Book online or call: 01904 717 362 Open 7 days a week

Hallmark Hotel Gloucester (2 Night Offer/1st Night Dinner & Wine or Afternoon Tea) Reviews (Gloucester)

Marlstone Close, Robinswood Hill, Gloucester, Gloucestershire, GL4 6EA, England
Hallmark Hotel Gloucester (2 Night Offer/1st Night Dinner & Wine or Afternoon Tea)

SuperBreak star ratings are given as a guide to help you choose between our hotels and do not necessarily relate to those awarded by other organisations.

They symbolise the level of service and range of facilities that you can expect at the property; ranging from 1 star - hotels with the simplest range of facilities, to five stars - luxury hotels with a wider range of facilities.

Please note that different countries have different standards and star ratings may differ according to the country where the hotel is located.

From Price

This from price is based on the lowest price, per person, per day, within the next 6 weeks.

From Price

This from price is based on the lowest price, per person, per night, within the next 6 weeks.

Per Adult Per Stay

This price is the total price each adult will pay for the entire break (including tickets if stated). Exact prices, including any supplements and child prices, will be displayed on the next page as policies vary from hotel to hotel.

Customer Rating

The customer rating is the average hotel score out of 5. To ensure all reviews are genuine, hotel reviews can only be added by customers who have booked through us at the hotel in question.

Customer Rating

The customer rating is the average show score out of 5. To ensure all reviews are genuine, show reviews can only be added by customers who have booked through us for the show in question.

Star Rating

SuperBreak star ratings are given as a guide to help you choose between our hotels and do not necessarily relate to those awarded by other organisations. They symbolise the level of service and range of facilities that you can expect at the property; ranging from 1 star - hotels with the simplest range of facilities, to five stars - luxury hotels with a wider range of facilities. Please note that different countries have different standards and star ratings may differ according to the country where the hotel is located.

Top Price

Top Price Stalls or Dress Circle or Grand Circle or Royal Circle

Second Price

Second Price Stalls or Dress Circle or Grand Circle or Upper Circle

Third Price

Upper Circle or Rear Stalls/Dress Circle

Fourth Price

Rear Upper Circle

Fifth Price/Budget

Top Tier or Upper Circle rear side seating

Sixth Price

Back rows of Stalls or Upper Circle

Star Rating:

4 stars:
SuperBreak Customer Rating:
 
TripAdvisor Traveller Rating:
Hallmark Hotel Gloucester (2 Night Offer/1st Night Dinner & Wine or Afternoon Tea) - Hotel Exterior

Average TripAdvisor Traveller Rating:

  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness

Average Customer Rating:

  • Sleep
  • Breakfast
  • Staff
  • Destination
 

Read reviews below or click here to view the hotel product page

  • SuperBreak Customer Reviews
  • TripAdvisor Traveller Reviews

Hallmark Hotel

Stay Date: 30/12/17, a customer aged 45-64 who stayed at this hotel wrote this review.

Hotel is in need of a refurbishment but was comfortable, clean, staff helpful, food excellent. Spa and pool facilities good. See More  Read more information   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Gloucester Cathedral  
gsloucester dock  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

New Year's Eve in Gloucester

Stay Date: 30/12/17, a customer aged 45-64 from Llantwit Major who stayed at this hotel wrote this review.

Our New Year's Eve break at the Hallmark Hotel Gloucester was great value for money. The staff were very good and the NYE ball was excellent. See More  Read more information   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
gloucester quay  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Hotel  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Comments on the bedroom facilities

Stay Date: 23/12/17, a customer aged 65+ from United Kingdom who stayed at this hotel wrote this review.

The general state of the hotel was good but we found the bedroom lighting to be poor, there was no central light in the bedroom only three or four small down-lighters and the bedside fittings. This See More  Read more information may be O.K. for people with 20/20 vision but made it difficult for us as we both have cataracts. In the bathroom there was only the large mirror at the back of the washbasin which gave some difficultyin shaving. There was also no electric shaver point.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Poor food

Stay Date: 23/03/17, a customer aged 45-64 from United Kingdom who stayed at this hotel wrote this review.

Evening meal cold. Breakfast cold too. See More  Read more information   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Gloucester Cathedral  
Gloucester Quays  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Brewhouse & Kitchen  
 

User Review Ratings: 1 out of 1 users found this review not helpful

Rate This Review:
 
 

Gloucester - good place to visit

Stay Date: 16/11/16, a customer from Fareham who stayed at this hotel wrote this review.

We stayed at the Gloucester Hotel last year, and enjoyed our stay so decided to stay again. We were not disappointed, had all our meals in the hotel, which were very good. All the staff were very See More  Read more information helpful, we would definitely stay again.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Hotel  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Awful!

Stay Date: 30/03/16, a customer aged 18-24 from Southampton who stayed at this hotel wrote this review.

The website showed lovely pictures and looked like a pleasurable stay. The hotel was very very dated. The pool area was disgusting. Our room backed onto people's gardens and delivery area and See More  Read more information deliveries came in every morning between 7-8am and woke us up. Staff in the restaurant seemed like school children who didn't have any customer service skills. Manager of the restaurant was friendly andhelpful. Overall was an awful 2 night break and wasn't worth the money! Very disappointed!   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Pizza Hut  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Ghastly in Gloucester

Stay Date: 12/03/16, a customer aged 45-64 who stayed at this hotel wrote this review.

Hotel had no record of our booking, reading lights didn't work, one bedside light didn't work. We told reception but no new bulbs. The second day the spa water was cool, the reception staff were See More  Read more information offish. Had to wait 15 minutes for a drink in the bar we had been forgotten and I had to go back up to the bar to remind them.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Hotel food at Hallmark Gloucester

Stay Date: 23/12/15, a customer aged 65+ from Uk who stayed at this hotel wrote this review.

It was a total disaster, more like Fawlty Towers. The staff were hopeless, and poorly trained. The food was very bland, and on occasions cold - the menus needed rescheduling. Even the Catering See More  Read more information Manager admitted that it had been the worst Christmas for complaints that he could remember. During my stay I was ill from the pulled lamb shoulder for the previous dinner. We were glad to leave for homeone day before our normal time.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Gloucester  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Festive break in Gloucester

Stay Date: 23/12/15, a customer aged 45-64 from United Kingdom who stayed at this hotel wrote this review.

First impression was disappointing as was expecting hotel to be in country but was actually on a housing estate. Bedroom was very comfortable but too hot so switched off heating. Bathroom was very See More  Read more information clean but shower curtain made room smell mouldy. I bought bathroom scented products to compensate and to try to cover up mildew odour. Very disappointed that there was no decorations at all in therestaurant and bar and this holiday was advertised as a festive break! Food and service was quite good until Christmas lunch which was awful. We waited an hour in-between courses mainly we think becausethe hotel had overbooked itself and could not cope in the kitchen. The many waiting staff were hanging around until the courses were ready. The dinner itself was disappointing when it finally arrived,not very warm, very small portions and tasteless. The Christmas buffet did not offer much selection with the desserts being only mince pies or Christmas cake, would have been nice to have fruit salador some sort of equivalent. We did enjoy the use of the pool/jacuzzi on Christmas morning. Also the carol singers on Christmas Eve were very good. Boxing Day was better with a really nice meal andsinger/disco in the evening. We would like to say that all the staff were very friendly and helpful especially waitress/barmaid Claire who was the only one in the festive mood wearing Xmas necklacelights. Would we stay again - no. Would we recommend this hotel to someone - only if changes were made.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Gloucester Quays  
Cheltenham shop  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Cafe on the bridge  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Hallmark Hotel Gloucester

Stay Date: 18/04/15, a customer aged 45-64 from Southampton who stayed at this hotel wrote this review.

I think the rooms need a little attention. My first impression was that the curtains that were lopsided and not on their hooks! The carpet needed a clean but the room was a good size with a clean See More  Read more information bathroom and a comfy bed. Wi-Fi was meant to be in the rooms but when I said my reception was very poor I was told no one else had complained! The breakfast was disappointing - I could smell burnttoast from downstairs - my haddock was like rubber and the croissants were a little hard. A little negative I know but when spending over £100 a night why shouldn't you get a good experience?   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Gloucester Quays  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Coal face  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Showing 1-10 of 16 reviews

Write a Review

The information on this website are the views and opinions of TripAdvisor members and not TripAdvisor LLC. It is provided 'as is' and we accept no responsibility for any loss, injury or inconvenience sustained by anyone resulting from this information. You should verify critical information (like visas, health and safety, customs, and transportation) with the relevant authorities before you travel.

©2007 TripAdvisor LLC. All rights reserved

Read reviews for Hallmark Hotel Gloucester (2 Night Offer/1st Night Dinner & Wine or Afternoon Tea), Gloucester. We only accept reviews from customer who have booked Hallmark Hotel Gloucester (2 Night Offer/1st Night Dinner & Wine or Afternoon Tea), Gloucester through us. This means better quality reviews which you can trust. View Hotel Details. These reviews are the opinions of our customers and not of SuperBreak mini-holidays.

SuperBreak uses a secure server to encrypt and protect all communication of personal details and credit card information between yourself and the SuperBreak reservation system. Our secure server is authenticated and certificated by GlobalSign.com, making your booking 100% secure. Your details are also protected under the Data Protection Act. If you have any questions with regard to the use of your personal data, please email marketing@superbreak.com.

Book online or call

  • UK Call Centre open 7 days a week 09:00-19:00
  • 01904 717 362
  • For Groups of 5 rooms or 10+ adults call 01904 420 454
  • (calls charged at standard rates)

Why book with us?

  • Prices include all taxes
  • No credit card fees
  • No booking fees
  • Established for over 30 years
  • Winner of the Best UK Operator 2017 - Globe Travel

Email Offers

Don't miss out, sign up today to receive our latest offers and deals

Hotel Code

Travel Aware - Staying Safe and Healthy Abroad

The Foreign & Commonwealth Office and National Travel Health Network and Centre have up-to-date advice on staying safe and healthy abroad. For the latest travel advice from the Foreign & Commonwealth Office including security and local laws, plus passport and visa information check www.gov.uk/travelaware and follow @FCOtravel and Facebook.com/FCOtravel

Keep informed of current travel health news by visiting www.travelhealthpro.org.uk

The advice can change so check regularly for updates.

Eboracum Way
Artemis House
York
North Yorkshire
YO31 7RE
GB

Project=Concert-and-Events-2017

Version=1002068 @ 16/05/2019 15:33:26

Last rendered @ 17/06/2019 18:24:35

Last rendered @ 17/06/2019 18:24:35

x-forward-port: ""

X-Forwarded-Proto: "https"

Is Secure? True

Is Mobile? False

Machine: VWEB13

Controller: HolidayReview

Action: ShowReviewsForHotel

View: ~/Views/HolidayReview/ShowReviewsForHotel.aspx

Firebug

 

Please enter a destination or hotel name to search for.