Book online or call: 01904 717 362 Open 7 days a week

Bournemouth West Cliff Hotel (2 Night Offer/1st Night Dinner & Wine or Afternoon Tea) Reviews (Bournemouth)

Durley Chine Road, Bournemouth, Dorset, BH2 5JS, England
Bournemouth West Cliff Hotel (2 Night Offer/1st Night Dinner & Wine or Afternoon Tea)

SuperBreak star ratings are given as a guide to help you choose between our hotels and do not necessarily relate to those awarded by other organisations.

They symbolise the level of service and range of facilities that you can expect at the property; ranging from 1 star - hotels with the simplest range of facilities, to five stars - luxury hotels with a wider range of facilities.

Please note that different countries have different standards and star ratings may differ according to the country where the hotel is located.

From Price

This from price is based on the lowest price, per person, per day, within the next 6 weeks.

From Price

This from price is based on the lowest price, per person, per night, within the next 6 weeks.

Per Adult Per Stay

This price is the total price each adult will pay for the entire break (including tickets if stated). Exact prices, including any supplements and child prices, will be displayed on the next page as policies vary from hotel to hotel.

Customer Rating

The customer rating is the average hotel score out of 5. To ensure all reviews are genuine, hotel reviews can only be added by customers who have booked through us at the hotel in question.

Customer Rating

The customer rating is the average show score out of 5. To ensure all reviews are genuine, show reviews can only be added by customers who have booked through us for the show in question.

Star Rating

SuperBreak star ratings are given as a guide to help you choose between our hotels and do not necessarily relate to those awarded by other organisations. They symbolise the level of service and range of facilities that you can expect at the property; ranging from 1 star - hotels with the simplest range of facilities, to five stars - luxury hotels with a wider range of facilities. Please note that different countries have different standards and star ratings may differ according to the country where the hotel is located.

Top Price

Top Price Stalls or Dress Circle or Grand Circle or Royal Circle

Second Price

Second Price Stalls or Dress Circle or Grand Circle or Upper Circle

Third Price

Upper Circle or Rear Stalls/Dress Circle

Fourth Price

Rear Upper Circle

Fifth Price/Budget

Top Tier or Upper Circle rear side seating

Sixth Price

Back rows of Stalls or Upper Circle

Star Rating:

3 stars:
SuperBreak Customer Rating:
 
TripAdvisor Traveller Rating:
Bournemouth West Cliff Hotel (2 Night Offer/1st Night Dinner & Wine or Afternoon Tea) - Hotel Exterior

Average TripAdvisor Traveller Rating:

  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness

Average Customer Rating:

  • Sleep
  • Breakfast
  • Staff
  • Destination
 

Read reviews below or click here to view the hotel product page

  • SuperBreak Customer Reviews
  • TripAdvisor Traveller Reviews

Bournemouth trip

Stay Date: 20/04/19, a customer aged 25-44 from United Kingdom who stayed at this hotel wrote this review.

The hotel and staff were both lovely. The food at the hotel was amazing, especially the evening meal and well priced too. Bournemouth itself is a lovely seaside town, so relaxed. The spa and leisure See More  Read more information facilities at the hotel were really good. Staff were always there to help you. The only fault is that there was no air con in the room or a fan and then windows didn’t open very wide so we didn’t getthe beat nights sleep because it was so hot.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Poole  
Bournemouth Beach  
Oceanarium  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Hotel  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Bournemouth weekend

Stay Date: 19/04/19, a customer aged 45-64 who stayed at this hotel wrote this review.

We stayed in West Cliff Spa Hotel. It was fantastic and can't wait to go back. Excellent staff made it even better. See More  Read more information   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Town  
Ojo rojo  
The goat and tricycle  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

A very nice walk around Lulworth Cove area.

Stay Date: 21/02/16, a customer aged 65+ from Colchester who stayed at this hotel wrote this review.

Generally a pleasant stay unfortunately spoilt by having to change rooms at midnight on our first night due to constant mechanical noise from the next room. The staff were all very pleasant and See More  Read more information helpful.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Lulworth cove and surrounding areas  
Walking and site seeing around Bournmouth  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Girly weekend

Stay Date: 06/02/16, a customer aged 45-64 who stayed at this hotel wrote this review.

The staff were very polite and friendly. If you required anything during your stay the staff would help to solve any issues. We had a three course meal on night one that was hot, well presented and See More  Read more information nice. The breakfast was a buffet style with eat as much as you required including a full English, fruit and cereal. All food was hot and when it ran short would be filled again by a member of staff.The afternoon tea consisted of a range of sandwiches of your choice and cake. The room was large and clean and was cleaned on the two days that we stayed at the hotel.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Bournemouth very nice stay

Stay Date: 22/02/18, a customer aged 45-64 who stayed at this hotel wrote this review.

Winter break excellent value for money cannot fault service at hotel. . See More  Read more information   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Bournemouth  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Hallmark west cliff  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Granddaughter's Birthday

Stay Date: 02/10/17, a customer aged 65+ who stayed at this hotel wrote this review.

Spent time with our Granddaughter as it was her 20th birthday - she is at Bournemouth University, that is why we went there. The hotel was good, decor in bathroom a bit tired. See More  Read more information   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Marriott Hotel High Cliff  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Birthday weekend

Stay Date: 26/02/16, a customer aged 45-64 who stayed at this hotel wrote this review.

Hotel stay and location good, staff lovely, let down by breakfast could not cope with volume. See More  Read more information   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Pier  
Promenade  
Shopping  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Valentino  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Hotel experience at the Hallmark

Stay Date: 03/03/15, a customer aged 65+ from Neath who stayed at this hotel wrote this review.

We used the both swimming pools and were impressed with the facilities,the cleanliness and the friendly helpful staff. See More  Read more information   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
New Forest  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Cristallo  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Disappointed

Stay Date: 31/01/17, a customer aged 45-64 who stayed at this hotel wrote this review.

Having stayed at the Hallmark West Cliff before, about 3 years ago, I thought it was a lovely place to take my daughter and granddaughter for a couple of days. The room we were given was large and See More  Read more information clean but with cracks in the walls and water stains on the ceiling not really what you expect from a 4 star hotel. When we ran a bath for my granddaughter, the water was brown with brown bits floatingin it, not suitable for bathing a 3 year old. We ate in the hotel restaurant, and placed our order of steak, chips with a blue cheese sauce, and one with pepper sauce. Our dinner came and lookeddelicious, but we had to wait 10 minutes for the sauces to arrive, so ended up eating dinner that was cold. I felt the hotel needed a lot of TLC to bring it back to the lovely hotel it was.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Bournemouth Hotel

Stay Date: 19/07/13, a customer aged 25-44 from Milton Keynes who stayed at this hotel wrote this review.

Hello - my partner and I have just returned from a short break to Bournemouth. I had never been to Bournemouth and was very impressed with the beach and attractions. We visited the aquarium beach See More  Read more information and gardens - all of which were very good. There was a local bar called Bar so which was fantastic - good value for money and a great atmosphere. Unfortunately the biggest negative about our stay wasthe room in our hotel. We stayed at the Hallmark Hotel for 2 nights and on the first night there was a loud noise in our room which was continuous and sounded like either air con unit or electriccurrent direclty above our room We rang the night porter (John) who came to listen and investigate. He couldn't find out what was causing it and when we spoke to the management in the morning as they werefull they couldn't move us to another room. They investigated again but to no avail. The noise was unbearable and my partner and I were wide awake the whole night and over 2 nights stay only sleptapprox 4 hours each.Not a very relaxing few days away to be honest. When we checked out I asked if they could refund or offer some compensation as it had ruined our stay there.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Bar So Bournemouth  
 

User Review Ratings: 1 out of 1 users found this review helpful

Rate This Review:
 
 

Showing 1-10 of 10 reviews

Write a Review

The information on this website are the views and opinions of TripAdvisor members and not TripAdvisor LLC. It is provided 'as is' and we accept no responsibility for any loss, injury or inconvenience sustained by anyone resulting from this information. You should verify critical information (like visas, health and safety, customs, and transportation) with the relevant authorities before you travel.

©2007 TripAdvisor LLC. All rights reserved

Read reviews for Bournemouth West Cliff Hotel (2 Night Offer/1st Night Dinner & Wine or Afternoon Tea), Bournemouth. We only accept reviews from customer who have booked Bournemouth West Cliff Hotel (2 Night Offer/1st Night Dinner & Wine or Afternoon Tea), Bournemouth through us. This means better quality reviews which you can trust. View Hotel Details. These reviews are the opinions of our customers and not of SuperBreak mini-holidays.

SuperBreak uses a secure server to encrypt and protect all communication of personal details and credit card information between yourself and the SuperBreak reservation system. Our secure server is authenticated and certificated by GlobalSign.com, making your booking 100% secure. Your details are also protected under the Data Protection Act. If you have any questions with regard to the use of your personal data, please email marketing@superbreak.com.

Book online or call

  • UK Call Centre open 7 days a week 09:00-19:00
  • 01904 717 362
  • For Groups of 5 rooms or 10+ adults call 01904 420 454
  • (calls charged at standard rates)

Why book with us?

  • Prices include all taxes
  • No credit card fees
  • No booking fees
  • Established for over 30 years
  • Winner of the Best UK Operator 2017 - Globe Travel

Email Offers

Don't miss out, sign up today to receive our latest offers and deals

Hotel Code

Travel Aware - Staying Safe and Healthy Abroad

The Foreign & Commonwealth Office and National Travel Health Network and Centre have up-to-date advice on staying safe and healthy abroad. For the latest travel advice from the Foreign & Commonwealth Office including security and local laws, plus passport and visa information check www.gov.uk/travelaware and follow @FCOtravel and Facebook.com/FCOtravel

Keep informed of current travel health news by visiting www.travelhealthpro.org.uk

The advice can change so check regularly for updates.

Eboracum Way
Artemis House
York
North Yorkshire
YO31 7RE
GB

Project=Concert-and-Events-2017

Version=1002068 @ 16/05/2019 15:33:24

Last rendered @ 23/05/2019 11:06:38

Last rendered @ 23/05/2019 11:06:38

x-forward-port: ""

X-Forwarded-Proto: "https"

Is Secure? True

Is Mobile? False

Machine: VWEB11

Controller: HolidayReview

Action: ShowReviewsForHotel

View: ~/Views/HolidayReview/ShowReviewsForHotel.aspx

Firebug

 

Please enter a destination or hotel name to search for.