Book online or call: 01904 717 362 Open 7 days a week

Holiday Inn Edinburgh (2 Night Offer & 1st Night Dinner) Reviews (Edinburgh)

Corstorphine Road, Edinburgh, Lothian, EH12 6UA, Scotland
Holiday Inn Edinburgh (2 Night Offer & 1st Night Dinner)

SuperBreak star ratings are given as a guide to help you choose between our hotels and do not necessarily relate to those awarded by other organisations.

They symbolise the level of service and range of facilities that you can expect at the property; ranging from 1 star - hotels with the simplest range of facilities, to five stars - luxury hotels with a wider range of facilities.

Please note that different countries have different standards and star ratings may differ according to the country where the hotel is located.

From Price

This from price is based on the lowest price, per person, per day, within the next 6 weeks.

From Price

This from price is based on the lowest price, per person, per night, within the next 6 weeks.

Per Adult Per Stay

This price is the total price each adult will pay for the entire break (including tickets if stated). Exact prices, including any supplements and child prices, will be displayed on the next page as policies vary from hotel to hotel.

Customer Rating

The customer rating is the average hotel score out of 5. To ensure all reviews are genuine, hotel reviews can only be added by customers who have booked through us at the hotel in question.

Customer Rating

The customer rating is the average show score out of 5. To ensure all reviews are genuine, show reviews can only be added by customers who have booked through us for the show in question.

Star Rating

SuperBreak star ratings are given as a guide to help you choose between our hotels and do not necessarily relate to those awarded by other organisations. They symbolise the level of service and range of facilities that you can expect at the property; ranging from 1 star - hotels with the simplest range of facilities, to five stars - luxury hotels with a wider range of facilities. Please note that different countries have different standards and star ratings may differ according to the country where the hotel is located.

Top Price

Top Price Stalls or Dress Circle or Grand Circle or Royal Circle

Second Price

Second Price Stalls or Dress Circle or Grand Circle or Upper Circle

Third Price

Upper Circle or Rear Stalls/Dress Circle

Fourth Price

Rear Upper Circle

Fifth Price/Budget

Top Tier or Upper Circle rear side seating

Sixth Price

Back rows of Stalls or Upper Circle

Star Rating:

4 stars:
SuperBreak Customer Rating:
 
TripAdvisor Traveller Rating:
Holiday Inn Edinburgh (2 Night Offer & 1st Night Dinner) - Hotel Bedroom

Average TripAdvisor Traveller Rating:

  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness

Average Customer Rating:

  • Sleep
  • Breakfast
  • Staff
  • Destination
 

Read reviews below or click here to view the hotel product page

  • SuperBreak Customer Reviews
  • TripAdvisor Traveller Reviews

Holiday Inn Corstorphine

Stay Date: 11/06/19, a customer aged 65+ who stayed at this hotel wrote this review.

Busy hotel but nice place to stay. Been several times. Rooms comfortable and clean. Lovely staff. Swimming pool always warm and a pleasure to use. Pool is open early morning til late in evening. If See More  Read more information allocated a room facing the main road it can be disruptive of sleep with constant traffic, especially with window open during warm summer nights. Hotel is next door to Edinburgh Zoo. Frequent busesfrom stops outside hotel take you into city centre.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Edinburgh Museum  
Scottish National Museum  
Holyrood Palace  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Holiday Inn

Stay Date: 20/04/19, a customer aged 25-44 from Durham who stayed at this hotel wrote this review.

A great family friendly hotel which is perfect location for the zoo and only a short drive from the city. See More  Read more information   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Holiday Inn  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Edinburgh break

Stay Date: 17/04/19, a customer aged 25-44 from Northyorkshire who stayed at this hotel wrote this review.

We stayed 2 nights, midweek, just my husband and I. The hotel was clean but a little shabby. However this didn’t affect what was overall a very good experience. The staff were helpful and friendly. See More  Read more information There was a delicious breakfast, with plenty of options available, each morning. Free newspapers too. The room was adequate although could do with some modernisation. Good shower and lovely cleanwhite towels. Easy 15 minute bus ride into the centre for a small fee. We spent most of our time walking and exploring. Had some great coffee in small independent coffee shops (apologies as I can’tremember any names), a lovely Indian meal and drinks in various bars. People were very friendly and helpful overall and we will visit again with the children.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Brilliant hotel

Stay Date: 02/03/19, a customer aged 45-64 from United Kingdom who stayed at this hotel wrote this review.

We stayed at the Holiday Inn at Edinburgh. The breakfast and the 3 course meal was fantastic, the staff kept our desserts for us as we had to leave to go to the theatre. We used the swimming pool See More  Read more information and spa facilities they were good. The rooms were clean and nice. All staff were really nice I would definitely go back and recommend this hotel. Also you got the bus outside the hotel into the centreof Edinburgh.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
The Dungeon  
Playhouse theater to see Jersey boys  
Tiger lily for a shared platter and cocktails  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
The Standing Order  
Tiger Lily  
 

User Review Ratings: 1 out of 1 users found this review helpful

Rate This Review:
 
 

Disappointed

Stay Date: 25/01/19, a customer aged 45-64 from Gb who stayed at this hotel wrote this review.

Picked this hotel due to location. Evening meal was inedible, breakfast ok, room very basic and leisure facilities were good. See More  Read more information   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
City centre attractions  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Mid week break

Stay Date: 16/05/18, a customer aged 65+ from Dunstable who stayed at this hotel wrote this review.

Hotel well situated. Bus stop directly outside. Staff go extra mile. Dinner included in package ok but not wonderful. Second time there and would certainly go again. See More  Read more information   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Edinburgh  
Yacht Brittania  
Edinburgh Castle  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Great break in Edinburgh

Stay Date: 08/05/18, a customer aged 65+ from Nah. Yorkshire who stayed at this hotel wrote this review.

Holiday Inn adjacent to the Zoo. Good position with regular buses stopping outside.Great value day tickets on the buses. See More  Read more information   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Another great visit to Edinburgh

Stay Date: 18/01/18, a customer aged 45-64 who stayed at this hotel wrote this review.

The Holiday Inn is next door to Edinburgh Zoo. Catch a bus from near the Scott Memorial (Lothian 12,26 or 31 and £1.60 Single) directly to the hotel. The staff were the most friendly, helpful and See More  Read more information professional team. Everyone from reception to restaurant made our stay special. Our twin room was at the end of a corridor on floor 3, as we had asked for a quiet room. It was clean and wellpresented. The heating and air-conditioning was easy to control, which was good as it was snowy and cold when we visited. Breakfast was buffet style with a large variety of options. Our evening meal, whichwas part of our Super Break deal, was very good with plenty of choices. I would not hesitate to recommend this hotel.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Portrait Gallery  
Edinburgh Zoo  
Giant Chinese Lanterns  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Holiday Inn Edinburgh

Stay Date: 15/12/17, a customer aged 45-64 from United Kingdom who stayed at this hotel wrote this review.

Hotel public places are excellent but the rooms could do with an upgrade. See More  Read more information   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Christmas Market  
Clique Noel  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Cool Jade  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

A little disappointed

Stay Date: 08/12/17, a customer aged 45-64 from United Kingdom who stayed at this hotel wrote this review.

We have stayed at this hotel many times but this wasn't the best trip this time. Food very average, reception staff not very friendly and quite abrupt, no chat and no conversation to be had as we See More  Read more information were cut short on everything, and no, there were no other customers waiting. It needs some work in the rooms now, they're starting to look very tired in places. The staff in the restaurant for breakfastand dinner were very polite though.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Christmas Markets  
 

User Review Ratings: 2 out of 2 users found this review helpful

Rate This Review:
 
 

Showing 1-10 of 180 reviews

Write a Review

The information on this website are the views and opinions of TripAdvisor members and not TripAdvisor LLC. It is provided 'as is' and we accept no responsibility for any loss, injury or inconvenience sustained by anyone resulting from this information. You should verify critical information (like visas, health and safety, customs, and transportation) with the relevant authorities before you travel.

©2007 TripAdvisor LLC. All rights reserved

Read reviews for Holiday Inn Edinburgh (2 Night Offer & 1st Night Dinner), Edinburgh. We only accept reviews from customer who have booked Holiday Inn Edinburgh (2 Night Offer & 1st Night Dinner), Edinburgh through us. This means better quality reviews which you can trust. View Hotel Details. These reviews are the opinions of our customers and not of SuperBreak mini-holidays.

SuperBreak uses a secure server to encrypt and protect all communication of personal details and credit card information between yourself and the SuperBreak reservation system. Our secure server is authenticated and certificated by GlobalSign.com, making your booking 100% secure. Your details are also protected under the Data Protection Act. If you have any questions with regard to the use of your personal data, please email marketing@superbreak.com.

Book online or call

  • UK Call Centre open 7 days a week 09:00-19:00
  • 01904 717 362
  • For Groups of 5 rooms or 10+ adults call 01904 420 454
  • (calls charged at standard rates)

Why book with us?

  • Prices include all taxes
  • No credit card fees
  • No booking fees
  • Established for over 30 years
  • Winner of the Best UK Operator 2017 - Globe Travel

Email Offers

Don't miss out, sign up today to receive our latest offers and deals

Hotel Code

Travel Aware - Staying Safe and Healthy Abroad

The Foreign & Commonwealth Office and National Travel Health Network and Centre have up-to-date advice on staying safe and healthy abroad. For the latest travel advice from the Foreign & Commonwealth Office including security and local laws, plus passport and visa information check www.gov.uk/travelaware and follow @FCOtravel and Facebook.com/FCOtravel

Keep informed of current travel health news by visiting www.travelhealthpro.org.uk

The advice can change so check regularly for updates.

Eboracum Way
Artemis House
York
North Yorkshire
YO31 7RE
GB

Project=Concert-and-Events-2017

Version=1002075 @ 18/06/2019 11:30:19

Last rendered @ 20/06/2019 20:11:38

Last rendered @ 20/06/2019 20:11:38

x-forward-port: ""

X-Forwarded-Proto: "https"

Is Secure? True

Is Mobile? False

Machine: VWEB11

Controller: HolidayReview

Action: ShowReviewsForHotel

View: ~/Views/HolidayReview/ShowReviewsForHotel.aspx

Firebug

 

Please enter a destination or hotel name to search for.