Book online or call: 01904 717 362 Open 7 days a week

Holiday Inn Sittingbourne (2 Night Offer & 1st Night Dinner) Reviews (Sittingbourne)

70 London Road, Sittingbourne, Kent, ME10 1NT, England
Holiday Inn Sittingbourne (2 Night Offer & 1st Night Dinner)

SuperBreak star ratings are given as a guide to help you choose between our hotels and do not necessarily relate to those awarded by other organisations.

They symbolise the level of service and range of facilities that you can expect at the property; ranging from 1 star - hotels with the simplest range of facilities, to five stars - luxury hotels with a wider range of facilities.

Please note that different countries have different standards and star ratings may differ according to the country where the hotel is located.

From Price

This from price is based on the lowest price, per person, per day, within the next 6 weeks.

From Price

This from price is based on the lowest price, per person, per night, within the next 6 weeks.

Per Adult Per Stay

This price is the total price each adult will pay for the entire break (including tickets if stated). Exact prices, including any supplements and child prices, will be displayed on the next page as policies vary from hotel to hotel.

Customer Rating

The customer rating is the average hotel score out of 5. To ensure all reviews are genuine, hotel reviews can only be added by customers who have booked through us at the hotel in question.

Customer Rating

The customer rating is the average show score out of 5. To ensure all reviews are genuine, show reviews can only be added by customers who have booked through us for the show in question.

Star Rating

SuperBreak star ratings are given as a guide to help you choose between our hotels and do not necessarily relate to those awarded by other organisations. They symbolise the level of service and range of facilities that you can expect at the property; ranging from 1 star - hotels with the simplest range of facilities, to five stars - luxury hotels with a wider range of facilities. Please note that different countries have different standards and star ratings may differ according to the country where the hotel is located.

Top Price

Top Price Stalls or Dress Circle or Grand Circle or Royal Circle

Second Price

Second Price Stalls or Dress Circle or Grand Circle or Upper Circle

Third Price

Upper Circle or Rear Stalls/Dress Circle

Fourth Price

Rear Upper Circle

Fifth Price/Budget

Top Tier or Upper Circle rear side seating

Sixth Price

Back rows of Stalls or Upper Circle

Star Rating:

4 stars:
SuperBreak Customer Rating:
 
TripAdvisor Traveller Rating:
Holiday Inn Sittingbourne (2 Night Offer & 1st Night Dinner) - Hotel Bedroom

Average TripAdvisor Traveller Rating:

  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness

Average Customer Rating:

  • Sleep
  • Breakfast
  • Staff
  • Destination
 

Read reviews below or click here to view the hotel product page

  • SuperBreak Customer Reviews
  • TripAdvisor Traveller Reviews

Sittingbourne

Stay Date: 12/04/18, a customer aged 45-64 from Chester who stayed at this hotel wrote this review.

Stayed at Holiday Inn for a family visit, dined first night in the restaurant, service and food very good, staff friendly and helpful at night and breakfast. Room a bit tired but slept well and stay See More  Read more information was ok.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Bobbin Apple  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Easter Break

Stay Date: 31/03/18, a customer aged 45-64 who stayed at this hotel wrote this review.

We have stayed at the Holiday Inn in Sittingbourne many times. The staff are all very friendly & efficient. Unfortunately this time we had trouble checking in as the hotel had not had notification See More  Read more information from Super Break. Luckily there were rooms available but we had to wait nearly 2 hours for the hotel to receive the correct info/email so our rooms could be allocated. We called Super Break acouple of times during our wait & were told the email had been sent. The hotel kindly gave us a complimentary drink whilst we waited but this did not make up for the time implications caused by ourdelayed check in.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Taco Locos  
Golden Hope Wetherspoon  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Nice Hotel

Stay Date: 27/01/17, a customer aged 45-64 from Essex who stayed at this hotel wrote this review.

We booked 5 rooms and stayed with family and had a lovely weekend. See More  Read more information   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
The Tudor Rose  
The Good Hope  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Not as good as last time!

Stay Date: 15/07/16, a customer aged 45-64 from Crawley who stayed at this hotel wrote this review.

This was the second time we stayed and the first was excellent, however this time was very disappointing. I booked on 26/5/16 and was told when I arrived they had no booking! One hour later it was See More  Read more information sorted but with an inferior room which I did not book. There were large weddings on both days we were there and consequently found it hard to get a drink or a seat in the hotel, plus they went onbeyond 1am. All in all a waste of money!   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Hotel  
Wetherspoons  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Great weekend

Stay Date: 30/04/16, a customer aged 25-44 from United Kingdom who stayed at this hotel wrote this review.

The hotel is great, room was good. The food is good dinner was great, and the breakfast has a wide choice of things to have. Good location not to far from the train station and from local stores. See More  Read more information   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Port Lympne Zoo  
Rochester sweeps festival  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Wedding Stay

Stay Date: 08/04/16, a customer aged 45-64 from United Kingdom who stayed at this hotel wrote this review.

Lovely stay. Can't fault it in any way. Staff excellent. See More  Read more information   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Wedding  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Hotel  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Top hotel in Kent!

Stay Date: 08/04/16, a customer from Crawley who stayed at this hotel wrote this review.

Great staff, excellent food. Very comfortable room. Would not hesitate to return. See More  Read more information   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Maidstone  
SITTINGBOURNE  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Hotel  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Sittingbourne

Stay Date: 31/10/15, a customer aged 45-64 from London who stayed at this hotel wrote this review.

Hotel in a quiet location. It appears the hotel is fairly new. The staff were very polite. The hotel room was comfortable but three things let it down badly. The noise coming from the ceiling area See More  Read more information was like being in an aeroplane until it was switched off about 11:30pm each night. The flush of the toilet was inadequate. The water from the sink tap, both hot & cold was little more than a drip.Unfortunately the restaurant was the worst experience ever. We were the only couple in the restaurant at about 7pm. We ordered two bottles of water. No ice, one with lemon, one without lemon. Both came upwith lemon. We ordered two chicken breast, one without thyme. After waiting 40 minutes, both meals came with thyme. I then had to wait a further 25 minutes before the replacement meal arrived. Wethen waited about 10 minutes for our dessert only for the waitress to tell me that my apple crumble had been dropped on the floor and there would be about a 20 minute wait for a replacement. The chickenand mashed potato was very poor quality and had no taste whatsoever. I think the chicken was processed chicken? Though we were not charge for the two bottles of water, the waitress informed us thatthe dessert was extra, that was until I informed her that we had paid for a 3 course meal when booking the hotel room. I don't know how they would have coped if the restaurant was full this night. Therewas plenty of staff on duty so I don't understand why it took so long to get served with the meals. I would never dream of recommending this hotel and certainly will never return.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Excellent weekend in Sittingbourne

Stay Date: 30/10/15, a customer aged 18-24 from Uxbridge who stayed at this hotel wrote this review.

The hotel had good clean tidy rooms, with quirky features. Our room had a slight problem in that the blind did not stop all the light from entering the only window in our room! Bed was comfortable See More  Read more information and clean. Air con worked brilliantly, all other features were as good as anywhere else I've stayed. Breakfast was really good with a high selection to choose from, although I did wait 15-20 minutesfor eggs to come out and they never did? Everything else was replenished. Orange juice was not cold. The set menu dinner could be improved by sticking to warmly traditional British food, instead oftough steaks and dry chicken. I would have been happy with a sausage and mash dinner, cottage pie, liver and bacon. Something home made as that's what people want now. Although it seems I've have had alot to say. This place is excellent value for money. 10-15 minute walk into town or £5 cab. All the staff are brilliant from the cleaners to barmen to the girls on reception. Any problem we had wascleared up straight away by the attentive staff. They make this place great! With a few adjustments this hotel could really take a step up! Loved our stay! Thank you guys and girls. Might be back forValentine's to see what's changed.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
The red lion  
The vineyard  
The snooker hall  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
The Vineyard Pub  
The Red Lion Pub  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Easy access to Sittingbourne

Stay Date: 30/10/15, a customer aged 45-64 from United Kingdom who stayed at this hotel wrote this review.

We chose the hotel as we were visiting relatives in the area. The hotel is located within easy walking distance of the town centre and is on the main approach road to town, so is easy to find. See More  Read more information   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Plough & Harrow  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Showing 1-10 of 39 reviews

Write a Review

The information on this website are the views and opinions of TripAdvisor members and not TripAdvisor LLC. It is provided 'as is' and we accept no responsibility for any loss, injury or inconvenience sustained by anyone resulting from this information. You should verify critical information (like visas, health and safety, customs, and transportation) with the relevant authorities before you travel.

©2007 TripAdvisor LLC. All rights reserved

Read reviews for Holiday Inn Sittingbourne (2 Night Offer & 1st Night Dinner), Sittingbourne. We only accept reviews from customer who have booked Holiday Inn Sittingbourne (2 Night Offer & 1st Night Dinner), Sittingbourne through us. This means better quality reviews which you can trust. View Hotel Details. These reviews are the opinions of our customers and not of SuperBreak mini-holidays.

SuperBreak uses a secure server to encrypt and protect all communication of personal details and credit card information between yourself and the SuperBreak reservation system. Our secure server is authenticated and certificated by GlobalSign.com, making your booking 100% secure. Your details are also protected under the Data Protection Act. If you have any questions with regard to the use of your personal data, please email marketing@superbreak.com.

Book online or call

  • UK Call Centre open 7 days a week 09:00-19:00
  • 01904 717 362
  • For Groups of 5 rooms or 10+ adults call 01904 420 454
  • (calls charged at standard rates)

Why book with us?

  • Prices include all taxes
  • No credit card fees
  • No booking fees
  • Established for over 30 years
  • Winner of the Best UK Operator 2017 - Globe Travel

Email Offers

Don't miss out, sign up today to receive our latest offers and deals

Hotel Code

Travel Aware - Staying Safe and Healthy Abroad

The Foreign & Commonwealth Office and National Travel Health Network and Centre have up-to-date advice on staying safe and healthy abroad. For the latest travel advice from the Foreign & Commonwealth Office including security and local laws, plus passport and visa information check www.gov.uk/travelaware and follow @FCOtravel and Facebook.com/FCOtravel

Keep informed of current travel health news by visiting www.travelhealthpro.org.uk

The advice can change so check regularly for updates.

Eboracum Way
Artemis House
York
North Yorkshire
YO31 7RE
GB

Project=Concert-and-Events-2017

Version=1002075 @ 18/06/2019 12:13:57

Last rendered @ 19/06/2019 04:25:14

Last rendered @ 19/06/2019 04:25:14

x-forward-port: ""

X-Forwarded-Proto: "https"

Is Secure? True

Is Mobile? False

Machine: VWEB16

Controller: HolidayReview

Action: ShowReviewsForHotel

View: ~/Views/HolidayReview/ShowReviewsForHotel.aspx

Firebug

 

Please enter a destination or hotel name to search for.