Book online or call: 01904 717 362 Open 7 days a week

Customer Reviews by Destination - Harrogate & Area

Harrogate & Area Holiday Reviews

Betty's Tea Room, Harrogate

We offer a great range of Harrogate hotels, perfect for discovering this European spa town with a glamorous heritage. Our wide selection of hotels in Harrogate have some great facilities to provide a welcome break from all the shopping and sightseeing you?ll be doing. Make the most of your short break in Harrogate and pre-book return rail travel with us when you book one of our Harrogate hotels, for one great package price.

The Harrogate high-life is one all visitors can embrace; start with a visit to the inspirational Mercer Art Gallery, admire the exquisite Valley Gardens, and shop in the town?s elegant boutiques. Visit the array of friendly inns and cosmopolitan wine bars that are dotted throughout the town, before grabbing a bite to eat in one of the town?s renowned eateries ? everything from traditional pubs to Michelin-starred fine dining restaurants.

  • No visit to Harrogate is complete without sampling traditional afternoon tea at the famous Betty?s Tea Rooms
  • Completely let go with a relaxing day at Harrogate?s Turkish baths and embrace this most indulgent part of the spa town?s heritage
  • Reconnect with the great outdoors, even in the middle of town ? Harrogate?s The Stray is one of Yorkshire?s most popular urban parks, and is home to tonnes of gorgeous flower beds and displays
  • Day trips out of Harrogate include the fascinating Brimham Rocks, Ripley Castle, and the pretty Yorkshire town of Knaresborough ? home to Mother Shipton?s Cave, England?s oldest tourist attraction
Many of our Harrogate hotels are located close to the town centre and are perfect for a cultural getaway or a romantic break. You?ll be spoilt for choice when booking hotels in Harrogate with us ? check out our fab range in the list below.

Number of Customer Reviews in this Destination - 479

  • SuperBreak Customer Reviews

Great break in Harrogate

Stay Date: 05/03/17, a customer aged 65+ from United Kingdom who stayed at 4* Old Swan Hotel (2 Night Offer & 1st Night Dinner) in Harrogate wrote this review.

The hotel was a bit dated but rooms were clean and well stocked. The staff were excellent but the hotel boasts a well stocked bar I'm sorry but one real ale and three lager pumps is not a really See More  Read more information stocked bar. Meals were good and once more it was the service that made it excellent.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Leeds  
Patley bridge  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Creams  
 

User Review Ratings: 1 out of 1 users found this review helpful

Rate This Review:
 
 

Harrogate retreat

Stay Date: 22/03/17, a customer aged 45-64 from Blackpool who stayed at 4* Old Swan Hotel (2 Night Offer & 1st Night Dinner) in Harrogate wrote this review.

A lovely old fashioned hotel, good service and warm comfortable rooms. Staff were polite and helpful. Our room was ready before check in, everything satisfactory. See More  Read more information   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Harlow Carr Gardens  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Nicholsons pub  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Kimberley

Stay Date: 25/03/17, a customer aged 25-44 from United Kingdom who stayed at 4* The Kimberley Hotel in Harrogate wrote this review.

We have stayed at this hotel many times. We love it. Great staff & breakfast. Only gripe we have is that we paid £130 for a small standard room which would usually be cheaper than that. I can only See More  Read more information assume that it maybe because Rick Astley was at HIC. We were attending this event and the hotels were more expensive that night. I also disagree with the £6 parking. However we will return, we areregulars at this hotel and love Harrogate.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Hic  
 

User Review Ratings: 1 out of 1 users found this review helpful

Rate This Review:
 
 

Harrogate stay

Stay Date: 04/04/17, a customer aged 45-64 from Merseyside who stayed at 4* Ascend Cedar Court Hotel Harrogate (2 Night Offer & 1st Night Dinner) in Harrogate wrote this review.

Hotel was in a great location to walk to Harrogate, hotel we thought was a bit overpriced for nothing fancy, executive room again nothing special. Room clean but very noisy floorboards above and on See More  Read more information landing so not much sleep - awake from this very early.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
istanbul greek turkish  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Mini break

Stay Date: 07/04/17, a customer aged 45-64 who stayed at 4* The Kimberley Hotel (2 Night Offer & 1st Night Dinner) in Harrogate wrote this review.

The hotel is good value for money especially when you consider that you get 3 course evening meal included, and the food was nice. The rooms are standard but the bed was a very small double! Prefer See More  Read more information to stay in the new Annex as rooms are bigger!   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Blue cafe  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Blues cafe  
 

User Review Ratings: 1 out of 1 users found this review not helpful

Rate This Review:
 
 

Old Swan needs to do better

Stay Date: 07/04/17, a customer aged 45-64 from Wakefield who stayed at 4* Old Swan Hotel (2 Night Offer & 1st Night Dinner) in Harrogate wrote this review.

Hotel was let down by early closure of restaurant even though I had called ahead to check opening hours 45 mins earlier. Subsequent bar food was of poor quality and not cooked (Fish still frozen in See More  Read more information the middle) after a 30 minute wait!   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Harlow Carr Gardens  
Turkish Baths  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Skipton visit

Stay Date: 01/04/17, a customer aged 45-64 from United Kingdom who stayed at 4* The Kimberley Hotel (2 Night Offer & 1st Night Dinner) in Harrogate wrote this review.

Monday is market day, smashing sunny day to wander around a fair few stalls, found a smashing shop selling garden ornaments and treated myself to a couple. Won't hesitate to visit again next time See More  Read more information I'm in the area.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Skipton  
York  
Knaresborough  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Hotel Restaurant  
 

User Review Ratings: 1 out of 1 users found this review helpful

Rate This Review:
 
 

Enjoyable trip

Stay Date: 21/04/17, a customer aged 65+ from United Kingdom who stayed at 4* The Kimberley Hotel in Harrogate wrote this review.

We often go to the Harrogate Flower Show but this was the 1st time we stayed over. The hotel stay was welcome after walking around all day. A nice soak in the bath followed by an enjoyable meal in See More  Read more information the hotel. The hotel was very clean and comfortable our only complaint was the self service breakfast was not very hot.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Flower Show  
 

User Review Ratings: 1 out of 1 users found this review helpful

Rate This Review:
 
 

Flower show

Stay Date: 19/04/17, a customer aged 65+ from Tamworth who stayed at 4* Old Swan Hotel (2 Night Offer & 1st Night Dinner) in Harrogate wrote this review.

The hotel was very comfortable and clean the bathroom was very small. Overall we had a pleasant stay. See More  Read more information   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Flower Show  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Long weekend in Harrogate

Stay Date: 28/04/17, a customer aged 45-64 from Peterborough who stayed at 4* Old Swan Hotel (2 Night Offer & 1st Night Dinner) in Harrogate wrote this review.

Hotel good value, staff excellent. Good atmosphere due to Tour de Yorkshire! Recommend Knaresborough for a visit, lovely castle and waterside walk. Old Swan Hotel worth considering for a short break See More  Read more information in Harrogate.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Pump Room Museum  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Bettys Tea Room  
Witherspoons  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 
 

Showing 41 - 50 of 479 reviews

These reviews are the opinions of our customers and not of SuperBreak mini-holidays.

SuperBreak star ratings are given as a guide to help you choose between our hotels and do not necessarily relate to those awarded by other organisations.

They symbolise the level of service and range of facilities that you can expect at the property; ranging from 1 star - hotels with the simplest range of facilities, to five stars - luxury hotels with a wider range of facilities.

Please note that different countries have different standards and star ratings may differ according to the country where the hotel is located.

From Price

This from price is based on the lowest price, per person, per day, within the next 6 weeks.

From Price

This from price is based on the lowest price, per person, per night, within the next 6 weeks.

Per Adult Per Stay

This price is the total price each adult will pay for the entire break (including tickets if stated). Exact prices, including any supplements and child prices, will be displayed on the next page as policies vary from hotel to hotel.

Customer Rating

The customer rating is the average hotel score out of 5. To ensure all reviews are genuine, hotel reviews can only be added by customers who have booked through us at the hotel in question.

Customer Rating

The customer rating is the average show score out of 5. To ensure all reviews are genuine, show reviews can only be added by customers who have booked through us for the show in question.

Star Rating

SuperBreak star ratings are given as a guide to help you choose between our hotels and do not necessarily relate to those awarded by other organisations. They symbolise the level of service and range of facilities that you can expect at the property; ranging from 1 star - hotels with the simplest range of facilities, to five stars - luxury hotels with a wider range of facilities. Please note that different countries have different standards and star ratings may differ according to the country where the hotel is located.

Top Price

Top Price Stalls or Dress Circle or Grand Circle or Royal Circle

Second Price

Second Price Stalls or Dress Circle or Grand Circle or Upper Circle

Third Price

Upper Circle or Rear Stalls/Dress Circle

Fourth Price

Rear Upper Circle

Fifth Price/Budget

Top Tier or Upper Circle rear side seating

Sixth Price

Back rows of Stalls or Upper Circle

SuperBreak uses a secure server to encrypt and protect all communication of personal details and credit card information between yourself and the SuperBreak reservation system. Our secure server is authenticated and certificated by GlobalSign.com, making your booking 100% secure. Your details are also protected under the Data Protection Act. If you have any questions with regard to the use of your personal data, please email marketing@superbreak.com.

Book online or call

  • UK Call Centre open 7 days a week 09:00-19:00
  • 01904 717 362
  • For Groups of 5 rooms or 10+ adults call 01904 420 454
  • (calls charged at standard rates)

Why book with us?

  • Prices include all taxes
  • No credit card fees
  • No booking fees
  • Established for over 30 years
  • Winner of the Best UK Operator 2017 - Globe Travel

Email Offers

Don't miss out, sign up today to receive our latest offers and deals

Hotel Code

Travel Aware - Staying Safe and Healthy Abroad

The Foreign & Commonwealth Office and National Travel Health Network and Centre have up-to-date advice on staying safe and healthy abroad. For the latest travel advice from the Foreign & Commonwealth Office including security and local laws, plus passport and visa information check www.gov.uk/travelaware and follow @FCOtravel and Facebook.com/FCOtravel

Keep informed of current travel health news by visiting www.travelhealthpro.org.uk

The advice can change so check regularly for updates.

Eboracum Way
Artemis House
York
North Yorkshire
YO31 7RE
GB

Project=Concert-and-Events-2017

Version=1002075 @ 18/06/2019 11:30:21

Last rendered @ 16/07/2019 16:11:03

Last rendered @ 16/07/2019 16:11:03

x-forward-port: ""

X-Forwarded-Proto: "https"

Is Secure? True

Is Mobile? False

Machine: VWEB12

Controller: HolidayReview

Action: ShowReviewsForLocation

View: ~/Views/HolidayReview/ShowReviewsForLocation.aspx

Firebug

 

Please enter a destination or hotel name to search for.