Book online or call: 01904 717 362 Open 7 days a week

Customer Reviews by Destination - Harrogate & Area

Harrogate & Area Holiday Reviews

Betty's Tea Room, Harrogate

We offer a great range of Harrogate hotels, perfect for discovering this European spa town with a glamorous heritage. Our wide selection of hotels in Harrogate have some great facilities to provide a welcome break from all the shopping and sightseeing you?ll be doing. Make the most of your short break in Harrogate and pre-book return rail travel with us when you book one of our Harrogate hotels, for one great package price.

The Harrogate high-life is one all visitors can embrace; start with a visit to the inspirational Mercer Art Gallery, admire the exquisite Valley Gardens, and shop in the town?s elegant boutiques. Visit the array of friendly inns and cosmopolitan wine bars that are dotted throughout the town, before grabbing a bite to eat in one of the town?s renowned eateries ? everything from traditional pubs to Michelin-starred fine dining restaurants.

  • No visit to Harrogate is complete without sampling traditional afternoon tea at the famous Betty?s Tea Rooms
  • Completely let go with a relaxing day at Harrogate?s Turkish baths and embrace this most indulgent part of the spa town?s heritage
  • Reconnect with the great outdoors, even in the middle of town ? Harrogate?s The Stray is one of Yorkshire?s most popular urban parks, and is home to tonnes of gorgeous flower beds and displays
  • Day trips out of Harrogate include the fascinating Brimham Rocks, Ripley Castle, and the pretty Yorkshire town of Knaresborough ? home to Mother Shipton?s Cave, England?s oldest tourist attraction
Many of our Harrogate hotels are located close to the town centre and are perfect for a cultural getaway or a romantic break. You?ll be spoilt for choice when booking hotels in Harrogate with us ? check out our fab range in the list below.

Number of Customer Reviews in this Destination - 549

  • SuperBreak Customer Reviews

Relaxing Short Break

Stay Date: 24/11/13, a customer aged 65+ who stayed at 4* Ascend Cedar Court Hotel Harrogate (2 Night Offer & 1st Night Dinner) in Harrogate wrote this review.

A few days away with friends, one of whom hasn't been too well of late. This was a 'pick me up' for all of us. The hotel rooms were very nice indeed with excellent facilities. We overlooked The See More  Read more information Stray in Harrogate which was very pleasant. To get around we all used our bus passes with Park and Ride when visiting York. Our meal at the Chez La Vie Restaurant, 92 Station Parade, Harrogate wasabsolutely superb. One of the best meals we have all had in a very long time.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Shopping  
Sightseeing in York  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Chez La Vie Restaurant  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Christmas Shopping on Harrogate

Stay Date: 05/12/13, a customer aged 45-64 from Wakefield who stayed at 4* Ascend Cedar Court Hotel Harrogate (2 Night Offer & 1st Night Dinner) in Harrogate wrote this review.

Christmas shopping on Harrogate, relaxed in the hotel. Christmas market in Knaresborough. The hotel was ideally placed to walk into Harrogate so could leave the car in the hotel car park. The food See More  Read more information and service was excellent in the hotel restaurant. And the staff were extremely friendly.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Harrogate Town Centre  
Knaresborough  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Zizzis  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Overnight Stay in Harrogate

Stay Date: 30/12/13, a customer aged 45-64 from Louth who stayed at 4* The Kimberley Hotel in Harrogate wrote this review.

We spent the 1st day visiting Otley, Ilkley & Skipton all of which we thoroughly enjoyed. The scenery was beautiful despite the awful weather & we got quite a bit of shopping from unique shops along See More  Read more information the way. We had a lovely afternoon tea in the tearooms in Skipton before heading back to the Kimberly Hotel in Harrogate where we were spending the night. The room was warm, clean & spacious & thestaff friendly & helpful. Later we went down for our included 3 course meal in the signature restaurant. The food was excellent & the staff were once again friendly & helpful. We stayed in for drinksafter. If the dinner had not been included we would have gone to the Casa Roma restaurant which we've been to several times & always enjoyed. The following morning, after our lovely breakfast, wechecked out & went to do a bit of sales shopping. Harrogate has a good range of individual shops as well as a lot of designer & popular stores. We had a walk round passing Betty's Tea Rooms but we didn'thave time to pop in this time & sadly missed out on the gorgeous cakes & individual service, a must for anyone's 1st visit. We took in all the beautiful buildings, the pump rm & baths etc on the wayback to our car. We visit Harrogate about 3 or 4 times a year & are never disappointed.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Local scenery  
Harrogate Shops  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Casa Roma  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Cedar Court

Stay Date: 03/01/14, a customer aged 65+ from Hope Valley who stayed at 4* Ascend Cedar Court Hotel Harrogate (2 Night Offer & 1st Night Dinner) in Harrogate wrote this review.

Hotel in a good position for the Town Centre. WiFi was not available in our room although the Hotel said that it was available throughout the building. Harrogate is a lovely place for shopping. See More  Read more information   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Bistro Pierre  
 

User Review Ratings: 1 out of 1 users found this review helpful

Rate This Review:
 
 

Two Nights in Harrogate

Stay Date: 09/01/14, a customer aged 65+ who stayed at 4* The Majestic Hotel (2 Night Offer & 1st Night Dinner) in Harrogate wrote this review.

We stayed at the Majestic in a refurbished room. We mentioned to the consierge that the bathroom lacks a hook or two for the hhotel bathrobes and the dresing table mirror only reaches vertical, so See More  Read more information you have to slouch down to do your make-up. The staff were polite and helpful, breakfast and dinner were good. The hotel was quiet.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Antique Shops  
Betty's  
Bath House Chinese Restaurant  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Weekend in Harrogate

Stay Date: 14/03/14, a customer aged 45-64 from Royston who stayed at 4* The Kimberley Hotel (2 Night Offer & 1st Night Dinner) in Harrogate wrote this review.

Great hotel and location. Nice room and good food. See More  Read more information   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Seafood  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Great hotel

Stay Date: 18/04/14, a customer aged 45-64 from Preston who stayed at 4* Ascend Cedar Court Hotel Harrogate (2 Night Offer & 1st Night Dinner) in Harrogate wrote this review.

We had really nice stay, the hotel staff were excellent and couldn't do enough for you. It was about 10 -15 minutes to the centre of Harrogate. We had dinner in the hotel the first night which was See More  Read more information the set menu, but you could swap and change from the a la carte menu, the meal was very good. Would recommend this hotel.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Hotel  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Long weekend Harrogate

Stay Date: 24/04/14, a customer aged 45-64 who stayed at 4* Old Swan Hotel in Harrogate wrote this review.

As always The Old Swan Hotel was inviting and good value for money. Staff always friendly and helpful - nothing was too much trouble. Rooms clean. Great nights sleep, room was on third floor See More  Read more information at rear and no noise. Location of hotel a bonus within easy walking distance of all amenities.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Wetherspoons  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Great family weekend in Harrogate

Stay Date: 26/04/14, a customer aged 45-64 from Nottingham who stayed at 4* The Kimberley Hotel in Harrogate wrote this review.

Great weekend out IATA Harrogate as a treat for dad. Kimberley Hotel great, staff welcoming and helpful. Short walk from hotel into Harrogate itself to look around some exquisite shops, as well as See More  Read more information some of the old favourites. Went to Betty's for coffee and cake, which was excellent, then more browsing before going to the hotel to spruce up for an evening meal at the Signature restaurant at thehotel, which was excellent and the best haddock and chips my dad said he'd ever had (not bad given he is now 76). The desserts were even better. Sunday we spent a great day at the Harrogate flower show,which I would certainly visit again. Overall Harrogate is a great place for a weekend.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Harrogate Flower Show  
Betty's Tea Room  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Betty's  
Signature  
 

User Review Ratings: 1 out of 1 users found this review helpful

Rate This Review:
 
 

Short Break in Harrogate

Stay Date: 09/06/14, a customer aged 25-44 who stayed at 4* Ascend Cedar Court Hotel Harrogate (2 Night Offer & 1st Night Dinner) in Harrogate wrote this review.

I had booked a short break in Harrogate, staying at the Cedar Court Hotel, for my Nannan & I. Unfortunately my Nannan was unable to come as she is a full time carer for my Uncle & he was unwell & See More  Read more information unable to go into respite. I only found out that my Uncle was ill less than 24 hours before, therefore I decided to go by myself to relax and not waste the money I had spent. I asked at reception if Icould use my Nannan's first night meal on the second night but the head of sales refused, I thought this very unfair especially as I was losing out for the money I spent on 2 breakfasts & an eveningmeal for my Nannan. I especially did not want to spend anything further at the hotel because of this as they had had enough money out of me. Also, I paid in cash for the bottled water I had with myevening meal & when I checked out I was asked to pay for this again & had to ask for this to be removed. Even though I have no real complaints about the hotel itself or the food I will not be wanting tostay there in future or recommend this hotel to others due to the lack of courtesy I was shown.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Valley Gardens  
Odeon Cinema  
Harrogate town centre shopping  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Betty's Tea Rooms  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 
 

Showing 341 - 350 of 549 reviews

These reviews are the opinions of our customers and not of SuperBreak mini-holidays.

SuperBreak star ratings are given as a guide to help you choose between our hotels and do not necessarily relate to those awarded by other organisations.

They symbolise the level of service and range of facilities that you can expect at the property; ranging from 1 star - hotels with the simplest range of facilities, to five stars - luxury hotels with a wider range of facilities.

Please note that different countries have different standards and star ratings may differ according to the country where the hotel is located.

From Price

This from price is based on the lowest price, per person, per day, within the next 6 weeks.

From Price

This from price is based on the lowest price, per person, per night, within the next 6 weeks.

Per Adult Per Stay

This price is the total price each adult will pay for the entire break (including tickets if stated). Exact prices, including any supplements and child prices, will be displayed on the next page as policies vary from hotel to hotel.

Customer Rating

The customer rating is the average hotel score out of 5. To ensure all reviews are genuine, hotel reviews can only be added by customers who have booked through us at the hotel in question.

Customer Rating

The customer rating is the average show score out of 5. To ensure all reviews are genuine, show reviews can only be added by customers who have booked through us for the show in question.

Star Rating

SuperBreak star ratings are given as a guide to help you choose between our hotels and do not necessarily relate to those awarded by other organisations. They symbolise the level of service and range of facilities that you can expect at the property; ranging from 1 star - hotels with the simplest range of facilities, to five stars - luxury hotels with a wider range of facilities. Please note that different countries have different standards and star ratings may differ according to the country where the hotel is located.

Top Price

Top Price Stalls or Dress Circle or Grand Circle or Royal Circle

Second Price

Second Price Stalls or Dress Circle or Grand Circle or Upper Circle

Third Price

Upper Circle or Rear Stalls/Dress Circle

Fourth Price

Rear Upper Circle

Fifth Price/Budget

Top Tier or Upper Circle rear side seating

Sixth Price

Back rows of Stalls or Upper Circle

SuperBreak uses a secure server to encrypt and protect all communication of personal details and credit card information between yourself and the SuperBreak reservation system. Our secure server is authenticated and certificated by GlobalSign.com, making your booking 100% secure. Your details are also protected under the Data Protection Act. If you have any questions with regard to the use of your personal data, please email marketing@superbreak.com.

Book online or call

  • UK Call Centre open 7 days a week 09:00-19:00
  • 01904 717 362
  • For Groups of 5 rooms or 10+ adults call 01904 420 454
  • (calls charged at standard rates)

Why book with us?

  • Prices include all taxes
  • No credit card fees
  • No booking fees
  • Established for over 30 years
  • Winner of the Best UK Operator 2017 - Globe Travel

Email Offers

Don't miss out, sign up today to receive our latest offers and deals

Hotel Code

Travel Aware - Staying Safe and Healthy Abroad

The Foreign & Commonwealth Office and National Travel Health Network and Centre have up-to-date advice on staying safe and healthy abroad. For the latest travel advice from the Foreign & Commonwealth Office including security and local laws, plus passport and visa information check www.gov.uk/travelaware and follow @FCOtravel and Facebook.com/FCOtravel

Keep informed of current travel health news by visiting www.travelhealthpro.org.uk

The advice can change so check regularly for updates.

Eboracum Way
Artemis House
York
North Yorkshire
YO31 7RE
GB

Project=Concert-and-Events-2017

Version=1002068 @ 16/05/2019 15:33:24

Last rendered @ 23/05/2019 10:55:22

Last rendered @ 23/05/2019 10:55:22

x-forward-port: ""

X-Forwarded-Proto: "https"

Is Secure? True

Is Mobile? False

Machine: VWEB11

Controller: HolidayReview

Action: ShowReviewsForLocation

View: ~/Views/HolidayReview/ShowReviewsForLocation.aspx

Firebug

 

Please enter a destination or hotel name to search for.