Book online or call: 01904 717 362 Open 7 days a week

Hallmark Hotel Chigwell Prince Regent (2 Nt Offer/1st Nt Dinner & Wine or Afternoon Tea) Reviews (Chigwell)

Manor Road, Woodford Bridge, Chigwell, Greater London, IG8 8AE, England
Hallmark Hotel Chigwell Prince Regent (2 Nt Offer/1st Nt Dinner & Wine or Afternoon Tea)

SuperBreak star ratings are given as a guide to help you choose between our hotels and do not necessarily relate to those awarded by other organisations.

They symbolise the level of service and range of facilities that you can expect at the property; ranging from 1 star - hotels with the simplest range of facilities, to five stars - luxury hotels with a wider range of facilities.

Please note that different countries have different standards and star ratings may differ according to the country where the hotel is located.

From Price

This from price is based on the lowest price, per person, per day, within the next 6 weeks.

From Price

This from price is based on the lowest price, per person, per night, within the next 6 weeks.

Per Adult Per Stay

This price is the total price each adult will pay for the entire break (including tickets if stated). Exact prices, including any supplements and child prices, will be displayed on the next page as policies vary from hotel to hotel.

Customer Rating

The customer rating is the average hotel score out of 5. To ensure all reviews are genuine, hotel reviews can only be added by customers who have booked through us at the hotel in question.

Customer Rating

The customer rating is the average show score out of 5. To ensure all reviews are genuine, show reviews can only be added by customers who have booked through us for the show in question.

Star Rating

SuperBreak star ratings are given as a guide to help you choose between our hotels and do not necessarily relate to those awarded by other organisations. They symbolise the level of service and range of facilities that you can expect at the property; ranging from 1 star - hotels with the simplest range of facilities, to five stars - luxury hotels with a wider range of facilities. Please note that different countries have different standards and star ratings may differ according to the country where the hotel is located.

Top Price

Top Price Stalls or Dress Circle or Grand Circle or Royal Circle

Second Price

Second Price Stalls or Dress Circle or Grand Circle or Upper Circle

Third Price

Upper Circle or Rear Stalls/Dress Circle

Fourth Price

Rear Upper Circle

Fifth Price/Budget

Top Tier or Upper Circle rear side seating

Sixth Price

Back rows of Stalls or Upper Circle

Star Rating:

4 stars:
SuperBreak Customer Rating:
 
TripAdvisor Traveller Rating:
Hallmark Hotel Chigwell Prince Regent (2 Nt Offer/1st Nt Dinner & Wine or Afternoon Tea) - Hotel Exterior

Average TripAdvisor Traveller Rating:

  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness

Average Customer Rating:

  • Sleep
  • Breakfast
  • Staff
  • Destination
 

Read reviews below or click here to view the hotel product page

  • SuperBreak Customer Reviews
  • TripAdvisor Traveller Reviews

Out of London's hustle and bustle

Stay Date: 11/02/18, a customer aged 45-64 from Brampton who stayed at this hotel wrote this review.

We had a great stay at the Prince Regent to avoid staying in central London with the ability to park out of London and take the tube in. Great hotel, currently undergoing refurbishment but lovely, See More  Read more information accommodating staff and hotel will be bright and sparkly again once refurbishment complete. Lovely breakfast in comfortable surroundings to set us up for the day. Chigwell is a quieter area and tookthe tube from Newbury Park each day where we could park very cheap with plenty of parking available. We will be back to visit lovely London soon, our kids loved every minute.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Science Museum, London  
National History Museum  
London Tubes  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Science Museum Cafe  
EAT  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

great weekend

Stay Date: 04/04/15, a customer aged 18-24 from Great Yarmouth who stayed at this hotel wrote this review.

Our weekend overall was just lovely. Weather was also good for us. When we got there we were greeted by the receptionist who was really nice and told us about stay. And the service was good See More  Read more information throughout. The room got cleaned the following day and was great to come back to some clean towels too. Just a great holiday and great hotel.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
The Tower of London  
London Aquarium  
The London Eye  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Stay in Chigwell

Stay Date: 30/03/15, a customer aged 25-44 who stayed at this hotel wrote this review.

Thr hotel was nice and for the money it was a good break away. See More  Read more information   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Pub near buy  
E four curry chingford  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Pub near by on thr hill  
E four Indian chingford  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Convenient stay

Stay Date: 21/03/15, a customer aged 65+ from Guestling who stayed at this hotel wrote this review.

We were visiting friends family in the area. See More  Read more information   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Great place to stay

Stay Date: 14/02/15, a customer aged 45-64 who stayed at this hotel wrote this review.

With the hotel only a short distance from our relatives this hotel was a great place to have as a base. It was only a short distance from the underground station into London. It was perfect- the See More  Read more information afternoon tea, evening meal and breakfast are one of the best we have had :-)   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Oxford Street  
Tower of London  
London Eye  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

London break

Stay Date: 13/02/15, a customer aged 45-64 from Chippenham who stayed at this hotel wrote this review.

The Prince Regent Chigwell was a lovely hotel with very friendly, helpful staff. It is a good location to access the tube into Central London without Central London prices! I would recommend this See More  Read more information break to anyone looking for good value for money.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Westfield  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Christmas in London

Stay Date: 27/12/14, a customer aged 45-64 who stayed at this hotel wrote this review.

The Menzies Hotel Chigwell London was good. The room was comfortable,clean and tidy. The service in the restaurant was excellent. The food and service was good. The location was fine about 40 See More  Read more information minutes from centre of London. The staff were very friendly and helpful.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
West End  
Winter Wonderland  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Accessing the sights of London

Stay Date: 19/11/14, a customer aged 45-64 who stayed at this hotel wrote this review.

The staff at the hotel are very friendly and accommodating. We did not like the first room offered and were without hesitation given an excellent one. dining is good but as always at dinner food See More  Read more information takes a long time to come. Very handy location for taking the tube into London from woodford underground, parking at the station cheaper at the weekend and less crowded.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Museum of London  
Tour of Royal Albert Hall  
poppies at the tower  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
three jolly wheelers  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Great value break

Stay Date: 10/10/14, a customer aged 45-64 from Bristol who stayed at this hotel wrote this review.

Used this hotel as a base for a theatre trip. Although it is not central London, travelling was made easy, with a taxi trip to the tube and in central London within minutes. We saw The Commitments See More  Read more information which was great fun. The hotel has very friendly, helpful staff, the breakfast was good too. The rooms are a little dated as is the bathroom, but they are huge and have really comfy beds. All in all agood little find!   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Definitely recommend this one

Stay Date: 21/02/14, a customer aged 45-64 who stayed at this hotel wrote this review.

We had a fabulous stay in The Menzies Prince Regent Hotel in Chigell. The staff were so helpful, the food was second to none. The rooms were of decent size - in fact we were a party of 4 and even See More  Read more information though we had booked a twin room they gave us a triple room which was 'massive' Its handy to know that they have triple rooms and if we had realised that when booking we would have been able to bringanother friend.The hotel was spotless. Also a huge bonus was that there is plenty of free parking. We were in London for a Christening and I spent the whole afternoon telling everyone what a great placethe hotel was.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Westfields Shopping Centre  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
The jolly 3 wheelers pub  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Showing 1-10 of 13 reviews

Write a Review

The information on this website are the views and opinions of TripAdvisor members and not TripAdvisor LLC. It is provided 'as is' and we accept no responsibility for any loss, injury or inconvenience sustained by anyone resulting from this information. You should verify critical information (like visas, health and safety, customs, and transportation) with the relevant authorities before you travel.

©2007 TripAdvisor LLC. All rights reserved

Read reviews for Hallmark Hotel Chigwell Prince Regent (2 Nt Offer/1st Nt Dinner & Wine or Afternoon Tea), Chigwell. We only accept reviews from customer who have booked Hallmark Hotel Chigwell Prince Regent (2 Nt Offer/1st Nt Dinner & Wine or Afternoon Tea), Chigwell through us. This means better quality reviews which you can trust. View Hotel Details. These reviews are the opinions of our customers and not of SuperBreak mini-holidays.

SuperBreak uses a secure server to encrypt and protect all communication of personal details and credit card information between yourself and the SuperBreak reservation system. Our secure server is authenticated and certificated by GlobalSign.com, making your booking 100% secure. Your details are also protected under the Data Protection Act. If you have any questions with regard to the use of your personal data, please email marketing@superbreak.com.

Book online or call

  • UK Call Centre open 7 days a week 09:00-19:00
  • 01904 717 362
  • For Groups of 5 rooms or 10+ adults call 01904 420 454
  • (calls charged at standard rates)

Why book with us?

  • Prices include all taxes
  • No credit card fees
  • No booking fees
  • Established for over 30 years
  • Winner of the Best UK Operator 2017 - Globe Travel

Email Offers

Don't miss out, sign up today to receive our latest offers and deals

Hotel Code

Travel Aware - Staying Safe and Healthy Abroad

The Foreign & Commonwealth Office and National Travel Health Network and Centre have up-to-date advice on staying safe and healthy abroad. For the latest travel advice from the Foreign & Commonwealth Office including security and local laws, plus passport and visa information check www.gov.uk/travelaware and follow @FCOtravel and Facebook.com/FCOtravel

Keep informed of current travel health news by visiting www.travelhealthpro.org.uk

The advice can change so check regularly for updates.

Eboracum Way
Artemis House
York
North Yorkshire
YO31 7RE
GB

Project=Concert-and-Events-2017

Version=1002075 @ 18/06/2019 11:30:19

Last rendered @ 19/06/2019 06:41:09

Last rendered @ 19/06/2019 06:41:09

x-forward-port: ""

X-Forwarded-Proto: "https"

Is Secure? True

Is Mobile? False

Machine: VWEB11

Controller: HolidayReview

Action: ShowReviewsForHotel

View: ~/Views/HolidayReview/ShowReviewsForHotel.aspx

Firebug

 

Please enter a destination or hotel name to search for.