Book online or call: 01904 717 362 Open 7 days a week

Customer Reviews by Destination - Harrogate & Area

Harrogate & Area Holiday Reviews

Betty's Tea Room, Harrogate

We offer a great range of Harrogate hotels, perfect for discovering this European spa town with a glamorous heritage. Our wide selection of hotels in Harrogate have some great facilities to provide a welcome break from all the shopping and sightseeing you?ll be doing. Make the most of your short break in Harrogate and pre-book return rail travel with us when you book one of our Harrogate hotels, for one great package price.

The Harrogate high-life is one all visitors can embrace; start with a visit to the inspirational Mercer Art Gallery, admire the exquisite Valley Gardens, and shop in the town?s elegant boutiques. Visit the array of friendly inns and cosmopolitan wine bars that are dotted throughout the town, before grabbing a bite to eat in one of the town?s renowned eateries ? everything from traditional pubs to Michelin-starred fine dining restaurants.

  • No visit to Harrogate is complete without sampling traditional afternoon tea at the famous Betty?s Tea Rooms
  • Completely let go with a relaxing day at Harrogate?s Turkish baths and embrace this most indulgent part of the spa town?s heritage
  • Reconnect with the great outdoors, even in the middle of town ? Harrogate?s The Stray is one of Yorkshire?s most popular urban parks, and is home to tonnes of gorgeous flower beds and displays
  • Day trips out of Harrogate include the fascinating Brimham Rocks, Ripley Castle, and the pretty Yorkshire town of Knaresborough ? home to Mother Shipton?s Cave, England?s oldest tourist attraction
Many of our Harrogate hotels are located close to the town centre and are perfect for a cultural getaway or a romantic break. You?ll be spoilt for choice when booking hotels in Harrogate with us ? check out our fab range in the list below.

Number of Customer Reviews in this Destination - 479

  • SuperBreak Customer Reviews

Short Break In Harrogate

Stay Date: 30/08/10, a customer who stayed at 3* Best Western Crown Hotel in Boroughbridge rated this hotel.

See Ratings  Read more information   Hide Ratings  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Harrogate  
York  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Black Bull Boroughbridge  
 
 

A Relaxing Weekend

Stay Date: 15/08/11, a customer from Uk who stayed at 3* Best Western Crown Hotel in Boroughbridge wrote this review.

My husband and I enjoyed the crown hotel but wish we had upgraded to a bigger room. The room we had was very small and very hot. The hotel room and bathroom were spotless and the staff couldn't do See More  Read more information enough for us including giving us a map of york and marking the best and cheapest place to park. The hotel is all oak beams and typically english style which we like. York was amazing with all thelovely wee curio shops and lanes. I would definitely visit again. Scarborough and Bridlington were the usual seaside places although Bridlington wins on the variety of things for kids. All in all i wouldsay York is a great place to visit as is the crown hotel although as i said i would pay for a better room.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Scarborough  
Bridlington  
York  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Crown Hotel  
Bluebell Inn Boroughbridge  
 

User Review Ratings: 1 out of 1 users found this review helpful

Rate This Review:
 
 

Amazing Harrogate

Stay Date: 05/02/12, a customer who stayed at 3* The Crown Hotel (2 Night Offer & 1 Night Dinner) in Harrogate wrote this review.

Beautiful place, hotel was flawless, very clean, spacious and central to the local bars and high street. Would definitely come back! /Made all the better by the snow! Staff at the hotel were polite See More  Read more information and friendly and appeared to always be available to help out.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Short Break In Harrogate

Stay Date: 23/03/12, a customer from Uk who stayed at 3* Best Western Crown Hotel in Boroughbridge rated this hotel.

See Ratings  Read more information   Hide Ratings  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
2 Excellent Car Days Touring Surroundin  
 
 

Easter Break In Harrogate

Stay Date: 09/04/12, a customer from Uk who stayed at 3* The Crown Hotel (2 Night Offer & 1 Night Dinner) in Harrogate wrote this review.

Lovely hotel in a very good central location. Although parking was limited and on a first come first serve basis we were given a disc to use for street parking and that worked well for us. We did See More  Read more information find parking at the hotel on our last night. Our room was spacious and well furnished and decorated. Our only slight complaint was that room was too hot at night even with the window open although theradiator was off. The heat came from the pipes running through the room so I don't suppose there was anything that could be done about that as the hotel did have to be heated. The ensuite was clean andspacious with a good shower. We had a breakfast and dinner package for the whole weekend and the food was excellent with the dinner menu changing every day. A good choice of food for the breakfastbuffet. The staff were extremely friendly, pleasant and helpful. I would recommend this hotel.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Ripley Castle  
Harlow Carr  
Pump Room Museum  
Bettys Tea Room  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Short Break In Harrogate

Stay Date: 28/04/12, a customer who stayed at 3* The Crown Hotel (2 Night Offer & 1 Night Dinner) in Harrogate rated this hotel.

See Ratings  Read more information   Hide Ratings  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Harrogate Flower Show  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Drum and Monkey  
Weatherspoons  
 
 

Short Break In Harrogate &Amp; Area

Stay Date: 11/06/12, a customer from Uk who stayed at 3* The Crown Hotel (2 Night Offer & 1 Night Dinner) in Harrogate wrote this review.

Lovely weekend hotel great with large room and comfy bed and pillows - very clean. York was beautiful but a day wasnt long enough would definitely visit again and probably stay in york or See More  Read more information knaresborough which is quaint little village.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Knaresborough  
York  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Cattlemans  
Italian  
Pub Meal  
 

User Review Ratings: 1 out of 1 users found this review helpful

Rate This Review:
 
 

Birthday in Boroughbridge

Stay Date: 29/09/12, a customer aged 25-44 from Mexborough who stayed at 3* Best Western Crown Hotel in Boroughbridge wrote this review.

A fantastic stay in a lovely hotel! The staff were excellent and my special requests of champagne and room service had been done beautifully! Our stay for my boyfriend's birthday was really See More  Read more information enjoyable-the leisure facilities were clean and well maintained and were a lovely bonus for us during our stay. We dined in the hotel restaurant on the Saturday night where the food was well presented andvery tasty, and the staff were very friendly. Additionally, the manager at reception was fantastic! A very enjoyable stay, we would definitely go back and recommend it to others!   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Ripon  
Harrogate  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Visit to Harrogate

Stay Date: 16/11/12, a customer aged 45-64 from Hereford who stayed at 3* The Crown Hotel (2 Night Offer & 1 Night Dinner) in Harrogate wrote this review.

Comfortable hotel and welcoming staff. An interesting town to visit. See More  Read more information   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Harrogate Pump Room Museum  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Gert & Henry, York  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Down Town Harrogate

Stay Date: 30/11/12, a customer aged 45-64 who stayed at 3* The Crown Hotel (2 Night Offer & 1 Night Dinner) in Harrogate wrote this review.

Every thing was fine apart from 2 issues. The hotel did not have adequate parking and so had to use street parking. It managed this well bit it was an inconvenience. However, the room we had See More  Read more information overlooked the main street. Although this was not the hotel's fault, this street became a noisy parade area for drunks for at least 2 hours during in the early mornings during the our stay.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Harlow Carr Garden  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Pub  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 
 

Showing 431 - 440 of 479 reviews

These reviews are the opinions of our customers and not of SuperBreak mini-holidays.

SuperBreak star ratings are given as a guide to help you choose between our hotels and do not necessarily relate to those awarded by other organisations.

They symbolise the level of service and range of facilities that you can expect at the property; ranging from 1 star - hotels with the simplest range of facilities, to five stars - luxury hotels with a wider range of facilities.

Please note that different countries have different standards and star ratings may differ according to the country where the hotel is located.

From Price

This from price is based on the lowest price, per person, per day, within the next 6 weeks.

From Price

This from price is based on the lowest price, per person, per night, within the next 6 weeks.

Per Adult Per Stay

This price is the total price each adult will pay for the entire break (including tickets if stated). Exact prices, including any supplements and child prices, will be displayed on the next page as policies vary from hotel to hotel.

Customer Rating

The customer rating is the average hotel score out of 5. To ensure all reviews are genuine, hotel reviews can only be added by customers who have booked through us at the hotel in question.

Customer Rating

The customer rating is the average show score out of 5. To ensure all reviews are genuine, show reviews can only be added by customers who have booked through us for the show in question.

Star Rating

SuperBreak star ratings are given as a guide to help you choose between our hotels and do not necessarily relate to those awarded by other organisations. They symbolise the level of service and range of facilities that you can expect at the property; ranging from 1 star - hotels with the simplest range of facilities, to five stars - luxury hotels with a wider range of facilities. Please note that different countries have different standards and star ratings may differ according to the country where the hotel is located.

Top Price

Top Price Stalls or Dress Circle or Grand Circle or Royal Circle

Second Price

Second Price Stalls or Dress Circle or Grand Circle or Upper Circle

Third Price

Upper Circle or Rear Stalls/Dress Circle

Fourth Price

Rear Upper Circle

Fifth Price/Budget

Top Tier or Upper Circle rear side seating

Sixth Price

Back rows of Stalls or Upper Circle

SuperBreak uses a secure server to encrypt and protect all communication of personal details and credit card information between yourself and the SuperBreak reservation system. Our secure server is authenticated and certificated by GlobalSign.com, making your booking 100% secure. Your details are also protected under the Data Protection Act. If you have any questions with regard to the use of your personal data, please email marketing@superbreak.com.

Book online or call

  • UK Call Centre open 7 days a week 09:00-19:00
  • 01904 717 362
  • For Groups of 5 rooms or 10+ adults call 01904 420 454
  • (calls charged at standard rates)

Why book with us?

  • Prices include all taxes
  • No credit card fees
  • No booking fees
  • Established for over 30 years
  • Winner of the Best UK Operator 2017 - Globe Travel

Email Offers

Don't miss out, sign up today to receive our latest offers and deals

Hotel Code

Travel Aware - Staying Safe and Healthy Abroad

The Foreign & Commonwealth Office and National Travel Health Network and Centre have up-to-date advice on staying safe and healthy abroad. For the latest travel advice from the Foreign & Commonwealth Office including security and local laws, plus passport and visa information check www.gov.uk/travelaware and follow @FCOtravel and Facebook.com/FCOtravel

Keep informed of current travel health news by visiting www.travelhealthpro.org.uk

The advice can change so check regularly for updates.

Eboracum Way
Artemis House
York
North Yorkshire
YO31 7RE
GB

Project=Concert-and-Events-2017

Version=1002081 @ 17/07/2019 10:44:10

Last rendered @ 21/07/2019 16:51:49

Last rendered @ 21/07/2019 16:51:49

x-forward-port: ""

X-Forwarded-Proto: "https"

Is Secure? True

Is Mobile? False

Machine: VWEB13

Controller: HolidayReview

Action: ShowReviewsForLocation

View: ~/Views/HolidayReview/ShowReviewsForLocation.aspx

Firebug

 

Please enter a destination or hotel name to search for.