Book online or call: 01904 717 362 Open 7 days a week

Customer Reviews by Destination - Harrogate & Area

Harrogate & Area Holiday Reviews

Betty's Tea Room, Harrogate

We offer a great range of Harrogate hotels, perfect for discovering this European spa town with a glamorous heritage. Our wide selection of hotels in Harrogate have some great facilities to provide a welcome break from all the shopping and sightseeing you?ll be doing. Make the most of your short break in Harrogate and pre-book return rail travel with us when you book one of our Harrogate hotels, for one great package price.

The Harrogate high-life is one all visitors can embrace; start with a visit to the inspirational Mercer Art Gallery, admire the exquisite Valley Gardens, and shop in the town?s elegant boutiques. Visit the array of friendly inns and cosmopolitan wine bars that are dotted throughout the town, before grabbing a bite to eat in one of the town?s renowned eateries ? everything from traditional pubs to Michelin-starred fine dining restaurants.

  • No visit to Harrogate is complete without sampling traditional afternoon tea at the famous Betty?s Tea Rooms
  • Completely let go with a relaxing day at Harrogate?s Turkish baths and embrace this most indulgent part of the spa town?s heritage
  • Reconnect with the great outdoors, even in the middle of town ? Harrogate?s The Stray is one of Yorkshire?s most popular urban parks, and is home to tonnes of gorgeous flower beds and displays
  • Day trips out of Harrogate include the fascinating Brimham Rocks, Ripley Castle, and the pretty Yorkshire town of Knaresborough ? home to Mother Shipton?s Cave, England?s oldest tourist attraction
Many of our Harrogate hotels are located close to the town centre and are perfect for a cultural getaway or a romantic break. You?ll be spoilt for choice when booking hotels in Harrogate with us ? check out our fab range in the list below.

Number of Customer Reviews in this Destination - 479

  • SuperBreak Customer Reviews

Yorkshire: A different place every day

Stay Date: 14/05/14, a customer aged 65+ from Coldingham who stayed at 3* Best Western Crown Hotel in Boroughbridge wrote this review.

Well situated near the centre of the town with private secure parking. The rooms are large with comfortable beds and all the extra-special like hair-dryers and television. Good choice of menu and See More  Read more information comfortable seating in many areas both large and small. The leisure facilities include a pool, sauna and jacuzzi, all free to guests. A warm welcome and friendly smile from the staff who found norequest any bother and supplied printed internet information and directions without having to ask. A real find and a must to revisit.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
York  
Police Convalescent Home  
Yorkshire towns  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Black Bull Boroughbridge  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Another memorable Superbreak

Stay Date: 10/06/14, a customer aged 65+ from Hereford who stayed at 4* The Kimberley Hotel (2 Night Offer & 1st Night Dinner) in Harrogate wrote this review.

Kimberley Hotel, Harrogate is ideally located if visiting the International Centre. It is easy to walk into town. Our 2 night package included dinner and a cream tea, both taken in the attractive See More  Read more information Signatures Bistro. The food there was excellent as were the breakfasts taken in the restaurant. We had a deluxe room in a separate building. It was spacious and quiet as we had requested. The staff wereall friendly and helpful and did everything to ensure we had an enjoyable stay. We shall certainly stay here again.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Whitby  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Terrys, Whitby  
 

User Review Ratings: 1 out of 1 users found this review helpful

Rate This Review:
 
 

Visit to Harrogate

Stay Date: 16/06/14, a customer aged 65+ who stayed at 4* Ascend Cedar Court Hotel Harrogate (2 Night Offer & 1st Night Dinner) in Harrogate wrote this review.

Cedar Court hotel was a first class experience, the location was ideal as it was only a ten minute quiet walk into town. The bedroom was large with comfortable beds, nice bed linen and good See More  Read more information decoration.The food was very tasty and breakfast was the best we have had with the food being of exceptional quality. All staff members we had contact with were polite and friendly and made the hotelexperience very pleasant. We would recommend this hotel to our friends and family.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Fountains Abbey  
Brimham Rocks  
Newby Hall & Gardens  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Hotel  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Relaxing days in Harrogate

Stay Date: 16/07/14, a customer aged 45-64 from Buryst Edmunds who stayed at 4* Ascend Cedar Court Hotel Harrogate (2 Night Offer & 1st Night Dinner) in Harrogate wrote this review.

Pleasant comfortable hotel, attentive staff excellent food. With plenty to do rain or shine in the surrounding area. See More  Read more information   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Fountains Abbey  
Bettys Tearooms  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Carlucio  
Hotel  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Lovely Harrogate

Stay Date: 15/08/14, a customer aged 45-64 who stayed at 4* The Kimberley Hotel in Harrogate wrote this review.

Excellent hotel. Room was spacious in a new extension block. Hotel 10 mins walk to the centre. Very comfy bed. Great rain shower. Couldn't fault this hotel. See More  Read more information   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Staff  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Couple of Days In Harrogate

Stay Date: 03/09/14, a customer aged 45-64 who stayed at 4* The Kimberley Hotel (2 Night Offer & 1st Night Dinner) in Harrogate wrote this review.

Great Hotel, with a very good location within walking distance to the City centre, friendly, helpful staff & excellent food. See More  Read more information   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Harrogate Spa  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Jaimies Italian  
Signatures  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Great weekend in Harrogate

Stay Date: 04/10/14, a customer aged 65+ who stayed at 4* The Kimberley Hotel in Harrogate wrote this review.

Go to visit relatives in Harrogate each year. This year we stayed at the Kimberley Hotel and were very pleased with our choice. Everything was 5 star!! Whilst there we had a superb lunch at the See More  Read more information Vevido Italian Restaurant where the food was great and the staff could not have been more friendly. "excellent time had by all".   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
City Centre  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Vevido  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Friendly and smart hotel

Stay Date: 17/10/14, a customer aged 45-64 who stayed at 4* The Kimberley Hotel (2 Night Offer & 1st Night Dinner) in Harrogate wrote this review.

This centrally located hotel is perfectly placed for all Harrogate attractions. The friendly staff together with quality furnishings and fittings make for a comfortable relaxing break, topped of See More  Read more information with a lovely restaurant. We are looking forward to returning.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

First Visit to Harrogate

Stay Date: 10/10/14, a customer aged 65+ from Cockermouth who stayed at 4* Ascend Cedar Court Hotel Harrogate (2 Night Offer & 1st Night Dinner) in Harrogate wrote this review.

We had been recommended Harrogate for a weekend stay by friends. The Hotel was lovely and the weather good. We visited Ripon, Richmond and Knaresborough. The only problem we had was finding our way See More  Read more information to the hotel in the car, but that was more to do with not having a proper map and we weren't used to the various 1 way systems which are designed to disorient you! We will probably return though.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Gravely's resteurant  
Rippon Cathedral  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Gravely's  
Cedar View Hotal  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Harrogate 2 night break

Stay Date: 28/10/14, a customer aged 25-44 from Chesterfield who stayed at 4* The Kimberley Hotel (2 Night Offer & 1st Night Dinner) in Harrogate wrote this review.

We stayed at The Kimberley Hotel in Harrogate, it is truly fabulous, the deal that we got through Super Break was magnificent, £99 with a 3 three course meal, breakfast and cream tea included, you See More  Read more information would have to go along way to beat it. The rooms were fantastic, decor and position was great. We had a thoroughly enjoyable two nights. The only small complaint would be that breakfast could have beenwarmer but having said that this was a minor niggle.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Knaresborough Castle  
Knaresborough  
Art gallery, harrogate  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Signature resteraunt  
Weather spoons knaresborough  
Weather spoons Harrogate  
 

User Review Ratings: 1 out of 1 users found this review helpful

Rate This Review:
 
 
 

Showing 61 - 70 of 479 reviews

These reviews are the opinions of our customers and not of SuperBreak mini-holidays.

SuperBreak star ratings are given as a guide to help you choose between our hotels and do not necessarily relate to those awarded by other organisations.

They symbolise the level of service and range of facilities that you can expect at the property; ranging from 1 star - hotels with the simplest range of facilities, to five stars - luxury hotels with a wider range of facilities.

Please note that different countries have different standards and star ratings may differ according to the country where the hotel is located.

From Price

This from price is based on the lowest price, per person, per day, within the next 6 weeks.

From Price

This from price is based on the lowest price, per person, per night, within the next 6 weeks.

Per Adult Per Stay

This price is the total price each adult will pay for the entire break (including tickets if stated). Exact prices, including any supplements and child prices, will be displayed on the next page as policies vary from hotel to hotel.

Customer Rating

The customer rating is the average hotel score out of 5. To ensure all reviews are genuine, hotel reviews can only be added by customers who have booked through us at the hotel in question.

Customer Rating

The customer rating is the average show score out of 5. To ensure all reviews are genuine, show reviews can only be added by customers who have booked through us for the show in question.

Star Rating

SuperBreak star ratings are given as a guide to help you choose between our hotels and do not necessarily relate to those awarded by other organisations. They symbolise the level of service and range of facilities that you can expect at the property; ranging from 1 star - hotels with the simplest range of facilities, to five stars - luxury hotels with a wider range of facilities. Please note that different countries have different standards and star ratings may differ according to the country where the hotel is located.

Top Price

Top Price Stalls or Dress Circle or Grand Circle or Royal Circle

Second Price

Second Price Stalls or Dress Circle or Grand Circle or Upper Circle

Third Price

Upper Circle or Rear Stalls/Dress Circle

Fourth Price

Rear Upper Circle

Fifth Price/Budget

Top Tier or Upper Circle rear side seating

Sixth Price

Back rows of Stalls or Upper Circle

SuperBreak uses a secure server to encrypt and protect all communication of personal details and credit card information between yourself and the SuperBreak reservation system. Our secure server is authenticated and certificated by GlobalSign.com, making your booking 100% secure. Your details are also protected under the Data Protection Act. If you have any questions with regard to the use of your personal data, please email marketing@superbreak.com.

Book online or call

  • UK Call Centre open 7 days a week 09:00-19:00
  • 01904 717 362
  • For Groups of 5 rooms or 10+ adults call 01904 420 454
  • (calls charged at standard rates)

Why book with us?

  • Prices include all taxes
  • No credit card fees
  • No booking fees
  • Established for over 30 years
  • Winner of the Best UK Operator 2017 - Globe Travel

Email Offers

Don't miss out, sign up today to receive our latest offers and deals

Hotel Code

Travel Aware - Staying Safe and Healthy Abroad

The Foreign & Commonwealth Office and National Travel Health Network and Centre have up-to-date advice on staying safe and healthy abroad. For the latest travel advice from the Foreign & Commonwealth Office including security and local laws, plus passport and visa information check www.gov.uk/travelaware and follow @FCOtravel and Facebook.com/FCOtravel

Keep informed of current travel health news by visiting www.travelhealthpro.org.uk

The advice can change so check regularly for updates.

Eboracum Way
Artemis House
York
North Yorkshire
YO31 7RE
GB

Project=Concert-and-Events-2017

Version=1002081 @ 17/07/2019 10:44:10

Last rendered @ 17/07/2019 11:20:22

Last rendered @ 17/07/2019 11:20:22

x-forward-port: ""

X-Forwarded-Proto: "https"

Is Secure? True

Is Mobile? False

Machine: VWEB13

Controller: HolidayReview

Action: ShowReviewsForLocation

View: ~/Views/HolidayReview/ShowReviewsForLocation.aspx

Firebug

 

Please enter a destination or hotel name to search for.