Book online or call: 01904 717 362 Open 7 days a week

Ibis Styles London ExCel (2 Night Offer & 1st Night Dinner) Reviews (Docklands)

283 Victoria Dock Road, Custom House, London, Greater London, E16 3BY, England
Ibis Styles London ExCel (2 Night Offer & 1st Night Dinner)

SuperBreak star ratings are given as a guide to help you choose between our hotels and do not necessarily relate to those awarded by other organisations.

They symbolise the level of service and range of facilities that you can expect at the property; ranging from 1 star - hotels with the simplest range of facilities, to five stars - luxury hotels with a wider range of facilities.

Please note that different countries have different standards and star ratings may differ according to the country where the hotel is located.

From Price

This from price is based on the lowest price, per person, per day, within the next 6 weeks.

From Price

This from price is based on the lowest price, per person, per night, within the next 6 weeks.

Per Adult Per Stay

This price is the total price each adult will pay for the entire break (including tickets if stated). Exact prices, including any supplements and child prices, will be displayed on the next page as policies vary from hotel to hotel.

Customer Rating

The customer rating is the average hotel score out of 5. To ensure all reviews are genuine, hotel reviews can only be added by customers who have booked through us at the hotel in question.

Customer Rating

The customer rating is the average show score out of 5. To ensure all reviews are genuine, show reviews can only be added by customers who have booked through us for the show in question.

Star Rating

SuperBreak star ratings are given as a guide to help you choose between our hotels and do not necessarily relate to those awarded by other organisations. They symbolise the level of service and range of facilities that you can expect at the property; ranging from 1 star - hotels with the simplest range of facilities, to five stars - luxury hotels with a wider range of facilities. Please note that different countries have different standards and star ratings may differ according to the country where the hotel is located.

Top Price

Top Price Stalls or Dress Circle or Grand Circle or Royal Circle

Second Price

Second Price Stalls or Dress Circle or Grand Circle or Upper Circle

Third Price

Upper Circle or Rear Stalls/Dress Circle

Fourth Price

Rear Upper Circle

Fifth Price/Budget

Top Tier or Upper Circle rear side seating

Sixth Price

Back rows of Stalls or Upper Circle

Star Rating:

3 stars:
SuperBreak Customer Rating:
 
TripAdvisor Traveller Rating:
Ibis Styles London ExCel (2 Night Offer & 1st Night Dinner) - Hotel Bedroom

Average TripAdvisor Traveller Rating:

  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness

Average Customer Rating:

  • Sleep
  • Breakfast
  • Staff
  • Destination
 

Read reviews below or click here to view the hotel product page

  • SuperBreak Customer Reviews
  • TripAdvisor Traveller Reviews

Drake

Stay Date: 09/04/19, a customer aged 25-44 from United Kingdom who stayed at this hotel wrote this review.

Hotel was ok stayed at better ones when visiting O2, tv didn’t work, shower was slightly broken and staff were hoovering early in the morning, other than that hotel was ok, concert was brilliant See More  Read more information though so made up for it.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
02  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
02  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Brilliant darts final

Stay Date: 17/05/18, a customer aged 25-44 from Hampshire who stayed at this hotel wrote this review.

Amazing break for PDC darts final. Loved the suite awesome seats and Ibis was brilliant particularly the breakfast and location. See More  Read more information   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
O2  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Great value London trip

Stay Date: 22/10/17, a customer aged 45-64 from Forfar who stayed at this hotel wrote this review.

The rail travel was fine apart from very limited catering before Edinburgh and malfunctioning toilets - the latter par for course and probably unavoidable. The Ibis Styles Hotel in Victoria Dock See More  Read more information Road was excellent in all respects. The lack of availability of staff at Kings Cross was very disappointing as the windows where staff sold tickets have gone - strange for a mainline station! Hotel foodwas great value but eating in London was generally expensive as was drink! Pity street food isn't available in the evening. Best to do some travel research before arriving.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Spittalfields Market  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

London

Stay Date: 23/06/16, a customer aged 65+ from Silsden who stayed at this hotel wrote this review.

Unfortunately the train on my outward journey needed cleaning. It had rubbish on the floor when I boarded. See More  Read more information   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
 

User Review Ratings: 4 out of 4 users found this review not helpful

Rate This Review:
 
 

Weekend in London

Stay Date: 25/03/16, a customer aged 25-44 from United Kingdom who stayed at this hotel wrote this review.

The hotel was in an ideal location, outside the DLR so it was easy to get around. Hotel was pretty basic, just somewhere to rest after a busy day sightseeing. Breakfast was OK at best, the food was See More  Read more information quite tasteless.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Emirates Cable Car  
Tower Bridge  
Tower of London  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Amazing Weekend in London

Stay Date: 11/03/16, a customer aged 25-44 who stayed at this hotel wrote this review.

Great value for money hotel, lovely breakfast, clean and tidy facilities and very comfy bed. Very good location for O2 as only a short DLR and tube ride away and the DLR station is right outside See More  Read more information hotel. River cruise made a lovely addition to the weekend which was spent mainly at the O2 arena for an event. A wonderful package put together by SuperBreak and enjoyed by us for the third yearrunning! Congratulations on excellent service - we cant wait to book again for next year. A real treat!   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
River Cruise  
Country 2 Country 02  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Zizzi  
All Bar One O2  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Superb O2 concert

Stay Date: 16/02/16, a customer aged 45-64 who stayed at this hotel wrote this review.

We could not find a single fault with our second SuperBreak. The rep, Martin, was 1st class in every way and welcomed each and every guest. We felt very welcomed - we hope to repeat this again. See More  Read more information   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Museum  
Selfridges  
Liberties  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Status Quo

Stay Date: 13/12/15, a customer aged 45-64 who stayed at this hotel wrote this review.

The hotel was brilliant and friendly and very helpful. I really enjoyed the train journey there and back too. The concert was fantastic. See More  Read more information   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Status quo  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Hotel  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Concert Break

Stay Date: 08/12/15, a customer aged 45-64 from United Kingdom who stayed at this hotel wrote this review.

Everything was perfect, from the hotel to the O2 event organised by SuperBreak. The rep who came to the concert to check everything went smoothly was a nice touch too. An excellent break that See More  Read more information exceeded expectations.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
O2  
The Shard  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Las Iguanas  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Great weekend in London

Stay Date: 20/11/15, a customer aged 25-44 who stayed at this hotel wrote this review.

Great time in London looking at the sites and sounds and visiting museums etc. Pity the hotel was not up to much as the rooms were small and bathroom was very very small but must remember that it See More  Read more information was a budget hotel most suited for people staying one night or working at the Excel.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Imperial War Museum  
Science Museum  
Liberties  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Weatherspoons  
Pizza Express  
hotel pub  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Excellent weekend in London

Stay Date: 30/10/15, a customer aged 45-64 from Bishop Auckland who stayed at this hotel wrote this review.

Breakfast at Ibis Style hotel very poor quality food and not very well cooked. See More  Read more information   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Regent Street  
Les Miserables (Queens Theatre)  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

London

Stay Date: 29/10/15, a customer aged 25-44 who stayed at this hotel wrote this review.

Stayed in the Ibis styles near the O2, great venue if you have an evening concert to get back at a reasonable time. Easy access into central London using DLR and underground. See More  Read more information   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Hyde Park  
The O2  
Science Museum  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Golden Phoenix  
The Lido  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Overview

Stay Date: 16/10/15, a customer aged 25-44 from Cambridgeshire who stayed at this hotel wrote this review.

The staff were extremely helpful (reception and breakfast) with the exception of being woken up by housekeeping letting themselves into our room at 8.30am on the 2nd morning! The vicinity of the See More  Read more information station was a real bonus!   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Her Majesty's Theatre  
The klink  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Planet Hollywood  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

London Trip

Stay Date: 16/10/15, a customer aged 25-44 from Wishaw who stayed at this hotel wrote this review.

We had a great day out in London. The hotel was functional, although nothing fancy, and breakfast offered many options. The Harry Potter Studios Tour was amazing and we managed to spend the whole See More  Read more information day arriving at 9.30 and not leaving until 5pm! There was so much to see and do and it is a must see for any Harry Potter fans.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Harry Potter Studios Tour  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

London

Stay Date: 23/09/15, a customer aged 45-64 from United Kingdom who stayed at this hotel wrote this review.

Few days in London. Overall a great time. Only problem we had was with Oyster card. Did not realise when and how we were getting penalised financially and lost a lot of money. However tube staff See More  Read more information were very helpful and one guy refunded some of what we lost and explained why.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
London Bridge Experience  
one direction at o2  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
pub at ibis  
cafe piazza 18-19 counter street  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

2 nights in London

Stay Date: 20/09/15, a customer aged 25-44 from Durham who stayed at this hotel wrote this review.

The hotel itself was great, and the staff were very friendly, especially the guy who coordinated the breakfast. The location was a bit strange at first, as there is a lot of building work being See More  Read more information carried out, but easy to get used to. The only problem we had was that the cleaners would stand in the hallways right outside of peoples doors very early on a morning and have extremely loud conversationsin Russian (I think). Both mornings we were woken up by their rudeness and thoughtlessness, resulting in us being very tired for our time in London. We just didn't understand why they thought it wasok to stand outside of peoples doors and chat loudly, unnecessarily shouting down the hallways to each other! But other than that, lovely hotel and lovely people.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Roman Amphitheatre  
British Museum  
Eventim Apollo  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Il Castalletto  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Great for Short Breaks

Stay Date: 07/09/15, a customer aged 18-24 who stayed at this hotel wrote this review.

I recently stayed at the Ibis Styles Hotel in the Docklands and found it to be a good base for a weekend break in London. The hotel's staff were all very friendly and were more than happy to help See More  Read more information with any queries. Breakfast was good with a range of branded teas, coffee machines with cooked and continental choices. There isn't much to do in the immediate surrounding area to the hotel but it iswithin a very short walk to the DLR station were there are a few cafes available for refreshments (approximately 2 mins walk) with links to central London with a 30 min journey.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Hard Rock Cafe  
Buckingham Palace  
Duck and Waffle  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
duck and waffle  
Camden Lock Market  
Bubbleology  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Long weekend in London

Stay Date: 20/08/15, a customer aged 45-64 who stayed at this hotel wrote this review.

Ibis ExCel hotel was clean and friendly but basic. DLR rail link to city centre is excellent. Not many bars near the hotel. See More  Read more information   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Emirates sky line  
Tower of London  
nat.history meseum  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Great theatre break in London

Stay Date: 17/08/15, a customer aged 65+ from Stockport who stayed at this hotel wrote this review.

From the first class rail travel to the wonderful show and comfortable hotel, it was an experience to cherish. See More  Read more information   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Roxette

Stay Date: 13/07/15, a customer aged 25-44 who stayed at this hotel wrote this review.

The location of the hotel was excellent for the access to the O2. The staff were brilliant and helpful and the room was well equipped with tea bags. Thank you! See More  Read more information   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Roxette O2  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

London Break

Stay Date: 25/05/15, a customer aged 25-44 who stayed at this hotel wrote this review.

The hotel was pleasant and all staff were very welcoming. Breakfast was of a high quality with lots of choice. The location of the hotel was perfect for access to the DLR which we used to access See More  Read more information all major attractions in and around London.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Victoria and Albert Museum  
Emirates Cable Car  
Greenwich  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Cote  
Byrons  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Break in London

Stay Date: 18/05/15, a customer aged 45-64 who stayed at this hotel wrote this review.

Bit of a culture shock on arriving at DLR station as pathways to hotel closed due to ongoing work sites in front and beside hotel. Redirected through what can only be described as a demolition site See More  Read more information as blocks of flats all boarded up and very rough looking!! I felt I would not want to walk through there in the dark, therefore we were restricted to how far we could go in the evening? We were givena room at the front of the hotel, directly opposite a huge building site, and the noise was horrific all day. We had to keep the blinds down all day if we were in the room as workmen looking directlyinto our window!!! Could not change in the bathroom as no room, plus toilet seat was broken. Staff in hotel were lovely, breakfast good on second day, on first mornings could not get into breakfastroom till after 9 as 2 school trips in and no room!!   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Imperial War Museum  
Harrodsburg  
Elvis show in o2  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Sting and Paul Simon concert

Stay Date: 15/04/15, a customer aged 45-64 who stayed at this hotel wrote this review.

The hotel was horrible. I can't say much more. It was worse than any Travelodge I've stayed in and would not recommend to anyone, no matter how low their budget. See More  Read more information   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

London theatre break

Stay Date: 14/04/15, a customer aged 65+ from Wells who stayed at this hotel wrote this review.

The room was good and clean but my wife found the pillows too hard. The en suite was a bit tight for big folk. Good value. See More  Read more information   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Dominion Theatre  
River Boat Trip  
Open Top Bus Tour  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

London show trip

Stay Date: 07/04/15, a customer aged 25-44 from Eastleigh who stayed at this hotel wrote this review.

The Hotel was very good. Compact with everything you needed. A lot of building work going on but this did not effect the stay. The staff are friendly and pleasant. The breakfast was good with See More  Read more information plenty on offer. It did get very busy - but this is to be expected and was handled well. Travel: Waterloo / Jubilee underground to Canning Town and then DLR (Beckton) for two stops to Custom House.Oyster card (not visitor as deposit non refundable) best bet as one day travel card is now £12.00 for an adult.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Matilda  
City Boat Tour  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Cambridge Hotel  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Lovely Easter Day in London

Stay Date: 03/04/15, a customer aged 25-44 from Bournemouth who stayed at this hotel wrote this review.

The hotel was ideal for what we needed. See More  Read more information   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
London Eye  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Great London trip

Stay Date: 03/04/15, a customer aged 25-44 from Sheffield who stayed at this hotel wrote this review.

An amazing trip to London for my birthday. Brilliant offer on Superbreak for 3 nights and a show, over Easter bank holiday too. Would definitely use superbreak again! See More  Read more information   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Caprice  
heddon kitchen  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Few days away

Stay Date: 31/03/15, a customer aged 25-44 from United Kingdom who stayed at this hotel wrote this review.

Hotel was perfect for what me and my son needed, although the bathroom was very small. Breakfast was good, staff were helpful and friendly. See More  Read more information   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Dungeons  
London Eye  
Madame Tussauds  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
TGI Fridays  
Bubba Gumps  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Great Mini Break

Stay Date: 20/03/15, a customer aged 45-64 from Devon who stayed at this hotel wrote this review.

Hotel great, had a quiet room with fantastic shower. All very clean. Thought hotel was empty as so quiet, but as breakfast was busy in the morning realised that could not be true. Very friendly See More  Read more information staff, and great location for DLR (Custom House).   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Ideal Home Exhibition  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Jamies Italian  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Great day out in London

Stay Date: 06/03/15, a customer aged 45-64 from Grafham who stayed at this hotel wrote this review.

We took the train to London then went shopping, dined out, saw a show then we taxied to the Ibis Styles Hotel. It was a little way out really but a nice hotel. The whole "package" was excellently See More  Read more information organised by SuperBreak. This is our 2nd trip with SuperBreak and no doubt there will be many more! Thank you to the team.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Oxford Street  
Covent Garden  
Theatre  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Cafe Rouge Theatreland  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

London weekend

Stay Date: 08/02/15, a customer aged 45-64 from Southampton who stayed at this hotel wrote this review.

The hotel was not in a very nice position, resembling a building site at present. Also it meant we had to get the cable car across the river to get to the O2 and we didn't realise this when we See More  Read more information booked. Staff at the hotel are really nice and very helpful.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
O2  
Greenwich  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Gipsy Moth Greenwich  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Great Day Out in London

Stay Date: 15/01/15, a customer aged 25-44 from Barnard Castle who stayed at this hotel wrote this review.

Really excellent value trip, good hotel and brilliant time watching the basketball at the O2. Will definitely do again. See More  Read more information   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
NBA at The O2  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Corrigan's of Mayfair  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

London O2 & Docklands

Stay Date: 10/11/14, a customer aged 45-64 who stayed at this hotel wrote this review.

Ibis hotel very well located for visit to the O2. Crossed the Thames on the Emirates Cable Car. A great way to get there and superb views of the Thames, docklands, Canary Wharf etc. Superbreak suit See More  Read more information in the O2 was brilliant. Perfect view of the Arena, nice relaxed atmosphere and good hospitality. The DLR was a quick and easy way to get around and link to the Underground. Also used the river boatup to the Tower of London. Overall a great couple of days. Comfortable accommodation,very helpful staff and a really good Breakfast.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Docklands Museum  
O2  
Tower of London poppies  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

London ATP

Stay Date: 09/11/14, a customer aged 45-64 from Preston who stayed at this hotel wrote this review.

We were very impressed with the Ibis Styles. It was very comfortable and had great facilities for a budget hotel. The only criticism was that the hotel pub smelt like a greasy spoon. It was very See More  Read more information handily placed for the DLR and the Emirates Airline, which we enjoyed very much.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
ATP  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Pizza Express  
Jamie's Italian  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Impressed

Stay Date: 25/08/14, a customer aged 25-44 who stayed at this hotel wrote this review.

Ibis Styles London Excel: Beds are as comfy as the Marriott, great breakfast, they really have thought about everything & got it spot on to fit a budget. See More  Read more information   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Good 2 days in London

Stay Date: 11/07/14, a customer aged 45-64 who stayed at this hotel wrote this review.

Advised on wrong train times for return journey, not impressed by that one, but otherwise ok... See More  Read more information   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
China Town  
Tower of London  
Wemberly  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
McDonald's  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Fantastic trip to London

Stay Date: 07/06/14, a customer aged 45-64 who stayed at this hotel wrote this review.

I had broken my ankle 3 weeks before my trip and could not weight bear my room had been changed to wheelchair assecible nothibg was too much trouble, hotel was clean, and easy to get to, staff See More  Read more information lovely. The show was fantastic I was fully supported by a girl called Sydney, she really went out of her way to make my trip as memorable as possible it has restored my faith in human kindness. I hope toreturn as an able bodied person to thank Them all again great staff great service all round.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Great time at the O2

Stay Date: 20/12/13, a customer aged 45-64 who stayed at this hotel wrote this review.

Great time at the O2. Hotel was quite See More  Read more information   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
O2  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
American Grill  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Weekend in London

Stay Date: 30/11/13, a customer aged 45-64 from Glastonbury who stayed at this hotel wrote this review.

Hotel on DLR and easy to reach. Excellent staff. Hotel good though room quite small. River trip ok. Restaurants chez Bruce and sarastro durry lane were excellent.Jersey boys a great show. Also See More  Read more information pleased to walk in Regents Park and visit to British Museum. Enjoyed Camden markets and really interesting visit to london docklands museum   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Jersey Boys  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Chez Bruce  
Sarastro durry lane  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Brilliant Weekend in London

Stay Date: 09/11/13, a customer aged 45-64 who stayed at this hotel wrote this review.

Went to London for weekend with Superbreak for my birthday, the hotel was so lovely, friendly and very clean, the breakfast was great so much choice, travelled on underground to Coventry Garden, had See More  Read more information great time at the show saw The Bodyguard, it was fantastic, loved every minute of it. Had brilliant weekend thank you Superbreak!   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
London  
Coventry Garden  
Bodyguard Musical  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
TGI Friday  
Pizza Express  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Tennis at the O2

Stay Date: 09/11/13, a customer aged 45-64 who stayed at this hotel wrote this review.

I thoroughly enjoyed the tennis, the arrangements made by Superbreak were excellent. The seats for the event were very good. The hotel I chose 'did what it said on the can'. Although it was fairly See More  Read more information basic, it was clean and comfortable and the staff were lovely. My only bugbear, was the behaviour of other guests at the event.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
ATP tennis at O2 Arena  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Stay in London

Stay Date: 26/10/13, a customer aged 45-64 from Falkirk who stayed at this hotel wrote this review.

Stayed at IBIS Styles, Custom House when attending NFL game at Wembley. Clean, comfortable basic hotel, close to Custom House station. See More  Read more information   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Garfunkels,  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

John Mayer at the O2 Arena

Stay Date: 20/10/13, a customer aged 45-64 who stayed at this hotel wrote this review.

Took my daughter to see her all time music hero John Mayer at the O2 as an early Christmas present. First visit to the O2, very impressed. Had a great time. Hotel was good, enjoyed the Emirates See More  Read more information cable car trip over to the O2. Really impressed with Superbreak's service right from the point of booking, will definitely use them again!   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
O2 Arena  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
O2 Arena  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Whirlwind London Weekend

Stay Date: 19/10/13, a customer aged 45-64 who stayed at this hotel wrote this review.

The Ibis Styles Hotel in Docklands was Good value, rooms were clean, well maintained if somewhat small, bathroom was a cupboard shower was tiny. Steakhouse restaurant was closed, Bar/Restaurant was See More  Read more information basic. Transport links were good into city centre. My wife had never been to London before Superbreak deal on train from Edinburgh and Hotel was very good. We did a West End Show ( We Will Rock You),London Eye, Bus Tour and Natural History Museum. All in all very good.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Natural History Museum  
River Cruise  
London Eye  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Cafe Rouge  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

London - full of surprises

Stay Date: 19/10/13, a customer aged 65+ from Stockport who stayed at this hotel wrote this review.

Travelled with Oyster card on u/ground - tubes were surprisingly free of graffiti and clean. Not as we remembered it from previous visits. Young men often stood to give up their seats for us which See More  Read more information was brill., and so friendly. In fact London seems to be a friendly place for tourists. That was our impression and we'll return soon.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Globe Theatre tour  
Hopuse of Mormon Musical  
Cheapside Hoard, Museum of London  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

O2 Concert - John Mayer

Stay Date: 19/10/13, a customer aged 25-44 who stayed at this hotel wrote this review.

We were really pleasantly surprised by our seat allocation at the O2, having booked without knowing exactly where the seats were. The suggested hotel The Holiday in Express was really close to the See More  Read more information O2 making it a perfect place to stay and next to bus and rail links to London. The Chinese Restaurant next to the hotel is worth a visit. As is the commuter boat trip from North Greenwich Pier tocentral London. We also went the the Museum of London Docklands which was really informative and interesting.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
River Thames Boat Trip  
Museum Of London Docklands  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Chinese restaurant next to the hotel  
Wasabi at the O2  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Weekend in London

Stay Date: 11/10/13, a customer aged 45-64 who stayed at this hotel wrote this review.

We had the best laugh ever despite some disappointment about cancelled bookings. See More  Read more information   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Jack the Ripper Walk  
London Bridge Experience  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Great Weekend

Stay Date: 04/10/13, a customer aged 25-44 who stayed at this hotel wrote this review.

Easy to book, great value for money and will be using Superbreaks again See More  Read more information   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Sophies  
 

User Review Ratings: 1 out of 1 users found this review not helpful

Rate This Review:
 
 

London

Stay Date: 29/09/13, a customer aged 18-24 who stayed at this hotel wrote this review.

Had a great day at the international tattoo convention, followed by another at Camden market. Had a lovely meal at the White Swan in Farringdon ! See More  Read more information   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Camden Market  
International tattoo convention ( tobacco dock )  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
The White Swan (Farringdon)  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Leonard Concert O2

Stay Date: 15/09/13, a customer aged 65+ from Huddersfield who stayed at this hotel wrote this review.

Excellent seating,very good basic hotel,great value overall.We will defiantly use Superbreak again and also recommend to friends and family. See More  Read more information   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

War Horse trip to theatre

Stay Date: 07/09/13, a customer aged 45-64 who stayed at this hotel wrote this review.

A little stressful getting from train station to hotel as could not travel by light train as the main railway had been under maintenance for 6 months which we were not told about. Hotel room is very See More  Read more information basic considering the amount of stars; breakfast was ok but staff were not helpful and could not give information about travelling to the theatre and ways to get back at night. Warhorse was brilliantand the theatre was very exciting.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
London Eye  
Theatre  
House of Lords/Westminster  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
french  
Cafe near station  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Brilliant Weekend in London

Stay Date: 07/09/13, a customer aged 25-44 who stayed at this hotel wrote this review.

Brilliant weekend, all thanks to Superbreak!! Had a nice Hotel and an amazing theatre seat for the Lion King (About 7th row from front). The breakfast at the ibis was just up to the mark and the See More  Read more information tube connections from hotel to theatre were well connected and were there in to time. Highly recommended!! Thanks a ton Superbreak. You made our anniversary special! :-)   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
The Lion King  
Portobello Market  
Emirates Cable Car  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Tea at The Lancaster Hotel  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Weekend in London with my Girlfriend.

Stay Date: 30/08/13, a customer aged 25-44 from Middlesbrough who stayed at this hotel wrote this review.

I knew that my girlfriend wanted to see the Lion King musical, I decided to search for tickets to the show, and found Superbreak's website which offered combined hotel and show tickets at an See More  Read more information affordable and convenient price. The hotel we stayed at was stylish and conveniently next to the train station which could take us to other parts of London. On our first day we started by going on the Londoneye, the weather was sunny and clear, we could see the whole of London from the view inside the eye. After that, we went on a relaxing and informative river boat tour, which again was convenientlynext to the London eye, as I had already booked these tickets prior to arriving to London, we didn't have to wait long, and we learnt a lot about the buildings and history of London. We then had lunch,and then we took the underground to Camden Town, from where we had a short walk to London Zoo, the weather was in our favour, and we got to see and enjoy the variety of animals on display, such asLions, Tigers, Giraffes and the Gorillas. We were also able to have a relaxing break and a meal there. Then we went to the highlight of out stay in London, to watch the Lion King musical at the Lyceumtheatre. The show was excellent and very well performed, both by child and adult actors, and watching my girlfriend enjoy watching the show really made me happy. Thanks to Superbreak I was able to dothis, and I hope to book through Superbreak again in the near future.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
River Boat Tour  
The Lion King Musical  
London Eye  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

London Show Trip

Stay Date: 30/08/13, a customer aged 45-64 from Wakefield who stayed at this hotel wrote this review.

Hotel basic but very good. Bit out of London (excel) so spent some extra time travelling. Show we attended excellent. London bus tour also good value for money. Really top weekend and excellent See More  Read more information value all round. Addition of rail travel a big bonus.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

London Weekend

Stay Date: 23/08/13, a customer aged 45-64 who stayed at this hotel wrote this review.

Comfortable hotel and good travel arrangements for a very enjoyable break in London. See More  Read more information   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Millenium Wheel  
Imperial War Museum  
Buckingham Plalace  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

The Moody Blues

Stay Date: 21/06/13, a customer aged 45-64 who stayed at this hotel wrote this review.

We booked to see the Moody Blues at the O2 arena. We had a fantastic time and thanks to Superbreak updating our tickets to the VIP area it was very special. See More  Read more information   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Fabulous London Superbreak

Stay Date: 15/06/13, a customer aged 45-64 from Mountain Ash who stayed at this hotel wrote this review.

Fabulous Superbreak in Docklands with rail/tube package making it sooo easy. We loved the DLR - I want one! Great hotel - great value. Will return. See More  Read more information   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Emirates Airline Cable Car  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Fish Bar, Excel Docklands  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

London Experience

Stay Date: 03/05/13, a customer aged 45-64 from Ivybridge who stayed at this hotel wrote this review.

First time away with my new partner, loved the hotel. Good basic value, quirky features, excellent friendly staff. Can recommend getting around London on the river. Bus. Cracking views. Ice Age Art See More  Read more information exhibition at the British Museum main reason for the trip was superb.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
British Museum Ice Age Art  
Topkapi Turkish Resturant Marylebone  
Emirates Air Line  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Topkapi Marylebone  
Cafe Rouge at O2  
 

User Review Ratings: 1 out of 1 users found this review not helpful

Rate This Review:
 
 

Weekend in London

Stay Date: 03/05/13, a customer aged 45-64 who stayed at this hotel wrote this review.

Brilliant theatre break See More  Read more information   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
We Will Rock You  
Billy Elliott  
Cable Car  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
The Canteen  
ZIZI  
Cafe Rouge  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Hectic London Break

Stay Date: 03/05/13, a customer aged 45-64 from Halifax who stayed at this hotel wrote this review.

The Ibis Styles at Docklands was really good value for money, with small but clean rooms, good breakfasts and excellent steak restaurant. Fitted so much into 3 days, we really needed a holiday and See More  Read more information rest when we came home! Did a show (Jersey Boys) one night, which was brilliant.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Hyde Park  
Tower Bridge  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Weatherspoons at W India Dock  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Birthday Weekend

Stay Date: 13/04/13, a customer aged 45-64 who stayed at this hotel wrote this review.

As a birthday treat we a) went to see the Phantom of the Opera on Sat 13 April b) stayed overnight at the Ibis hotel, Custom House c) attended an Argentine tango workshop in Highgate on Sun 14 See More  Read more information April   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
 

User Review Ratings: 1 out of 2 users found this review helpful

Rate This Review:
 
 

London

Stay Date: 13/04/13, a customer aged 25-44 who stayed at this hotel wrote this review.

Had a great day on London Eye and hotel was fantastic See More  Read more information   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
London Eye  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Italian  
 

User Review Ratings: 1 out of 2 users found this review helpful

Rate This Review:
 
 

Showing 1-62 of 62 reviews

Write a Review

The information on this website are the views and opinions of TripAdvisor members and not TripAdvisor LLC. It is provided 'as is' and we accept no responsibility for any loss, injury or inconvenience sustained by anyone resulting from this information. You should verify critical information (like visas, health and safety, customs, and transportation) with the relevant authorities before you travel.

©2007 TripAdvisor LLC. All rights reserved

Read reviews for Ibis Styles London ExCel (2 Night Offer & 1st Night Dinner), Docklands. We only accept reviews from customer who have booked Ibis Styles London ExCel (2 Night Offer & 1st Night Dinner), Docklands through us. This means better quality reviews which you can trust. View Hotel Details. These reviews are the opinions of our customers and not of SuperBreak mini-holidays.

SuperBreak uses a secure server to encrypt and protect all communication of personal details and credit card information between yourself and the SuperBreak reservation system. Our secure server is authenticated and certificated by GlobalSign.com, making your booking 100% secure. Your details are also protected under the Data Protection Act. If you have any questions with regard to the use of your personal data, please email marketing@superbreak.com.

Book online or call

  • UK Call Centre open 7 days a week 09:00-19:00
  • 01904 717 362
  • For Groups of 5 rooms or 10+ adults call 01904 420 454
  • (calls charged at standard rates)

Why book with us?

  • Prices include all taxes
  • No credit card fees
  • No booking fees
  • Established for over 30 years
  • Winner of the Best UK Operator 2017 - Globe Travel

Email Offers

Don't miss out, sign up today to receive our latest offers and deals

Hotel Code

Travel Aware - Staying Safe and Healthy Abroad

The Foreign & Commonwealth Office and National Travel Health Network and Centre have up-to-date advice on staying safe and healthy abroad. For the latest travel advice from the Foreign & Commonwealth Office including security and local laws, plus passport and visa information check www.gov.uk/travelaware and follow @FCOtravel and Facebook.com/FCOtravel

Keep informed of current travel health news by visiting www.travelhealthpro.org.uk

The advice can change so check regularly for updates.

Eboracum Way
Artemis House
York
North Yorkshire
YO31 7RE
GB

Project=Concert-and-Events-2017

Version=1002068 @ 16/05/2019 15:33:26

Last rendered @ 18/06/2019 00:03:17

Last rendered @ 18/06/2019 00:03:17

x-forward-port: ""

X-Forwarded-Proto: "https"

Is Secure? True

Is Mobile? False

Machine: VWEB13

Controller: HolidayReview

Action: ShowReviewsForHotel

View: ~/Views/HolidayReview/ShowReviewsForHotel.aspx

Firebug

 

Please enter a destination or hotel name to search for.