Book online or call: 01904 717 362 Open 7 days a week

Customer Reviews by Destination - Harrogate & Area

Harrogate & Area Holiday Reviews

Betty's Tea Room, Harrogate

We offer a great range of Harrogate hotels, perfect for discovering this European spa town with a glamorous heritage. Our wide selection of hotels in Harrogate have some great facilities to provide a welcome break from all the shopping and sightseeing you?ll be doing. Make the most of your short break in Harrogate and pre-book return rail travel with us when you book one of our Harrogate hotels, for one great package price.

The Harrogate high-life is one all visitors can embrace; start with a visit to the inspirational Mercer Art Gallery, admire the exquisite Valley Gardens, and shop in the town?s elegant boutiques. Visit the array of friendly inns and cosmopolitan wine bars that are dotted throughout the town, before grabbing a bite to eat in one of the town?s renowned eateries ? everything from traditional pubs to Michelin-starred fine dining restaurants.

  • No visit to Harrogate is complete without sampling traditional afternoon tea at the famous Betty?s Tea Rooms
  • Completely let go with a relaxing day at Harrogate?s Turkish baths and embrace this most indulgent part of the spa town?s heritage
  • Reconnect with the great outdoors, even in the middle of town ? Harrogate?s The Stray is one of Yorkshire?s most popular urban parks, and is home to tonnes of gorgeous flower beds and displays
  • Day trips out of Harrogate include the fascinating Brimham Rocks, Ripley Castle, and the pretty Yorkshire town of Knaresborough ? home to Mother Shipton?s Cave, England?s oldest tourist attraction
Many of our Harrogate hotels are located close to the town centre and are perfect for a cultural getaway or a romantic break. You?ll be spoilt for choice when booking hotels in Harrogate with us ? check out our fab range in the list below.

Number of Customer Reviews in this Destination - 440

  • SuperBreak Customer Reviews

Super Break in Harrogate

Stay Date: 07/09/17, a customer aged 45-64 from Peterborough who stayed at 4* Old Swan Hotel (2 Night Offer & 1st Night Dinner) in Harrogate wrote this review.

A very pleasant two days in Harrogate. The Old Swan Hotel felt welcoming and the staff were very friendly. Good choice for breakfast, and the first evening we had dinner at the hotel which was good. See More  Read more information Waiters very attentive and eager to please. Our room was very comfortable, and wanted for nothing. The hotel situation is in the town, so easy to walk to any of the attractions. Great shops, if youlike spending money, and the lovely Valley Gardens if you fancy a stroll. Lots of restaurants to choose from, but we went to the Sudhothai Restaurant on the second night and were amazed at the choiceof different Thai dishes, very good. Will certainly be going back to Harrogate as we didn't get to see enough.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Harrogate Town  
Valley Gardens  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Swan Hotel  
Sukhothai  
Lucia Wine Bar & Grill  
 

User Review Ratings: 2 out of 2 users found this review helpful

Rate This Review:
 
 

Harrogate Visit

Stay Date: 25/10/17, a customer aged 65+ from Nottingham who stayed at 4* Old Swan Hotel in Harrogate wrote this review.

I thoroughly enjoyed my brief visit to Harrogate, especially the Old Swan hotel, where I appreciated the calm, quiet and friendly atmosphere. See More  Read more information   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Local Shops  
Bettys Tea Room  
Giannis restaurant  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Giannis  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Super Break in Harrogate!

Stay Date: 10/11/17, a customer aged 45-64 from Liverpool who stayed at 4* The Kimberley Hotel (2 Night Offer & 1st Night Dinner) in Harrogate wrote this review.

We received vouchers as a gift and chose Harrogate as we hadn't been for 20 years. The Kimberley Hotel was superb, staff and facilities excellent. We stayed an extra night as we were enjoying it so See More  Read more information much in Harrogate! Lovely, independent shops and pubs. Spoilt for choice for restaurants. Thank you Super Break, we had a super break!   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
RHS Harlow Carr  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
The Old Bell  
Shalimar Indian  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Harrogate

Stay Date: 16/11/17, a customer aged 45-64 who stayed at 4* The Kimberley Hotel in Harrogate wrote this review.

Fantastic hotel, great day in Harrogate and antique fair. See More  Read more information   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Bettys Tea Room  
Christmas market harragate  
Christmas market York  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
burgers and more  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Lovely day in Harrogate

Stay Date: 05/02/18, a customer aged 45-64 from Barnard Castle who stayed at 4* Old Swan Hotel (2 Night Offer & 1st Night Dinner) in Harrogate wrote this review.

The hotel was clean and fresh. Could be updated. Food was good - nice stay, we'll be back again. See More  Read more information   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
The Italian  
Hotel restaurant The swan  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Harrogate holiday

Stay Date: 02/04/18, a customer aged 45-64 from United Kingdom who stayed at 4* Old Swan Hotel (2 Night Offer & 1st Night Dinner) in Harrogate wrote this review.

Stayed at Old Swan Hotel, lovely big clean room was big, dining room was huge with lovely glass ceiling, food was hot and portions were ample. Not too far from town centre, we walked it, even in See More  Read more information the rain, plenty of shops and museums to look at.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
The winter gardens  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Good days in Harrogate

Stay Date: 15/04/18, a customer aged 65+ who stayed at 4* The Kimberley Hotel in Harrogate wrote this review.

Hotel was well placed near to town centre. Room had everything we needed, very clean, great shower and bathroom lift to all floors. Nice bar and lounge. All in all great hotel. See More  Read more information   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Museum  
Valley Gardens  
Royal bath resteraunt  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Bettys in Harrogate

Stay Date: 17/04/18, a customer aged 65+ who stayed at 4* Ascend Cedar Court Hotel Harrogate (2 Night Offer & 1st Night Dinner) in Harrogate wrote this review.

The staff that helped me reopen the safe in my room were very helpful and excellent. The room itself was a little jaded, but the linen was clean. See More  Read more information   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Betty's Tea Room  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Betty's Tea Room  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Top notch weekend away!

Stay Date: 11/05/19, a customer aged 25-44 who stayed at 4* Ascend Cedar Court Hotel Harrogate (Half Board/Cream Tea Offer) in Harrogate wrote this review.

I haven’t had a weekend away for about 4 years due to being diagnosed with anxiety, agoraphobia and panic disorder. It is a big struggle for me to be away from my ‘safe places’ but with my fantastic See More  Read more information boyfriend by my side we were able to make this booking and to visit the Northern Shooting Show. Having searched hotels for several hours we came across this fantastic deal from Super Break and bookedimmediately! The hotel atmosphere itself was very calm and quiet with plenty of peaceful grounds to relax in, we had our evening meal in the bar area which again was lovely and quiet and the food wasexcellent! Overall I was very happy we chose to make this booking - the staff were very friendly and couldn’t do enough for you. Having faced my fears head on and had such a pleasant experience indoing such, we will definitely be using Super Break to make further bookings back to the Ascend Cedar Court Hotel in Harrogate and who knows after such a perfect weekend we may even book a littlefurther afield! I would highly recommend the hotel and Super Break to family and friends. Booking was so easy, hassle free and excellent communications and customer service all round! The hotel itself wassituated pretty central to several attractions in the area, easily in walking distance but taxi services were fast, efficient very fairly priced and with friendly staff so getting about was easy. Iwould definitely recommend this deal to anyone, for what you get for the price it’s certainly great value for money! Exceeds 5 stars.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Harrogate  
Yorkshire show ground  
Northern shooting show  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Great day in Harrogate

Stay Date: 14/05/19, a customer aged 45-64 from Gb who stayed at 4* Ascend Cedar Court Hotel Harrogate (Half Board/Cream Tea Offer) in Harrogate wrote this review.

Took my 82 year old mum on a short break. The hotel was great as were the staff. We were well pleased with the newly refurbished hotel. It was fabulous value for money. I would recommend the hotel See More  Read more information to anyone.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Betty’s Tea Rooms  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 
 

Showing 1 - 10 of 440 reviews

These reviews are the opinions of our customers and not of SuperBreak mini-holidays.

SuperBreak star ratings are given as a guide to help you choose between our hotels and do not necessarily relate to those awarded by other organisations.

They symbolise the level of service and range of facilities that you can expect at the property; ranging from 1 star - hotels with the simplest range of facilities, to five stars - luxury hotels with a wider range of facilities.

Please note that different countries have different standards and star ratings may differ according to the country where the hotel is located.

From Price

This from price is based on the lowest price, per person, per day, within the next 6 weeks.

From Price

This from price is based on the lowest price, per person, per night, within the next 6 weeks.

Per Adult Per Stay

This price is the total price each adult will pay for the entire break (including tickets if stated). Exact prices, including any supplements and child prices, will be displayed on the next page as policies vary from hotel to hotel.

Customer Rating

The customer rating is the average hotel score out of 5. To ensure all reviews are genuine, hotel reviews can only be added by customers who have booked through us at the hotel in question.

Customer Rating

The customer rating is the average show score out of 5. To ensure all reviews are genuine, show reviews can only be added by customers who have booked through us for the show in question.

Star Rating

SuperBreak star ratings are given as a guide to help you choose between our hotels and do not necessarily relate to those awarded by other organisations. They symbolise the level of service and range of facilities that you can expect at the property; ranging from 1 star - hotels with the simplest range of facilities, to five stars - luxury hotels with a wider range of facilities. Please note that different countries have different standards and star ratings may differ according to the country where the hotel is located.

Top Price

Top Price Stalls or Dress Circle or Grand Circle or Royal Circle

Second Price

Second Price Stalls or Dress Circle or Grand Circle or Upper Circle

Third Price

Upper Circle or Rear Stalls/Dress Circle

Fourth Price

Rear Upper Circle

Fifth Price/Budget

Top Tier or Upper Circle rear side seating

Sixth Price

Back rows of Stalls or Upper Circle

SuperBreak uses a secure server to encrypt and protect all communication of personal details and credit card information between yourself and the SuperBreak reservation system. Our secure server is authenticated and certificated by GlobalSign.com, making your booking 100% secure. Your details are also protected under the Data Protection Act. If you have any questions with regard to the use of your personal data, please email marketing@superbreak.com.

Book online or call

  • UK Call Centre open 7 days a week 09:00-19:00
  • 01904 717 362
  • For Groups of 5 rooms or 10+ adults call 01904 420 454
  • (calls charged at standard rates)

Why book with us?

  • Prices include all taxes
  • No credit card fees
  • No booking fees
  • Established for over 30 years
  • Winner of the Best UK Operator 2017 - Globe Travel

Email Offers

Don't miss out, sign up today to receive our latest offers and deals

Hotel Code

Travel Aware - Staying Safe and Healthy Abroad

The Foreign & Commonwealth Office and National Travel Health Network and Centre have up-to-date advice on staying safe and healthy abroad. For the latest travel advice from the Foreign & Commonwealth Office including security and local laws, plus passport and visa information check www.gov.uk/travelaware and follow @FCOtravel and Facebook.com/FCOtravel

Keep informed of current travel health news by visiting www.travelhealthpro.org.uk

The advice can change so check regularly for updates.

Eboracum Way
Artemis House
York
North Yorkshire
YO31 7RE
GB

Project=Concert-and-Events-2017

Version=1002075 @ 18/06/2019 11:30:19

Last rendered @ 26/06/2019 15:28:16

Last rendered @ 26/06/2019 15:28:16

x-forward-port: ""

X-Forwarded-Proto: "https"

Is Secure? True

Is Mobile? False

Machine: VWEB11

Controller: HolidayReview

Action: ShowReviewsForLocation

View: ~/Views/HolidayReview/ShowReviewsForLocation.aspx

Firebug

 

Please enter a destination or hotel name to search for.