Book online or call: 01904 717 362 Open 7 days a week

Holiday Inn A55 Chester West Reviews (Chester - Nr)

Westbound A55, Northop Hall, Mold, Near Chester, Cheshire, CH7 6HB, England
Holiday Inn A55 Chester West

SuperBreak star ratings are given as a guide to help you choose between our hotels and do not necessarily relate to those awarded by other organisations.

They symbolise the level of service and range of facilities that you can expect at the property; ranging from 1 star - hotels with the simplest range of facilities, to five stars - luxury hotels with a wider range of facilities.

Please note that different countries have different standards and star ratings may differ according to the country where the hotel is located.

From Price

This from price is based on the lowest price, per person, per day, within the next 6 weeks.

From Price

This from price is based on the lowest price, per person, per night, within the next 6 weeks.

Per Adult Per Stay

This price is the total price each adult will pay for the entire break (including tickets if stated). Exact prices, including any supplements and child prices, will be displayed on the next page as policies vary from hotel to hotel.

Customer Rating

The customer rating is the average hotel score out of 5. To ensure all reviews are genuine, hotel reviews can only be added by customers who have booked through us at the hotel in question.

Customer Rating

The customer rating is the average show score out of 5. To ensure all reviews are genuine, show reviews can only be added by customers who have booked through us for the show in question.

Star Rating

SuperBreak star ratings are given as a guide to help you choose between our hotels and do not necessarily relate to those awarded by other organisations. They symbolise the level of service and range of facilities that you can expect at the property; ranging from 1 star - hotels with the simplest range of facilities, to five stars - luxury hotels with a wider range of facilities. Please note that different countries have different standards and star ratings may differ according to the country where the hotel is located.

Top Price

Top Price Stalls or Dress Circle or Grand Circle or Royal Circle

Second Price

Second Price Stalls or Dress Circle or Grand Circle or Upper Circle

Third Price

Upper Circle or Rear Stalls/Dress Circle

Fourth Price

Rear Upper Circle

Fifth Price/Budget

Top Tier or Upper Circle rear side seating

Sixth Price

Back rows of Stalls or Upper Circle

Star Rating:

3 stars:
SuperBreak Customer Rating:
 
TripAdvisor Traveller Rating:
Holiday Inn A55 Chester West - Hotel Bedroom

Average TripAdvisor Traveller Rating:

  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness

Average Customer Rating:

  • Sleep
  • Breakfast
  • Staff
  • Destination
 

Read reviews below or click here to view the hotel product page

  • SuperBreak Customer Reviews
  • TripAdvisor Traveller Reviews

Overnight stay on way to Chester Zoo

Stay Date: 28/05/19, a customer aged 45-64 from United Kingdom who stayed at this hotel wrote this review.

We stayed overnight at Holiday Inn A55 Chester West. We were welcomed very warmly and the room was great with comfortable beds and everything we required was to hand. Breakfast was superb and very See More  Read more information enjoyable would definitely go back again. We visited Chester Zoo the following day again well worth the visit.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Chester Zoo  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Macdonalds  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Great day out in Chester

Stay Date: 13/10/17, a customer aged 18-24 from Gb who stayed at this hotel wrote this review.

We arrived at the hotel at 8pm, the staff were friendly and helpful and took us a minute to check in so that was brilliant as we were very tired, the room was lovely and clean and the beds were See More  Read more information comfy, we enjoyed having the option of different cushions. We had a lovely breakfast lots of variety and I particularly enjoyed the pancakes -they were lovely! We then went on to enjoy our day to ChesterZoo, there was so much to see and so many exciting animals to see, my 2 year old absolutely loved it! We spent 5 hours walking around the zoo exploring and enjoying the drinks and snacks availablealso getting into the park again took us minutes so that was great! Overall we had a brilliant day and would definitely go through Super Break again!   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Chester Zoo  
 

User Review Ratings: 1 out of 1 users found this review helpful

Rate This Review:
 
 

Restaurant And Bar

Stay Date: 06/09/09, a customer from Morecambe from Lancashirewho stayed at this hotel wrote this review.

At the hotel restaurants only premium lager was available. Items on food menu also unavailable, food we got was pricey all things considered. See More  Read more information   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Highly Recommend Chester Zoo

Stay Date: 25/08/09, a customer who stayed at this hotel wrote this review.

Fantastic 2 night stay at the Chester West Holiday inn, friendly staff, brilliant breakfast with reasonable priced restaurant/bar meals, and kids eat free! Visit to Chester zoo which would highly See More  Read more information recommend, lots and lots to see. Chester itself is definately worth a visit, lovely place and great shops. Fabulous time all round.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Chester Town  
Chester Zoo  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

A Day At The Chester Zoo

Stay Date: 13/08/09, a customer who stayed at this hotel wrote this review.

We that is my wife and grandchildren had a memorable day at the zoo everything went as well as we had hoped. See More  Read more information   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Chester Zoo  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
McDonalds  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Short Break In Chester

Stay Date: 19/07/09, a customer who stayed at this hotel wrote this review.

I found the hotel reasonably alright but what was frustrating was the instructions offered via email from Superbreak which were misleading and it took me 1hour to get from Birkenhead to the hotel See More  Read more information when it should have taken about 20 minutes. I was informed by the hotel staff that the directions provided were 'out of date'. Ok hotel, shame about 'Superbreak' directions   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Cheshire Oaks  
 
Rate This Review:
 
Editor Notes:

Editor's comments: Based on this valuable feedback received from our customers we have corrected the directions for this hotel. Thank you!

 

Chester Short Break

Stay Date: 17/04/09, a customer who stayed at this hotel wrote this review.

Hotel was clean, confortable & the staff very friendly. A bit awkward if you missed the turn off, but once done you remember. The zoo was the best as the day was nice & sunny - felt like summer. See More  Read more information   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Chester Zoo  
Chester Town  
North Coast Wales  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Amatola Indian - Queensferry  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Overall a Good Weekend Away

Stay Date: 10/04/09, a customer from Stamford from Lincolnshirewho stayed at this hotel rated this hotel.

See Ratings  Read more information   Hide Ratings  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Chester Zoo  
Liverpool  
Ryde  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Red Lion, Northrop  
 
 

Chester Zoo/Chester

Stay Date: 20/03/09, a customer who stayed at this hotel wrote this review.

Our visit to Chester Zoo was fantastic. We took our 8 months old son who enjoyed it too! We stayed at the Holiday Inn for the night which we highly recommend as it took @20 mons from the zoo by car See More  Read more information then went to Chester City Centre the next day!   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Chester Zoo  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Cafe at Cheser Zoo  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Short Visit

Stay Date: 27/09/08, a customer who stayed at this hotel wrote this review.

I was travelling to leave my son back at University in Chester. the hotel was very clean and well presented, nice location althougha wee bit out of the city. The fire alarm went off during the night See More  Read more information and I felt the staff on duty (2 young lads)were unsure of how to respond when I arrived down at reception. Not sure if the hotel has a vending machine for cool drinks but I would have given anythingfor a dink during the night. I asked one of the lads for a drink but the water was horrible. Overall however I would recommend the hotel for it's cleanliness, and the breakfast was excellent and staffvery obliging.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Chester City Centre  
Cheshire Oaks Designer Outlet  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Frankie & Benny's  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Showing 1-10 of 41 reviews

Write a Review

The information on this website are the views and opinions of TripAdvisor members and not TripAdvisor LLC. It is provided 'as is' and we accept no responsibility for any loss, injury or inconvenience sustained by anyone resulting from this information. You should verify critical information (like visas, health and safety, customs, and transportation) with the relevant authorities before you travel.

©2007 TripAdvisor LLC. All rights reserved

Read reviews for Holiday Inn A55 Chester West, Chester (Nr). We only accept reviews from customer who have booked Holiday Inn A55 Chester West, Chester (Nr) through us. This means better quality reviews which you can trust. View Hotel Details. These reviews are the opinions of our customers and not of SuperBreak mini-holidays.

SuperBreak uses a secure server to encrypt and protect all communication of personal details and credit card information between yourself and the SuperBreak reservation system. Our secure server is authenticated and certificated by GlobalSign.com, making your booking 100% secure. Your details are also protected under the Data Protection Act. If you have any questions with regard to the use of your personal data, please email marketing@superbreak.com.

Book online or call

  • UK Call Centre open 7 days a week 09:00-19:00
  • 01904 717 362
  • For Groups of 5 rooms or 10+ adults call 01904 420 454
  • (calls charged at standard rates)

Why book with us?

  • Prices include all taxes
  • No credit card fees
  • No booking fees
  • Established for over 30 years
  • Winner of the Best UK Operator 2017 - Globe Travel

Email Offers

Don't miss out, sign up today to receive our latest offers and deals

Hotel Code

Travel Aware - Staying Safe and Healthy Abroad

The Foreign & Commonwealth Office and National Travel Health Network and Centre have up-to-date advice on staying safe and healthy abroad. For the latest travel advice from the Foreign & Commonwealth Office including security and local laws, plus passport and visa information check www.gov.uk/travelaware and follow @FCOtravel and Facebook.com/FCOtravel

Keep informed of current travel health news by visiting www.travelhealthpro.org.uk

The advice can change so check regularly for updates.

Eboracum Way
Artemis House
York
North Yorkshire
YO31 7RE
GB

Project=Concert-and-Events-2017

Version=1002075 @ 18/06/2019 11:30:19

Last rendered @ 25/06/2019 18:35:32

Last rendered @ 25/06/2019 18:35:32

x-forward-port: ""

X-Forwarded-Proto: "https"

Is Secure? True

Is Mobile? False

Machine: VWEB11

Controller: HolidayReview

Action: ShowReviewsForHotel

View: ~/Views/HolidayReview/ShowReviewsForHotel.aspx

Firebug

 

Please enter a destination or hotel name to search for.