Book online or call: 01904 717 362 Open 7 days a week

Customer Reviews by Destination - Guildford & Area

Guildford & Area Holiday Reviews

Guildford Castle, Guildford

The county town of Surrey, our hotels in Guildford provide short break guests a great place to stay when exploring the surrounding area. Offering a combination of modern shopping mixed with historical charm, visitors to the town will be spoilt for choice when it comes to planning activities.

  • Head to the top of Guildford Castle for stunning panoramic views over the surrounding area. This medieval masterpiece is great for history lovers, with a little gift shop for those all-important souvenirs
  • Get the adrenaline pumping with one of the finest aviation displays at the Farnborough Air Show. From high flying jets to space and science family zones, it’s a great day for the whole group
There are plenty of parks and stately homes in the area to visit, from Polesden Lacey to Hatchlands Park, Loseley House to Clandon Park, National Trust enthusiasts have a great array of locations to explore.

Number of Customer Reviews in this Destination - 99

  • SuperBreak Customer Reviews

Short Break in Guildford

Stay Date: 21/05/06, a customer who stayed at 4* Holiday Inn Guildford in Guildford wrote this review.

We had a lovely meal at the Refectory in Milford - excellent food and not expensive either. See More  Read more information   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
The Refectory, Milford  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Short Break in Guildford

Stay Date: 08/07/06, a customer from Chappel Colchester who stayed at 4* Holiday Inn Guildford in Guildford wrote this review.

On this occasion the hotel was just to provide accommodation and we didn't use it to see any attractions. We did however use the hotel's swimming pool which was lovely. See More  Read more information   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Short Break in Haslemere

Stay Date: 07/07/06, a customer who stayed at 3* Georgian House Hotel in Haslemere wrote this review.

The shops across from the Georgian House Hotel were excellent especially as the sales were on. Approximately half an hour to Goodwood, but the journey back to the hotel on the Friday night, the See More  Read more information first night of the Festival took just over one hour. The hotel was in an excellent location for commuting to lots of village with history. A truely beautiful part of England.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Festival of Speed, Goodwood  
Winchester Cathedral  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Georgian House Hotel Restaurant  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Short Break in Farnham

Stay Date: 21/08/06, a customer who stayed at 3* Frensham Pond Hotel in Farnham rated this hotel.

See Ratings  Read more information   Hide Ratings  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
 
 

Nice Weekend In Frensham

Stay Date: 10/07/11, a customer who stayed at 3* Frensham Pond Hotel in Farnham wrote this review.

We enjoyed our stay we used the hotel leisure facilities. The room was very comfortable although our sleep was disturbed by the noise of the air conditioning unit. See More  Read more information   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Birdworld  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Are We At The Right Place???

Stay Date: 24/07/11, a customer who stayed at 4* De Vere Wotton House in Dorking wrote this review.

That was our first question on arriving at wootton house, what a lovely place and what a lovely setting. We thought we had gone to the wrong place!! overall not a bad place to stay, however, we were See More  Read more information gatecrashed by a wedding that was taking place and in the space between the reception and the evening party, guests were in the bar and more or less took it over. We ordered food that had probablybeen waiting ages for it to be served to us as it was just about warm. The room was fine, however, very hot. We slept with the window open and it made no difference. When i moved my pillow i found itwas warm and so was the wall behind the bed. Don't know where the heat was coming from. The following day we had breakfast which was excellent with a huge range from bacon and egg to continental withcheese and ham. Shame there was only one machine to do toast, it would have been better to have had someone in the kitchen just cooking toast. Overall a lovely place to stay and we would go again, it isjust a bit too far from where we live - about 2½ hours by car.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Walton Heath Golf Club  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

De Vere Gorse Hill

Stay Date: 26/10/12, a customer aged 45-64 from York who stayed at 3* Gorse Hill in Woking wrote this review.

Nice location. Facilities a little tired - hotel needs some redecoration - rooms/bathrooms would benefit from an update. If an update is not due then the bathrooms would benefit from having things See More  Read more information such as the silicone sealant replacing. Towels are quite thin and scratchy. The first room allocated to use, although classed as a double was really a single with a double bed, only had one bedsidecabinet, one glass (plastic) in bathroom, one glass and i mug on drinks tray. Due to various reasons the manager moved us to a different room - this was a real double for two people!   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

A nice break with friends

Stay Date: 30/08/14, a customer aged 45-64 who stayed at 3* De Vere Horsley Estate in East Horsley (Nr Guildford) wrote this review.

De Vere hotel let us down. Swimming pool closed, main reason we chose this hotel and have been to 3 other De Vere which have been great. Also every D.V. we have been to sells Gray Goose vodka our See More  Read more information wives favourite, this one did not for some reason. Wisley gardens was great place to visit.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Wisley Gardens  
 

User Review Ratings: 1 out of 1 users found this review not helpful

Rate This Review:
 
 

Dorking Break

Stay Date: 23/10/17, a customer aged 45-64 from United Kingdom who stayed at 4* De Vere Wotton House in Dorking wrote this review.

The buffet breakfast was not hot and the sausages had an unusual taste as though they were not pork ( maybe beef). No indication as to what kind of sausages.The dinner was (nouveau cuisine) I had See More  Read more information brisket of beef. The taste was ok but the portion was very small and would not eat here again.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Leith Hill  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Wotton Hatch  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Disappointing

Stay Date: 19/03/18, a customer aged 65+ from Lake who stayed at 4* De Vere Wotton House in Dorking wrote this review.

Arrived in snow, no heating on in the room which was over an excessively noisy gym, we changed rooms next day. Bar service very poor. Meal not as stated on menu. Phone in room did not connect to See More  Read more information Reception, just cut off. Self service breakfast appalling, tables not laid completely, cooked items had been kept warm too long, eggs like rubber with 45 minutes to end of service. Tea in short supply.How do 200 people cook their own toast in a 6 slot toaster? Staff very polite but ineffective. Excellent housekeeping.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
The Plough  
Gomshall Mill  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 
 

Showing 81 - 90 of 99 reviews

These reviews are the opinions of our customers and not of SuperBreak mini-holidays.

SuperBreak star ratings are given as a guide to help you choose between our hotels and do not necessarily relate to those awarded by other organisations.

They symbolise the level of service and range of facilities that you can expect at the property; ranging from 1 star - hotels with the simplest range of facilities, to five stars - luxury hotels with a wider range of facilities.

Please note that different countries have different standards and star ratings may differ according to the country where the hotel is located.

From Price

This from price is based on the lowest price, per person, per day, within the next 6 weeks.

From Price

This from price is based on the lowest price, per person, per night, within the next 6 weeks.

Per Adult Per Stay

This price is the total price each adult will pay for the entire break (including tickets if stated). Exact prices, including any supplements and child prices, will be displayed on the next page as policies vary from hotel to hotel.

Customer Rating

The customer rating is the average hotel score out of 5. To ensure all reviews are genuine, hotel reviews can only be added by customers who have booked through us at the hotel in question.

Customer Rating

The customer rating is the average show score out of 5. To ensure all reviews are genuine, show reviews can only be added by customers who have booked through us for the show in question.

Star Rating

SuperBreak star ratings are given as a guide to help you choose between our hotels and do not necessarily relate to those awarded by other organisations. They symbolise the level of service and range of facilities that you can expect at the property; ranging from 1 star - hotels with the simplest range of facilities, to five stars - luxury hotels with a wider range of facilities. Please note that different countries have different standards and star ratings may differ according to the country where the hotel is located.

Top Price

Top Price Stalls or Dress Circle or Grand Circle or Royal Circle

Second Price

Second Price Stalls or Dress Circle or Grand Circle or Upper Circle

Third Price

Upper Circle or Rear Stalls/Dress Circle

Fourth Price

Rear Upper Circle

Fifth Price/Budget

Top Tier or Upper Circle rear side seating

Sixth Price

Back rows of Stalls or Upper Circle

SuperBreak uses a secure server to encrypt and protect all communication of personal details and credit card information between yourself and the SuperBreak reservation system. Our secure server is authenticated and certificated by GlobalSign.com, making your booking 100% secure. Your details are also protected under the Data Protection Act. If you have any questions with regard to the use of your personal data, please email marketing@superbreak.com.

Book online or call

  • UK Call Centre open 7 days a week 09:00-19:00
  • 01904 717 362
  • For Groups of 5 rooms or 10+ adults call 01904 420 454
  • (calls charged at standard rates)

Why book with us?

  • Prices include all taxes
  • No credit card fees
  • No booking fees
  • Established for over 30 years
  • Winner of the Best UK Operator 2017 - Globe Travel

Email Offers

Don't miss out, sign up today to receive our latest offers and deals

Hotel Code

Travel Aware - Staying Safe and Healthy Abroad

The Foreign & Commonwealth Office and National Travel Health Network and Centre have up-to-date advice on staying safe and healthy abroad. For the latest travel advice from the Foreign & Commonwealth Office including security and local laws, plus passport and visa information check www.gov.uk/travelaware and follow @FCOtravel and Facebook.com/FCOtravel

Keep informed of current travel health news by visiting www.travelhealthpro.org.uk

The advice can change so check regularly for updates.

Eboracum Way
Artemis House
York
North Yorkshire
YO31 7RE
GB

Project=Concert-and-Events-2017

Version=1002075 @ 18/06/2019 11:30:23

Last rendered @ 19/06/2019 05:41:14

Last rendered @ 19/06/2019 05:41:14

x-forward-port: ""

X-Forwarded-Proto: "https"

Is Secure? True

Is Mobile? False

Machine: VWEB13

Controller: HolidayReview

Action: ShowReviewsForLocation

View: ~/Views/HolidayReview/ShowReviewsForLocation.aspx

Firebug

 

Please enter a destination or hotel name to search for.