Book online or call: 01904 717 362 Open 7 days a week

Hollin House Hotel (2 Night Offer & 1st Night Dinner) Reviews (Macclesfield)

Jackson Lane, Kerridge, Macclesfield, Cheshire, SK10 5BG, England
Hollin House Hotel (2 Night Offer & 1st Night Dinner)

SuperBreak star ratings are given as a guide to help you choose between our hotels and do not necessarily relate to those awarded by other organisations.

They symbolise the level of service and range of facilities that you can expect at the property; ranging from 1 star - hotels with the simplest range of facilities, to five stars - luxury hotels with a wider range of facilities.

Please note that different countries have different standards and star ratings may differ according to the country where the hotel is located.

From Price

This from price is based on the lowest price, per person, per day, within the next 6 weeks.

From Price

This from price is based on the lowest price, per person, per night, within the next 6 weeks.

Per Adult Per Stay

This price is the total price each adult will pay for the entire break (including tickets if stated). Exact prices, including any supplements and child prices, will be displayed on the next page as policies vary from hotel to hotel.

Customer Rating

The customer rating is the average hotel score out of 5. To ensure all reviews are genuine, hotel reviews can only be added by customers who have booked through us at the hotel in question.

Customer Rating

The customer rating is the average show score out of 5. To ensure all reviews are genuine, show reviews can only be added by customers who have booked through us for the show in question.

Star Rating

SuperBreak star ratings are given as a guide to help you choose between our hotels and do not necessarily relate to those awarded by other organisations. They symbolise the level of service and range of facilities that you can expect at the property; ranging from 1 star - hotels with the simplest range of facilities, to five stars - luxury hotels with a wider range of facilities. Please note that different countries have different standards and star ratings may differ according to the country where the hotel is located.

Top Price

Top Price Stalls or Dress Circle or Grand Circle or Royal Circle

Second Price

Second Price Stalls or Dress Circle or Grand Circle or Upper Circle

Third Price

Upper Circle or Rear Stalls/Dress Circle

Fourth Price

Rear Upper Circle

Fifth Price/Budget

Top Tier or Upper Circle rear side seating

Sixth Price

Back rows of Stalls or Upper Circle

Star Rating:

3 stars:
SuperBreak Customer Rating:
 
TripAdvisor Traveller Rating:
Hollin House Hotel (2 Night Offer & 1st Night Dinner) - Hotel Exterior

Average TripAdvisor Traveller Rating:

  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness

Average Customer Rating:

  • Sleep
  • Breakfast
  • Staff
  • Destination
 

Read reviews below or click here to view the hotel product page

  • SuperBreak Customer Reviews
  • TripAdvisor Traveller Reviews

Lovely Lyme Park

Stay Date: 16/05/19, a customer aged 65+ from West Midlands who stayed at this hotel wrote this review.

The hotel was in an excellent location to visit Lyme Park, which was the main objective for the 2 night break. Lyme Park is a magnificent National Trust House to visit and the extensive grounds See More  Read more information added to its attraction. The hotel served the purpose but we felt it needed to look more cared for and was faded and tired in parts. The reception carpet would have benefited from a hoovering as it lookedvery dirty throughout the whole of our stay, and although we appreciate the entrance door was being painted, there was no excuse for not clearing up the mess at the end of the day! The hotel needs afew more refinements (i.e.hand soap in the bathroom) to bring it up to what is expected from a three star rating.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Cheshire Oaks  
Lyme Park  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

snowed in

Stay Date: 20/01/18, a customer aged 65+ from United Kingdom who stayed at this hotel wrote this review.

Wanted to visit Buxton but unable to get there due to snow. The restaurant and bar staff were a bit slow, and made mistakes with orders. A saucer or container could be provided in the rooms to put See More  Read more information a used teaspoon on, also a soap dish is required in the bathrooms.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Knutsford  
 

User Review Ratings: 1 out of 1 users found this review not helpful

Rate This Review:
 
 

Excellent value

Stay Date: 06/10/17, a customer aged 45-64 who stayed at this hotel wrote this review.

What an absolute bargain. I booked six rooms at Hollin House Country Hotel near Bollington. We had dinner on the first night and it was lovely. Great food and service. The hotel itself is a bit See More  Read more information tired in places but warm and welcoming. Would return another time and highly recommend Super Break. Thanks a million.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
lime tree bollington  
Hollin House Hotel  
 

User Review Ratings: 1 out of 1 users found this review helpful

Rate This Review:
 
 

Peak District

Stay Date: 12/04/17, a customer aged 45-64 from United Kingdom who stayed at this hotel wrote this review.

Good location for accessing all of Peak District for walking. See More  Read more information   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
edale walking  
bakewell walking  
macclesfield forest  
 

User Review Ratings: 1 out of 1 users found this review helpful

Rate This Review:
 
 

Great Short Break in a Super Lovely Hotel

Stay Date: 17/02/17, a customer aged 25-44 from Birmingham who stayed at this hotel wrote this review.

From the moment we checked in until the time we checked out the staff were very friendly and worked hard to make sure that all guests were well catered for. The manager of the hotel was always See More  Read more information visible and worked hard to ensure that everything ran smoothly, she manages a young team well and they were all very hard working. On our first night one of the guests was very loud and after we contactedthe night reception the problem was dealt with swiftly, could not ask for more. The hotel is very quaint and beautiful, the decor was in keeping with the area and well maintained, locality wise itis very close to a number of landmarks and really a short weekend break was not enough as there is so much to do, the locals were very friendly and we would definitely love to come back again. Onepiece of advice I would give would be to ensure you plan your weekend excursions well so that you can make the most of the time you spend here.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Tegg Nose Country Park  
The Bulls Head  
 

User Review Ratings: 1 out of 1 users found this review helpful

Rate This Review:
 
 

One night stopover

Stay Date: 17/12/16, a customer aged 65+ who stayed at this hotel wrote this review.

Very busy hotel the night we stayed. Christmas parties and a lot going on. We checked in late. Dinner had been arranged and we were found a table in a very noisy restaurant with Christmas parties See More  Read more information going on around us. Once settled we sort of got into the spirit of the evening - the food was fine and the service although understandably a little slow was good. We retired wondering if the noise wouldbe heard in our room - we need not have worried, it was very quiet and the room temperature ideal for sleep - I spend a lot of time in hotels and they are invariably too hot! We thought the beds werevery hard, however we had an excellent nights sleep so probably they were ideal. I would like to visit again when they are not as stretched and will probably do so in the next few months.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
 

User Review Ratings: 1 out of 1 users found this review helpful

Rate This Review:
 
 

Booking not on system

Stay Date: 09/12/16, a customer aged 45-64 from Knottingley who stayed at this hotel wrote this review.

Arrived at hotel to be told that we were not on the system, oh you booked though SuperBreak did you, and that we were lucky there was a room available. Meal on first night as booked was unavailable See More  Read more information due to Christmas parties being held that evening so we went out in search of a pub meal. The meal we had the following evening at the hotel was very nice.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Lyme Park  
Goyt Valley  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Holley Bush  
 

User Review Ratings: 1 out of 1 users found this review not helpful

Rate This Review:
 
 

Weekend at Hollin Hall Hotel

Stay Date: 16/09/16, a customer aged 45-64 from United Kingdom who stayed at this hotel wrote this review.

Old part of the hotel was very nice and the ambience of the place had been maintained. The carpet in the old section though was showing signs of wear. The newer more modern section of the hotel See More  Read more information which housed the bedrooms was in a desperate need of the decor being upgraded, some doors for example had never been painted.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Pooled Cavern  
Solomons Column  
Buxton Tap House  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Hotel  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Visit to Chatsworth

Stay Date: 13/09/16, a customer aged 65+ who stayed at this hotel wrote this review.

Very agreeable stay. Elegant Victorian architecture in good location. Good food. See More  Read more information   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Chatsworth  
 

User Review Ratings: 1 out of 1 users found this review helpful

Rate This Review:
 
 

Look behind the facade!

Stay Date: 06/08/16, a customer aged 45-64 from London who stayed at this hotel wrote this review.

Hollin Hall looks impressive but once inside the cracks show! An unkempt feel overall, dirty carpets, shabby decor and little soundproofing. Beautiful views from the front: our room at the back See More  Read more information faced a wall and some ancient plumbing. The food sounded good on the menu but in reality was poor quality. Several things on the breakfast menu were unavailable. No room service for a two night stay.However the staff were very helpful.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Countryside  
Macclesfield  
Congleton  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Hollin Hall  
lime tree bollington  
 

User Review Ratings: 1 out of 1 users found this review not helpful

Rate This Review:
 
 

Showing 1-10 of 24 reviews

Write a Review

The information on this website are the views and opinions of TripAdvisor members and not TripAdvisor LLC. It is provided 'as is' and we accept no responsibility for any loss, injury or inconvenience sustained by anyone resulting from this information. You should verify critical information (like visas, health and safety, customs, and transportation) with the relevant authorities before you travel.

©2007 TripAdvisor LLC. All rights reserved

Read reviews for Hollin House Hotel (2 Night Offer & 1st Night Dinner), Macclesfield. We only accept reviews from customer who have booked Hollin House Hotel (2 Night Offer & 1st Night Dinner), Macclesfield through us. This means better quality reviews which you can trust. View Hotel Details. These reviews are the opinions of our customers and not of SuperBreak mini-holidays.

SuperBreak uses a secure server to encrypt and protect all communication of personal details and credit card information between yourself and the SuperBreak reservation system. Our secure server is authenticated and certificated by GlobalSign.com, making your booking 100% secure. Your details are also protected under the Data Protection Act. If you have any questions with regard to the use of your personal data, please email marketing@superbreak.com.

Book online or call

  • UK Call Centre open 7 days a week 09:00-19:00
  • 01904 717 362
  • For Groups of 5 rooms or 10+ adults call 01904 420 454
  • (calls charged at standard rates)

Why book with us?

  • Prices include all taxes
  • No credit card fees
  • No booking fees
  • Established for over 30 years
  • Winner of the Best UK Operator 2017 - Globe Travel

Email Offers

Don't miss out, sign up today to receive our latest offers and deals

Hotel Code

Travel Aware - Staying Safe and Healthy Abroad

The Foreign & Commonwealth Office and National Travel Health Network and Centre have up-to-date advice on staying safe and healthy abroad. For the latest travel advice from the Foreign & Commonwealth Office including security and local laws, plus passport and visa information check www.gov.uk/travelaware and follow @FCOtravel and Facebook.com/FCOtravel

Keep informed of current travel health news by visiting www.travelhealthpro.org.uk

The advice can change so check regularly for updates.

Eboracum Way
Artemis House
York
North Yorkshire
YO31 7RE
GB

Project=Concert-and-Events-2017

Version=1002075 @ 18/06/2019 11:30:23

Last rendered @ 26/06/2019 00:40:18

Last rendered @ 26/06/2019 00:40:18

x-forward-port: ""

X-Forwarded-Proto: "https"

Is Secure? True

Is Mobile? False

Machine: VWEB13

Controller: HolidayReview

Action: ShowReviewsForHotel

View: ~/Views/HolidayReview/ShowReviewsForHotel.aspx

Firebug

 

Please enter a destination or hotel name to search for.