Book online or call: 01904 717 362 Open 7 days a week

Customer Reviews by Destination - Harrogate & Area

Harrogate & Area Holiday Reviews

Betty's Tea Room, Harrogate

We offer a great range of Harrogate hotels, perfect for discovering this European spa town with a glamorous heritage. Our wide selection of hotels in Harrogate have some great facilities to provide a welcome break from all the shopping and sightseeing you?ll be doing. Make the most of your short break in Harrogate and pre-book return rail travel with us when you book one of our Harrogate hotels, for one great package price.

The Harrogate high-life is one all visitors can embrace; start with a visit to the inspirational Mercer Art Gallery, admire the exquisite Valley Gardens, and shop in the town?s elegant boutiques. Visit the array of friendly inns and cosmopolitan wine bars that are dotted throughout the town, before grabbing a bite to eat in one of the town?s renowned eateries ? everything from traditional pubs to Michelin-starred fine dining restaurants.

  • No visit to Harrogate is complete without sampling traditional afternoon tea at the famous Betty?s Tea Rooms
  • Completely let go with a relaxing day at Harrogate?s Turkish baths and embrace this most indulgent part of the spa town?s heritage
  • Reconnect with the great outdoors, even in the middle of town ? Harrogate?s The Stray is one of Yorkshire?s most popular urban parks, and is home to tonnes of gorgeous flower beds and displays
  • Day trips out of Harrogate include the fascinating Brimham Rocks, Ripley Castle, and the pretty Yorkshire town of Knaresborough ? home to Mother Shipton?s Cave, England?s oldest tourist attraction
Many of our Harrogate hotels are located close to the town centre and are perfect for a cultural getaway or a romantic break. You?ll be spoilt for choice when booking hotels in Harrogate with us ? check out our fab range in the list below.

Number of Customer Reviews in this Destination - 549

  • SuperBreak Customer Reviews

Fantastic night's stay at Rudding Park

Stay Date: 04/03/16, a customer aged 45-64 who stayed at 4* Rudding Park in Harrogate wrote this review.

We were bought SuperBreak vouchers for my 50th birthday last year, after reading excellent reviews on Rudding Park we booked one night's stay including dinner and breakfast. The hotel was fantastic, See More  Read more information the staff were very attentive from the receptionist, to the porter to the restaurant staff. The room was lovely, a comfortable bed and a pillow menu which my husband was very impressed with. The mealin the Clocktower restaurant was exceptional and the breakfast next morning was of an equal standard. Would thoroughly recommend this hotel for a relaxing break.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Cedar Park Hotel

Stay Date: 22/04/16, a customer aged 65+ from Cambridge who stayed at 4* Ascend Cedar Court Hotel Harrogate (2 Night Offer & 1st Night Dinner) in Harrogate wrote this review.

The Cedar Park Hotel Harrogate is a truly wonderful place to stay. The décor and furnishings are comfy and stylish with an up to date twist. The staff on reception could not have been more helpful. See More  Read more information Restaurant and waiting staff were first class. Our room was big comfortable and very clean. Lovely touches of fruit and packets of nibbles on arrival. Bathroom was stocked with very nice toiletriesand huge white fluffy towels. Again very clean. The bed was comfortable and the room overlooked the Stray so although near to the road because of the good glazing at the windows, we could not hearanything at all. All staff around the hotel were smart and on the ball. We had dinner on the first night at the hotel and the choice and ingredients were local and extensive and it was a very pleasantmeal. Good choice of wines and a very good Irish Coffee from the bar. Proper cream on top. All in all I would thoroughly recommend this hotel to any of my friends. We will most definitely stay here againnext year when we come up again for the Harrogate Flower Shows. Deserves all it's stars.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Bettys Tea Rooms  
Spring Flower Show  
Graveleys Fish Restaurant  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Return to Harrogate

Stay Date: 20/05/16, a customer aged 65+ from United Kingdom who stayed at 4* Old Swan Hotel (2 Night Offer & 1st Night Dinner) in Harrogate wrote this review.

This was the fourth time we have returned to The Old Swan. Two nights bed and breakfast and dinner on the first night. Excellent value in this lovely hotel. Five minutes walk from the town centre See More  Read more information but in its own grounds giving a lovely relaxed environment. From the staff throughout the hotel to included meals, everything was perfect. If you want modern and sterile...don't book here. Theatmosphere is relaxed and comforting. Well kept property which has not been allowed to become faded. All in all...my happy place....will we be back??...Of course!   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Restaurants  
Shopping  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Jamies  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Harrogate

Stay Date: 03/06/16, a customer aged 45-64 from United Kingdom who stayed at 4* Old Swan Hotel (2 Night Offer & 1st Night Dinner) in Harrogate wrote this review.

Lovely spa town. See More  Read more information   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Great break in Harrogate

Stay Date: 09/06/16, a customer aged 25-44 from Southyorkshire who stayed at 4* The Majestic Hotel (2 Night Offer & 1st Night Dinner) in Harrogate wrote this review.

Fantastic - lovely place and would definitely go again. See More  Read more information   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Museum  
Knaresbrough  
Bettys Tea Room  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Mc Donalds  
Bettys Tea Room  
Hotel  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Fantastic stay in Harrogate

Stay Date: 17/06/16, a customer aged 65+ who stayed at 4* Ascend Cedar Court Hotel Harrogate in Harrogate wrote this review.

My room was facing the Stray and was large and very airy. Good shower and comfortable bed. I was staying on my own but the staff really looked after me. See More  Read more information   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

2nd visit to Harrogate

Stay Date: 19/06/16, a customer aged 65+ from United Kingdom who stayed at 4* Crowne Plaza Harrogate in Harrogate wrote this review.

The Holiday Inn is centrally located so leave the car in the car park (£7 a day) while exploring the town. The hotel is currently undergoing refurb which takes place from 9-5 each day so if you're See More  Read more information doing touristy things it's not a problem. We had a refurbished room on the 11th floor. A couple of the "strange" improvements are that for some reason the bathrooms do not have a hook on which to putbathrobes or hand towels and the shaving point is way above head height near the ceiling! Otherwise the room was quiet, the bed comfortable, towels absorbent and fluffy. The bus station is 10-15minute walk away and bus no 37 to Leeds one way and Ripon the other goes every 15 minutes. Another place on that route which is worth a visit is Ripley Castle.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Ripley Castle  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Love The Old Swan

Stay Date: 09/06/16, a customer aged 45-64 from United Kingdom who stayed at 4* Old Swan Hotel (Half Board & Cream Tea Offer) in Harrogate wrote this review.

We have just booked our 3rd stay since Christmas at The Old Swan ... this time taking friends for their Ruby Anniversary. We love the location and both visits had lovely spacious bedroom. Slight See More  Read more information problems with evening meal but staff very keen to please! SuperBreak offer fabulous offers on this hotel and so easy to book.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Harrogate

Stay Date: 14/07/16, a customer aged 65+ from Middlesbrough who stayed at 4* The Kimberley Hotel (2 Night Offer & 1st Night Dinner) in Harrogate wrote this review.

We really enjoyed our stay in Harrogate we have stayed in The Kimberly before but never booked with SuperBreak. We rang the hotel to check their prices and booking through SuperBreak was lot cheaper See More  Read more information plus had an evening meal as part of the deal.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Sight seeing  
Harlow Car  
Shopping  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Harrogate

Stay Date: 09/08/16, a customer aged 65+ from Hexham who stayed at 4* Old Swan Hotel (2 Night Offer & 1st Night Dinner) in Harrogate wrote this review.

Four of us life-long friends had a two day break at the Old Swan in Harrogate. We were upgraded to two suites as our requirements were for two twin rooms and these weren't available so upgraded to See More  Read more information suites. These comprised a main bedroom and the sitting room converted to a bedroom with the sofa bed already made up for one in each room. This enhanced the whole experience as we went from one bed perfriend to one bedroom per friend! The bathroom was huge and beautifully appointed, lots of towels, bathrobe each and slippers plus L'Occitane toiletries. We had tea and coffee making equipment,cookies, chocolates and bottle water. Our break included bed and breakfast on two nights with dinner on the first night - all food was really good. We had buffet cold and hot breakfasts and three coursedinner. WiFi also included. The hotel was conveniently located within walking distance of the centre of Harrogate and on the one night when we ate out, there were plenty of choices of restaurantsvery near by. Parking was also included in the cost of the break. We were delighted with everything and look forward to a time when we can arrange another SuperBreak. .   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Lucia's Italian  
 

User Review Ratings: 1 out of 2 users found this review helpful

Rate This Review:
 
 
 

Showing 41 - 50 of 549 reviews

These reviews are the opinions of our customers and not of SuperBreak mini-holidays.

SuperBreak star ratings are given as a guide to help you choose between our hotels and do not necessarily relate to those awarded by other organisations.

They symbolise the level of service and range of facilities that you can expect at the property; ranging from 1 star - hotels with the simplest range of facilities, to five stars - luxury hotels with a wider range of facilities.

Please note that different countries have different standards and star ratings may differ according to the country where the hotel is located.

From Price

This from price is based on the lowest price, per person, per day, within the next 6 weeks.

From Price

This from price is based on the lowest price, per person, per night, within the next 6 weeks.

Per Adult Per Stay

This price is the total price each adult will pay for the entire break (including tickets if stated). Exact prices, including any supplements and child prices, will be displayed on the next page as policies vary from hotel to hotel.

Customer Rating

The customer rating is the average hotel score out of 5. To ensure all reviews are genuine, hotel reviews can only be added by customers who have booked through us at the hotel in question.

Customer Rating

The customer rating is the average show score out of 5. To ensure all reviews are genuine, show reviews can only be added by customers who have booked through us for the show in question.

Star Rating

SuperBreak star ratings are given as a guide to help you choose between our hotels and do not necessarily relate to those awarded by other organisations. They symbolise the level of service and range of facilities that you can expect at the property; ranging from 1 star - hotels with the simplest range of facilities, to five stars - luxury hotels with a wider range of facilities. Please note that different countries have different standards and star ratings may differ according to the country where the hotel is located.

Top Price

Top Price Stalls or Dress Circle or Grand Circle or Royal Circle

Second Price

Second Price Stalls or Dress Circle or Grand Circle or Upper Circle

Third Price

Upper Circle or Rear Stalls/Dress Circle

Fourth Price

Rear Upper Circle

Fifth Price/Budget

Top Tier or Upper Circle rear side seating

Sixth Price

Back rows of Stalls or Upper Circle

SuperBreak uses a secure server to encrypt and protect all communication of personal details and credit card information between yourself and the SuperBreak reservation system. Our secure server is authenticated and certificated by GlobalSign.com, making your booking 100% secure. Your details are also protected under the Data Protection Act. If you have any questions with regard to the use of your personal data, please email marketing@superbreak.com.

Book online or call

  • UK Call Centre open 7 days a week 09:00-19:00
  • 01904 717 362
  • For Groups of 5 rooms or 10+ adults call 01904 420 454
  • (calls charged at standard rates)

Why book with us?

  • Prices include all taxes
  • No credit card fees
  • No booking fees
  • Established for over 30 years
  • Winner of the Best UK Operator 2017 - Globe Travel

Email Offers

Don't miss out, sign up today to receive our latest offers and deals

Hotel Code

Travel Aware - Staying Safe and Healthy Abroad

The Foreign & Commonwealth Office and National Travel Health Network and Centre have up-to-date advice on staying safe and healthy abroad. For the latest travel advice from the Foreign & Commonwealth Office including security and local laws, plus passport and visa information check www.gov.uk/travelaware and follow @FCOtravel and Facebook.com/FCOtravel

Keep informed of current travel health news by visiting www.travelhealthpro.org.uk

The advice can change so check regularly for updates.

Eboracum Way
Artemis House
York
North Yorkshire
YO31 7RE
GB

Project=Concert-and-Events-2017

Version=1002068 @ 16/05/2019 15:33:27

Last rendered @ 22/05/2019 16:27:07

Last rendered @ 22/05/2019 16:27:07

x-forward-port: ""

X-Forwarded-Proto: "https"

Is Secure? True

Is Mobile? False

Machine: VWEB12

Controller: HolidayReview

Action: ShowReviewsForLocation

View: ~/Views/HolidayReview/ShowReviewsForLocation.aspx

Firebug

 

Please enter a destination or hotel name to search for.