Book online or call: 01904 717 362 Open 7 days a week

Customer Reviews by Destination - Guildford & Area

Guildford & Area Holiday Reviews

Guildford Castle, Guildford

The county town of Surrey, our hotels in Guildford provide short break guests a great place to stay when exploring the surrounding area. Offering a combination of modern shopping mixed with historical charm, visitors to the town will be spoilt for choice when it comes to planning activities.

  • Head to the top of Guildford Castle for stunning panoramic views over the surrounding area. This medieval masterpiece is great for history lovers, with a little gift shop for those all-important souvenirs
  • Get the adrenaline pumping with one of the finest aviation displays at the Farnborough Air Show. From high flying jets to space and science family zones, it’s a great day for the whole group
There are plenty of parks and stately homes in the area to visit, from Polesden Lacey to Hatchlands Park, Loseley House to Clandon Park, National Trust enthusiasts have a great array of locations to explore.

Number of Customer Reviews in this Destination - 99

  • SuperBreak Customer Reviews

Short Break in Guildford

Stay Date: 28/04/06, a customer from Kent who stayed at 4* Holiday Inn Guildford in Guildford wrote this review.

Excellent hotel, pleasant staff and surroundings...will stay there agaib See More  Read more information   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Overnight in Haslemere

Stay Date: 17/06/06, a customer who stayed at 3* Georgian House Hotel in Haslemere wrote this review.

it was an overnight stay for a wedding excellent room , ready on arrival very pleasant staff team, tree sculpture in progress in the garden from an old tree - worth seeing! Haselmere is a great See More  Read more information place for a chilling out weekend .   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Ask Restaurant  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Short Break in Guilford

Stay Date: 04/08/06, a customer from Petersfield who stayed at 4* Holiday Inn Guildford in Guildford rated this hotel.

See Ratings  Read more information   Hide Ratings  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
 
 

Short Break in Guildford

Stay Date: 04/08/06, a customer who stayed at 3* Thatchers Hotel in Guildford rated this hotel.

See Ratings  Read more information   Hide Ratings  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
 
 

Portsmouth

Stay Date: 09/08/06, a customer who stayed at 3* Frensham Pond Hotel in Farnham wrote this review.

THe Naval Dockyard appeared expensive at first but after 2/3 of day we still a year to go back and finish off what we didn't get round. See More  Read more information   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Portsmouth Historic Dockyard  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Frensham Pond Hotel Restaurant  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Short Break in Farnham

Stay Date: 09/09/06, a customer who stayed at 3* Frensham Pond Hotel in Farnham rated this hotel.

See Ratings  Read more information   Hide Ratings  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
 
 

Surrey Town And Countryside

Stay Date: 24/11/06, a customer from S. Agnes who stayed at 3* Thatchers Hotel in Guildford wrote this review.

visited Guildford somewhere we have loved for years and the beautiful north downs - autumn colours were fantastic See More  Read more information   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Guildford  
Local Countryside  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
The New Pink Garlic  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Short Break in Farnham

Stay Date: 24/02/07, a customer who stayed at 3* Farnham House Hotel in Farnham rated this hotel.

See Ratings  Read more information   Hide Ratings  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
 
 

A Weekend Stay at the Macdonald Burford Bridge Hotel

Stay Date: 24/02/07, a customer from Staffordshire who stayed at 4* Mercure Burford Bridge Hotel in Dorking wrote this review.

My wife and I attended a wedding reception at the Burford Bridge Hotel in Dorking, Surrey in Feb 2007. The hotel check-in was rapid and polite, the rooms were imaculate and the staff incredibly See More  Read more information friendly and helpful. We attended a wedding reception in their function room (attached to the hotel) which again was well staffed and ran very smoothly. In summary, an excellent location for afunction/overnight stay and beautiful countryside to explore on the way home.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Excellent Weekend Break

Stay Date: 24/02/07, a customer who stayed at 3* Georgian House Hotel in Haslemere wrote this review.

Utilised all the amenities at the Hotel Looked around at the local town Nice area to enjoy a break See More  Read more information   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Training Course In Godalming

Stay Date: 23/04/07, a customer from Leicestershire who stayed at 3* Georgian House Hotel in Haslemere wrote this review.

Fantastic days training, learnt loads about texture measurement and feel as though I can conquer the world of texture measurement!!!!! See More  Read more information   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Short Break in Farnham

Stay Date: 26/05/07, a customer from East Cowes who stayed at 3* Hogs Back Hotel and Spa in Farnham rated this hotel.

See Ratings  Read more information   Hide Ratings  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Thorpe Park  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Slug & Lettuce, Guildford  
 
 

Short Break in Guildford

Stay Date: 24/08/07, a customer who stayed at 4* Holiday Inn Guildford in Guildford rated this hotel.

See Ratings  Read more information   Hide Ratings  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
 
 

A nice welcome to Guildford

Stay Date: 15/09/07, a customer from Channel Islands who stayed at 4* Holiday Inn Guildford in Guildford wrote this review.

Very nice stay and one hotel that I will be frequently using due to my son at Uni. Very easy from Gatwick Airport and loved the lovely countryside. See More  Read more information   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Town  
Guildford University  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Wetherspoons  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

East Horsley

Stay Date: 23/11/07, a customer from St. Agnes who stayed at 3* Thatchers Hotel in Guildford wrote this review.

Great hotel, wonderful countryside See More  Read more information   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Local Countryside  
Wisley RHS  
Newlands Corner  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Short Break in Farnham

Stay Date: 24/12/07, a customer from Cobham who stayed at 3* Frensham Pond Hotel in Farnham wrote this review.

Totally spoilt at hotel - could not be better See More  Read more information   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Frensham Pond Hotel Restaurant  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Short Break in Dorking

Stay Date: 28/06/08, a customer from Bedford who stayed at 4* Mercure Burford Bridge Hotel in Dorking rated this hotel.

See Ratings  Read more information   Hide Ratings  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
 
 

Stunning.

Stay Date: 14/03/09, a customer from West Sussex who stayed at 3* De Vere Horsley Estate in East Horsley (Nr Guildford) wrote this review.

What an amazing break... The rooms are well decorated,and beds are comfortable. The grounds are beautiful, and therefore very pleasant to have a stroll! Gym and pool/jacuzzi facilities - very nice. See More  Read more information Staff very helpful and accomodating. Breakfast and dinner was fantastic, very tasty! All in all a great weekend break!   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
 

User Review Ratings: 1 out of 1 users found this review helpful

Rate This Review:
 
 

Short Break In Nutfield

Stay Date: 12/05/09, a customer from Ormskirk who stayed at 4* Nutfield Priory Hotel and Spa - A Hand Picked Hotel in Nutfield (Nr Redhill) rated this hotel.

See Ratings  Read more information   Hide Ratings  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
 
 

Short Break In East Horsley

Stay Date: 16/05/09, a customer who stayed at 3* De Vere Horsley Estate in East Horsley (Nr Guildford) rated this hotel.

See Ratings  Read more information   Hide Ratings  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
 
 

Lovely Break In Surrey

Stay Date: 02/10/09, a customer from St. Agnes who stayed at 3* Thatchers Hotel in Guildford wrote this review.

Visited the hotel several times now on route to London where our son lives - always relaxing, comfortable, lovely location. See More  Read more information   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Superb Hotel

Stay Date: 15/08/09, a customer from St. Agnes who stayed at 3* Thatchers Hotel in Guildford wrote this review.

Sitting in garden with a glass (or two!) of wine - lovely table for breakfast and dinner in a bay window looking over the beautiful garden. See More  Read more information   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Surrey Hills  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Short Break In Dorking

Stay Date: 27/02/10, a customer from London who stayed at 4* Mercure Burford Bridge Hotel in Dorking wrote this review.

Lovely hotel, staff very friendly and had time to talk to you. Room on ground floor with doors leading out to sitting are, shame about the weather very wet. Hotel was not very busy so the service in See More  Read more information the restaurant was very good and the evening meal wonderful, I would recommend the vodka sorbet! Enjoyed this weekend very much and have booked a return trip in May.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Dorking Town  
Box Hill  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Family Weekend At Brooklands

Stay Date: 01/08/10, a customer from Uk who stayed at 4* Brooklands Hotel in Weybridge wrote this review.

My wife and I together with my daughter and her two children, aged 7 and 4 were in Surrey to spend the weekend with my son and his young family. There was no way he could accommodate us all so we See More  Read more information booked into the Brooklands hotel. What an impressive place. Its only been open for 8 months and everything still smells new. My grandchildren were so excited when they saw their magnificent triple roomthat they did not want to leave the hotel. They had a huge wrap-around balcony from which they could see the cars racing round the test track of mercedes world. In the evening there was an abbatribute band performing a concert in the Brooklands grounds so we caught some of that together with a firework display. (you can't depend on this and may not want it as it was a bit niosey) the mercedesworld building is impressive and free to enter. They allow kids to play in some of the cars on display. A great venue for petrol heads. We were on a family weekend so we were not looking for places tovisit but transport links in the area are good and you could get in to London fairly comfortably.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Mercedes World  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

A Lovely Short Break

Stay Date: 24/08/10, a customer from Uk who stayed at 3* Gorse Hill in Woking wrote this review.

This was the best hotel stay I have ever enjoyed. The hotel is a lovely building in a delightful setting. It is very clean and the view from our room was great. Above all else the staff were the See More  Read more information friendliest and most helpful I have ever encountered. We will definitely stay here again.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Virginia Waters  
Royal Windsor Races  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

A Great Short Break At This Hotel

Stay Date: 13/02/11, a customer from Uk who stayed at 4* Mercure Burford Bridge Hotel in Dorking rated this hotel.

See Ratings  Read more information   Hide Ratings  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Climbed To The Top Of Box Hill - Fantastic View!  
 
 

Short Break In Guildford

Stay Date: 27/03/11, a customer from Uk who stayed at 3* Thatchers Hotel in Guildford rated this hotel.

See Ratings  Read more information   Hide Ratings  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
 
 

A Super Hotel Break In Wotton Surrey

Stay Date: 31/05/11, a customer who stayed at 4* De Vere Wotton House in Dorking wrote this review.

I would well recommend wotton house, the staff were excellent and friendly, the grounds were superb, the breakfast menu was excellent. See More  Read more information   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Polesdon Lacy [Nt]  
Hatchlands Park[Nt]  
Clandon Park[Nt]  
Bodiam Castle[Nt] & Bodiam-Tenterden Railway  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Pizza Express Dorking  
The Wotton Hatch Wotton Surrey  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Short Break In Dorking

Stay Date: 23/07/11, a customer from Uk who stayed at 4* De Vere Wotton House in Dorking rated this hotel.

See Ratings  Read more information   Hide Ratings  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Polesdon Lacey  
 
 

Great Day And Night

Stay Date: 17/07/11, a customer from Uk who stayed at 3* Mercure Bush Hotel in Farnham rated this hotel.

See Ratings  Read more information   Hide Ratings  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
 
 

Short Break In Guildford

Stay Date: 18/08/11, a customer who stayed at 3* Thatchers Hotel in Guildford wrote this review.

We found the hotel a very good location and the staff were very helpful with our requirements. We would stay again. See More  Read more information   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Brighton  
London  
Guildford  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Outside Hotel  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Family Gathering

Stay Date: 11/09/11, a customer who stayed at 4* De Vere Wotton House in Dorking wrote this review.

I stayed at wotton house as it was close to my relatives in reigate, surrey. The venue was fantastic starting with the long sweeping drive to the reception. Check in was swift and easy, my room was See More  Read more information superb as were the facilities. Following check in my friend and I went for a sauna, jacuzzi and swim. After a great nights sleep in our room we were delighted with the quality and quantity on offerfor breakfast. The staff were helpful and attentive with nothing being to much trouble. Thoroughly recommend this hotel, its facilities, location, the staff and the especially the breakfast!!.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Overnight Stay At Wotton House

Stay Date: 06/11/11, a customer who stayed at 4* De Vere Wotton House in Dorking wrote this review.

A very comfortable "manor house" type stay. Our experience was marred by two disappointments. 1.Despite several requests, we were unable to order a capuccino coffee apart from the reception staff, See More  Read more information the restaurant and lounge bar staff were unfriendly and surly, unwilling in their attitude. We wont be recommending this hotel.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Historic Break in Surrey

Stay Date: 15/03/13, a customer aged 45-64 from Chorley who stayed at 4* The Talbot, Ripley in Woking wrote this review.

The Talbot is full of old world charm yet provided bedroom accommodation which will suit all - my 82 year mother had an accessible room whilst my husband and I had a characterful one in the old See More  Read more information part, After I had proved to the staff that we had paid in advance for 2 rooms they were apologetic about informing us that they only had one available and offered us complimentary drinks. Whilst thebreakfast was disappointing (with the exception of the porridge) the evening meal was excellent.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

East Horsley

Stay Date: 12/07/13, a customer aged 45-64 who stayed at 3* Thatchers Hotel (2 Nt Offer & 1st Nt Dinner) in Guildford wrote this review.

Great hotel and location good food and polite staff. See More  Read more information   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Dissapointed

Stay Date: 08/07/14, a customer aged 25-44 from North Harbour Western Road who stayed at 3* Days Inn Cobham in Cobham wrote this review.

I stayed with Days Inn following a very tiring day at Hampton Court Flower show, I had been on the road from 5:30 in the morning and finished at the show at 8pm, I headed straight to the hotel See More  Read more information hoping to get something to eat and an early night before an early start the following day. The postcode sent me to a completely different location and when I tried to call the hotel for directions I wasunable to get an answer I tried on 5 occasions between 21:04 and 21:54 each time the phone rang until it cut me off. when I eventually arrived at the hotel having found someone to help me (I believe itwas nearly 10pm) I had to wait what felt like a lifetime for anyone to appear to check me, I explained what had happened the lady was very polite but keen for me to understand that she was on her ownand had to go to the safe, she also said she was aware of the post code issue (that would be helpful to know in advance) I accept that but when I asked f she had been in the safe for the last 2 hours- from when I first tried to contact to when she appeared to check me in she said no but was probably with other customers when I phoned, I am really not convinced that 8-10pm is some kind of peakcheck in time The hotel was very comfortable and served the purpose but when you have been on the road and working for over 15 hours being able to get assistance from your hotel is really not too muchto ask.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Staff  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Brooklands

Stay Date: 01/08/14, a customer from Hunstanton who stayed at 4* Brooklands Hotel in Weybridge wrote this review.

We have stayed many times before. It is consistently good. Lovely staff, wonderful rooms and great food. We recommend it, particularly through Superbreak and your offer. See More  Read more information   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Brooklands  
0  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Brooklands Hotel

Stay Date: 01/01/90, a customer who stayed at 4* Brooklands Hotel in Weybridge wrote this review.

Super hotel, good location for Mercedes World & Brooklands Museum. unlike some hotels plenty of parking and there is no charge. As requested had a 'disabled' room, very large with big bed and two See More  Read more information arm chairs. Bathroom a good size with walk-in shower, plenty of grab rails. Probably the best bathroom of this type I've ever had. Excellent. Throughout staff very attentive and helpful. The onlydownside was the wait for our main course at dinner on second night, we were told it would be 40 min. but after over an hour had to ask. Saturday night so very busy but in my opinion should have kept usinformed, perhaps even an on the house drink. Overall good hotel and would stay there again.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Great stay in Dorking

Stay Date: 05/09/15, a customer aged 45-64 who stayed at 4* De Vere Wotton House in Dorking wrote this review.

Arranged this break purely for attending concert at Hurtwood Park Polo Club. From leaving Newcastle by train to arriving at Wotton House, everything was perfect. Check-in was quick and efficient. See More  Read more information Staff were helpful and friendly. Used local taxi service for getting around during our short stay (wouldn't have managed without this). Hotel was lovely, set in beautiful grounds in the countryside.Rooms were lovely, clean and well-equipped. Due to only staying briefly, didn't have chance to use all the hotel facilities. Wotton House would be a lovely base to stay if on holiday in the area, withown car for getting around   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
hurtwood polo park (for Rod and Faces concert)  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
ate from stall at concert  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Night and day visit to Brooklands Hotel and Museum Weybridge Surrey

Stay Date: 08/04/16, a customer aged 65+ from Burley who stayed at 4* Brooklands Hotel (Half Board Offer) in Weybridge wrote this review.

Loved the hotel ,everything was super from the great room, very large. A lovely evening meal and breakfast. Staff were all lovely. Wish we had time to visit The Spa, perhaps next time! Easy to get See More  Read more information to Brooklands Museum, few min walk.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Brooklands Museum  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Brooklands hotel stay

Stay Date: 10/04/16, a customer aged 45-64 from Plymouth who stayed at 4* Brooklands Hotel (Half Board Offer) in Weybridge wrote this review.

Lovely hotel in excellent location. Ideal for our planned trips. Staff welcoming and friendly. Good size room and very clean bathroom. See More  Read more information   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Mercedes Benz World  
Brook lands Museum  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Lovely Hotel with no signs of ageing.

Stay Date: 24/04/16, a customer aged 65+ from Chichester who stayed at 4* Brooklands Hotel (Half Board Offer) in Weybridge wrote this review.

Had a lovely break again at this lovely hotel. Although not an old hotel, the rooms are still in the same condition that they were when first built. Whoever designed this Hotel, certainly knew what See More  Read more information they were doing, and it was to a very high standard.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Best at Brooklands

Stay Date: 19/08/16, a customer aged 65+ from Gb who stayed at 4* Brooklands Hotel (Half Board Offer) in Weybridge wrote this review.

We could not find any faults with the hotel, the food, the staff and the room was sparkling clean, we were very impressed and will have no hesitation about returning there soon, well done Brooklands See More  Read more information Hotel.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Great hotel

Stay Date: 19/08/16, a customer aged 65+ from Nottinghamshire who stayed at 4* Brooklands Hotel (Half Board Offer) in Weybridge wrote this review.

What a lovely hotel, classy from start to finish. Great food and the staff were very pleasant. Second time there and will be going again. See More  Read more information   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Brook lands car auction  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Lovely overnight stay.

Stay Date: 26/02/17, a customer aged 45-64 who stayed at 4* Brooklands Hotel (Half Board Offer) in Weybridge wrote this review.

Stayed for a overnight stay. Had use of the spa and had a treatment. We dined at the hotel restaurant and the food is of very high standard. Staff very pleasant in all areas of the hotel. Will See More  Read more information definitely be revisiting this hotel.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Visit to Woking

Stay Date: 06/03/17, a customer aged 65+ who stayed at 3* Days Inn Cobham in Cobham wrote this review.

The Days Inn was way beyond our expectations of a motorway hotel - all the staff we encountered were very pleasant and helpful. The room was very clean and had all the facilities that we required See More  Read more information and there was no noise from the very busy car park.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Staff  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Great hotel

Stay Date: 17/08/17, a customer aged 45-64 from United Kingdom who stayed at 3* Hogs Back Hotel and Spa (2 Nt Offer & 1st Nt Dinner) in Farnham wrote this review.

Can totally recommend this hotel. The room was a great size and throughout our short stay all the hotel staff were excellent. Breakfast was very good - coffee wasn't the greatest but this was the See More  Read more information only negative comment that we could think of. We will certainly be using this hotel again when we next visit Surrey.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Murder Mystery

Stay Date: 13/10/17, a customer aged 65+ from Surrey who stayed at 3* Mercure Farnham Bush Murder Mystery Break in Farnham wrote this review.

Anticipated a little better than what we got. Complicated theme difficult to reconcile pre-description with what was happening at the start. Took some time to get into it! See More  Read more information   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Murder Mystery at Farnham  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Mecure Farnham  
 

User Review Ratings: 1 out of 1 users found this review helpful

Rate This Review:
 
 

Excellent staff

Stay Date: 23/10/17, a customer aged 45-64 from Dorking who stayed at 4* De Vere Wotton House in Dorking wrote this review.

All staff professional and friendly. See More  Read more information   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Ore Dorking  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Lovely stay

Stay Date: 14/02/18, a customer aged 65+ who stayed at 4* Brooklands Hotel (Half Board Offer) in Weybridge wrote this review.

We had a great break, the hotel was first class, the staff were so good, food was great and the room was really lovely. A perfect night for my wife's birthday and valentine's day. We will See More  Read more information definitely return.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Super Hotel

Stay Date: 21/02/18, a customer aged 65+ from Catcott who stayed at 4* Brooklands Hotel (Half Board Offer) in Weybridge wrote this review.

The Brooklands is modern; the bedrooms large and very quiet; the staff friendly and efficient; and the restaurant provides good food. Overall, good value for money. We did two nights half board via See More  Read more information Super Break. Lots of attractions nearby, including the Brooklands museums, which are are a stroll away.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Brooklands Motor Museum  
Wisley NHS Garden  
Polden Lacey NT  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Short Break in Guildford

Stay Date: 21/05/06, a customer who stayed at 4* Holiday Inn Guildford in Guildford wrote this review.

We had a lovely meal at the Refectory in Milford - excellent food and not expensive either. See More  Read more information   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
The Refectory, Milford  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Short Break in Guildford

Stay Date: 08/07/06, a customer from Chappel Colchester who stayed at 4* Holiday Inn Guildford in Guildford wrote this review.

On this occasion the hotel was just to provide accommodation and we didn't use it to see any attractions. We did however use the hotel's swimming pool which was lovely. See More  Read more information   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Short Break in Haslemere

Stay Date: 07/07/06, a customer who stayed at 3* Georgian House Hotel in Haslemere wrote this review.

The shops across from the Georgian House Hotel were excellent especially as the sales were on. Approximately half an hour to Goodwood, but the journey back to the hotel on the Friday night, the See More  Read more information first night of the Festival took just over one hour. The hotel was in an excellent location for commuting to lots of village with history. A truely beautiful part of England.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Festival of Speed, Goodwood  
Winchester Cathedral  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Georgian House Hotel Restaurant  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Short Break in Farnham

Stay Date: 21/08/06, a customer who stayed at 3* Frensham Pond Hotel in Farnham rated this hotel.

See Ratings  Read more information   Hide Ratings  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
 
 

Visit to Hollycombe and Haslemere

Stay Date: 08/10/06, a customer from Herefordshire who stayed at 3* Georgian House Hotel in Haslemere wrote this review.

A great afternoon out at the Hollycombe Steam Museum - last day of the season. A nice room at the Georgian House Hotel in Haslemere booked through Superbreak, upgraded as promised. A pleasant visit See More  Read more information to their pool. Sadly their restaurant only operates a very limited menu on Sundays and the food was only moderate.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Hollycombe Steam Museum  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Weekend Break

Stay Date: 24/11/06, a customer who stayed at 3* Georgian House Hotel in Haslemere wrote this review.

Stayed at the Georgian House Hotel Restaurant Haslemere for the second time and had a wonderful stay. I booked via Superbreak having failed for the second time booking through the hotel. There are See More  Read more information some wonderful walks in the countryside nearby, and of Course Portsmouth in good driving distance. Shopped till we dropped at Gunwharf Quays. Seriously recommended   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Gunwharf Quays  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Georgian House Hotel Restaurant  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Short Break in Cobham

Stay Date: 05/05/07, a customer from Kent who stayed at 4* Woodlands Park Hotel - A Hand Picked Hotel in Cobham rated this hotel.

See Ratings  Read more information   Hide Ratings  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
 
 

Short Break in Guildford

Stay Date: 19/05/07, a customer from Reading who stayed at 3* Thatchers Hotel in Guildford rated this hotel.

See Ratings  Read more information   Hide Ratings  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
 
 

Farnham Ramada Break

Stay Date: 01/06/07, a customer who stayed at 3* Hogs Back Hotel and Spa in Farnham wrote this review.

We just needed a weekend away and wanted somewhere close. The ramada fitted the bill and we were very pleased with it. The rooms were a nice size, the facilities were great and the attitude of the See More  Read more information staff were excellent. While my wife had a lie in and relaxed in the leisure facilities (jacuzzi and pool), i went to see Farnham Castle and after a frustrating time trying to find it, finally arrivedat a really interesting and quite well kept castle. Would we visit there again; yes i think we would although we want to see more of this lovely country.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Farnham Castle  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Short Break in Farnham

Stay Date: 14/07/07, a customer from Hertford who stayed at 3* Farnham House Hotel in Farnham rated this hotel.

See Ratings  Read more information   Hide Ratings  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
 
 

Mercure Burford bridge

Stay Date: 17/08/07, a customer who stayed at 4* Mercure Burford Bridge Hotel in Dorking rated this hotel.

See Ratings  Read more information   Hide Ratings  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
 
 

Guildford Ramada

Stay Date: 25/08/07, a customer from Cranleigh who stayed at 3* Thatchers Hotel in Guildford wrote this review.

A really nice relaxing time. See More  Read more information   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Ripley Cricket Ground  
Horsley Towers  
Guildford City  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Picnic  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Goodwood Revival

Stay Date: 31/08/07, a customer from Battle who stayed at 3* Mercure Bush Hotel in Farnham rated this hotel.

See Ratings  Read more information   Hide Ratings  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Goodwood  
 
 

Short Break

Stay Date: 01/12/07, a customer who stayed at 3* Gorse Hill in Woking wrote this review.

Apart from the hotel restaurant being closed due to a private function, of which we were unaware, the break was enjoyable See More  Read more information   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

New Years Celebrations

Stay Date: 31/12/07, a customer from Colchester who stayed at 3* Gorse Hill in Woking wrote this review.

We were attending a "private" function in the area which was fantastic. The ability to stay albeit with little sleep was a bonus Sunday walking around sites in the sunshine was most enjoyable See More  Read more information   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Short Break in Farnham

Stay Date: 30/01/09, a customer from Leeds who stayed at 3* Mercure Bush Hotel in Farnham rated this hotel.

See Ratings  Read more information   Hide Ratings  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Birdworld  
Alice Holt forest  
 
 

Short break to Woking

Stay Date: 06/02/09, a customer from Blackpool who stayed at 3* Gorse Hill in Woking wrote this review.

The purpose of the visit was to see the family. The hotel was good particularly because we had specified a ground floor room. The hotel finds it difficult to make magarine available for breakfast See More  Read more information but when pushed manage it!   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Short Break In Guildford

Stay Date: 04/12/09, a customer who stayed at 3* De Vere Horsley Estate in East Horsley (Nr Guildford) rated this hotel.

See Ratings  Read more information   Hide Ratings  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
 
 

Short Break In West

Stay Date: 08/08/09, a customer from Aberdeenshire who stayed at 3* Hogs Back Hotel and Spa in Farnham wrote this review.

We stayed at the hotel as we were attending a party for extended family and there was no room for us to stay with the family. We used the leisure club and took breakfast but used no other hotel See More  Read more information facilities. The staff were all obviously well trained - everyone was extremely polite and attentive, and nothing was too much trouble. Because of this I would recommend this hotel to anyone whoappreciates good service.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Short Break In Dorking

Stay Date: 16/04/10, a customer who stayed at 4* De Vere Wotton House in Dorking rated this hotel.

See Ratings  Read more information   Hide Ratings  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
 
 

Short Break In Farnham

Stay Date: 19/09/10, a customer from Uk who stayed at 3* Mercure Bush Hotel in Farnham rated this hotel.

See Ratings  Read more information   Hide Ratings  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
 
 

Short Break In Dorking

Stay Date: 03/02/11, a customer from Northampton who stayed at 4* De Vere Wotton House in Dorking rated this hotel.

See Ratings  Read more information   Hide Ratings  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Gloucester Cathedral  
Slimbridge  
Tetbury  
 
 

Short Break In Dorking

Stay Date: 06/03/11, a customer from Uk who stayed at 4* Mercure Burford Bridge Hotel in Dorking rated this hotel.

See Ratings  Read more information   Hide Ratings  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
 
 

Short Break In Dorking

Stay Date: 20/08/11, a customer from Uk who stayed at 4* Mercure Burford Bridge Hotel in Dorking rated this hotel.

See Ratings  Read more information   Hide Ratings  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Dorking Town Centre  
Denbies Vinyard  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Denbies  
 
 

Hotel Was Excellent

Stay Date: 19/02/12, a customer who stayed at 4* Brooklands Hotel in Weybridge wrote this review.

Very expensive set up, spot on. We visited mercedes world and it was only 2 mins walk from the hotel. We will go back to see them again in may 2012. 5 star hotel. See More  Read more information   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Mercedes World Amg And Lids Driving Experience  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Chinese Restaurant About A Mile From The Hotel  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Great Stay At Wotton House

Stay Date: 12/04/12, a customer from Uk who stayed at 4* De Vere Wotton House in Dorking wrote this review.

From the long driveway to the hotel and the first glimpse of the building i was impressed reception and all staff were polite and professional dinner on our first night was so good my wife insisted See More  Read more information we ate again for the second our room was clean and spacious and the leisure amenities were superb the outside grounds were great for walking and finally the breakfast was amazing so much choice Iwould definately go back again.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Denbies Wine Estate  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Surrey Trip

Stay Date: 29/07/13, a customer aged 45-64 from Bishop Auckland who stayed at 3* Gorse Hill in Woking wrote this review.

Took trip to Surrey for family funeral.wished we could have stayed longer as the hotel was lovely and surrounding area beautiful See More  Read more information   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Thorpe park

Stay Date: 31/08/13, a customer aged 25-44 who stayed at 3* Days Inn Cobham in Cobham wrote this review.

From the start our journey was well organised hotel, Days Inn Cobham was brilliant. See More  Read more information   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Thorpe Park  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Eat Inn  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Thatchers Hotel Guildford

Stay Date: 10/07/15, a customer aged 65+ from Brighton who stayed at 3* Thatchers Hotel (2 Nt Offer & 1st Nt Dinner) in Guildford wrote this review.

Hotel room was well appointed and quiet. We were very disappointed with the food especially breakfast which was more like boarding house standard. See More  Read more information   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Haslemere break

Stay Date: 20/09/15, a customer aged 65+ from United Kingdom who stayed at 3* Georgian House Hotel in Haslemere wrote this review.

The hotel was just what we expected. The bedroom/en suite was spacious, clean and exactly as advertised. Breakfasts were pretty much as usual in most hotels, the food was well cooked and plentiful. See More  Read more information Dinner in the hotel was first rate and the waiting staff were on the ball, attentive but not overpowering.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Uppark  
Petworth  
Temple of the Winds Walk  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Ask Italian  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Brooklands

Stay Date: 17/07/16, a customer aged 45-64 from United Kingdom who stayed at 4* Brooklands Hotel (Half Board Offer) in Weybridge wrote this review.

If you want to visit Mercedes Benz World or Brooklands try and get the SuperBreak offer for the Brooklands Hotel - close to both attractions and an excellent price. The room was spacious, well See More  Read more information equipped and very clean. The bar and restaurant were both good. The buffet breakfast might not be to everyone's taste but the yogurt, muesli and fruits were very good.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Brooklands  
MercedesBenz world  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Great Location for Brooklands

Stay Date: 30/09/16, a customer aged 45-64 who stayed at 4* Brooklands Hotel (Half Board Offer) in Weybridge wrote this review.

This hotel was in a great location for visiting Brooklands, Mercedes World and Wisley Gardens. Great food and friendly staff made for an enjoyable break. See More  Read more information   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Mercedes World  
Brooklands Concorde  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Hogs Back Hotel

Stay Date: 06/09/17, a customer aged 65+ who stayed at 3* Hogs Back Hotel and Spa (2 Nt Offer & 1st Nt Dinner) in Farnham wrote this review.

Hotel in a remote location, no local buses passing, a car is a necessity. Hotel good overall but we didn't agree with giving our bank card details on arrival which the hotel eventually agreed to See More  Read more information waive.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Goodwood Revival Motor Race Meeting

Stay Date: 01/09/06, a customer from Rickmansworth who stayed at 3* Georgian House Hotel in Haslemere wrote this review.

What a great weekend, motor racing how it should be On circuit food & drinks were great, with most people dressed in the 1950/ 1960 styles, a magic spectical Sunday morning - on circuit breakfast at See More  Read more information "Greens", then a little motor racing, Champers for lunch + lobster, then back to the racing   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Goodwood Revival Meeting  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Georgian House Hotel Restaurant  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Short Break in Haslemere

Stay Date: 15/02/08, a customer from Lowestoft who stayed at 3* Georgian House Hotel in Haslemere rated this hotel.

See Ratings  Read more information   Hide Ratings  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Georgian House Hotel  
 
 

Wotton Hall

Stay Date: 12/04/09, a customer from Sutton Coldfield who stayed at 4* De Vere Wotton House in Dorking wrote this review.

Superb building and grounds, caters mainly for corporate functions. Hotel staff were very friendly and helpful. See More  Read more information   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Chartwell  
Polsden Lacey  
Clanden Park  
Emmetts garden  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Visit to Wotton House Hotel

Stay Date: 22/08/10, a customer who stayed at 4* De Vere Wotton House in Dorking wrote this review.

I would highly recommend this hotel to couples but not to families. The pool is only open for children at weekends (and Friday evenings) which we were not made aware of (and it's not on the See More  Read more information Superbreak website) so we were really disappointed that we couldn't use the pool. But the grounds of the Hotel are superb. The hotel is really nice. Bit disappointed with the staff response, we requested asecond key for the room three times but never received one. After day 3 we gave up. The room was really hot on the first night, we did request a second fan but we did not receive it until Iemailed Superbreak from our room, they then contacted the hotel who then gave us a second fan. Seems the staff were too busy keeping the wedding parties happy rather than their overnight guests.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Chessington World of Adventures  
Thorpe Park  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Harvester  
 
Rate This Review:
 
Editor Notes:

Editor's comments: Based on this valuable feedback received from our customers we have added this information for the hotel. Thank you!

 

Short Break In Guildford

Stay Date: 29/01/11, a customer from United Kingdom who stayed at 3* Thatchers Hotel in Guildford rated this hotel.

See Ratings  Read more information   Hide Ratings  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Guilford Theatre  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Cote,Guilford  
 
 

Nice Weekend In Frensham

Stay Date: 10/07/11, a customer who stayed at 3* Frensham Pond Hotel in Farnham wrote this review.

We enjoyed our stay we used the hotel leisure facilities. The room was very comfortable although our sleep was disturbed by the noise of the air conditioning unit. See More  Read more information   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Birdworld  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Are We At The Right Place???

Stay Date: 24/07/11, a customer who stayed at 4* De Vere Wotton House in Dorking wrote this review.

That was our first question on arriving at wootton house, what a lovely place and what a lovely setting. We thought we had gone to the wrong place!! overall not a bad place to stay, however, we were See More  Read more information gatecrashed by a wedding that was taking place and in the space between the reception and the evening party, guests were in the bar and more or less took it over. We ordered food that had probablybeen waiting ages for it to be served to us as it was just about warm. The room was fine, however, very hot. We slept with the window open and it made no difference. When i moved my pillow i found itwas warm and so was the wall behind the bed. Don't know where the heat was coming from. The following day we had breakfast which was excellent with a huge range from bacon and egg to continental withcheese and ham. Shame there was only one machine to do toast, it would have been better to have had someone in the kitchen just cooking toast. Overall a lovely place to stay and we would go again, it isjust a bit too far from where we live - about 2½ hours by car.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Walton Heath Golf Club  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

De Vere Gorse Hill

Stay Date: 26/10/12, a customer aged 45-64 from York who stayed at 3* Gorse Hill in Woking wrote this review.

Nice location. Facilities a little tired - hotel needs some redecoration - rooms/bathrooms would benefit from an update. If an update is not due then the bathrooms would benefit from having things See More  Read more information such as the silicone sealant replacing. Towels are quite thin and scratchy. The first room allocated to use, although classed as a double was really a single with a double bed, only had one bedsidecabinet, one glass (plastic) in bathroom, one glass and i mug on drinks tray. Due to various reasons the manager moved us to a different room - this was a real double for two people!   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

A nice break with friends

Stay Date: 30/08/14, a customer aged 45-64 who stayed at 3* De Vere Horsley Estate in East Horsley (Nr Guildford) wrote this review.

De Vere hotel let us down. Swimming pool closed, main reason we chose this hotel and have been to 3 other De Vere which have been great. Also every D.V. we have been to sells Gray Goose vodka our See More  Read more information wives favourite, this one did not for some reason. Wisley gardens was great place to visit.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Wisley Gardens  
 

User Review Ratings: 1 out of 1 users found this review not helpful

Rate This Review:
 
 

Dorking Break

Stay Date: 23/10/17, a customer aged 45-64 from United Kingdom who stayed at 4* De Vere Wotton House in Dorking wrote this review.

The buffet breakfast was not hot and the sausages had an unusual taste as though they were not pork ( maybe beef). No indication as to what kind of sausages.The dinner was (nouveau cuisine) I had See More  Read more information brisket of beef. The taste was ok but the portion was very small and would not eat here again.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Leith Hill  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Wotton Hatch  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Disappointing

Stay Date: 19/03/18, a customer aged 65+ from Lake who stayed at 4* De Vere Wotton House in Dorking wrote this review.

Arrived in snow, no heating on in the room which was over an excessively noisy gym, we changed rooms next day. Bar service very poor. Meal not as stated on menu. Phone in room did not connect to See More  Read more information Reception, just cut off. Self service breakfast appalling, tables not laid completely, cooked items had been kept warm too long, eggs like rubber with 45 minutes to end of service. Tea in short supply.How do 200 people cook their own toast in a 6 slot toaster? Staff very polite but ineffective. Excellent housekeeping.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
The Plough  
Gomshall Mill  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Short Break in Farnham

Stay Date: 06/04/07, a customer from Littlehampton who stayed at 3* Hogs Back Hotel and Spa in Farnham wrote this review.

wisley gardens lovely day out and our curry night out been there before highly reccommend. See More  Read more information   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Wisley Gardens  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Darjeeling Curry House, Farnham  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Farnborough 2008

Stay Date: 18/07/08, a customer who stayed at 3* Thatchers Hotel in Guildford wrote this review.

An excellent hotel Conveniently close to the attraction but bedroom 302 needed air con - desk fan provided insufficient to cool our room. Bed too soft See More  Read more information   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Farnborough Air Show  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Surrey...A Beautiful Place

Stay Date: 30/05/11, a customer from Uk who stayed at 4* De Vere Wotton House in Dorking wrote this review.

Surrey is a wonderful place to visit, with so much to see and do. Visiting leith hill tower and arundel castle are a must. The wotton hatch pub food and service were divine. Sadly, the hotel stay See More  Read more information was disappointing and could have spoilt our weekend if we'd let it...Uncomfortable bed, broken bathroom floor tiles, no towels, no record of a dinner reservation. We also had to make our owntoast,something i've unheard of before, and ask for bread for the toast and repeatedly ask for milk for the tea and coffee. The staff were overworked and so had no time or energy to stop and check if everythingwas ok.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Arundel Castle  
Polesden Lacey  
Leith Hill Tower  
Denbies Winery  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Wotton Hatch Pub  
Dorking Brasserie  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Chessington hotel

Stay Date: 16/04/17, a customer aged 25-44 who stayed at 4* Chessington Resorts Hotel in Chessington wrote this review.

To be honest from the moment we arrived it was bad, the booking agent had not notified the hotel of our booking therefore we were arrived and given a standard room. We were really upset as it was See More  Read more information not with a view to see the animals as our daughter was promised. Then it just got worse we couldn't book a restaurant to eat therefore the hotel after some hours gave us an option to order food and wecould pick it up. By half 8 at night our daughter was beside herself as she was hungry and overtired. We finally got dinner and fell into bed exhausted from trying to book in and get something to eat.To be fair this may not have been such an ordeal had the booking have been made properly by the booking company. It was expensive stay for what it was! I would not do it again and would choose to stayoutside of the resort in future.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
chesington  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Pizza Place  
 

User Review Ratings: 2 out of 2 users found this review helpful

Rate This Review:
 
 
 

Showing 1 - 99 of 99 reviews

These reviews are the opinions of our customers and not of SuperBreak mini-holidays.

SuperBreak star ratings are given as a guide to help you choose between our hotels and do not necessarily relate to those awarded by other organisations.

They symbolise the level of service and range of facilities that you can expect at the property; ranging from 1 star - hotels with the simplest range of facilities, to five stars - luxury hotels with a wider range of facilities.

Please note that different countries have different standards and star ratings may differ according to the country where the hotel is located.

From Price

This from price is based on the lowest price, per person, per day, within the next 6 weeks.

From Price

This from price is based on the lowest price, per person, per night, within the next 6 weeks.

Per Adult Per Stay

This price is the total price each adult will pay for the entire break (including tickets if stated). Exact prices, including any supplements and child prices, will be displayed on the next page as policies vary from hotel to hotel.

Customer Rating

The customer rating is the average hotel score out of 5. To ensure all reviews are genuine, hotel reviews can only be added by customers who have booked through us at the hotel in question.

Customer Rating

The customer rating is the average show score out of 5. To ensure all reviews are genuine, show reviews can only be added by customers who have booked through us for the show in question.

Star Rating

SuperBreak star ratings are given as a guide to help you choose between our hotels and do not necessarily relate to those awarded by other organisations. They symbolise the level of service and range of facilities that you can expect at the property; ranging from 1 star - hotels with the simplest range of facilities, to five stars - luxury hotels with a wider range of facilities. Please note that different countries have different standards and star ratings may differ according to the country where the hotel is located.

Top Price

Top Price Stalls or Dress Circle or Grand Circle or Royal Circle

Second Price

Second Price Stalls or Dress Circle or Grand Circle or Upper Circle

Third Price

Upper Circle or Rear Stalls/Dress Circle

Fourth Price

Rear Upper Circle

Fifth Price/Budget

Top Tier or Upper Circle rear side seating

Sixth Price

Back rows of Stalls or Upper Circle

SuperBreak uses a secure server to encrypt and protect all communication of personal details and credit card information between yourself and the SuperBreak reservation system. Our secure server is authenticated and certificated by GlobalSign.com, making your booking 100% secure. Your details are also protected under the Data Protection Act. If you have any questions with regard to the use of your personal data, please email marketing@superbreak.com.

Book online or call

  • UK Call Centre open 7 days a week 09:00-19:00
  • 01904 717 362
  • For Groups of 5 rooms or 10+ adults call 01904 420 454
  • (calls charged at standard rates)

Why book with us?

  • Prices include all taxes
  • No credit card fees
  • No booking fees
  • Established for over 30 years
  • Winner of the Best UK Operator 2017 - Globe Travel

Email Offers

Don't miss out, sign up today to receive our latest offers and deals

Hotel Code

Travel Aware - Staying Safe and Healthy Abroad

The Foreign & Commonwealth Office and National Travel Health Network and Centre have up-to-date advice on staying safe and healthy abroad. For the latest travel advice from the Foreign & Commonwealth Office including security and local laws, plus passport and visa information check www.gov.uk/travelaware and follow @FCOtravel and Facebook.com/FCOtravel

Keep informed of current travel health news by visiting www.travelhealthpro.org.uk

The advice can change so check regularly for updates.

Eboracum Way
Artemis House
York
North Yorkshire
YO31 7RE
GB

Project=Concert-and-Events-2017

Version=1002075 @ 18/06/2019 11:30:19

Last rendered @ 27/06/2019 03:46:54

Last rendered @ 27/06/2019 03:46:54

x-forward-port: ""

X-Forwarded-Proto: "https"

Is Secure? True

Is Mobile? False

Machine: VWEB11

Controller: HolidayReview

Action: ShowReviewsForLocation

View: ~/Views/HolidayReview/ShowReviewsForLocation.aspx

Firebug

 

Please enter a destination or hotel name to search for.