Book online or call: 01904 717 362 Open 7 days a week

Customer Reviews by Destination - Harrogate & Area

Harrogate & Area Holiday Reviews

Betty's Tea Room, Harrogate

We offer a great range of Harrogate hotels, perfect for discovering this European spa town with a glamorous heritage. Our wide selection of hotels in Harrogate have some great facilities to provide a welcome break from all the shopping and sightseeing you?ll be doing. Make the most of your short break in Harrogate and pre-book return rail travel with us when you book one of our Harrogate hotels, for one great package price.

The Harrogate high-life is one all visitors can embrace; start with a visit to the inspirational Mercer Art Gallery, admire the exquisite Valley Gardens, and shop in the town?s elegant boutiques. Visit the array of friendly inns and cosmopolitan wine bars that are dotted throughout the town, before grabbing a bite to eat in one of the town?s renowned eateries ? everything from traditional pubs to Michelin-starred fine dining restaurants.

  • No visit to Harrogate is complete without sampling traditional afternoon tea at the famous Betty?s Tea Rooms
  • Completely let go with a relaxing day at Harrogate?s Turkish baths and embrace this most indulgent part of the spa town?s heritage
  • Reconnect with the great outdoors, even in the middle of town ? Harrogate?s The Stray is one of Yorkshire?s most popular urban parks, and is home to tonnes of gorgeous flower beds and displays
  • Day trips out of Harrogate include the fascinating Brimham Rocks, Ripley Castle, and the pretty Yorkshire town of Knaresborough ? home to Mother Shipton?s Cave, England?s oldest tourist attraction
Many of our Harrogate hotels are located close to the town centre and are perfect for a cultural getaway or a romantic break. You?ll be spoilt for choice when booking hotels in Harrogate with us ? check out our fab range in the list below.

Number of Customer Reviews in this Destination - 549

  • SuperBreak Customer Reviews

Good Value For Money

Stay Date: 28/07/11, a customer who stayed at 4* Ascend Cedar Court Hotel Harrogate (2 Night Offer & 1st Night Dinner) in Harrogate wrote this review.

Hotel was good value for money though could do with a refurb. See More  Read more information   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Mercer Art Gallery  
Pateley Bridge  
Harrogate Pump Room  
Malham Cove  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Le Jardin  
Craven Inn  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Day Out Around Knaresborough

Stay Date: 10/08/11, a customer from Uk who stayed at 4* Ascend Cedar Court Hotel Harrogate (2 Night Offer & 1st Night Dinner) in Harrogate wrote this review.

Went for circular walk along river nidd from knaresborough, great walk. Unfortunately the pub on route did not serve the drinks/food we wanted. We went around the town and had a lovely lunch at See More  Read more information riverside cafe.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Knaresborough  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

A Relaxing Weekend

Stay Date: 15/08/11, a customer from Uk who stayed at 3* Best Western Crown Hotel in Boroughbridge wrote this review.

My husband and I enjoyed the crown hotel but wish we had upgraded to a bigger room. The room we had was very small and very hot. The hotel room and bathroom were spotless and the staff couldn't do See More  Read more information enough for us including giving us a map of york and marking the best and cheapest place to park. The hotel is all oak beams and typically english style which we like. York was amazing with all thelovely wee curio shops and lanes. I would definitely visit again. Scarborough and Bridlington were the usual seaside places although Bridlington wins on the variety of things for kids. All in all i wouldsay York is a great place to visit as is the crown hotel although as i said i would pay for a better room.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Scarborough  
Bridlington  
York  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Crown Hotel  
Bluebell Inn Boroughbridge  
 

User Review Ratings: 1 out of 1 users found this review helpful

Rate This Review:
 
 

Two Days In Yorkshire

Stay Date: 29/08/11, a customer who stayed at 4* Ascend Cedar Court Hotel Harrogate (2 Night Offer & 1st Night Dinner) in Harrogate wrote this review.

Harrogate is relaxing and has a good selection of shops and places to eat. Hotel was in a good location and had a vibrant atmosphere. York has various attractions - too many for just a day will have See More  Read more information to do visit again to see the rest. Park and ride made it easy to get into York.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Valley Gardens - Harrogate  
Mercer Art Gallery - Harrogate  
York - Bus Tour  
York - River Trip  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Gravely's Fish Restaurant, Harrogate  
La Cremeria York  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Short Break In Harrogate

Stay Date: 28/08/11, a customer who stayed at 4* The Majestic Hotel (2 Night Offer & 1st Night Dinner) in Harrogate rated this hotel.

See Ratings  Read more information   Hide Ratings  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Harlow Car  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Sage  
 
 

Harrogate Area Is Fantastic!

Stay Date: 29/01/12, a customer from Uk who stayed at 4* Ascend Cedar Court Hotel Harrogate (2 Night Offer & 1st Night Dinner) in Harrogate wrote this review.

We had a fantastic time!! Harrogate is a nice town with a lot of restaurants and a beautiful surrounding. Great weekend out!!!. See More  Read more information   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Fountains Abbey  
Brimham Rocks  
Turkish Baths, Harrogate  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Hotel Restaurant  
Bistro De Pierre, Harrogate  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Short Break In Harrogate

Stay Date: 08/02/12, a customer who stayed at 4* The Majestic Hotel (2 Night Offer & 1st Night Dinner) in Harrogate wrote this review.

Our 2-night stay included a meal on the first night which was very nice although there weren't many other diners. The hotel was very warm and inviting and has lovely decorations. Our room was See More  Read more information comfortable and spacious but only had a view of the car park and roof. The staff were pleasant and the breakfast had a very good selection. The town centre was only a few minutes walk away. The onlydownside was a daily fee for the car park. Would definately stay again.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Fountains Abbey  
Ripon  
Brimham Rocks  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Weatherspoons Harrogate  
 

User Review Ratings: 1 out of 1 users found this review helpful

Rate This Review:
 
 

Short Break In Harrogate

Stay Date: 09/03/12, a customer who stayed at 4* Old Swan Hotel in Harrogate rated this hotel.

See Ratings  Read more information   Hide Ratings  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
 
 

Hotel Restaurant

Stay Date: 04/03/12, a customer from Uk who stayed at 4* The Majestic Hotel in Harrogate wrote this review.

I must comment on a meal we had at the hotel. It was extremely poor. This was a break to celebrate our 50th wedding anniversary and we assumed the hotel would provide us with a reasonable level of See More  Read more information cuising. It was worse than a third rate cafe!! Complained to the duty manager, who was very apologetic and we were refunded the cost of the food, but the damage was done then....Very, verydisappoiinging!! wont be visiting this hotel again!! we visited york and had a lovely high tea at betty's. A really lovely day!.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
 

User Review Ratings: 1 out of 1 users found this review helpful

Rate This Review:
 
 

Harrogate Break

Stay Date: 13/03/12, a customer who stayed at 4* Ascend Cedar Court Hotel Harrogate (2 Night Offer & 1st Night Dinner) in Harrogate wrote this review.

We travel to Harrogate twice a year for the bridal convention. We have stayed at a few of the local hotels. Best western cedar court was not a good stay. The staff were mostly foreign and had a very See More  Read more information blunt manner. Dinner was the worst meal we have ever had. It was tiny portions of overcooked (yet still cold) mediocre food. The daily menu was the same every night and as soon as we entered therestaurant at 7pm we were told there was no chicken (which was the only thing on the menu without a fussy sauce). As they had only just opened I can only assume they never had the chicken in the firstplace. The restaurant only had two people in it so i doubt they sold out. The gentleman at the table next to us was presented with his meal to which he informed the waitress he did not order. However hewas told that he did and must have the salmon. I would have told her where to go but he was a polite older gentleman and said he would accept the salmon anyway. We were then presented with a bill for£50 (no drinks on this) even though the dinner was paid for through Superbreak deal. I paid the extra they insisted on for the venison & we left the restaurant after our sub-standard meal and wentinto town. This was quite a walk and certainly not the easy walk it advertised on the site. It was stuck out on the outskirts and a good 15 minute walk. We wanted to be handy for the centre so we couldcommute back and forth to the hotel with things we picked up at the convention but this was not possible. All in all we will not be staying at this hotel again and will advise our colleagues to bookelsewhere also. Harrogate is a beautiful place with a good selection of shops and cafes. However the locals are not the friendliest bunch and the prices in the shops are very high. Eateries in the townare quite poor quality (especially m cafe in the small shopping centre) and extremely pricey. We liked the cafe downstairs in the woolen mill and pizza hut as you get a meal you can enjoy, albeit notthe most amazing cuisine. We do enjoy our time in Harrogate and its a nice place for a short break.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Bbeh Harrogate International Conference Centre  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Pizza Hut  
Downstairs Cafe (Woolen Mill)  
 

User Review Ratings: 1 out of 1 users found this review helpful

Rate This Review:
 
 
 

Showing 481 - 490 of 549 reviews

These reviews are the opinions of our customers and not of SuperBreak mini-holidays.

SuperBreak star ratings are given as a guide to help you choose between our hotels and do not necessarily relate to those awarded by other organisations.

They symbolise the level of service and range of facilities that you can expect at the property; ranging from 1 star - hotels with the simplest range of facilities, to five stars - luxury hotels with a wider range of facilities.

Please note that different countries have different standards and star ratings may differ according to the country where the hotel is located.

From Price

This from price is based on the lowest price, per person, per day, within the next 6 weeks.

From Price

This from price is based on the lowest price, per person, per night, within the next 6 weeks.

Per Adult Per Stay

This price is the total price each adult will pay for the entire break (including tickets if stated). Exact prices, including any supplements and child prices, will be displayed on the next page as policies vary from hotel to hotel.

Customer Rating

The customer rating is the average hotel score out of 5. To ensure all reviews are genuine, hotel reviews can only be added by customers who have booked through us at the hotel in question.

Customer Rating

The customer rating is the average show score out of 5. To ensure all reviews are genuine, show reviews can only be added by customers who have booked through us for the show in question.

Star Rating

SuperBreak star ratings are given as a guide to help you choose between our hotels and do not necessarily relate to those awarded by other organisations. They symbolise the level of service and range of facilities that you can expect at the property; ranging from 1 star - hotels with the simplest range of facilities, to five stars - luxury hotels with a wider range of facilities. Please note that different countries have different standards and star ratings may differ according to the country where the hotel is located.

Top Price

Top Price Stalls or Dress Circle or Grand Circle or Royal Circle

Second Price

Second Price Stalls or Dress Circle or Grand Circle or Upper Circle

Third Price

Upper Circle or Rear Stalls/Dress Circle

Fourth Price

Rear Upper Circle

Fifth Price/Budget

Top Tier or Upper Circle rear side seating

Sixth Price

Back rows of Stalls or Upper Circle

SuperBreak uses a secure server to encrypt and protect all communication of personal details and credit card information between yourself and the SuperBreak reservation system. Our secure server is authenticated and certificated by GlobalSign.com, making your booking 100% secure. Your details are also protected under the Data Protection Act. If you have any questions with regard to the use of your personal data, please email marketing@superbreak.com.

Book online or call

  • UK Call Centre open 7 days a week 09:00-19:00
  • 01904 717 362
  • For Groups of 5 rooms or 10+ adults call 01904 420 454
  • (calls charged at standard rates)

Why book with us?

  • Prices include all taxes
  • No credit card fees
  • No booking fees
  • Established for over 30 years
  • Winner of the Best UK Operator 2017 - Globe Travel

Email Offers

Don't miss out, sign up today to receive our latest offers and deals

Hotel Code

Travel Aware - Staying Safe and Healthy Abroad

The Foreign & Commonwealth Office and National Travel Health Network and Centre have up-to-date advice on staying safe and healthy abroad. For the latest travel advice from the Foreign & Commonwealth Office including security and local laws, plus passport and visa information check www.gov.uk/travelaware and follow @FCOtravel and Facebook.com/FCOtravel

Keep informed of current travel health news by visiting www.travelhealthpro.org.uk

The advice can change so check regularly for updates.

Eboracum Way
Artemis House
York
North Yorkshire
YO31 7RE
GB

Project=Concert-and-Events-2017

Version=1002068 @ 16/05/2019 16:47:14

Last rendered @ 24/05/2019 04:33:20

Last rendered @ 24/05/2019 04:33:20

x-forward-port: ""

X-Forwarded-Proto: "https"

Is Secure? True

Is Mobile? False

Machine: VWEB14

Controller: HolidayReview

Action: ShowReviewsForLocation

View: ~/Views/HolidayReview/ShowReviewsForLocation.aspx

Firebug

 

Please enter a destination or hotel name to search for.