Book online or call: 01904 717 362 Open 7 days a week

Customer Reviews by Destination - Harrogate & Area

Harrogate & Area Holiday Reviews

Betty's Tea Room, Harrogate

We offer a great range of Harrogate hotels, perfect for discovering this European spa town with a glamorous heritage. Our wide selection of hotels in Harrogate have some great facilities to provide a welcome break from all the shopping and sightseeing you?ll be doing. Make the most of your short break in Harrogate and pre-book return rail travel with us when you book one of our Harrogate hotels, for one great package price.

The Harrogate high-life is one all visitors can embrace; start with a visit to the inspirational Mercer Art Gallery, admire the exquisite Valley Gardens, and shop in the town?s elegant boutiques. Visit the array of friendly inns and cosmopolitan wine bars that are dotted throughout the town, before grabbing a bite to eat in one of the town?s renowned eateries ? everything from traditional pubs to Michelin-starred fine dining restaurants.

  • No visit to Harrogate is complete without sampling traditional afternoon tea at the famous Betty?s Tea Rooms
  • Completely let go with a relaxing day at Harrogate?s Turkish baths and embrace this most indulgent part of the spa town?s heritage
  • Reconnect with the great outdoors, even in the middle of town ? Harrogate?s The Stray is one of Yorkshire?s most popular urban parks, and is home to tonnes of gorgeous flower beds and displays
  • Day trips out of Harrogate include the fascinating Brimham Rocks, Ripley Castle, and the pretty Yorkshire town of Knaresborough ? home to Mother Shipton?s Cave, England?s oldest tourist attraction
Many of our Harrogate hotels are located close to the town centre and are perfect for a cultural getaway or a romantic break. You?ll be spoilt for choice when booking hotels in Harrogate with us ? check out our fab range in the list below.

Number of Customer Reviews in this Destination - 549

  • SuperBreak Customer Reviews

A Nice Couple Of Days in Harrogate

Stay Date: 05/08/06, a customer who stayed at 4* Crowne Plaza Harrogate in Harrogate rated this hotel.

See Ratings  Read more information   Hide Ratings  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Holiday Inn Health Club  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Est Est Est  
 
 

Majestic Hotel

Stay Date: 24/03/07, a customer who stayed at 4* The Majestic Hotel in Harrogate wrote this review.

The hotel may have been majestic in its time but we found it very dated and in need of refurbishment, not our taste at all. Location was very good and in walking distance from the town centre. See More  Read more information   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Harrogate Majestic

Stay Date: 07/08/08, a customer who stayed at 4* The Majestic Hotel (2 Night Offer & 1st Night Dinner) in Harrogate wrote this review.

Tired old hotel needing loads of money to be thrown at it See More  Read more information   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Harrogate Brasserie  
Bettys  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Two Night Stay in Harrogate

Stay Date: 06/08/08, a customer from Washington who stayed at 4* The Majestic Hotel (2 Night Offer & 1st Night Dinner) in Harrogate wrote this review.

Enjoyed the shops and Betty's in Harrogate. Lovely walk down to the river at Grassington. Skipton road closed- caused a problem. Barcello Majestic-good food but very poor service on the second night See More  Read more information in restaurant due to staff shortage.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Grassington  
Wensleydale Cheese Factory Hawes  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Short Break in Harrogate

Stay Date: 05/08/06, a customer from Alston who stayed at 4* Ascend Cedar Court Hotel Harrogate in Harrogate rated this hotel.

See Ratings  Read more information   Hide Ratings  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
William and Victoria, Harrogate  
 
 

The Majestic Hotel

Stay Date: 12/07/08, a customer who stayed at 4* The Majestic Hotel in Harrogate wrote this review.

This hotel is tired and needs a total upgrade. From the grubby entrance to the bedrooms that are worn and grubby, this is more like a 2 star.On our arrival, there was no room available despite See More  Read more information having booked through superbreak on line. A disappointing hotel.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Betty's Tea Room  
Lords restaurant  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Harrogate Cedar Court Hotel

Stay Date: 29/03/13, a customer aged 45-64 from Manchester who stayed at 4* Ascend Cedar Court Hotel Harrogate (2 Night Offer & 1st Night Dinner) in Harrogate wrote this review.

Stayed at the Cedar Court Hotel last weekend. Paid for the upgraded room but on arrival wished I hadn't as it was nothing special. We were directly over the automatic main doors which to say the See More  Read more information least were highly annoying. The bathroom looked as though it has been refurbished but the bedroom looked shabby and in need of decoration. The walls are paper thin and you can hear he people next doorwhich if you want a lie in at weekend forget it! Breakfast on the first morning was an experience as we were sat in line for a table, unfortunately the person taking charge of this queue couldn'tremember who was next in line again very annoying. When we were sat at our table it looked like someone had eaten there breakfast from the table cloth it was disgusting not what you would expect from a 4star hotel.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Bolton Abbey  
Mother Shiptons Cave  
Hales pub  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Betty's Tea Room  
Hales pub  
 

User Review Ratings: 2 out of 2 users found this review helpful

Rate This Review:
 
 

Poor experience

Stay Date: 21/10/16, a customer aged 45-64 from Crays Hill who stayed at 4* Old Swan Hotel (2 Night Offer & 1st Night Dinner) in Harrogate wrote this review.

Rude receptionist on arrival and during stay. I had not booked dinner as I did not know my plans in advance. On arrival I was told I could not be fitted in for dinner before 20.30 as I had not See More  Read more information booked the 'package'. She could not even book me in for the second night and was going to ask chef when he came in. I went out instead as Harrogate has superb restaurants to choose from. I was never toldin advance that I may not be able to eat in the restaurant. Hotel was so hot it was unbearable. Turned radiators off in room but made no difference. I was provided a small fan which didn't help. Showerwater so hot it was scalding and we could not stand under it despite trying to adjust. Complained to reception 3 times who said they would get someone to look at it. They never did. Windows in roomand bathroom would only open 6 inches. No extractor fan in bathroom so subsequently steamed up horrendously. Slightly grubby net curtains, bathroom one had a dead spider in it. The pictures on thewebsite do not portray a true likeness of the hotel. It's a huge low budget hotel that needs a lot of upgrading. Breakfast in the enormous dining room was poor. Both mornings we were shown to our tableand then had to ask for hot drinks and to order. On the 3rd morning (Sunday) it was a buffet and there was hardly anything left. No fried eggs, 2 shrivelled bits of bacon and over cooked rubberysausages, no mushrooms and no sign of ever being any hash browns. Orange juice dispenser empty. I would never stay here again. To make matters worse a colleague was with us from Finland and we wereembarrassed about our choice of hotel.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Majestic Harrogate

Stay Date: 27/10/17, a customer aged 25-44 who stayed at 4* The Majestic Hotel (2 Night Offer & 1st Night Dinner) in Harrogate wrote this review.

Good location. Food was poor. Had to wait for breakfast items. Rooms dark. The hotel is dated and tired. Staff service could be better. Room not ready on arrival at 7pm. Overall disappointing. See More  Read more information   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
All Bar One  
Lucia restaurant  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Lucia  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 
 

Showing 541 - 549 of 549 reviews

These reviews are the opinions of our customers and not of SuperBreak mini-holidays.

SuperBreak star ratings are given as a guide to help you choose between our hotels and do not necessarily relate to those awarded by other organisations.

They symbolise the level of service and range of facilities that you can expect at the property; ranging from 1 star - hotels with the simplest range of facilities, to five stars - luxury hotels with a wider range of facilities.

Please note that different countries have different standards and star ratings may differ according to the country where the hotel is located.

From Price

This from price is based on the lowest price, per person, per day, within the next 6 weeks.

From Price

This from price is based on the lowest price, per person, per night, within the next 6 weeks.

Per Adult Per Stay

This price is the total price each adult will pay for the entire break (including tickets if stated). Exact prices, including any supplements and child prices, will be displayed on the next page as policies vary from hotel to hotel.

Customer Rating

The customer rating is the average hotel score out of 5. To ensure all reviews are genuine, hotel reviews can only be added by customers who have booked through us at the hotel in question.

Customer Rating

The customer rating is the average show score out of 5. To ensure all reviews are genuine, show reviews can only be added by customers who have booked through us for the show in question.

Star Rating

SuperBreak star ratings are given as a guide to help you choose between our hotels and do not necessarily relate to those awarded by other organisations. They symbolise the level of service and range of facilities that you can expect at the property; ranging from 1 star - hotels with the simplest range of facilities, to five stars - luxury hotels with a wider range of facilities. Please note that different countries have different standards and star ratings may differ according to the country where the hotel is located.

Top Price

Top Price Stalls or Dress Circle or Grand Circle or Royal Circle

Second Price

Second Price Stalls or Dress Circle or Grand Circle or Upper Circle

Third Price

Upper Circle or Rear Stalls/Dress Circle

Fourth Price

Rear Upper Circle

Fifth Price/Budget

Top Tier or Upper Circle rear side seating

Sixth Price

Back rows of Stalls or Upper Circle

SuperBreak uses a secure server to encrypt and protect all communication of personal details and credit card information between yourself and the SuperBreak reservation system. Our secure server is authenticated and certificated by GlobalSign.com, making your booking 100% secure. Your details are also protected under the Data Protection Act. If you have any questions with regard to the use of your personal data, please email marketing@superbreak.com.

Book online or call

  • UK Call Centre open 7 days a week 09:00-19:00
  • 01904 717 362
  • For Groups of 5 rooms or 10+ adults call 01904 420 454
  • (calls charged at standard rates)

Why book with us?

  • Prices include all taxes
  • No credit card fees
  • No booking fees
  • Established for over 30 years
  • Winner of the Best UK Operator 2017 - Globe Travel

Email Offers

Don't miss out, sign up today to receive our latest offers and deals

Hotel Code

Travel Aware - Staying Safe and Healthy Abroad

The Foreign & Commonwealth Office and National Travel Health Network and Centre have up-to-date advice on staying safe and healthy abroad. For the latest travel advice from the Foreign & Commonwealth Office including security and local laws, plus passport and visa information check www.gov.uk/travelaware and follow @FCOtravel and Facebook.com/FCOtravel

Keep informed of current travel health news by visiting www.travelhealthpro.org.uk

The advice can change so check regularly for updates.

Eboracum Way
Artemis House
York
North Yorkshire
YO31 7RE
GB

Project=Concert-and-Events-2017

Version=1002068 @ 16/05/2019 15:33:27

Last rendered @ 22/05/2019 05:44:32

Last rendered @ 22/05/2019 05:44:32

x-forward-port: ""

X-Forwarded-Proto: "https"

Is Secure? True

Is Mobile? False

Machine: VWEB12

Controller: HolidayReview

Action: ShowReviewsForLocation

View: ~/Views/HolidayReview/ShowReviewsForLocation.aspx

Firebug

 

Please enter a destination or hotel name to search for.