Book online or call: 01904 717 362 Open 7 days a week

Customer Reviews by Destination - Guildford & Area

Guildford & Area Holiday Reviews

Guildford Castle, Guildford

The county town of Surrey, our hotels in Guildford provide short break guests a great place to stay when exploring the surrounding area. Offering a combination of modern shopping mixed with historical charm, visitors to the town will be spoilt for choice when it comes to planning activities.

  • Head to the top of Guildford Castle for stunning panoramic views over the surrounding area. This medieval masterpiece is great for history lovers, with a little gift shop for those all-important souvenirs
  • Get the adrenaline pumping with one of the finest aviation displays at the Farnborough Air Show. From high flying jets to space and science family zones, it’s a great day for the whole group
There are plenty of parks and stately homes in the area to visit, from Polesden Lacey to Hatchlands Park, Loseley House to Clandon Park, National Trust enthusiasts have a great array of locations to explore.

Number of Customer Reviews in this Destination - 99

  • SuperBreak Customer Reviews

Disappointing

Stay Date: 19/03/18, a customer aged 65+ from Lake who stayed at 4* De Vere Wotton House in Dorking wrote this review.

Arrived in snow, no heating on in the room which was over an excessively noisy gym, we changed rooms next day. Bar service very poor. Meal not as stated on menu. Phone in room did not connect to See More  Read more information Reception, just cut off. Self service breakfast appalling, tables not laid completely, cooked items had been kept warm too long, eggs like rubber with 45 minutes to end of service. Tea in short supply.How do 200 people cook their own toast in a 6 slot toaster? Staff very polite but ineffective. Excellent housekeeping.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
The Plough  
Gomshall Mill  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Super Hotel

Stay Date: 21/02/18, a customer aged 65+ from Catcott who stayed at 4* Brooklands Hotel (Half Board Offer) in Weybridge wrote this review.

The Brooklands is modern; the bedrooms large and very quiet; the staff friendly and efficient; and the restaurant provides good food. Overall, good value for money. We did two nights half board via See More  Read more information Super Break. Lots of attractions nearby, including the Brooklands museums, which are are a stroll away.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Brooklands Motor Museum  
Wisley NHS Garden  
Polden Lacey NT  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Lovely stay

Stay Date: 14/02/18, a customer aged 65+ who stayed at 4* Brooklands Hotel (Half Board Offer) in Weybridge wrote this review.

We had a great break, the hotel was first class, the staff were so good, food was great and the room was really lovely. A perfect night for my wife's birthday and valentine's day. We will See More  Read more information definitely return.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Excellent staff

Stay Date: 23/10/17, a customer aged 45-64 from Dorking who stayed at 4* De Vere Wotton House in Dorking wrote this review.

All staff professional and friendly. See More  Read more information   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Ore Dorking  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Dorking Break

Stay Date: 23/10/17, a customer aged 45-64 from United Kingdom who stayed at 4* De Vere Wotton House in Dorking wrote this review.

The buffet breakfast was not hot and the sausages had an unusual taste as though they were not pork ( maybe beef). No indication as to what kind of sausages.The dinner was (nouveau cuisine) I had See More  Read more information brisket of beef. The taste was ok but the portion was very small and would not eat here again.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Leith Hill  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Wotton Hatch  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Murder Mystery

Stay Date: 13/10/17, a customer aged 65+ from Surrey who stayed at 3* Mercure Farnham Bush Murder Mystery Break in Farnham wrote this review.

Anticipated a little better than what we got. Complicated theme difficult to reconcile pre-description with what was happening at the start. Took some time to get into it! See More  Read more information   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Murder Mystery at Farnham  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Mecure Farnham  
 

User Review Ratings: 1 out of 1 users found this review helpful

Rate This Review:
 
 

Hogs Back Hotel

Stay Date: 06/09/17, a customer aged 65+ who stayed at 3* Hogs Back Hotel and Spa (2 Nt Offer & 1st Nt Dinner) in Farnham wrote this review.

Hotel in a remote location, no local buses passing, a car is a necessity. Hotel good overall but we didn't agree with giving our bank card details on arrival which the hotel eventually agreed to See More  Read more information waive.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Great hotel

Stay Date: 17/08/17, a customer aged 45-64 from United Kingdom who stayed at 3* Hogs Back Hotel and Spa (2 Nt Offer & 1st Nt Dinner) in Farnham wrote this review.

Can totally recommend this hotel. The room was a great size and throughout our short stay all the hotel staff were excellent. Breakfast was very good - coffee wasn't the greatest but this was the See More  Read more information only negative comment that we could think of. We will certainly be using this hotel again when we next visit Surrey.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Chessington hotel

Stay Date: 16/04/17, a customer aged 25-44 who stayed at 4* Chessington Resorts Hotel in Chessington wrote this review.

To be honest from the moment we arrived it was bad, the booking agent had not notified the hotel of our booking therefore we were arrived and given a standard room. We were really upset as it was See More  Read more information not with a view to see the animals as our daughter was promised. Then it just got worse we couldn't book a restaurant to eat therefore the hotel after some hours gave us an option to order food and wecould pick it up. By half 8 at night our daughter was beside herself as she was hungry and overtired. We finally got dinner and fell into bed exhausted from trying to book in and get something to eat.To be fair this may not have been such an ordeal had the booking have been made properly by the booking company. It was expensive stay for what it was! I would not do it again and would choose to stayoutside of the resort in future.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
chesington  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Pizza Place  
 

User Review Ratings: 2 out of 2 users found this review helpful

Rate This Review:
 
 

Visit to Woking

Stay Date: 06/03/17, a customer aged 65+ who stayed at 3* Days Inn Cobham in Cobham wrote this review.

The Days Inn was way beyond our expectations of a motorway hotel - all the staff we encountered were very pleasant and helpful. The room was very clean and had all the facilities that we required See More  Read more information and there was no noise from the very busy car park.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Staff  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 
 

Showing 1 - 10 of 99 reviews

These reviews are the opinions of our customers and not of SuperBreak mini-holidays.

SuperBreak star ratings are given as a guide to help you choose between our hotels and do not necessarily relate to those awarded by other organisations.

They symbolise the level of service and range of facilities that you can expect at the property; ranging from 1 star - hotels with the simplest range of facilities, to five stars - luxury hotels with a wider range of facilities.

Please note that different countries have different standards and star ratings may differ according to the country where the hotel is located.

From Price

This from price is based on the lowest price, per person, per day, within the next 6 weeks.

From Price

This from price is based on the lowest price, per person, per night, within the next 6 weeks.

Per Adult Per Stay

This price is the total price each adult will pay for the entire break (including tickets if stated). Exact prices, including any supplements and child prices, will be displayed on the next page as policies vary from hotel to hotel.

Customer Rating

The customer rating is the average hotel score out of 5. To ensure all reviews are genuine, hotel reviews can only be added by customers who have booked through us at the hotel in question.

Customer Rating

The customer rating is the average show score out of 5. To ensure all reviews are genuine, show reviews can only be added by customers who have booked through us for the show in question.

Star Rating

SuperBreak star ratings are given as a guide to help you choose between our hotels and do not necessarily relate to those awarded by other organisations. They symbolise the level of service and range of facilities that you can expect at the property; ranging from 1 star - hotels with the simplest range of facilities, to five stars - luxury hotels with a wider range of facilities. Please note that different countries have different standards and star ratings may differ according to the country where the hotel is located.

Top Price

Top Price Stalls or Dress Circle or Grand Circle or Royal Circle

Second Price

Second Price Stalls or Dress Circle or Grand Circle or Upper Circle

Third Price

Upper Circle or Rear Stalls/Dress Circle

Fourth Price

Rear Upper Circle

Fifth Price/Budget

Top Tier or Upper Circle rear side seating

Sixth Price

Back rows of Stalls or Upper Circle

SuperBreak uses a secure server to encrypt and protect all communication of personal details and credit card information between yourself and the SuperBreak reservation system. Our secure server is authenticated and certificated by GlobalSign.com, making your booking 100% secure. Your details are also protected under the Data Protection Act. If you have any questions with regard to the use of your personal data, please email marketing@superbreak.com.

Book online or call

  • UK Call Centre open 7 days a week 09:00-19:00
  • 01904 717 362
  • For Groups of 5 rooms or 10+ adults call 01904 420 454
  • (calls charged at standard rates)

Why book with us?

  • Prices include all taxes
  • No credit card fees
  • No booking fees
  • Established for over 30 years
  • Winner of the Best UK Operator 2017 - Globe Travel

Email Offers

Don't miss out, sign up today to receive our latest offers and deals

Hotel Code

Travel Aware - Staying Safe and Healthy Abroad

The Foreign & Commonwealth Office and National Travel Health Network and Centre have up-to-date advice on staying safe and healthy abroad. For the latest travel advice from the Foreign & Commonwealth Office including security and local laws, plus passport and visa information check www.gov.uk/travelaware and follow @FCOtravel and Facebook.com/FCOtravel

Keep informed of current travel health news by visiting www.travelhealthpro.org.uk

The advice can change so check regularly for updates.

Eboracum Way
Artemis House
York
North Yorkshire
YO31 7RE
GB

Project=Concert-and-Events-2017

Version=1002075 @ 18/06/2019 12:13:57

Last rendered @ 18/06/2019 15:40:51

Last rendered @ 18/06/2019 15:40:51

x-forward-port: ""

X-Forwarded-Proto: "https"

Is Secure? True

Is Mobile? False

Machine: VWEB16

Controller: HolidayReview

Action: ShowReviewsForLocation

View: ~/Views/HolidayReview/ShowReviewsForLocation.aspx

Firebug

 

Please enter a destination or hotel name to search for.