Book online or call: 01904 717 362 Open 7 days a week

Customer Reviews by Destination - Hull & Grimsby Area

Hull & Grimsby Area Holiday Reviews

Humber Bridge sunset, Hull

The Humber Bridge stands proudly as a gateway into this vibrant metropolitan city, a stunning sight when entering Hull. Announced as the UK City of Culture for 2017, Hull is becoming more and more popular with short break lovers, and our hotels in Hull make it possible to enjoy all of its best bits with ease.

Discover the contemporary productions at Hull Truck Theatre or visit the multimillion pound KC Stadium, home to both sports and music events. Grimsby, settled just across the Humber, boasts of its marvellous shopping opportunities and local fishing heritage.

  • The Deep is a great day out, whatever your age. As one of the biggest aquariums in the UK, The Deep boasts more than 3,500 fish, a penguin colony and an amazing ray and shark tank.
  • Shopping should definitely be on your list when in the area, with the huge St Stephens Centre and Princes Quay housing all your high street favourites plus some boutique extras.
There are also 8 free museums in and around Hull, so if it is culture that you are after you will definitely be in the right place. For a bit of outdoor fun, escape to any of the five local parks, offering great walks and beautiful scenery.

Number of Customer Reviews in this Destination - 79

  • SuperBreak Customer Reviews

Hull not dull

Stay Date: 13/04/18, a customer aged 45-64 from United Kingdom who stayed at 4* Hallmark Hotel Hull (2 Night Offer/1st Night Dinner & Wine or Afternoon Tea) in Hull wrote this review.

The hotel was lovely, went into Hull, love the dock area and old part of the city very up and coming area. See More  Read more information   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

New Year's Eve

Stay Date: 31/12/17, a customer aged 45-64 who stayed at 3* P&O New Years Eve Pop Party - Pride of Hull in Hull wrote this review.

Celebrated New Year's Eve on board P&O Pride of Hull - was excellent, food delicious and staff fantastic. See More  Read more information   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
N/A  
Breakfast  
on board carvery  
 

User Review Ratings: 1 out of 1 users found this review helpful

Rate This Review:
 
 

Lovely staff and hotel

Stay Date: 30/12/17, a customer aged 45-64 from United Kingdom who stayed at 4* Hallmark Hotel Hull New Year Break in Hull wrote this review.

We had a lovely stay at the Hallmark Hotel in Hull. The staff, food and hotel were brilliant would definitely recommend this hotel. See More  Read more information   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
The Deep  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

First time on a ship

Stay Date: 31/12/17, a customer aged 65+ from United Kingdom who stayed at 3* P&O New Years Eve Pop Party - Pride of Hull in Hull wrote this review.

The staff, restaurant and all areas were excellent the only downside were the bunk beds, for people in advance years climbing up on to the bunk was hazardous even worse getting down! See More  Read more information   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

New Year Eve Pop Party Pride of Hull

Stay Date: 31/12/17, a customer aged 45-64 who stayed at 3* P&O New Years Eve Pop Party - Pride of Hull in Hull wrote this review.

Great experience everything was great would do again, only problem was the cabin was far too hot even with the heating turned down hard to sleep, could have done with a fan. See More  Read more information   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Fab night

Stay Date: 31/12/17, a customer aged 45-64 from Hull who stayed at 3* P&O New Years Eve Pop Party - Pride of Hull in Hull wrote this review.

Best ever New Year's Eve party on board the Hull ferry (Pride of Hull) had a brilliant time, great entertainment and excellent food, staff made our New Year's Eve complete, so thank you. See More  Read more information   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Entertainment  
pop party on the ferry  
staff  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
The Kitchen  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

New Year's Eve on The Pride of Hull

Stay Date: 31/12/17, a customer aged 45-64 who stayed at 3* P&O New Years Eve Pop Party - Pride of Hull in Hull wrote this review.

A fantastic night, entertainment was great, cabins were clean and comfortable. Food was lovely but I think it should be made clear when booking that evening dinner is a buffet, and dinner is VIP See More  Read more information bookings only.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
 

User Review Ratings: 1 out of 1 users found this review helpful

Rate This Review:
 
 

Pride of Hull

Stay Date: 31/12/17, a customer aged 65+ from Royston who stayed at 3* P&O New Years Eve Pop Party - Pride of Hull in Hull wrote this review.

Excellent value for money. Great way to spend New Year's Eve. See More  Read more information   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
 

User Review Ratings: 1 out of 1 users found this review helpful

Rate This Review:
 
 

Brilliant time in Hull

Stay Date: 24/11/17, a customer aged 65+ from United Kingdom who stayed at 3* The Royal Hotel Hull in Hull wrote this review.

So convenient, the hotel adjacent to the station. The street life museum was excellent and William Wilberforce house very thought- provoking. See More  Read more information   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
The Deep Aquarium  
Hull maritime museum  
South Riding museum  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Day in Bridlington

Stay Date: 09/10/17, a customer aged 65+ who stayed at 4* Mercure Hull Grange Park Hotel (2 Night Offer & 1st Night Dinner) in Hull wrote this review.

We went to see a relation in Bridlington and went with them to a local pub and a very nice lunch. See More  Read more information   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Hull & Beverly

Stay Date: 23/08/17, a customer aged 65+ from Levington who stayed at 4* Hallmark Hotel Hull in Hull wrote this review.

Hotel was clean and comfortable. But the dining was poor. Limited range at breakfast. Dinner menu remained the same each night. Menu was largely heavy - steak, burgers, chips - with no vegetables. See More  Read more information Service was slow. Good view of Humber Bridge from dining room and bar.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Hull city walkabout  
Museum of Curiosites  
Beverley walkabout  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Discovering Hull

Stay Date: 17/08/17, a customer aged 65+ from Brentwood who stayed at 4* Hallmark Hotel Hull (2 Night Offer/1st Night Dinner & Wine or Afternoon Tea) in Hull wrote this review.

Very surprised to find that how nice and interesting Hull is, after being asked why we were going for we can now tell all the people who asked that question WHY. The hotel was very well positioned See More  Read more information and very clean and staffed with very friendly and efficient staff. There is a park and ride very close to the hotel which we used and found it to be very easy getting round Hull. A lovely area to visitwith friendly people.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
The Deep  
Hull minster  
Hepworth Atcade  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
hallmark Hotel  
That,a Amore  
Secret Garden  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Excellent 2 day stay in Hull

Stay Date: 15/08/17, a customer aged 65+ from United Kingdom who stayed at 4* Mercure Hull Grange Park Hotel (2 Night Offer & 1st Night Dinner) in Hull wrote this review.

Tremendous value stay. Staff very good. Tasty food. See More  Read more information   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Mercure Willerby

Stay Date: 29/07/17, a customer aged 65+ from Hull who stayed at 4* Mercure Hull Grange Park Hotel in Hull wrote this review.

A nice relaxing night with very attentive staff who upgraded on arrival. Many thanks. See More  Read more information   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

The Ship

Stay Date: 31/12/16, a customer aged 45-64 from United Kingdom who stayed at 3* P&O New Years Eve Pop Party - Pride of Hull in Hull wrote this review.

Excellent entertainment, food and amenities. Would definitely book again. See More  Read more information   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Pride of Hull  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
pride of hull  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

New Year's Eve Pride of York

Stay Date: 31/12/16, a customer aged 45-64 from South Yorkshire who stayed at 3* P&O New Years Eve Pop Party - Pride of Hull in Hull wrote this review.

Great night on board the Pride of York - good food and entertainment. See More  Read more information   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
pride of york  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

NYE in Hull

Stay Date: 31/12/16, a customer aged 45-64 who stayed at 3* P&O Northern Soul & Motown New Years Eve Party - Pride of York in Hull wrote this review.

Luckily our night was what we made it! A tiny cabin on the P&O ferry with bunk beds. The evening meal was very good for mass catering (which we paid extra for) but we couldn't get anywhere near the See More  Read more information restaurant for the breakfast that was included in the price due to the long queue's (45 mins plus!). The entertainment was good but as this was a sell out event there were nowhere near enough barstaff.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
 

User Review Ratings: 2 out of 2 users found this review helpful

Rate This Review:
 
 

Ferry

Stay Date: 31/12/16, a customer aged 65+ from Sheffield who stayed at 3* P&O New Years Eve Pop Party - Pride of Hull in Hull wrote this review.

We had a very stressful time before boarding the P&O ferry because SuperBreak had not done our booking correctly. See More  Read more information   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

New Year's Eve

Stay Date: 31/12/16, a customer aged 65+ who stayed at 3* P&O New Years Eve Pop Party - Pride of Hull in Hull wrote this review.

Great night on board P&O Pride of Hull for New Year's Eve. See More  Read more information   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

New Year on Pride of Hull

Stay Date: 31/12/16, a customer aged 45-64 who stayed at 3* P&O New Years Eve Pop Party - Pride of Hull in Hull wrote this review.

Enjoyed our overnight stay in dock. Good fun. Everything clean and tidy and comfortable. Evening meal and breakfast were self service with a good choice and all very tasty. Entertainment was good See More  Read more information and appealed to a lot of people with a lot of dancing going on! Would recommend to anyone that enjoys a drink and celebrating!   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

New Year's Eve

Stay Date: 31/12/16, a customer aged 25-44 from United Kingdom who stayed at 3* P&O New Years Eve Pop Party - Pride of Hull in Hull wrote this review.

Awesome! We had a great time at the ferry Pride of Hull, amazing staff, great food and entertainment. See More  Read more information   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

New Year On The Ferry

Stay Date: 31/12/16, a customer aged 45-64 from Hull who stayed at 3* P&O New Years Eve Pop Party - Pride of Hull in Hull wrote this review.

New Year's Eve on board the North Sea Ferries is ideal. Everything is in one place, accommodation, food and entertainment without the worry or hassle of having to arrange transport on such a busy See More  Read more information evening.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

New Year's Eve on the Pride of Hull

Stay Date: 31/12/16, a customer aged 45-64 who stayed at 3* P&O New Years Eve Pop Party - Pride of Hull in Hull wrote this review.

Well done SuperBreak ... What an amazing time, from the car park man on arrival to the staff as we left the ship terminal every single member of staff were wonderful, the food was really good, the See More  Read more information evening entertainment was fantastic. A brilliant way to see in the new year. Thanks to all involved.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

NYE on P&O ferry Hull

Stay Date: 31/12/16, a customer aged 25-44 from United Kingdom who stayed at 3* P&O New Years Eve Pop Party - Pride of Hull in Hull wrote this review.

We paid for the VIP package which meant we had a welcome drink which was a glass of champagne and canapes on arrival, 3 course dinner plus coffee, flowers and chocolates in the cabin, overnight stay See More  Read more information on board, live music, pre-breakfast tea and coffee brought to the cabin and then full English breakfast. The meals were waiter service in the Brasserie as opposed to the self servicecanteen. Everything was lovely and run very well. Slight hiccup where the other couple we were travelling with didn't have their welcome drink voucher and their names were not on the list for the VIP area, but thiswas corrected very quickly and everything else was perfect.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Champagne greeting!

Stay Date: 09/09/16, a customer aged 45-64 from Wallingford who stayed at 4* Hallmark Hotel Hull (2 Night Offer/1st Night Dinner & Wine or Afternoon Tea) in Hull wrote this review.

It was in a lovely location with a view of the Humber Bridge. Getting into Hull was easy and surrounding places. We had a lovely surprise when we arrived at the hotel who greeted us with a glass of See More  Read more information champagne and cream tea which we hadn't expected. This was especially nice as this was a wedding anniversary treat. The room was clean and had everything in we needed. Staff were helpful. We woulddefinitely recommend this super deal and intend to do this again.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
The Deep  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Medici  
 

User Review Ratings: 1 out of 1 users found this review helpful

Rate This Review:
 
 

Great hotel near Hull

Stay Date: 11/07/16, a customer aged 45-64 who stayed at 4* Hallmark Hotel Hull (2 Night Offer/1st Night Dinner & Wine or Afternoon Tea) in Hull wrote this review.

Great hotel, fantastic food and wonderful views of the Humber Bridge. See More  Read more information   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Racing at Beverley

Stay Date: 28/05/16, a customer aged 45-64 from Leicestershire who stayed at 4* Hallmark Hotel Hull (2 Night Offer/1st Night Dinner & Wine or Afternoon Tea) in Hull wrote this review.

The staff were very helpful and we were given a upgraded room which was a surprise. Food was ok but night menu could have had more choice as most of items on menu were cooked in a sauce. Hotel See More  Read more information location was good just off the motorways which made it easier for visiting places. Near to plenty of villages which gave you a choice of pubs/restaurants. We would recommend this hotel and would staythere again.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Mercure Hull Grange Park Hotel

Stay Date: 30/04/16, a customer aged 45-64 who stayed at 4* Mercure Hull Grange Park Hotel (2 Night Offer & 1st Night Dinner) in Hull wrote this review.

Hotel easy to find, perfectly placed for a drive to go to the seaside or York. Lovely breakfast and evening meal. Leisure facilities good. Staff helpful. See More  Read more information   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Bridlington  
Hornsea Freeport  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Crown Carvey  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Local walk

Stay Date: 24/12/15, a customer aged 25-44 from Salford who stayed at 4* Hallmark Hotel Hull 3 Night Christmas Break in Hull wrote this review.

There a several nice areas close to this hotel for waking. We had our dog with us by arrangement with the hotel and it was in a great location. See More  Read more information   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Main restaurant.  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Fantastic way to see in 2016

Stay Date: 31/12/15, a customer aged 25-44 from United Kingdom who stayed at 3* P&O New Years Eve Pop Party - Pride of Hull in Hull wrote this review.

I booked this for my partner and I on a whim quite late in 2015, and I'm glad we did! We booked the VIP package which was £148 per person as opposed to the standard £80, and it was worth every See More  Read more information extra penny. Included was a set of lovely flowers and a big box of Belgian chocolates left in our room, as well as a champagne welcome with canapés and booking for a 3 course meal and breakfast the nextday in the Brasserie restaurant. This was the nice restaurant on board, and a lot quieter due to the number of VIPs booked. It also ensured we weren't stuck in the huge queue for the standardrestaurant the next morning (which I'd have paid to avoid anyway - we reserved our breakfast seats for 9am and you had to be off the boat by 10:30). The evening meal was wonderful, and for myself, thesteak cooked to perfection (blue). My wife's lamb shank also tasted amazing, especially in the mint gravy, and our starters were fairly big portions. The main bar area itself was set out well, andhaving bars and seating over 2 decks ensured plenty of good spots to watch the entertainment. I personally thought there was a fair choice of bottled ales, and drinks in general were reasonably priced. The entertainment was brilliant, both the Katy Perry tribute act and the group Vibetown that played after and saw us into the New Year. We stayed in a standard inner cabin, which was basic withpull down bunk beds but comfortable enough, and we never had any problems with noise from late night revellers (as we only stayed up till 2!). All in all, a long drive for us but 10/10, wouldparty again.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Pride of Hull New Year Party  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Brasserie  
 

User Review Ratings: 1 out of 1 users found this review helpful

Rate This Review:
 
 

Great way to spend Hogmanay

Stay Date: 31/12/15, a customer aged 45-64 who stayed at 3* P&O Northern Soul & Motown New Years Eve Party - Pride of York in Hull wrote this review.

This was our first visit to P&O Northern Soul New Year Party. We had a really good time and excellent value for money. Crew were friendly and polite. Dinner and breakfast were buffet style and See More  Read more information plenty of choices available. Good DJ's and party atmosphere. The only criticism was the limited about of seating available around the dance floor and the dance floor itself could be larger. Hopefully we will be back for 2016 New Year.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Wouldn't do it again

Stay Date: 31/12/15, a customer aged 45-64 who stayed at 3* P&O New Years Eve Pop Party - Pride of Hull in Hull wrote this review.

The ferry staff and the entertainment were very good, as was the food, but I wouldn't book another New Year's Eve break like this, as the cabin wasn't appropriate. Too small, bunk beds - and See More  Read more information unfortunately our toilet wouldn't flush and we couldn't be moved to another cabin as they were full to capacity. VIP package was sold out when we booked so I don't know how much extra it cost or what the VIPcabins were like - but I definitely wouldn't book a 'normal' package again, simply because of the cabin.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
The Kitchen  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Hull

Stay Date: 31/12/15, a customer aged 45-64 from South Yorkshire who stayed at 3* P&O New Years Eve Pop Party - Pride of Hull in Hull wrote this review.

We went on Pride of Bruges Soul and Motown, definitely booking again this year, from getting on boat to coming off, our stay was excellent, staff were excellent. See More  Read more information   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Pride of Bruge New Year

Stay Date: 31/12/15, a customer aged 65+ from Middlesbrough who stayed at 3* P&O Northern Soul & Motown New Years Eve Party - Pride of York in Hull wrote this review.

Different experience, good food, excellent staff looked after guests- would book again to celebrate. See More  Read more information   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Pride of Bruge  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Northern soul NYE

Stay Date: 31/12/15, a customer aged 25-44 from Leeds who stayed at 3* P&O Northern Soul & Motown New Years Eve Party - Pride of York in Hull wrote this review.

For the price we thought it was over priced. The rooms were like broom cupboards. We struggled to get drinks at bars and the breakfast was cold. See More  Read more information   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
London  
Bruge  
Northern soul NYE  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Treat

Stay Date: 28/12/15, a customer aged 65+ from United Kingdom who stayed at 4* Hallmark Hotel Hull (2 Night Offer/1st Night Dinner & Wine or Afternoon Tea) in Hull wrote this review.

This hotel was excellent from the moment we arrived. Good service at reception, our room was excellent with plenty of tea and coffee etc. The dining was good, plenty to eat also breakfast was See More  Read more information good.The location of the hotel was good and very easy to find and not too far out of Hull. We also had afternoon tea included in our deal, there was loads, excellent. No faults whatsoever.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
The Deep  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Foodie Weekend

Stay Date: 27/03/15, a customer aged 45-64 who stayed at 4* Hallmark Hotel Hull (2 Night Offer/1st Night Dinner & Wine or Afternoon Tea) in Hull wrote this review.

This hotel was just right for a weekend away, just down the road from the Humber Bridge, perfect place. Breakfast, afternoon Tea and dinner were great, we came away from there full and happy. You See More  Read more information ought to try it if your ever this way!   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Hull  
Beverley  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Hall Farm  
 

User Review Ratings: 1 out of 1 users found this review helpful

Rate This Review:
 
 

Hallmark Hotel

Stay Date: 15/03/15, a customer aged 45-64 who stayed at 4* Hallmark Hotel Hull (2 Night Offer/1st Night Dinner & Wine or Afternoon Tea) in Hull wrote this review.

This is a great hotel for a mini break to Hull. The staff from the management to cleaners are just so friendly and helpful. We checked in and asked about late 1pm checkout, no problem. We also had See More  Read more information afternoon tea as part of our two night first night dinner package. This was a freshly prepared cake stand of finger sandwiches, scones, cakes, clotted cream, grapes, strawberries and lettuce, very niceindeed. The gym equipment is in very good condition and the sauna looks brand new. The have a large field with a track around the perimeter ideal for running/walking, great to burn off the caloriestaken i at breakfast or the fantastic dinner menu. I have just one point that's negative about Hallmark hotel, no prunes for brekkie.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
The Deep  
Humber Bridge Country Park  
Wilberforce Museum Hull  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Prezzo Hull  
 

User Review Ratings: 2 out of 2 users found this review helpful

Rate This Review:
 
 

A weekend to remember

Stay Date: 27/02/15, a customer aged 65+ who stayed at 4* Hallmark Hotel Hull (2 Night Offer/1st Night Dinner & Wine or Afternoon Tea) in Hull wrote this review.

We arrived at the hotel mid afternoon and after checking in went to our room which we found to be one of the finest we have ever stayed in, spotlessly clean with everything you required in it (many See More  Read more information other hotels always leave something of importance out i.e. cups, towels etc) after showering we then went to the lounge bar for a drink and to relax before having our evening meal, the service andfood was 5 star. Next day we decided to visit Hull city centre, the FREE park & ride (just a few minutes from the hotel) was very quick and convenient which gave my Wife some extra time for her retailtherapy before arriving back at the hotel for our afternoon cream teas. All in all this was one of the best short breaks we have ever had and would certainly recommend it to anyone looking for aenjoyable time. Thank you Superbreaks we will be calling on you again.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Hull city centre excellent park & ride service  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Excellent way to bring in the new year

Stay Date: 31/12/14, a customer aged 45-64 from Wetherby who stayed at 3* P&O Northern Soul & Motown New Years Eve Party - Pride of York in Hull wrote this review.

The boat and its facilities were excellent, as were the staff. Easy to find with the directions given. Both the food for the evening meal and the breakfast were very good.The organisation of the See More  Read more information evening and the music were excellent.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

New Years eve party

Stay Date: 31/12/14, a customer aged 25-44 who stayed at 3* P&O Northern Soul & Motown New Years Eve Party - Pride of York in Hull wrote this review.

Pride of York, not as nice as the pride of Hull and staff more interested in enjoying the party than looking after guests. Food average, cabin very hot, entertainment was average, 2013 on the pride See More  Read more information of Hull was much more enjoyable.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
 

User Review Ratings: 1 out of 1 users found this review helpful

Rate This Review:
 
 

P&O Pride of Hull

Stay Date: 31/12/14, a customer aged 65+ from Nottingham who stayed at 3* P&O New Years Eve Pop Party - Pride of Hull in Hull wrote this review.

New Years Eve Party. Location and facilities and staff all fantastic, great food and cabins. Pianist great, but went downhill afterwards, with "comedian" and young singer absolutely hopeless. The See More  Read more information whole package was Adults Only, but on arriving there were several unruly children included! Therefore destroying the enjoyment of the evening, Will not be booking another one, especially as this turnedout to be a very expensive disaster as we had booked a VIP package at double the price!   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Pride of Hull  
Pianist/singer  
Comedians  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Brasserie  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Pride of Hull NYE

Stay Date: 31/12/14, a customer aged 45-64 who stayed at 3* P&O New Years Eve Pop Party - Pride of Hull in Hull wrote this review.

Eve meal fantastic, comedian boring, no spot bottles of bubbly as was last year, sleep disturbed by noisy revellers till 6 a m too big a queue for breakfast so had bread and jam not enough seats to See More  Read more information enjoy cabaret 2nd year done this but won't do again.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
 

User Review Ratings: 2 out of 2 users found this review helpful

Rate This Review:
 
 

Two night stay in Hallmark Hotel

Stay Date: 04/04/14, a customer aged 65+ from Swansea who stayed at 4* Hallmark Hotel Hull (2 Night Offer/1st Night Dinner & Wine or Afternoon Tea) in Hull wrote this review.

Room was very comfortable, bed and pillows good, dining room good, service good - in all very good weekend. See More  Read more information   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Hessle  
Hull Football Stadium  
 

User Review Ratings: 1 out of 1 users found this review helpful

Rate This Review:
 
 

Pride of Hull was Great

Stay Date: 31/12/13, a customer aged 45-64 from Lincoln who stayed at 3* P&O New Years Eve Pop Party - Pride of Hull in Hull wrote this review.

A great way to see the new year in would do it again. See More  Read more information   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
The Kitchen  
 

User Review Ratings: 2 out of 2 users found this review helpful

Rate This Review:
 
 

New Years Eve

Stay Date: 31/12/13, a customer aged 45-64 from Doncaster who stayed at 3* P&O New Years Eve Pop Party - Pride of Hull in Hull wrote this review.

Went on the Pride of Hull for New Year. Cabins what you expect small basic but clean breakfast lovely the entertainment was very good on the night good service at the bar no complaints but remember See More  Read more information to take an adapter for electric things don't tell you this but as soon as we got on an announcement saying you could buy them for five pound.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
 

User Review Ratings: 4 out of 4 users found this review helpful

Rate This Review:
 
 

Fab New Year's Eve

Stay Date: 31/12/13, a customer aged 45-64 who stayed at 3* P&O New Years Eve Pop Party - Pride of Hull in Hull wrote this review.

The ship is fab, however maybe because we are frequent cruisers we found the cabins very small & basic. We struggled with the bunk beds & very uncomfortable. The staff along with the food was See More  Read more information excellent. Perhaps because it was new yrs eve it meant that when we were in bed it was very noisy in the corridors until well into the morning hours. Very dis-respectable people, even grown familiesfighting outside our cabin along with screaming. Also, why would you take kids on this event ???   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
 

User Review Ratings: 5 out of 5 users found this review helpful

Rate This Review:
 
 

New Year Party

Stay Date: 31/12/13, a customer aged 65+ who stayed at 3* P&O New Years Eve Pop Party - Pride of Hull in Hull wrote this review.

Party on the Pride of Hull. Superbly organised ticked all the boxes it promised. Only problem not enough seating on board for the cabaret otherwise good. Cabin comfortable and quiet. Would recommend. See More  Read more information   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
 

User Review Ratings: 4 out of 4 users found this review helpful

Rate This Review:
 
 

Me Time in Hull

Stay Date: 28/09/12, a customer aged 45-64 from Crossgates who stayed at 4* Hallmark Hotel Hull in Hull wrote this review.

A last minute booking, following an awful week in my personal life. I wanted somewhere not too far away that had excellent service and was easy to get too. I found it (with a bit of help from See More  Read more information Superbreak!) recommend the reflexologist - put me "back on my feet!"   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Short Break In Hull

Stay Date: 04/09/11, a customer who stayed at 4* Hallmark Hotel Hull in Hull wrote this review.

Staff were extreamley friendly. Food was excelllent. Rooms and hotel finished to a high standard. Really enjoyed our stay. See More  Read more information   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Hull  
York  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
The Hallmark Hotel  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Short Break In Hull

Stay Date: 31/07/11, a customer who stayed at 4* Hallmark Hotel Hull in Hull rated this hotel.

See Ratings  Read more information   Hide Ratings  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Ask, Beverley  
 
 

Excellent Hotel, Poor Internet Access

Stay Date: 18/02/11, a customer who stayed at 4* Hallmark Hotel Hull in Hull wrote this review.

We had a lovely stay at the hotel with food and service being excellent. However we relied on internet access being available and access was "patchy" at best. We were advised this was being sorted See More  Read more information out but too late for our stay. Would thoroughly recommend hotel.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Short Break In Hull

Stay Date: 02/01/11, a customer who stayed at 3* The Royal Hotel Hull New Year Break in Hull rated this hotel.

See Ratings  Read more information   Hide Ratings  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
The Royal Hotel Entertainment  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Weatherspoons  
 
 

New Year In Hull

Stay Date: 02/01/11, a customer from Uk who stayed at 3* The Royal Hotel Hull New Year Break in Hull wrote this review.

We enjoyed a new years break at the royal hotel in hull this included a gala dinner, caberet and disco the meal was lovely and the entertainment was good. The accomodation was clean but basic the See More  Read more information staff were very helpful and the hotel was in the centre of the town with parking, we would certainly consider revisiting next new year.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Visit to Hull

Stay Date: 28/01/09, a customer who stayed at 4* Mercure Hull Grange Park Hotel in Hull wrote this review.

Visit for a family funeral. Also during our stay visited old friends. See More  Read more information   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Ramada Hull

Stay Date: 28/11/08, a customer from Deeside who stayed at 4* Mercure Hull Grange Park Hotel in Hull wrote this review.

An excellent hotel for a short break. See More  Read more information   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Avoid

Stay Date: 21/09/08, a customer from Preston who stayed at 4* Hallmark Hotel Hull in Hull wrote this review.

The hotel is in need of a major overhaul. The bedroom was a good size but all the fixtures and fittings were dated and past their best especially the bed. The worst was the bathroom. The tiles had See More  Read more information been repaired and patched and the bath had patches of enamal missing which did not give it a good look. The whole bathroom looked dated and was not pleasent. Not a place I could reccomend.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Short Break in Hull

Stay Date: 06/09/08, a customer from Rochdale who stayed at 4* Hallmark Hotel Hull in Hull rated this hotel.

See Ratings  Read more information   Hide Ratings  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Lawns Caravan Show  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Elizabeth Hotel Restaurant  
 
 

Short Break in Hull

Stay Date: 16/05/08, a customer from York who stayed at 4* Mercure Hull Grange Park Hotel in Hull rated this hotel.

See Ratings  Read more information   Hide Ratings  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
The Deep  
Ferens Art Gallery  
Burton Constable House  
 
 

A Sad Sad Day in Hull

Stay Date: 23/01/08, a customer who stayed at 4* Hallmark Hotel Hull in Hull rated this hotel.

See Ratings  Read more information   Hide Ratings  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Hull Nightspots  
Under 18 Disco  
Hull College  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Greasy Spoon  
 
 

Short Break in Hull

Stay Date: 11/08/07, a customer from Berkshire who stayed at 4* Mercure Hull Grange Park Hotel in Hull rated this hotel.

See Ratings  Read more information   Hide Ratings  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Yorkshire Air Museum  
 
 

Short Break in Hull

Stay Date: 23/06/07, a customer from Hull who stayed at 3* Holiday Inn Hull Marina in Hull rated this hotel.

See Ratings  Read more information   Hide Ratings  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
 
 

A Great Weekend - Spoilt

Stay Date: 04/05/07, a customer from Surrey who stayed at 4* Mercure Hull Grange Park Hotel in Hull wrote this review.

My only disappointment, was the fact that on Saturday not one member of staff suggested we booked the restaurant at breakfast or the reception desk. There was a private on and this did not effect See More  Read more information the restaurant but a coach full of a football team or sports men, constantly smoked in bar area, filled the restaurant so other guests staying could not use the restaurant until 9pm. They were noisy andwe were away for peace and quiet. If someone would have told us about the guests thye were expecting and warning us to book the restaurant we would have stayed in York to eat.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
York Minster  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Ramada Hotel Restaurant  
Toby Inn  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Short Break in Hull

Stay Date: 27/04/07, a customer who stayed at 4* Mercure Hull Grange Park Hotel in Hull rated this hotel.

See Ratings  Read more information   Hide Ratings  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Beverley  
Cookery Day College  
Spa Day  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Ramada Hotel Restaurant  
 
 

Business and Pleasure Visit

Stay Date: 21/04/07, a customer from Epsom who stayed at 3* Holiday Inn Hull Marina in Hull wrote this review.

Visited Spurn Point - well worth it. This was on a Saturday morning and the scenery is spectacular. All of the local pubs we visited in Hull were excellent - many of the nicest ones being in the See More  Read more information old part of town where they had a bit of history The Deep was well worth a visit - in fact we went back twice! I thought the museums were excellent, not too huge but big enough to take time to lookaround. I could not believe the amount of history!   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
The Deep  
Local Pubs  
Hull Shops and Marina  
Museums  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Ask Restaurant  
May Sum Chinese  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Ramada Hull

Stay Date: 20/04/07, a customer from Chatteris who stayed at 4* Mercure Hull Grange Park Hotel in Hull wrote this review.

After reading some reviews I was a little taken aback as to be perfectly honest they do this hotel an injustice. The hotel was great rooms spotless facilitys fantastic and food great. The prices for See More  Read more information drinks and food where as far as we are concerned fair and nothing like some of the things we read. The room was quiet as we reqested, despite a wedding reception and Elvis tribute being on during ourstay. The hotel pool and leuisure facilitys are fantastic. All in all we enjoyed our stay emensley and will definatley be returning.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Sea World  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Beefeater  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Business Combined With Relaxation

Stay Date: 14/04/07, a customer who stayed at 4* Mercure Hull Grange Park Hotel in Hull wrote this review.

A lovely weekend in Hull, imvolved a business trip as well as social activites. the hotel was very good with swimming pool. and all the other gym facilities. The shopping was very good with all the See More  Read more information famous brands ot articles. Good public facilities. Good food and service We found the people very friendly and helpful. It is a hugely underestimated part of the country.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Humber Bridge  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Sat/Sun Stay in Hull

Stay Date: 24/03/07, a customer from Alfreton who stayed at 3* Holiday Inn Hull Marina in Hull wrote this review.

Holiday Inn was good value for money, breakfast good. The room was okay, but some noise from rooms either side Hull itself is a very interesting place, lots of history, especiall seafaring of See More  Read more information course, very surprising. Marina is lovely on a nice sunny day! Definately worth a longer visit one night doesnt do it justice.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
The Deep  
Hull Town Centre  
Hull Marina  
Shopping in Princes Quay  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Zilli's  
The Minerva Pub Hull  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Heaven in Hull

Stay Date: 10/03/07, a customer who stayed at 3* Holiday Inn Hull Marina in Hull wrote this review.

Had a fab time in Hull , wished we could have stayed longer ! See More  Read more information   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
The Deep  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Football Weekend

Stay Date: 10/03/07, a customer from Leyland who stayed at 3* Holiday Inn Hull Marina in Hull wrote this review.

The trip was to see Preston North End take on Hull City at the K C Stadium. We made it into a long weekend and it was an enjoyable break (except for the game which we lost!) The hotel is in an See More  Read more information excellent location for the K C Stadium (30 mins walk), the city centre (5 mins walk) and being right on the marina it was perfect for a bracing walk after sunday breakfast to look at the boats we couldntafford. The hotel itself is very inviting with friendly staff and the rooms are clean and more than adequate in size with the usual creature comforts.the meals were good but the drinks seemed a bitoverpriced, but hey, this is rip off britain so it was to be expected.did not try any local bars but there was plenty within a short distance.would use this hotel if i visit Hull again which is quitelikely if only to see us avenge defeat.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
K C Stadium  
Hull City Centre  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Short Break in Hull

Stay Date: 12/02/07, a customer from Leyland who stayed at 3* Holiday Inn Hull Marina in Hull rated this hotel.

See Ratings  Read more information   Hide Ratings  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
The Deep  
Hull Arena - Ice skating  
Bridlington  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Holiday inn - Hull  
 
 

The Deep

Stay Date: 20/01/07, a customer from Tyne and Wear who stayed at 3* Holiday Inn Hull Marina in Hull wrote this review.

The Deep was fantastic, the children loved it and it was great fun for us too. See More  Read more information   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
The Deep  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Family Trip To Hull

Stay Date: 13/01/07, a customer from Oxfordshire who stayed at 3* Holiday Inn Hull Marina in Hull wrote this review.

Our trip was for a job relocation purpose so not in normal circumstances. We did however enjoy a trip to The Deep which we have visited before & enjoyed emmensley. See More  Read more information   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
The Deep  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Short Break in Hull

Stay Date: 29/12/06, a customer from Surrey who stayed at 3* Holiday Inn Hull Marina in Hull rated this hotel.

See Ratings  Read more information   Hide Ratings  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
The Deep  
Princes Quay  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Holiday Inn Hull Marina Restaurant  
 
 

Short Break in Hull

Stay Date: 11/11/06, a customer from Maidstone who stayed at 4* Mercure Hull Grange Park Hotel in Hull rated this hotel.

See Ratings  Read more information   Hide Ratings  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
 
 

Hull

Stay Date: 15/10/06, a customer from Saltburn-By-The-Sea who stayed at 4* Mercure Hull Grange Park Hotel in Hull rated this hotel.

See Ratings  Read more information   Hide Ratings  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
 
 

Short Break in Hull

Stay Date: 29/09/06, a customer from Chester Le Street who stayed at 3* Holiday Inn Hull Marina in Hull rated this hotel.

See Ratings  Read more information   Hide Ratings  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
The Deep  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Holiday Inn Hotel Restaurant  
 
 

Short Break in Hull

Stay Date: 10/08/06, a customer from Glasgow who stayed at 4* Mercure Hull Grange Park Hotel in Hull rated this hotel.

See Ratings  Read more information   Hide Ratings  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
 
 

Short Break in Hull

Stay Date: 02/06/06, a customer who stayed at 3* Holiday Inn Hull Marina in Hull wrote this review.

The Holiday Inn at Hull Marina was fine and overall quite good. However, we were told by the front desk that the gym had closed at 8.30pm. We took that at face value and found out the next morning See More  Read more information it had been open, because it's not due to shut until 10 pm. This was annoying. Otherwise great   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 
 

Showing 1 - 79 of 79 reviews

These reviews are the opinions of our customers and not of SuperBreak mini-holidays.

SuperBreak star ratings are given as a guide to help you choose between our hotels and do not necessarily relate to those awarded by other organisations.

They symbolise the level of service and range of facilities that you can expect at the property; ranging from 1 star - hotels with the simplest range of facilities, to five stars - luxury hotels with a wider range of facilities.

Please note that different countries have different standards and star ratings may differ according to the country where the hotel is located.

From Price

This from price is based on the lowest price, per person, per day, within the next 6 weeks.

From Price

This from price is based on the lowest price, per person, per night, within the next 6 weeks.

Per Adult Per Stay

This price is the total price each adult will pay for the entire break (including tickets if stated). Exact prices, including any supplements and child prices, will be displayed on the next page as policies vary from hotel to hotel.

Customer Rating

The customer rating is the average hotel score out of 5. To ensure all reviews are genuine, hotel reviews can only be added by customers who have booked through us at the hotel in question.

Customer Rating

The customer rating is the average show score out of 5. To ensure all reviews are genuine, show reviews can only be added by customers who have booked through us for the show in question.

Star Rating

SuperBreak star ratings are given as a guide to help you choose between our hotels and do not necessarily relate to those awarded by other organisations. They symbolise the level of service and range of facilities that you can expect at the property; ranging from 1 star - hotels with the simplest range of facilities, to five stars - luxury hotels with a wider range of facilities. Please note that different countries have different standards and star ratings may differ according to the country where the hotel is located.

Top Price

Top Price Stalls or Dress Circle or Grand Circle or Royal Circle

Second Price

Second Price Stalls or Dress Circle or Grand Circle or Upper Circle

Third Price

Upper Circle or Rear Stalls/Dress Circle

Fourth Price

Rear Upper Circle

Fifth Price/Budget

Top Tier or Upper Circle rear side seating

Sixth Price

Back rows of Stalls or Upper Circle

SuperBreak uses a secure server to encrypt and protect all communication of personal details and credit card information between yourself and the SuperBreak reservation system. Our secure server is authenticated and certificated by GlobalSign.com, making your booking 100% secure. Your details are also protected under the Data Protection Act. If you have any questions with regard to the use of your personal data, please email marketing@superbreak.com.

Book online or call

  • UK Call Centre open 7 days a week 09:00-19:00
  • 01904 717 362
  • For Groups of 5 rooms or 10+ adults call 01904 420 454
  • (calls charged at standard rates)

Why book with us?

  • Prices include all taxes
  • No credit card fees
  • No booking fees
  • Established for over 30 years
  • Winner of the Best UK Operator 2017 - Globe Travel

Email Offers

Don't miss out, sign up today to receive our latest offers and deals

Hotel Code

Travel Aware - Staying Safe and Healthy Abroad

The Foreign & Commonwealth Office and National Travel Health Network and Centre have up-to-date advice on staying safe and healthy abroad. For the latest travel advice from the Foreign & Commonwealth Office including security and local laws, plus passport and visa information check www.gov.uk/travelaware and follow @FCOtravel and Facebook.com/FCOtravel

Keep informed of current travel health news by visiting www.travelhealthpro.org.uk

The advice can change so check regularly for updates.

Eboracum Way
Artemis House
York
North Yorkshire
YO31 7RE
GB

Project=Concert-and-Events-2017

Version=1002081 @ 17/07/2019 10:44:10

Last rendered @ 23/07/2019 23:57:26

Last rendered @ 23/07/2019 23:57:26

x-forward-port: ""

X-Forwarded-Proto: "https"

Is Secure? True

Is Mobile? False

Machine: VWEB13

Controller: HolidayReview

Action: ShowReviewsForLocation

View: ~/Views/HolidayReview/ShowReviewsForLocation.aspx

Firebug

 

Please enter a destination or hotel name to search for.