Book online or call: 01904 717 362 Open 7 days a week

Customer Reviews by Destination - Harrogate & Area

Harrogate & Area Holiday Reviews

Betty's Tea Room, Harrogate

We offer a great range of Harrogate hotels, perfect for discovering this European spa town with a glamorous heritage. Our wide selection of hotels in Harrogate have some great facilities to provide a welcome break from all the shopping and sightseeing you?ll be doing. Make the most of your short break in Harrogate and pre-book return rail travel with us when you book one of our Harrogate hotels, for one great package price.

The Harrogate high-life is one all visitors can embrace; start with a visit to the inspirational Mercer Art Gallery, admire the exquisite Valley Gardens, and shop in the town?s elegant boutiques. Visit the array of friendly inns and cosmopolitan wine bars that are dotted throughout the town, before grabbing a bite to eat in one of the town?s renowned eateries ? everything from traditional pubs to Michelin-starred fine dining restaurants.

  • No visit to Harrogate is complete without sampling traditional afternoon tea at the famous Betty?s Tea Rooms
  • Completely let go with a relaxing day at Harrogate?s Turkish baths and embrace this most indulgent part of the spa town?s heritage
  • Reconnect with the great outdoors, even in the middle of town ? Harrogate?s The Stray is one of Yorkshire?s most popular urban parks, and is home to tonnes of gorgeous flower beds and displays
  • Day trips out of Harrogate include the fascinating Brimham Rocks, Ripley Castle, and the pretty Yorkshire town of Knaresborough ? home to Mother Shipton?s Cave, England?s oldest tourist attraction
Many of our Harrogate hotels are located close to the town centre and are perfect for a cultural getaway or a romantic break. You?ll be spoilt for choice when booking hotels in Harrogate with us ? check out our fab range in the list below.

Number of Customer Reviews in this Destination - 440

  • SuperBreak Customer Reviews

Weekend in Harrogate

Stay Date: 27/01/17, a customer aged 65+ from Preston who stayed at 4* The Kimberley Hotel (2 Night Offer & 1st Night Dinner) in Harrogate wrote this review.

Had a fantastic time - The Kimberley Hotel is great and would recommend to anyone to stay there. We had the meal the first night in the hotel - it was excellent. The rooms are a high standard, very See More  Read more information spacious and lovely beds. The hotel is in a great location just a five minute walk to the shops. There are loads of lovely restaurants and coffee shops and don't forget Bettys tearooms very nice butvery expensive. There is a great little pub called Trotters Bar. We had a great time.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Lovely break in a lovely hotel

Stay Date: 15/02/17, a customer aged 45-64 from United Kingdom who stayed at 4* Old Swan Hotel (Half Board & Cream Tea Offer) in Harrogate wrote this review.

An excellent deal inclusive of rail travel and half board for a 2 night stay. The hotel is approximately 15 minutes’ walk from the train station and is located only a very short walk to Harrogate's See More  Read more information shops and restaurants. The hotel is charming. Our room was a standard double and the bed was huge - we slept like logs! The bathroom was very modern and never any shortage of hot water. The onlydownside to our bathroom was the loo which was literally in front of a long narrow window which only had a thin net curtain and no blind and the glass wasn’t opaque! We ate both evenings in the lovelydining room and the food was of excellent quality and a good choice offered as part of our package. Breakfast was equally good and again a good choice including smoked haddock and poached eggs and alsoeggs Benedict, along with the usual traditional breakfast. All the food was served very hot. There's a lovely cocktail bar which is a nice place to relax and as part of our deal we were offered acomplimentary cream tea on one day which was very nice. The hotel has some lovely staff who work very hard and all were very pleasant and helpful. This stay made such a refreshing change from the usual runof the mill newer/modern hotels, as it retains such charm and we would definitely return if we were visiting Harrogate again. All in all a really relaxing stay in lovely surroundings.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Harrogate scenic weekend

Stay Date: 17/02/17, a customer aged 25-44 from United Kingdom who stayed at 4* The Kimberley Hotel (2 Night Offer & 1st Night Dinner) in Harrogate wrote this review.

Kimberley Hotel staff gave us a warm and friendly welcome. An evening meal was included, hearty and delicious. The town was beautiful and historic. See More  Read more information   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Pump Museum  
Valkey gardens  
Stray  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Restaurant Bar And Grill  
Kimberley Hotel  
Revelation de Cuba  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

A very relaxing weekend break away

Stay Date: 17/02/17, a customer aged 45-64 from United Kingdom who stayed at 4* The Kimberley Hotel (2 Night Offer & 1st Night Dinner) in Harrogate wrote this review.

The hotel was very clean and tidy, all the staff were very well mannered, very courteous and nothing was a problem to them. Our room was an executive one which was very spacious, everything in it See More  Read more information was lovely. The food was excellent, cannot complain one bit about our stay. Would certainly stay again if in the area.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
 

User Review Ratings: 1 out of 1 users found this review helpful

Rate This Review:
 
 

Harrogate retreat

Stay Date: 22/03/17, a customer aged 45-64 from Blackpool who stayed at 4* Old Swan Hotel (2 Night Offer & 1st Night Dinner) in Harrogate wrote this review.

A lovely old fashioned hotel, good service and warm comfortable rooms. Staff were polite and helpful. Our room was ready before check in, everything satisfactory. See More  Read more information   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Harlow Carr Gardens  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Nicholsons pub  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Enjoyable trip

Stay Date: 21/04/17, a customer aged 65+ from United Kingdom who stayed at 4* The Kimberley Hotel in Harrogate wrote this review.

We often go to the Harrogate Flower Show but this was the 1st time we stayed over. The hotel stay was welcome after walking around all day. A nice soak in the bath followed by an enjoyable meal in See More  Read more information the hotel. The hotel was very clean and comfortable our only complaint was the self service breakfast was not very hot.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Flower Show  
 

User Review Ratings: 1 out of 1 users found this review helpful

Rate This Review:
 
 

Great Superbreak in Harrogate

Stay Date: 04/05/17, a customer aged 45-64 from United Kingdom who stayed at 4* Ascend Cedar Court Hotel Harrogate (2 Night Offer & 1st Night Dinner) in Harrogate wrote this review.

This was our second year at the Best Western Cedar Court Hotel, which is in a great location and is a lovely hotel. The rooms are spacious, clean and comfortable and the addition of adjoining doors See More  Read more information is great for social break with friends. The food and service was excellent. Would definitely recommend this hotel.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Brimham Rocks  
Bbc Good Food Show  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Wetherspoons  
Tannin Level  
 

User Review Ratings: 1 out of 1 users found this review helpful

Rate This Review:
 
 

Harrogate hotel couldn't be better.

Stay Date: 04/05/17, a customer aged 45-64 who stayed at 4* Old Swan Hotel (Half Board & Cream Tea Offer) in Harrogate wrote this review.

What a wonderful time we had at the Old Swan Hotel. It is ideally situated for exploring the town and for shops and restaurants. On arrival we were greeted warmly and upgraded to a suite which was a See More  Read more information wonderful surprise. All the staff were lovely and the service was excellent. We had afternoon tea, dinner and a huge breakfast the next day and all the food was delicious. It was indeed a SuperBreak!   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
British food show  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Location, location

Stay Date: 20/08/17, a customer aged 45-64 from United Kingdom who stayed at 4* Old Swan Hotel (2 Night Offer & 1st Night Dinner) in Harrogate wrote this review.

The Old Swan is ideally located to explore Harrogate. The town centre is within easy walking distance as are local attractions. Ample parking within hotel grounds. Good large room. Bathroom rather See More  Read more information dated in need of a revamp. Food was good and plentiful. Overall the staff were knowledgeable and helpful, although one of the waiters at dinner spoilt our meal by not bringing our food at the righttime, trying to give our food to the wrong people and bought our veg with the starter.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Bettys  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

A super break in Harrogate

Stay Date: 17/08/17, a customer aged 65+ from United Kingdom who stayed at 4* Ascend Cedar Court Hotel Harrogate in Harrogate wrote this review.

Super break in Harrogate. Lovely, comfortable hotel with welcoming and helpful staff. My husband said that he slept better there than at any other hotel that we'd visited. As it was within walking See More  Read more information distance of the town centre and within driving distance of major roads, we had plenty to see and do.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Harlow Carr  
Pump Room Museum  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Hotel  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 
 

Showing 11 - 20 of 440 reviews

These reviews are the opinions of our customers and not of SuperBreak mini-holidays.

SuperBreak star ratings are given as a guide to help you choose between our hotels and do not necessarily relate to those awarded by other organisations.

They symbolise the level of service and range of facilities that you can expect at the property; ranging from 1 star - hotels with the simplest range of facilities, to five stars - luxury hotels with a wider range of facilities.

Please note that different countries have different standards and star ratings may differ according to the country where the hotel is located.

From Price

This from price is based on the lowest price, per person, per day, within the next 6 weeks.

From Price

This from price is based on the lowest price, per person, per night, within the next 6 weeks.

Per Adult Per Stay

This price is the total price each adult will pay for the entire break (including tickets if stated). Exact prices, including any supplements and child prices, will be displayed on the next page as policies vary from hotel to hotel.

Customer Rating

The customer rating is the average hotel score out of 5. To ensure all reviews are genuine, hotel reviews can only be added by customers who have booked through us at the hotel in question.

Customer Rating

The customer rating is the average show score out of 5. To ensure all reviews are genuine, show reviews can only be added by customers who have booked through us for the show in question.

Star Rating

SuperBreak star ratings are given as a guide to help you choose between our hotels and do not necessarily relate to those awarded by other organisations. They symbolise the level of service and range of facilities that you can expect at the property; ranging from 1 star - hotels with the simplest range of facilities, to five stars - luxury hotels with a wider range of facilities. Please note that different countries have different standards and star ratings may differ according to the country where the hotel is located.

Top Price

Top Price Stalls or Dress Circle or Grand Circle or Royal Circle

Second Price

Second Price Stalls or Dress Circle or Grand Circle or Upper Circle

Third Price

Upper Circle or Rear Stalls/Dress Circle

Fourth Price

Rear Upper Circle

Fifth Price/Budget

Top Tier or Upper Circle rear side seating

Sixth Price

Back rows of Stalls or Upper Circle

SuperBreak uses a secure server to encrypt and protect all communication of personal details and credit card information between yourself and the SuperBreak reservation system. Our secure server is authenticated and certificated by GlobalSign.com, making your booking 100% secure. Your details are also protected under the Data Protection Act. If you have any questions with regard to the use of your personal data, please email marketing@superbreak.com.

Book online or call

  • UK Call Centre open 7 days a week 09:00-19:00
  • 01904 717 362
  • For Groups of 5 rooms or 10+ adults call 01904 420 454
  • (calls charged at standard rates)

Why book with us?

  • Prices include all taxes
  • No credit card fees
  • No booking fees
  • Established for over 30 years
  • Winner of the Best UK Operator 2017 - Globe Travel

Email Offers

Don't miss out, sign up today to receive our latest offers and deals

Hotel Code

Travel Aware - Staying Safe and Healthy Abroad

The Foreign & Commonwealth Office and National Travel Health Network and Centre have up-to-date advice on staying safe and healthy abroad. For the latest travel advice from the Foreign & Commonwealth Office including security and local laws, plus passport and visa information check www.gov.uk/travelaware and follow @FCOtravel and Facebook.com/FCOtravel

Keep informed of current travel health news by visiting www.travelhealthpro.org.uk

The advice can change so check regularly for updates.

Eboracum Way
Artemis House
York
North Yorkshire
YO31 7RE
GB

Project=Concert-and-Events-2017

Version=1002075 @ 18/06/2019 11:30:19

Last rendered @ 25/06/2019 18:49:35

Last rendered @ 25/06/2019 18:49:35

x-forward-port: ""

X-Forwarded-Proto: "https"

Is Secure? True

Is Mobile? False

Machine: VWEB11

Controller: HolidayReview

Action: ShowReviewsForLocation

View: ~/Views/HolidayReview/ShowReviewsForLocation.aspx

Firebug

 

Please enter a destination or hotel name to search for.