive it wasn't!

Stay Date: 09/08/13, a customer aged 45-64 who stayed at 3* Holiday Inn Ipswich Orwell (2 Night Offer & 1st Night Dinner) in Ipswich wrote this review.

We were upgraded to an "Executive Room" but the beds were so uncomfortable. Reception rang our room at 10.30 pm to get us to authorise our credit card. Was that really necessary at that time? See More  Read more information   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Ipswich Town  
Felixstowe  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Brewers Fayre  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Good Value

Stay Date: 18/04/14, a customer aged 45-64 from Nottingham who stayed at 3* Holiday Inn Ipswich Orwell (2 Night Offer & 1st Night Dinner) in Ipswich wrote this review.

Good value Hotel. Clean room but hard bed. 'Adequate' evening meal (good value 'Brewers Fair' on the other side of the road). In context; no real concerns, would use this Hotel again. See More  Read more information   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Sutton Hoo  
Woodbridge  
Ipswich  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Brewers Fair  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 
 

Showing 21 - 30 of 39 reviews

These reviews are the opinions of our customers and not of SuperBreak mini-holidays.

SuperBreak star ratings are given as a guide to help you choose between our hotels and do not necessarily relate to those awarded by other organisations.

They symbolise the level of service and range of facilities that you can expect at the property; ranging from 1 star - hotels with the simplest range of facilities, to five stars - luxury hotels with a wider range of facilities.

Please note that different countries have different standards and star ratings may differ according to the country where the hotel is located.

From Price

This from price is based on the lowest price, per person, per day, within the next 6 weeks.

From Price

This from price is based on the lowest price, per person, per night, within the next 6 weeks.

Per Adult Per Stay

This price is the total price each adult will pay for the entire break (including tickets if stated). Exact prices, including any supplements and child prices, will be displayed on the next page as policies vary from hotel to hotel.

Customer Rating

The customer rating is the average hotel score out of 5. To ensure all reviews are genuine, hotel reviews can only be added by customers who have booked through us at the hotel in question.

Customer Rating

The customer rating is the average show score out of 5. To ensure all reviews are genuine, show reviews can only be added by customers who have booked through us for the show in question.

Star Rating

SuperBreak star ratings are given as a guide to help you choose between our hotels and do not necessarily relate to those awarded by other organisations. They symbolise the level of service and range of facilities that you can expect at the property; ranging from 1 star - hotels with the simplest range of facilities, to five stars - luxury hotels with a wider range of facilities. Please note that different countries have different standards and star ratings may differ according to the country where the hotel is located.

Top Price

Top Price Stalls or Dress Circle or Grand Circle or Royal Circle

Second Price

Second Price Stalls or Dress Circle or Grand Circle or Upper Circle

Third Price

Upper Circle or Rear Stalls/Dress Circle

Fourth Price

Rear Upper Circle

Fifth Price/Budget

Top Tier or Upper Circle rear side seating

Sixth Price

Back rows of Stalls or Upper Circle

SuperBreak uses a secure server to encrypt and protect all communication of personal details and credit card information between yourself and the SuperBreak reservation system. Our secure server is authenticated and certificated by GlobalSign.com, making your booking 100% secure. Your details are also protected under the Data Protection Act. If you have any questions with regard to the use of your personal data, please email marketing@superbreak.com.

Book online or call

  • UK Call Centre open 7 days a week 09:00-19:00
  • 01904 717 362
  • For Groups of 5 rooms or 10+ adults call 01904 420 454
  • (calls charged at standard rates)

Why book with us?

  • Prices include all taxes
  • No credit card fees
  • No booking fees
  • Established for over 30 years
  • Winner of the Best UK Operator 2017 - Globe Travel

Email Offers

Don't miss out, sign up today to receive our latest offers and deals

Hotel Code

Travel Aware - Staying Safe and Healthy Abroad

The Foreign & Commonwealth Office and National Travel Health Network and Centre have up-to-date advice on staying safe and healthy abroad. For the latest travel advice from the Foreign & Commonwealth Office including security and local laws, plus passport and visa information check www.gov.uk/travelaware and follow @FCOtravel and Facebook.com/FCOtravel

Keep informed of current travel health news by visiting www.travelhealthpro.org.uk

The advice can change so check regularly for updates.

Eboracum Way
Artemis House
York
North Yorkshire
YO31 7RE
GB

Project=Concert-and-Events-2017

Version=1002068 @ 16/05/2019 16:47:14

Last rendered @ 19/05/2019 18:07:16

Last rendered @ 19/05/2019 18:07:16

x-forward-port: ""

X-Forwarded-Proto: "https"

Is Secure? True

Is Mobile? False

Machine: VWEB14

Controller: HolidayReview

Action: ShowReviewsForLocation

View: ~/Views/HolidayReview/ShowReviewsForLocation.aspx

Firebug

 

Please enter a destination or hotel name to search for.