Book online or call: 01904 717 362 Open 7 days a week

Customer Reviews by Destination - Harrogate & Area

Harrogate & Area Holiday Reviews

Betty's Tea Room, Harrogate

We offer a great range of Harrogate hotels, perfect for discovering this European spa town with a glamorous heritage. Our wide selection of hotels in Harrogate have some great facilities to provide a welcome break from all the shopping and sightseeing you?ll be doing. Make the most of your short break in Harrogate and pre-book return rail travel with us when you book one of our Harrogate hotels, for one great package price.

The Harrogate high-life is one all visitors can embrace; start with a visit to the inspirational Mercer Art Gallery, admire the exquisite Valley Gardens, and shop in the town?s elegant boutiques. Visit the array of friendly inns and cosmopolitan wine bars that are dotted throughout the town, before grabbing a bite to eat in one of the town?s renowned eateries ? everything from traditional pubs to Michelin-starred fine dining restaurants.

  • No visit to Harrogate is complete without sampling traditional afternoon tea at the famous Betty?s Tea Rooms
  • Completely let go with a relaxing day at Harrogate?s Turkish baths and embrace this most indulgent part of the spa town?s heritage
  • Reconnect with the great outdoors, even in the middle of town ? Harrogate?s The Stray is one of Yorkshire?s most popular urban parks, and is home to tonnes of gorgeous flower beds and displays
  • Day trips out of Harrogate include the fascinating Brimham Rocks, Ripley Castle, and the pretty Yorkshire town of Knaresborough ? home to Mother Shipton?s Cave, England?s oldest tourist attraction
Many of our Harrogate hotels are located close to the town centre and are perfect for a cultural getaway or a romantic break. You?ll be spoilt for choice when booking hotels in Harrogate with us ? check out our fab range in the list below.

Number of Customer Reviews in this Destination - 590

  • SuperBreak Customer Reviews

A Day in Harrogate

Stay Date: 18/09/08, a customer from Luton who stayed at 4* Ascend Cedar Court Hotel Harrogate in Harrogate wrote this review.

Strolled round Harrogate, went Spa museum then a walk in the Valley Gardens, very nice. Had snack at Ripleys cafe in gardens, good, nice position. Visited RHS Harlow Car. Liked the gardens, through See More  Read more information various periods from Victorian to present. Hotel good position, looked out onto parkland. 10min stroll to town cetre.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Spa Museum  
Harlow Car RHS  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Bar meal in Cedar Court Hotel  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Short Break in Harrogate

Stay Date: 02/10/08, a customer who stayed at 4* Ascend Cedar Court Hotel Harrogate in Harrogate wrote this review.

As my stay in Harrogate was work related I did not get much time to visit much. The hotel very good and the staff very helpful and efficient.When I arrived after a long journey the hotel had no See More  Read more information record of my reservation even though I had paid in advance. The receptionist dealt with this potential problem very quickly. My complaint would be the high bar prices in the hotel and this was the reasonwe did not eat in the restaurant.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Bistro Petite  
 
Rate This Review:
 
Editor Notes:

Editor's Comments: We work hard to ensure our booking procedures are very comprehensive and we are working with the hotel to ensure that their reservation procedures are reviewed.

 

celebration of husbands 70th birthday

Stay Date: 03/10/08, a customer from Wirral who stayed at 4* Ascend Cedar Court Hotel Harrogate in Harrogate wrote this review.

Hotel staff during the evening where excellant as we had a very young baby with us and the head waiter ensured that our table was in a quiet corner so that the baby would be comfortable in his pram See More  Read more information while the rest of us enjoyed our meal. Food at the hotel was excellent plus the service during the evening.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
afternoon tea at the Palace Hotel  
Lunch in local pub Montpellier  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Short Break In Harrogate

Stay Date: 28/02/09, a customer from North Yorkshire who stayed at 4* Ascend Cedar Court Hotel Harrogate in Harrogate wrote this review.

Enjoyed our short break in Harrogate, hotel very nice, especially liked non smoking bedrooms (all) GREAT! Breakfast v good in hotel, dinner in hotel poor. Would return but eat out in the evening . See More  Read more information Nice staff.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Great Weekend in Harrogate

Stay Date: 06/03/09, a customer from Crediton who stayed at 4* Ascend Cedar Court Hotel Harrogate in Harrogate wrote this review.

We had a great time exploring the local shops etc, Harrogate is a very easy place to walk around and plenty of good eateries a visit to Brimham Rocks was fascinating and well worth it an excellent See More  Read more information look at a natural formation of rocks Our first night in hotel was terrible as we got no sleep room was near a airconditioning duct which kept us awake but on reporting to reception and requested to bemoved we were given a quiet and peaceful room Tina on reception was very helpful.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Brimham Rocks  
Mother Shiptons Cave  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
La Cafe Rouge  
LaTasca  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Short Break in Harrogate

Stay Date: 07/04/09, a customer who stayed at 4* Ascend Cedar Court Hotel Harrogate in Harrogate wrote this review.

The bed in the hotel was the hardest most uncomfertable bed I have ever had the displeasure of trying to sleep on. See More  Read more information   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Knaresborough  
York  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Tapas resturaunt -Harrogate  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Harrogate Mini Break

Stay Date: 08/04/09, a customer who stayed at 4* Ascend Cedar Court Hotel Harrogate in Harrogate wrote this review.

Hotel room was adequate, bathroom was very good. For a four star hotel however the toilet papet could have been of better quality and we could hear people talking in the adjoining room which See More  Read more information disturbed my partners sleep and made the room feel less private than we had hoped. We were also not supplied with a do not disturb sign, and on our final morning were awoken and then interupted a furthertwice by the maids wishing to clean our room. Another small deatil but our hospitatlity tray was not re-stocked on one of the days of our stay - the kind of attention to detail you would expect from afour star hotel. All in all it was not a bad stay, although in my opinion this is more of a 3 and a half star hotel than a a four star hotel.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Valley Gardens  
Brimham Rocks  
Tropical World  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Wagamama  
Banyans Burgers  
Jinnah Curry House  
 

User Review Ratings: 1 out of 1 users found this review helpful

Rate This Review:
 
 

Short Break in Harrogate

Stay Date: 11/04/09, a customer from Newcastle Upon Tyne who stayed at 4* Ascend Cedar Court Hotel Harrogate in Harrogate rated this hotel.

See Ratings  Read more information   Hide Ratings  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Mercer Gallery  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Quantro  
Bowers  
 
 

Mini Break In Harrogate

Stay Date: 05/12/09, a customer from Sheffield who stayed at 4* Ascend Cedar Court Hotel Harrogate in Harrogate wrote this review.

Hotel was adequate and in a nice location. The room was in need of an update but was perfectly comfortable. Breakfast was well stocked and had a decent range of hot and cold food. Nice big lounge See More  Read more information area for late drinks after our evening out. I wouldn't have any complaints about staying there again.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Le Jardin  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Short Break In Harrogate

Stay Date: 25/09/09, a customer from Evesham who stayed at 4* Ascend Cedar Court Hotel Harrogate in Harrogate rated this hotel.

See Ratings  Read more information   Hide Ratings  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Jinnah Indian Restaurant  
Cattlemens Association  
 
 
 

Showing 331 - 340 of 590 reviews

These reviews are the opinions of our customers and not of SuperBreak mini-holidays.

SuperBreak star ratings are given as a guide to help you choose between our hotels and do not necessarily relate to those awarded by other organisations.

They symbolise the level of service and range of facilities that you can expect at the property; ranging from 1 star - hotels with the simplest range of facilities, to five stars - luxury hotels with a wider range of facilities.

Please note that different countries have different standards and star ratings may differ according to the country where the hotel is located.

From Price

This from price is based on the lowest price, per person, per day, within the next 6 weeks.

From Price

This from price is based on the lowest price, per person, per night, within the next 6 weeks.

Per Adult Per Stay

This price is the total price each adult will pay for the entire break (including tickets if stated). Exact prices, including any supplements and child prices, will be displayed on the next page as policies vary from hotel to hotel.

Customer Rating

The customer rating is the average hotel score out of 5. To ensure all reviews are genuine, hotel reviews can only be added by customers who have booked through us at the hotel in question.

Customer Rating

The customer rating is the average show score out of 5. To ensure all reviews are genuine, show reviews can only be added by customers who have booked through us for the show in question.

Star Rating

SuperBreak star ratings are given as a guide to help you choose between our hotels and do not necessarily relate to those awarded by other organisations. They symbolise the level of service and range of facilities that you can expect at the property; ranging from 1 star - hotels with the simplest range of facilities, to five stars - luxury hotels with a wider range of facilities. Please note that different countries have different standards and star ratings may differ according to the country where the hotel is located.

Top Price

Top Price Stalls or Dress Circle or Grand Circle or Royal Circle

Second Price

Second Price Stalls or Dress Circle or Grand Circle or Upper Circle

Third Price

Upper Circle or Rear Stalls/Dress Circle

Fourth Price

Rear Upper Circle

Fifth Price/Budget

Top Tier or Upper Circle rear side seating

Sixth Price

Back rows of Stalls or Upper Circle

SuperBreak uses a secure server to encrypt and protect all communication of personal details and credit card information between yourself and the SuperBreak reservation system. Our secure server is authenticated and certificated by GlobalSign.com, making your booking 100% secure. Your details are also protected under the Data Protection Act. If you have any questions with regard to the use of your personal data, please email marketing@superbreak.com.

Book online or call

  • UK Call Centre open 7 days a week 09:00-19:00
  • 01904 717 362
  • For Groups of 5 rooms or 10+ adults call 01904 420 454
  • (calls charged at standard rates)

Why book with us?

  • Prices include all taxes
  • No credit card fees
  • No booking fees
  • Established for over 30 years
  • Winner of the Best UK Operator 2017 - Globe Travel

Email Offers

Don't miss out, sign up today to receive our latest offers and deals

Hotel Code

Travel Aware - Staying Safe and Healthy Abroad

The Foreign & Commonwealth Office and National Travel Health Network and Centre have up-to-date advice on staying safe and healthy abroad. For the latest travel advice from the Foreign & Commonwealth Office including security and local laws, plus passport and visa information check www.gov.uk/travelaware and follow @FCOtravel and Facebook.com/FCOtravel

Keep informed of current travel health news by visiting www.travelhealthpro.org.uk

The advice can change so check regularly for updates.

Eboracum Way
Artemis House
York
North Yorkshire
YO31 7RE
GB

Project=Concert-and-Events-2017

Version=1002068 @ 16/05/2019 15:33:26

Last rendered @ 20/05/2019 09:57:23

Last rendered @ 20/05/2019 09:57:23

x-forward-port: ""

X-Forwarded-Proto: "https"

Is Secure? True

Is Mobile? False

Machine: VWEB13

Controller: HolidayReview

Action: ShowReviewsForLocation

View: ~/Views/HolidayReview/ShowReviewsForLocation.aspx

Firebug

 

Please enter a destination or hotel name to search for.