Book online or call: 01904 717 362 Open 7 days a week

Customer Reviews by Destination - Harrogate & Area

Harrogate & Area Holiday Reviews

Betty's Tea Room, Harrogate

We offer a great range of Harrogate hotels, perfect for discovering this European spa town with a glamorous heritage. Our wide selection of hotels in Harrogate have some great facilities to provide a welcome break from all the shopping and sightseeing you?ll be doing. Make the most of your short break in Harrogate and pre-book return rail travel with us when you book one of our Harrogate hotels, for one great package price.

The Harrogate high-life is one all visitors can embrace; start with a visit to the inspirational Mercer Art Gallery, admire the exquisite Valley Gardens, and shop in the town?s elegant boutiques. Visit the array of friendly inns and cosmopolitan wine bars that are dotted throughout the town, before grabbing a bite to eat in one of the town?s renowned eateries ? everything from traditional pubs to Michelin-starred fine dining restaurants.

  • No visit to Harrogate is complete without sampling traditional afternoon tea at the famous Betty?s Tea Rooms
  • Completely let go with a relaxing day at Harrogate?s Turkish baths and embrace this most indulgent part of the spa town?s heritage
  • Reconnect with the great outdoors, even in the middle of town ? Harrogate?s The Stray is one of Yorkshire?s most popular urban parks, and is home to tonnes of gorgeous flower beds and displays
  • Day trips out of Harrogate include the fascinating Brimham Rocks, Ripley Castle, and the pretty Yorkshire town of Knaresborough ? home to Mother Shipton?s Cave, England?s oldest tourist attraction
Many of our Harrogate hotels are located close to the town centre and are perfect for a cultural getaway or a romantic break. You?ll be spoilt for choice when booking hotels in Harrogate with us ? check out our fab range in the list below.

Number of Customer Reviews in this Destination - 479

  • SuperBreak Customer Reviews

Relaxing Break

Stay Date: 25/11/16, a customer aged 65+ who stayed at 4* Old Swan Hotel in Harrogate wrote this review.

Accommodation good and very comfortable. The staff were most obliging and I must particularly commend the porter, John, who was very helpful. The room was fine although the phone and the TV were not See More  Read more information working properly on arrival. Soon sorted however. Our bed was huge and very comfortable and the room was warm - too warm if anything. Restaurant and bar were both most comfortable and the food wasexcellent.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Town Centre  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Great day out in Harrogate

Stay Date: 17/11/16, a customer aged 45-64 from United Kingdom who stayed at 4* Old Swan Hotel (Half Board & Cream Tea Offer) in Harrogate wrote this review.

Lovely hotel, good food and spacious bedroom. Good location about 10 minute walk to shops and restaurants. See More  Read more information   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Great Spa break

Stay Date: 12/12/16, a customer aged 45-64 from United Kingdom who stayed at 4* Rudding Park - Sleeping Beauty Spa Break in Harrogate wrote this review.

Great Spa break at Rudding Park Hotel in Harrogate. We are looking forward to finding time to go again. Would like to visit in the warmer weather. A great place just to call in for a meal the a See More  Read more information large carte menu was excellent.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Spa in hotel  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Great overnight stay in Harrogate

Stay Date: 19/12/16, a customer aged 45-64 from Gb who stayed at 4* Old Swan Hotel (Half Board & Cream Tea Offer) in Harrogate wrote this review.

Hotel was lovely, all staff were excellent and hotel located within easy 5 minute walking distance to shops, bars and restaurants. The only disappointment was the cream tea which we mistakenly See More  Read more information believed to be an afternoon tea so we got a slice of cake and jam/cream scone with a drink of tea/coffee but no sandwiches. We would definitely stay here again, a superb hotel.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Shopping Areas  
cocktail bars  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Weekend break

Stay Date: 06/01/17, a customer aged 45-64 from United Kingdom who stayed at 4* The Kimberley Hotel (2 Night Offer & 1st Night Dinner) in Harrogate wrote this review.

Perfect weekend break. Hotel excellent and in a great location. See More  Read more information   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Shopping Area  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Cattle man's association  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Great day out in Harrogate

Stay Date: 27/01/17, a customer aged 65+ who stayed at 4* The Kimberley Hotel (2 Night Offer & 1st Night Dinner) in Harrogate wrote this review.

Hotel superb. Staff excellent - no complaints. Parking very busy. See More  Read more information   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Hotel  
burger bistro  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Happy Harrogate Visit

Stay Date: 27/01/17, a customer aged 65+ who stayed at 4* The Kimberley Hotel (2 Night Offer & 1st Night Dinner) in Harrogate wrote this review.

Went for a girlie weekend to Harrogate. Six ladies age range from thirties to eighties, but plenty for everyone. Our hotel, which was The Kimberley, was superb. The spacious comfortable rooms were See More  Read more information the best we have experienced with generous amounts of bathroom necessities and a nice hospitality tray. Wonderful helpful staff. Excellent food and good choice of wines, cocktails, various teas andcoffee. It was a lovely experience. Booking the hotel was easy with SuperBreak. Thanks to all.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Harrogate  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Weekend in Harrogate

Stay Date: 27/01/17, a customer aged 65+ from Preston who stayed at 4* The Kimberley Hotel (2 Night Offer & 1st Night Dinner) in Harrogate wrote this review.

Had a fantastic time - The Kimberley Hotel is great and would recommend to anyone to stay there. We had the meal the first night in the hotel - it was excellent. The rooms are a high standard, very See More  Read more information spacious and lovely beds. The hotel is in a great location just a five minute walk to the shops. There are loads of lovely restaurants and coffee shops and don't forget Bettys tearooms very nice butvery expensive. There is a great little pub called Trotters Bar. We had a great time.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Lovely break in a lovely hotel

Stay Date: 15/02/17, a customer aged 45-64 from United Kingdom who stayed at 4* Old Swan Hotel (Half Board & Cream Tea Offer) in Harrogate wrote this review.

An excellent deal inclusive of rail travel and half board for a 2 night stay. The hotel is approximately 15 minutes’ walk from the train station and is located only a very short walk to Harrogate's See More  Read more information shops and restaurants. The hotel is charming. Our room was a standard double and the bed was huge - we slept like logs! The bathroom was very modern and never any shortage of hot water. The onlydownside to our bathroom was the loo which was literally in front of a long narrow window which only had a thin net curtain and no blind and the glass wasn’t opaque! We ate both evenings in the lovelydining room and the food was of excellent quality and a good choice offered as part of our package. Breakfast was equally good and again a good choice including smoked haddock and poached eggs and alsoeggs Benedict, along with the usual traditional breakfast. All the food was served very hot. There's a lovely cocktail bar which is a nice place to relax and as part of our deal we were offered acomplimentary cream tea on one day which was very nice. The hotel has some lovely staff who work very hard and all were very pleasant and helpful. This stay made such a refreshing change from the usual runof the mill newer/modern hotels, as it retains such charm and we would definitely return if we were visiting Harrogate again. All in all a really relaxing stay in lovely surroundings.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Harrogate scenic weekend

Stay Date: 17/02/17, a customer aged 25-44 from United Kingdom who stayed at 4* The Kimberley Hotel (2 Night Offer & 1st Night Dinner) in Harrogate wrote this review.

Kimberley Hotel staff gave us a warm and friendly welcome. An evening meal was included, hearty and delicious. The town was beautiful and historic. See More  Read more information   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Pump Museum  
Valkey gardens  
Stray  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Restaurant Bar And Grill  
Kimberley Hotel  
Revelation de Cuba  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 
 

Showing 21 - 30 of 479 reviews

These reviews are the opinions of our customers and not of SuperBreak mini-holidays.

SuperBreak star ratings are given as a guide to help you choose between our hotels and do not necessarily relate to those awarded by other organisations.

They symbolise the level of service and range of facilities that you can expect at the property; ranging from 1 star - hotels with the simplest range of facilities, to five stars - luxury hotels with a wider range of facilities.

Please note that different countries have different standards and star ratings may differ according to the country where the hotel is located.

From Price

This from price is based on the lowest price, per person, per day, within the next 6 weeks.

From Price

This from price is based on the lowest price, per person, per night, within the next 6 weeks.

Per Adult Per Stay

This price is the total price each adult will pay for the entire break (including tickets if stated). Exact prices, including any supplements and child prices, will be displayed on the next page as policies vary from hotel to hotel.

Customer Rating

The customer rating is the average hotel score out of 5. To ensure all reviews are genuine, hotel reviews can only be added by customers who have booked through us at the hotel in question.

Customer Rating

The customer rating is the average show score out of 5. To ensure all reviews are genuine, show reviews can only be added by customers who have booked through us for the show in question.

Star Rating

SuperBreak star ratings are given as a guide to help you choose between our hotels and do not necessarily relate to those awarded by other organisations. They symbolise the level of service and range of facilities that you can expect at the property; ranging from 1 star - hotels with the simplest range of facilities, to five stars - luxury hotels with a wider range of facilities. Please note that different countries have different standards and star ratings may differ according to the country where the hotel is located.

Top Price

Top Price Stalls or Dress Circle or Grand Circle or Royal Circle

Second Price

Second Price Stalls or Dress Circle or Grand Circle or Upper Circle

Third Price

Upper Circle or Rear Stalls/Dress Circle

Fourth Price

Rear Upper Circle

Fifth Price/Budget

Top Tier or Upper Circle rear side seating

Sixth Price

Back rows of Stalls or Upper Circle

SuperBreak uses a secure server to encrypt and protect all communication of personal details and credit card information between yourself and the SuperBreak reservation system. Our secure server is authenticated and certificated by GlobalSign.com, making your booking 100% secure. Your details are also protected under the Data Protection Act. If you have any questions with regard to the use of your personal data, please email marketing@superbreak.com.

Book online or call

  • UK Call Centre open 7 days a week 09:00-19:00
  • 01904 717 362
  • For Groups of 5 rooms or 10+ adults call 01904 420 454
  • (calls charged at standard rates)

Why book with us?

  • Prices include all taxes
  • No credit card fees
  • No booking fees
  • Established for over 30 years
  • Winner of the Best UK Operator 2017 - Globe Travel

Email Offers

Don't miss out, sign up today to receive our latest offers and deals

Hotel Code

Travel Aware - Staying Safe and Healthy Abroad

The Foreign & Commonwealth Office and National Travel Health Network and Centre have up-to-date advice on staying safe and healthy abroad. For the latest travel advice from the Foreign & Commonwealth Office including security and local laws, plus passport and visa information check www.gov.uk/travelaware and follow @FCOtravel and Facebook.com/FCOtravel

Keep informed of current travel health news by visiting www.travelhealthpro.org.uk

The advice can change so check regularly for updates.

Eboracum Way
Artemis House
York
North Yorkshire
YO31 7RE
GB

Project=Concert-and-Events-2017

Version=1002075 @ 18/06/2019 12:13:55

Last rendered @ 16/07/2019 13:32:51

Last rendered @ 16/07/2019 13:32:51

x-forward-port: ""

X-Forwarded-Proto: "https"

Is Secure? True

Is Mobile? False

Machine: VWEB15

Controller: HolidayReview

Action: ShowReviewsForLocation

View: ~/Views/HolidayReview/ShowReviewsForLocation.aspx

Firebug

 

Please enter a destination or hotel name to search for.