Book online or call: 01904 717 362 Open 8am - 10pm, 7 days a week

Customer Reviews by Destination - Guildford & Area

Guildford & Area Holiday Reviews

Guildford Castle, Guildford

The county town of Surrey, our hotels in Guildford provide short break guests a great place to stay when exploring the surrounding area. Offering a combination of modern shopping mixed with historical charm, visitors to the town will be spoilt for choice when it comes to planning activities.

  • Head to the top of Guildford Castle for stunning panoramic views over the surrounding area. This medieval masterpiece is great for history lovers, with a little gift shop for those all-important souvenirs
  • Get the adrenaline pumping with one of the finest aviation displays at the Farnborough Air Show. From high flying jets to space and science family zones, it’s a great day for the whole group
There are plenty of parks and stately homes in the area to visit, from Polesden Lacey to Hatchlands Park, Loseley House to Clandon Park, National Trust enthusiasts have a great array of locations to explore.

Number of Customer Reviews in this Destination - 162

  • SuperBreak Customer Reviews

Hotel Was Excellent

Stay Date: 19/02/12, a customer who stayed at 4* Brooklands Hotel in Weybridge wrote this review.

Very expensive set up, spot on. We visited mercedes world and it was only 2 mins walk from the hotel. We will go back to see them again in may 2012. 5 star hotel. See More  Read more information   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Mercedes World Amg And Lids Driving Experience  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Chinese Restaurant About A Mile From The Hotel  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Great Stay At Wotton House

Stay Date: 12/04/12, a customer from Uk who stayed at 4* De Vere Wotton House in Dorking wrote this review.

From the long driveway to the hotel and the first glimpse of the building i was impressed reception and all staff were polite and professional dinner on our first night was so good my wife insisted See More  Read more information we ate again for the second our room was clean and spacious and the leisure amenities were superb the outside grounds were great for walking and finally the breakfast was amazing so much choice Iwould definately go back again.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Denbies Wine Estate  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Beautiful Brooklands

Stay Date: 28/07/12, a customer aged 45-64 from Deal who stayed at 4* Brooklands Hotel (2 Night Offer & 1 Night Dinner) in Weybridge wrote this review.

This hotel provided the perfect base for a couple of nights break in a chillout setting. All the staff were all very attentative + friendly. The outside hot tub on the 3rd floor was great for See More  Read more information admiring the surrounding country views. We're already planning our return visit to this hidden little gem.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Guildford  
mercerdes benz showroom  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Historic Break in Surrey

Stay Date: 15/03/13, a customer aged 45-64 from Chorley who stayed at 4* The Talbot, Ripley in Woking wrote this review.

The Talbot is full of old world charm yet provided bedroom accommodation which will suit all - my 82 year mother had an accessible room whilst my husband and I had a characterful one in the old See More  Read more information part, After I had proved to the staff that we had paid in advance for 2 rooms they were apologetic about informing us that they only had one available and offered us complimentary drinks. Whilst thebreakfast was disappointing (with the exception of the porridge) the evening meal was excellent.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

60th Birthday

Stay Date: 07/06/13, a customer aged 45-64 from Thornham who stayed at 4* Brooklands Hotel (2 Night Offer & 1 Night Dinner) in Weybridge wrote this review.

My husband celebrated his 60th with a present of a driving experience at Mercedes World. The Brooklands Hotel was adjacent, which was excellent and with your value deal superb value for money. We See More  Read more information were close to lots of facilities and our daughter who lives quite close.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Mercedes World  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Brooklands  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Great Break

Stay Date: 04/10/13, a customer aged 25-44 from Folkestone who stayed at 4* Brooklands Hotel (2 Night Offer & 1 Night Dinner) in Weybridge wrote this review.

A lovely relaxing break. See More  Read more information   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Stylish break at Great Price

Stay Date: 17/01/14, a customer aged 45-64 who stayed at 4* Brooklands Hotel (2 Night Offer & 1 Night Dinner) in Weybridge wrote this review.

Would recconmend this 2 night break - fab price and fab food. Usual bed and breakfast price is ?150.00 a night so this is a great deal. Staff at hotel also very good and helpful. Spa nice but they See More  Read more information need couples steam and sauna rooms. Would go back using this 2 night dinner deal   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Mercedes Benz World  
brooklands museum  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
1907 bar grill  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

My Birthday Weekend Away

Stay Date: 28/03/14, a customer aged 18-24 from Sittingbourne who stayed at 4* Brooklands Hotel (2 Night Offer & 1 Night Dinner) in Weybridge wrote this review.

This is the second time we have stayed at the hotel, everything about it is excellent! The room was spacious, the food was amazing and everything was clean. We especially enjoyed the hot tub on the See More  Read more information roof and sauna.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Beefeater Woking  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Great wedding venue at Brooklands

Stay Date: 04/04/14, a customer aged 65+ from Scunthorpe who stayed at 4* Brooklands Hotel (2 Night Offer & 1 Night Dinner) in Weybridge wrote this review.

We have stayed at this hotel before but this time it was for a wedding. With its minimalist character and no outside green space, we were concerned that the place would fall short of the classical See More  Read more information expectations of a wedding but it really delivered. The arrangements were as meticulous as for the rest of the hotel. As usual everything was spotlessly clean and the whole place exudes quality. Dinnerwas included in the price of our weekend package and it was superb. The presentation and quality of the food were excellent and the staff gave just the right amount of attention. Drinks were quiteexpensive, as you would expect in this sort of establishment.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Great Stay

Stay Date: 04/04/14, a customer aged 18-24 who stayed at 4* Brooklands Hotel (2 Night Offer & 1 Night Dinner) in Weybridge wrote this review.

We got an amazing deal for a weekend away. Dinner, bed/breakfast and 2 day Thorpe park ticket. Hotel was lovely and the food was fantastic couldn't have asked for more, a little posh but fits the See More  Read more information hotel perfectly. There was anything and everything to choose at breakfast.... spoilt for choice and Thorpe park was 20 mins away! Would 100% do this deal again!   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Mercedes Benz World  
Thorpe Park  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 
 

Showing 71 - 80 of 162 reviews

These reviews are the opinions of our customers and not of SuperBreak mini-holidays.

SuperBreak star ratings are given as a guide to help you choose between our hotels and do not necessarily relate to those awarded by other organisations.

They symbolise the level of service and range of facilities that you can expect at the property; ranging from 1 star - hotels with the simplest range of facilities, to five stars - luxury hotels with a wider range of facilities.

Please note that different countries have different standards and star ratings may differ according to the country where the hotel is located.

From Price

This from price is based on the lowest price, per person, per day, within the next 6 weeks.

From Price

This from price is based on the lowest price, per person, per night, within the next 6 weeks.

Per Adult Per Stay

This price is the total price each adult will pay for the entire break (including tickets if stated). Exact prices, including any supplements and child prices, will be displayed on the next page as policies vary from hotel to hotel.

Customer Rating

The customer rating is the average hotel score out of 5. To ensure all reviews are genuine, hotel reviews can only be added by customers who have booked through us at the hotel in question.

Customer Rating

The customer rating is the average show score out of 5. To ensure all reviews are genuine, show reviews can only be added by customers who have booked through us for the show in question.

Star Rating

SuperBreak star ratings are given as a guide to help you choose between our hotels and do not necessarily relate to those awarded by other organisations. They symbolise the level of service and range of facilities that you can expect at the property; ranging from 1 star - hotels with the simplest range of facilities, to five stars - luxury hotels with a wider range of facilities. Please note that different countries have different standards and star ratings may differ according to the country where the hotel is located.

Top Price

Top Price Stalls or Dress Circle or Grand Circle or Royal Circle

Second Price

Second Price Stalls or Dress Circle or Grand Circle or Upper Circle

Third Price

Upper Circle or Rear Stalls/Dress Circle

Fourth Price

Rear Upper Circle

Fifth Price/Budget

Top Tier or Upper Circle rear side seating

Sixth Price

Back rows of Stalls or Upper Circle

SuperBreak uses a secure server to encrypt and protect all communication of personal details and credit card information between yourself and the SuperBreak reservation system. Our secure server is authenticated and certificated by GlobalSign.com, making your booking 100% secure. Your details are also protected under the Data Protection Act. If you have any questions with regard to the use of your personal data, please email marketing@superbreak.com.

Book online or call

  • UK Call Centre open 8am-10pm GMT, 7 days a week
  • 01904 717 362
  • For Groups of 5 rooms or 10+ adults call 01904 420 454
  • (calls charged at standard rates)

Why book with us?

  • Prices include all taxes
  • No credit card fees
  • No booking fees
  • Established for over 30 years
  • Winner of the Best UK Operator 2017 - Globe Travel

Email Offers

Don't miss out, sign up today to receive our latest offers and deals

Hotel Code

Travel Aware - Staying Safe and Healthy Abroad

The Foreign & Commonwealth Office and National Travel Health Network and Centre have up-to-date advice on staying safe and healthy abroad. For the latest travel advice from the Foreign & Commonwealth Office including security and local laws, plus passport and visa information check www.gov.uk/travelaware and follow @FCOtravel and Facebook.com/FCOtravel

Keep informed of current travel health news by visiting www.travelhealthpro.org.uk

The advice can change so check regularly for updates.

Eboracum Way
Artemis House
York
North Yorkshire
YO31 7RE
GB

Project=Concert-and-Events-2017

Version=1001926 @ 12/06/2018 07:48:27

Last rendered @ 18/06/2018 01:17:00

Last rendered @ 18/06/2018 01:17:00

x-forward-port: ""

X-Forwarded-Proto: "https"

Is Secure? True

Is Mobile? False

Machine: VWEB13

Controller: HolidayReview

Action: ShowReviewsForLocation

View: ~/Views/HolidayReview/ShowReviewsForLocation.aspx

Firebug

 

Please enter a destination or hotel name to search for.