Book online or call: 01904 717 362 Open 7 days a week

Customer Reviews by Destination - Hull & Grimsby Area

Hull & Grimsby Area Holiday Reviews

Humber Bridge sunset, Hull

The Humber Bridge stands proudly as a gateway into this vibrant metropolitan city, a stunning sight when entering Hull. Announced as the UK City of Culture for 2017, Hull is becoming more and more popular with short break lovers, and our hotels in Hull make it possible to enjoy all of its best bits with ease.

Discover the contemporary productions at Hull Truck Theatre or visit the multimillion pound KC Stadium, home to both sports and music events. Grimsby, settled just across the Humber, boasts of its marvellous shopping opportunities and local fishing heritage.

  • The Deep is a great day out, whatever your age. As one of the biggest aquariums in the UK, The Deep boasts more than 3,500 fish, a penguin colony and an amazing ray and shark tank.
  • Shopping should definitely be on your list when in the area, with the huge St Stephens Centre and Princes Quay housing all your high street favourites plus some boutique extras.
There are also 8 free museums in and around Hull, so if it is culture that you are after you will definitely be in the right place. For a bit of outdoor fun, escape to any of the five local parks, offering great walks and beautiful scenery.

Number of Customer Reviews in this Destination - 79

  • SuperBreak Customer Reviews

Ferry

Stay Date: 31/12/16, a customer aged 65+ from Sheffield who stayed at 3* P&O New Years Eve Pop Party - Pride of Hull in Hull wrote this review.

We had a very stressful time before boarding the P&O ferry because SuperBreak had not done our booking correctly. See More  Read more information   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

New Year's Eve

Stay Date: 31/12/16, a customer aged 65+ who stayed at 3* P&O New Years Eve Pop Party - Pride of Hull in Hull wrote this review.

Great night on board P&O Pride of Hull for New Year's Eve. See More  Read more information   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

New Year on Pride of Hull

Stay Date: 31/12/16, a customer aged 45-64 who stayed at 3* P&O New Years Eve Pop Party - Pride of Hull in Hull wrote this review.

Enjoyed our overnight stay in dock. Good fun. Everything clean and tidy and comfortable. Evening meal and breakfast were self service with a good choice and all very tasty. Entertainment was good See More  Read more information and appealed to a lot of people with a lot of dancing going on! Would recommend to anyone that enjoys a drink and celebrating!   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

New Year's Eve

Stay Date: 31/12/16, a customer aged 25-44 from United Kingdom who stayed at 3* P&O New Years Eve Pop Party - Pride of Hull in Hull wrote this review.

Awesome! We had a great time at the ferry Pride of Hull, amazing staff, great food and entertainment. See More  Read more information   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Champagne greeting!

Stay Date: 09/09/16, a customer aged 45-64 from Wallingford who stayed at 4* Hallmark Hotel Hull (2 Night Offer/1st Night Dinner & Wine or Afternoon Tea) in Hull wrote this review.

It was in a lovely location with a view of the Humber Bridge. Getting into Hull was easy and surrounding places. We had a lovely surprise when we arrived at the hotel who greeted us with a glass of See More  Read more information champagne and cream tea which we hadn't expected. This was especially nice as this was a wedding anniversary treat. The room was clean and had everything in we needed. Staff were helpful. We woulddefinitely recommend this super deal and intend to do this again.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
The Deep  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Medici  
 

User Review Ratings: 1 out of 1 users found this review helpful

Rate This Review:
 
 

Great hotel near Hull

Stay Date: 11/07/16, a customer aged 45-64 who stayed at 4* Hallmark Hotel Hull (2 Night Offer/1st Night Dinner & Wine or Afternoon Tea) in Hull wrote this review.

Great hotel, fantastic food and wonderful views of the Humber Bridge. See More  Read more information   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Racing at Beverley

Stay Date: 28/05/16, a customer aged 45-64 from Leicestershire who stayed at 4* Hallmark Hotel Hull (2 Night Offer/1st Night Dinner & Wine or Afternoon Tea) in Hull wrote this review.

The staff were very helpful and we were given a upgraded room which was a surprise. Food was ok but night menu could have had more choice as most of items on menu were cooked in a sauce. Hotel See More  Read more information location was good just off the motorways which made it easier for visiting places. Near to plenty of villages which gave you a choice of pubs/restaurants. We would recommend this hotel and would staythere again.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Mercure Hull Grange Park Hotel

Stay Date: 30/04/16, a customer aged 45-64 who stayed at 4* Mercure Hull Grange Park Hotel (2 Night Offer & 1st Night Dinner) in Hull wrote this review.

Hotel easy to find, perfectly placed for a drive to go to the seaside or York. Lovely breakfast and evening meal. Leisure facilities good. Staff helpful. See More  Read more information   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Bridlington  
Hornsea Freeport  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Crown Carvey  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Local walk

Stay Date: 24/12/15, a customer aged 25-44 from Salford who stayed at 4* Hallmark Hotel Hull 3 Night Christmas Break in Hull wrote this review.

There a several nice areas close to this hotel for waking. We had our dog with us by arrangement with the hotel and it was in a great location. See More  Read more information   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Main restaurant.  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Fantastic way to see in 2016

Stay Date: 31/12/15, a customer aged 25-44 from United Kingdom who stayed at 3* P&O New Years Eve Pop Party - Pride of Hull in Hull wrote this review.

I booked this for my partner and I on a whim quite late in 2015, and I'm glad we did! We booked the VIP package which was £148 per person as opposed to the standard £80, and it was worth every See More  Read more information extra penny. Included was a set of lovely flowers and a big box of Belgian chocolates left in our room, as well as a champagne welcome with canapés and booking for a 3 course meal and breakfast the nextday in the Brasserie restaurant. This was the nice restaurant on board, and a lot quieter due to the number of VIPs booked. It also ensured we weren't stuck in the huge queue for the standardrestaurant the next morning (which I'd have paid to avoid anyway - we reserved our breakfast seats for 9am and you had to be off the boat by 10:30). The evening meal was wonderful, and for myself, thesteak cooked to perfection (blue). My wife's lamb shank also tasted amazing, especially in the mint gravy, and our starters were fairly big portions. The main bar area itself was set out well, andhaving bars and seating over 2 decks ensured plenty of good spots to watch the entertainment. I personally thought there was a fair choice of bottled ales, and drinks in general were reasonably priced. The entertainment was brilliant, both the Katy Perry tribute act and the group Vibetown that played after and saw us into the New Year. We stayed in a standard inner cabin, which was basic withpull down bunk beds but comfortable enough, and we never had any problems with noise from late night revellers (as we only stayed up till 2!). All in all, a long drive for us but 10/10, wouldparty again.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Pride of Hull New Year Party  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Brasserie  
 

User Review Ratings: 1 out of 1 users found this review helpful

Rate This Review:
 
 
 

Showing 21 - 30 of 79 reviews

These reviews are the opinions of our customers and not of SuperBreak mini-holidays.

SuperBreak star ratings are given as a guide to help you choose between our hotels and do not necessarily relate to those awarded by other organisations.

They symbolise the level of service and range of facilities that you can expect at the property; ranging from 1 star - hotels with the simplest range of facilities, to five stars - luxury hotels with a wider range of facilities.

Please note that different countries have different standards and star ratings may differ according to the country where the hotel is located.

From Price

This from price is based on the lowest price, per person, per day, within the next 6 weeks.

From Price

This from price is based on the lowest price, per person, per night, within the next 6 weeks.

Per Adult Per Stay

This price is the total price each adult will pay for the entire break (including tickets if stated). Exact prices, including any supplements and child prices, will be displayed on the next page as policies vary from hotel to hotel.

Customer Rating

The customer rating is the average hotel score out of 5. To ensure all reviews are genuine, hotel reviews can only be added by customers who have booked through us at the hotel in question.

Customer Rating

The customer rating is the average show score out of 5. To ensure all reviews are genuine, show reviews can only be added by customers who have booked through us for the show in question.

Star Rating

SuperBreak star ratings are given as a guide to help you choose between our hotels and do not necessarily relate to those awarded by other organisations. They symbolise the level of service and range of facilities that you can expect at the property; ranging from 1 star - hotels with the simplest range of facilities, to five stars - luxury hotels with a wider range of facilities. Please note that different countries have different standards and star ratings may differ according to the country where the hotel is located.

Top Price

Top Price Stalls or Dress Circle or Grand Circle or Royal Circle

Second Price

Second Price Stalls or Dress Circle or Grand Circle or Upper Circle

Third Price

Upper Circle or Rear Stalls/Dress Circle

Fourth Price

Rear Upper Circle

Fifth Price/Budget

Top Tier or Upper Circle rear side seating

Sixth Price

Back rows of Stalls or Upper Circle

SuperBreak uses a secure server to encrypt and protect all communication of personal details and credit card information between yourself and the SuperBreak reservation system. Our secure server is authenticated and certificated by GlobalSign.com, making your booking 100% secure. Your details are also protected under the Data Protection Act. If you have any questions with regard to the use of your personal data, please email marketing@superbreak.com.

Book online or call

  • UK Call Centre open 7 days a week 09:00-19:00
  • 01904 717 362
  • For Groups of 5 rooms or 10+ adults call 01904 420 454
  • (calls charged at standard rates)

Why book with us?

  • Prices include all taxes
  • No credit card fees
  • No booking fees
  • Established for over 30 years
  • Winner of the Best UK Operator 2017 - Globe Travel

Email Offers

Don't miss out, sign up today to receive our latest offers and deals

Hotel Code

Travel Aware - Staying Safe and Healthy Abroad

The Foreign & Commonwealth Office and National Travel Health Network and Centre have up-to-date advice on staying safe and healthy abroad. For the latest travel advice from the Foreign & Commonwealth Office including security and local laws, plus passport and visa information check www.gov.uk/travelaware and follow @FCOtravel and Facebook.com/FCOtravel

Keep informed of current travel health news by visiting www.travelhealthpro.org.uk

The advice can change so check regularly for updates.

Eboracum Way
Artemis House
York
North Yorkshire
YO31 7RE
GB

Project=Concert-and-Events-2017

Version=1002081 @ 17/07/2019 10:44:06

Last rendered @ 21/07/2019 16:40:42

Last rendered @ 21/07/2019 16:40:42

x-forward-port: ""

X-Forwarded-Proto: "https"

Is Secure? True

Is Mobile? False

Machine: VWEB11

Controller: HolidayReview

Action: ShowReviewsForLocation

View: ~/Views/HolidayReview/ShowReviewsForLocation.aspx

Firebug

 

Please enter a destination or hotel name to search for.