Book online or call: 01904 717 362 Open 7 days a week

Customer Reviews by Destination - Holland

Holland Holiday Reviews

Tulips in Amsterdam, The Netherlands

The Netherlands is renowned for its tulips, bicycles, windmills, cheese and wooden clogs. Discover the jewel of Europe and cultural capital Amsterdam for its meandering canals, array of museums and famous nightlife. The Hague offers fantastic shopping, whilst Rotterdam has a collection of fine art and interesting architecture.

Number of Customer Reviews in this Destination - 126

  • SuperBreak Customer Reviews

Great Hotel In Excellent Location

Stay Date: 19/11/11, a customer who stayed at 4* Die Port Van Cleve Hotel in Amsterdam wrote this review.

Staff and facilities were superb. Hotel was perfectly located within walking distance of everything. Would definitely stay again and would recommend to anybody. See More  Read more information   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Madame Tussauds  
Anne Frank House  
 

User Review Ratings: 1 out of 1 users found this review helpful

Rate This Review:
 
 

Short Break in Amsterdam

Stay Date: 01/01/90, a customer from York who stayed at 4* Dutch Design Hotel Artemis in Amsterdam wrote this review.

Our second visit to Amsterdam, and his one was even better than the last! We took a mini-cruise with one night stay in Amsterdam at the Hotel Artemis. The journey to Amsterdam was about as See More  Read more information horrendous as it gets thanks to the weather, but the abundance of facilities, great entertainment and comfortable surroundings made it a lot more bearable. The hotel was immaculate. As the name suggests, verystylish and design orientated. Staff were very helpful and friendly. It's about a ten minute walk from the tram stop but very easy to find, and the tram only takes around 20 minutes to get into thecentre which isn't an issue as you get to see some of the attractions and landmarks on your way! Trams are amazingly good in Dam - 12 euros for a 48 hour unlimited travel ticket meant we could gowherever we wanted. The Heineken Experience is a must even if you don't like beer! Lots of variety to the city, and with a wonderfully comfortable (and huge bed!) to come back to at the hotel, you don'tneed to worry about relaxing at the end of the day. Great trip.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Staff  
 

User Review Ratings: 1 out of 1 users found this review helpful

Rate This Review:
 
 

Amsterdam Mini Cruise

Stay Date: 11/03/13, a customer aged 45-64 from Horwich who stayed at 4* Albus Boutique Design Hotel in Amsterdam wrote this review.

Our Mini Cruise was a chance to see Amsterdam and by staying in the city for 2 extra nights we were able to spend time wandering around the streets and canals soaking up the atmosphere and enjoying See More  Read more information the sights at a leisurely pace.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Amsterdam Canal Tour  
Heineken Experience  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Amsterdam

Stay Date: 23/03/13, a customer aged 45-64 who stayed at 4* Movenpick Hotel Amsterdam City Centre in Amsterdam wrote this review.

Loved the whole break. Hotel was very central, ferry was excellent, loved hiring a bike, it is the best way to get around in Amsterdam See More  Read more information   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Canal Tour  
Bike Hire  
 

User Review Ratings: 3 out of 3 users found this review helpful

Rate This Review:
 
 

Pre Christmas Amsterdam

Stay Date: 23/11/13, a customer aged 45-64 from Jersey who stayed at 4* Movenpick Hotel Amsterdam City Centre in Amsterdam wrote this review.

Good food and shopping, excellent hotel (Movenpick) if a little bit far out to walk but well serviced by trams 5 minutes max wait and 3 min trip to central station. Christmas market was mainly food See More  Read more information based but fun all the same. Busy and fun time, highly recommended for a quick pre Christmas trip.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Shopping  
Canal Trip  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Vasso  
In De Waag  
de Bijenkorf  
 

User Review Ratings: 3 out of 3 users found this review helpful

Rate This Review:
 
 

Short Break in Amsterdam

Stay Date: 01/12/13, a customer aged 45-64 who stayed at 4* Albus Boutique Design Hotel in Amsterdam wrote this review.

Our hotel (the Albus) was excellent, very central, the staff were helpful and the breakfasts were wonderful. Most of the attractions are within walking distance of the hotel and it was also easy to See More  Read more information use the tram system. We enjoyed the local markets and also the antiques and art district. It is a good idea to keep museum visits for days when it rains. We found restaurants (even the less attractiveones) to be rather expensive, so be warned! Watch out on the roads, there are buses, cars, trams, and crazy cyclists coming from all directions. Overall Amsterdam is well worth a visit.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Van Gogh Museum  
Rinks Museum Amsterdam  
 

User Review Ratings: 1 out of 1 users found this review helpful

Rate This Review:
 
 

Great weekend in Amsterdam

Stay Date: 24/04/14, a customer aged 45-64 from Doncaster who stayed at 4* Die Port Van Cleve Hotel in Amsterdam wrote this review.

We made our own way from the airport to Amsterdam central station and despite the airport being far bigger than expected it was easy to find your way around and also find the station which was See More  Read more information directly beneath the airport. All staff were friendly and offered advise and direction. The hotel itself was ideally located in the centre just off Dam Square and despite thinking we had a "back room" thiswas ideal as it was King's day on the Saturday so the festivities were load, and we were thankful of a quieter room. The bulb fields tour (which was our main purpose) exceeded our expectations wasreally fantastic. We were worried that 3 hours wasn't enough but it was just right. All in all a fantastic break which we would recommend to our friends and family.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Canal Cruise  
Anne Franks House  
keurkenhof  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Macau  
 

User Review Ratings: 1 out of 1 users found this review helpful

Rate This Review:
 
 

Amsterdam

Stay Date: 08/12/14, a customer aged 45-64 who stayed at 4* Albus Boutique Design Hotel in Amsterdam wrote this review.

We went to see the Christmas markets. They were almost non existent, so very disappointing. Hotel in an excellent location. Easy walking to all locations. Staff very helpful. Would stay here again. See More  Read more information Breakfasts were good. Did not use the evening restaurant. Beautiful city, in 3 days barely scratched the surface.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Van Gogh Museum  
Anne Frank Museum  
hieneken tour  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
the natchwatch  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Amsterdam

Stay Date: 05/12/14, a customer aged 25-44 who stayed at 4* Die Port Van Cleve Hotel in Amsterdam wrote this review.

Great weekend in Amsterdam. See More  Read more information   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
red light  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
cafe bar  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Amsterdam

Stay Date: 03/07/15, a customer aged 45-64 who stayed at 4* Movenpick Hotel Amsterdam City Centre in Amsterdam wrote this review.

We were moved at short notice to our hotel when our previous one was over booked. We couldn't have been more pleased. All the staff were friendly and helpful. The breakfast and dinner were See More  Read more information beautiful. The breakfast omelette was amazing as was our Pimms punch (both evenings). All our rooms were clean and tidy and we were accommodated when we arrived early. The hotel was conveniently situated forthe station, trams and canal cruises. This allowed us to pack loads into our weekend; museums, galleries, cycling, canal trip, shopping, eating out, the flower market and exploring. All five in ourparty had a fantastic short break.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Van Gough Museum  
Rijkmuseum  
Cycling  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 
 

Showing 31 - 40 of 126 reviews

These reviews are the opinions of our customers and not of SuperBreak mini-holidays.

SuperBreak star ratings are given as a guide to help you choose between our hotels and do not necessarily relate to those awarded by other organisations.

They symbolise the level of service and range of facilities that you can expect at the property; ranging from 1 star - hotels with the simplest range of facilities, to five stars - luxury hotels with a wider range of facilities.

Please note that different countries have different standards and star ratings may differ according to the country where the hotel is located.

From Price

This from price is based on the lowest price, per person, per day, within the next 6 weeks.

From Price

This from price is based on the lowest price, per person, per night, within the next 6 weeks.

Per Adult Per Stay

This price is the total price each adult will pay for the entire break (including tickets if stated). Exact prices, including any supplements and child prices, will be displayed on the next page as policies vary from hotel to hotel.

Customer Rating

The customer rating is the average hotel score out of 5. To ensure all reviews are genuine, hotel reviews can only be added by customers who have booked through us at the hotel in question.

Customer Rating

The customer rating is the average show score out of 5. To ensure all reviews are genuine, show reviews can only be added by customers who have booked through us for the show in question.

Star Rating

SuperBreak star ratings are given as a guide to help you choose between our hotels and do not necessarily relate to those awarded by other organisations. They symbolise the level of service and range of facilities that you can expect at the property; ranging from 1 star - hotels with the simplest range of facilities, to five stars - luxury hotels with a wider range of facilities. Please note that different countries have different standards and star ratings may differ according to the country where the hotel is located.

Top Price

Top Price Stalls or Dress Circle or Grand Circle or Royal Circle

Second Price

Second Price Stalls or Dress Circle or Grand Circle or Upper Circle

Third Price

Upper Circle or Rear Stalls/Dress Circle

Fourth Price

Rear Upper Circle

Fifth Price/Budget

Top Tier or Upper Circle rear side seating

Sixth Price

Back rows of Stalls or Upper Circle

SuperBreak uses a secure server to encrypt and protect all communication of personal details and credit card information between yourself and the SuperBreak reservation system. Our secure server is authenticated and certificated by GlobalSign.com, making your booking 100% secure. Your details are also protected under the Data Protection Act. If you have any questions with regard to the use of your personal data, please email marketing@superbreak.com.

Book online or call

  • UK Call Centre open 7 days a week 09:00-19:00
  • 01904 717 362
  • For Groups of 5 rooms or 10+ adults call 01904 420 454
  • (calls charged at standard rates)

Why book with us?

  • Prices include all taxes
  • No credit card fees
  • No booking fees
  • Established for over 30 years
  • Winner of the Best UK Operator 2017 - Globe Travel

Email Offers

Don't miss out, sign up today to receive our latest offers and deals

Hotel Code

Travel Aware - Staying Safe and Healthy Abroad

The Foreign & Commonwealth Office and National Travel Health Network and Centre have up-to-date advice on staying safe and healthy abroad. For the latest travel advice from the Foreign & Commonwealth Office including security and local laws, plus passport and visa information check www.gov.uk/travelaware and follow @FCOtravel and Facebook.com/FCOtravel

Keep informed of current travel health news by visiting www.travelhealthpro.org.uk

The advice can change so check regularly for updates.

Eboracum Way
Artemis House
York
North Yorkshire
YO31 7RE
GB

Project=Concert-and-Events-2017

Version=1002068 @ 16/05/2019 15:33:27

Last rendered @ 21/05/2019 14:43:23

Last rendered @ 21/05/2019 14:43:23

x-forward-port: ""

X-Forwarded-Proto: "https"

Is Secure? True

Is Mobile? False

Machine: VWEB12

Controller: HolidayReview

Action: ShowReviewsForLocation

View: ~/Views/HolidayReview/ShowReviewsForLocation.aspx

Firebug

 

Please enter a destination or hotel name to search for.