Book online or call: 01904 717 362 Open 7 days a week

Customer Reviews by Destination - Harrogate & Area

Harrogate & Area Holiday Reviews

Betty's Tea Room, Harrogate

We offer a great range of Harrogate hotels, perfect for discovering this European spa town with a glamorous heritage. Our wide selection of hotels in Harrogate have some great facilities to provide a welcome break from all the shopping and sightseeing you?ll be doing. Make the most of your short break in Harrogate and pre-book return rail travel with us when you book one of our Harrogate hotels, for one great package price.

The Harrogate high-life is one all visitors can embrace; start with a visit to the inspirational Mercer Art Gallery, admire the exquisite Valley Gardens, and shop in the town?s elegant boutiques. Visit the array of friendly inns and cosmopolitan wine bars that are dotted throughout the town, before grabbing a bite to eat in one of the town?s renowned eateries ? everything from traditional pubs to Michelin-starred fine dining restaurants.

  • No visit to Harrogate is complete without sampling traditional afternoon tea at the famous Betty?s Tea Rooms
  • Completely let go with a relaxing day at Harrogate?s Turkish baths and embrace this most indulgent part of the spa town?s heritage
  • Reconnect with the great outdoors, even in the middle of town ? Harrogate?s The Stray is one of Yorkshire?s most popular urban parks, and is home to tonnes of gorgeous flower beds and displays
  • Day trips out of Harrogate include the fascinating Brimham Rocks, Ripley Castle, and the pretty Yorkshire town of Knaresborough ? home to Mother Shipton?s Cave, England?s oldest tourist attraction
Many of our Harrogate hotels are located close to the town centre and are perfect for a cultural getaway or a romantic break. You?ll be spoilt for choice when booking hotels in Harrogate with us ? check out our fab range in the list below.

Number of Customer Reviews in this Destination - 587

  • SuperBreak Customer Reviews

Weekend in Harrogate

Stay Date: 30/07/16, a customer aged 65+ who stayed at 4* Ascend Cedar Court Hotel Harrogate (Half Board/Cream Tea Offer) in Harrogate wrote this review.

Hotel room was perfect until a baby started crying in the next room! Reception said no problem and moved us to another room. Sunday am breakfast was manic! Overcrowded due to a couple of wedding See More  Read more information parties with staff rushed off their feet not so pleasant for guests waiting for food plates etc. Evening meals - good platefuls of food and very friendly, obliging staff. Lovely hotel & situation butneeds some window locks. The repaired beautiful grounds were great. Weather was great so all in all very nice break.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Chocolate Factory  
shambles York  
street artistes York  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Harrogate

Stay Date: 14/07/16, a customer aged 65+ from Middlesbrough who stayed at 4* The Kimberley Hotel (2 Night Offer & 1st Night Dinner) in Harrogate wrote this review.

We really enjoyed our stay in Harrogate we have stayed in The Kimberly before but never booked with SuperBreak. We rang the hotel to check their prices and booking through SuperBreak was lot cheaper See More  Read more information plus had an evening meal as part of the deal.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Sight seeing  
Harlow Car  
Shopping  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Hotel

Stay Date: 20/07/16, a customer aged 65+ from United Kingdom who stayed at 4* Old Swan Hotel (Half Board & Cream Tea Offer) in Harrogate wrote this review.

We didn't go far, because by the time we had our cream tea and had a look round the hotel, we had a rest in room, and then got ready for dinner. See More  Read more information   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Very poor breakfast

Stay Date: 12/07/16, a customer aged 45-64 who stayed at 4* Old Swan Hotel (2 Night Offer & 1st Night Dinner) in Harrogate wrote this review.

Average rooms,clean but the whole hotel feels 'unloved' and in need of some TLC. The first morning breakfast was average, we were among the first to get to the buffet style breakfast and although See More  Read more information there was a "full English" available, surely a hotel of this site should have other options? The second morning was a farce. No bowls for cereals and the cooked breakfast was cold, and I mean cold!So had a drink of juice and a cup of tea, then left. On checkout we were not asked if everything was ok so presumably staff don't care.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Great Yorkshire Show  
Harrogate Town Centre  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
The Fat Badger  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Harrogate 2 night Stay

Stay Date: 29/06/16, a customer aged 45-64 who stayed at 4* Old Swan Hotel (Half Board & Cream Tea Offer) in Harrogate wrote this review.

The reception staff could have been more welcoming. The room was ok but small. If you sat up in bed the bed moved away from the wall creating a gap where pillows fell. We waited over half an hour See More  Read more information the first day for the cream tea as the staff were new and unable to open the till and therefore couldn't order a drink. The dining room for breakfast tables weren't cleared quickly enough so we had toask staff to clear table before sitting down.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Pump House  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Harrogate town  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Love The Old Swan

Stay Date: 09/06/16, a customer aged 45-64 from United Kingdom who stayed at 4* Old Swan Hotel (Half Board & Cream Tea Offer) in Harrogate wrote this review.

We have just booked our 3rd stay since Christmas at The Old Swan ... this time taking friends for their Ruby Anniversary. We love the location and both visits had lovely spacious bedroom. Slight See More  Read more information problems with evening meal but staff very keen to please! SuperBreak offer fabulous offers on this hotel and so easy to book.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

2nd visit to Harrogate

Stay Date: 19/06/16, a customer aged 65+ from United Kingdom who stayed at 4* Crowne Plaza Harrogate in Harrogate wrote this review.

The Holiday Inn is centrally located so leave the car in the car park (£7 a day) while exploring the town. The hotel is currently undergoing refurb which takes place from 9-5 each day so if you're See More  Read more information doing touristy things it's not a problem. We had a refurbished room on the 11th floor. A couple of the "strange" improvements are that for some reason the bathrooms do not have a hook on which to putbathrobes or hand towels and the shaving point is way above head height near the ceiling! Otherwise the room was quiet, the bed comfortable, towels absorbent and fluffy. The bus station is 10-15minute walk away and bus no 37 to Leeds one way and Ripon the other goes every 15 minutes. Another place on that route which is worth a visit is Ripley Castle.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Ripley Castle  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Fantastic stay in Harrogate

Stay Date: 17/06/16, a customer aged 65+ who stayed at 4* Ascend Cedar Court Hotel Harrogate in Harrogate wrote this review.

My room was facing the Stray and was large and very airy. Good shower and comfortable bed. I was staying on my own but the staff really looked after me. See More  Read more information   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Harrogate the place to be

Stay Date: 11/06/16, a customer aged 45-64 from Bakewell who stayed at 4* Ascend Cedar Court Hotel Harrogate (Half Board/Cream Tea Offer) in Harrogate wrote this review.

Looking to buy a house in Harrogate so the Best Western hotel in Harrogate with the package we had was ideal for this visit. The location was excellent and the room was big, comfortable and quiet. See More  Read more information The staff were very attentive and the reception staff very helpful in making sure we had our evening meal booked and were flexible with our cream tea in serving it the next day instead of on our latearrival the evening before. It was a busy weekend for the hotel with weddings and parties so the hotel staff made sure we were well catered for amongst all the activities.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Great break in Harrogate

Stay Date: 09/06/16, a customer aged 25-44 from Southyorkshire who stayed at 4* The Majestic Hotel (2 Night Offer & 1st Night Dinner) in Harrogate wrote this review.

Fantastic - lovely place and would definitely go again. See More  Read more information   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Museum  
Knaresbrough  
Bettys Tea Room  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Mc Donalds  
Bettys Tea Room  
Hotel  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 
 

Showing 111 - 120 of 587 reviews

These reviews are the opinions of our customers and not of SuperBreak mini-holidays.

SuperBreak star ratings are given as a guide to help you choose between our hotels and do not necessarily relate to those awarded by other organisations.

They symbolise the level of service and range of facilities that you can expect at the property; ranging from 1 star - hotels with the simplest range of facilities, to five stars - luxury hotels with a wider range of facilities.

Please note that different countries have different standards and star ratings may differ according to the country where the hotel is located.

From Price

This from price is based on the lowest price, per person, per day, within the next 6 weeks.

From Price

This from price is based on the lowest price, per person, per night, within the next 6 weeks.

Per Adult Per Stay

This price is the total price each adult will pay for the entire break (including tickets if stated). Exact prices, including any supplements and child prices, will be displayed on the next page as policies vary from hotel to hotel.

Customer Rating

The customer rating is the average hotel score out of 5. To ensure all reviews are genuine, hotel reviews can only be added by customers who have booked through us at the hotel in question.

Customer Rating

The customer rating is the average show score out of 5. To ensure all reviews are genuine, show reviews can only be added by customers who have booked through us for the show in question.

Star Rating

SuperBreak star ratings are given as a guide to help you choose between our hotels and do not necessarily relate to those awarded by other organisations. They symbolise the level of service and range of facilities that you can expect at the property; ranging from 1 star - hotels with the simplest range of facilities, to five stars - luxury hotels with a wider range of facilities. Please note that different countries have different standards and star ratings may differ according to the country where the hotel is located.

Top Price

Top Price Stalls or Dress Circle or Grand Circle or Royal Circle

Second Price

Second Price Stalls or Dress Circle or Grand Circle or Upper Circle

Third Price

Upper Circle or Rear Stalls/Dress Circle

Fourth Price

Rear Upper Circle

Fifth Price/Budget

Top Tier or Upper Circle rear side seating

Sixth Price

Back rows of Stalls or Upper Circle

SuperBreak uses a secure server to encrypt and protect all communication of personal details and credit card information between yourself and the SuperBreak reservation system. Our secure server is authenticated and certificated by GlobalSign.com, making your booking 100% secure. Your details are also protected under the Data Protection Act. If you have any questions with regard to the use of your personal data, please email marketing@superbreak.com.

Book online or call

  • UK Call Centre open Open 7 days a week
  • 01904 717 362
  • For Groups of 5 rooms or 10+ adults call 01904 420 454
  • (calls charged at standard rates)

Why book with us?

  • Prices include all taxes
  • No credit card fees
  • No booking fees
  • Established for over 30 years
  • Winner of the Best UK Operator 2017 - Globe Travel

Email Offers

Don't miss out, sign up today to receive our latest offers and deals

Hotel Code

Travel Aware - Staying Safe and Healthy Abroad

The Foreign & Commonwealth Office and National Travel Health Network and Centre have up-to-date advice on staying safe and healthy abroad. For the latest travel advice from the Foreign & Commonwealth Office including security and local laws, plus passport and visa information check www.gov.uk/travelaware and follow @FCOtravel and Facebook.com/FCOtravel

Keep informed of current travel health news by visiting www.travelhealthpro.org.uk

The advice can change so check regularly for updates.

Eboracum Way
Artemis House
York
North Yorkshire
YO31 7RE
GB

Project=Concert-and-Events-2017

Version=1001991 @ 01/11/2018 10:45:45

Last rendered @ 15/11/2018 11:22:56

Last rendered @ 15/11/2018 11:22:56

x-forward-port: ""

X-Forwarded-Proto: "https"

Is Secure? True

Is Mobile? False

Machine: VWEB15

Controller: HolidayReview

Action: ShowReviewsForLocation

View: ~/Views/HolidayReview/ShowReviewsForLocation.aspx

Firebug

 

Please enter a destination or hotel name to search for.