Book online or call: 01904 717 362 Open 7 days a week

Customer Reviews by Destination - Guildford & Area

Guildford & Area Holiday Reviews

Guildford Castle, Guildford

The county town of Surrey, our hotels in Guildford provide short break guests a great place to stay when exploring the surrounding area. Offering a combination of modern shopping mixed with historical charm, visitors to the town will be spoilt for choice when it comes to planning activities.

  • Head to the top of Guildford Castle for stunning panoramic views over the surrounding area. This medieval masterpiece is great for history lovers, with a little gift shop for those all-important souvenirs
  • Get the adrenaline pumping with one of the finest aviation displays at the Farnborough Air Show. From high flying jets to space and science family zones, it’s a great day for the whole group
There are plenty of parks and stately homes in the area to visit, from Polesden Lacey to Hatchlands Park, Loseley House to Clandon Park, National Trust enthusiasts have a great array of locations to explore.

Number of Customer Reviews in this Destination - 99

  • SuperBreak Customer Reviews

Great Day And Night

Stay Date: 17/07/11, a customer from Uk who stayed at 3* Mercure Bush Hotel in Farnham rated this hotel.

See Ratings  Read more information   Hide Ratings  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
 
 

Family Gathering

Stay Date: 11/09/11, a customer who stayed at 4* De Vere Wotton House in Dorking wrote this review.

I stayed at wotton house as it was close to my relatives in reigate, surrey. The venue was fantastic starting with the long sweeping drive to the reception. Check in was swift and easy, my room was See More  Read more information superb as were the facilities. Following check in my friend and I went for a sauna, jacuzzi and swim. After a great nights sleep in our room we were delighted with the quality and quantity on offerfor breakfast. The staff were helpful and attentive with nothing being to much trouble. Thoroughly recommend this hotel, its facilities, location, the staff and the especially the breakfast!!.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Hotel Was Excellent

Stay Date: 19/02/12, a customer who stayed at 4* Brooklands Hotel in Weybridge wrote this review.

Very expensive set up, spot on. We visited mercedes world and it was only 2 mins walk from the hotel. We will go back to see them again in may 2012. 5 star hotel. See More  Read more information   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Mercedes World Amg And Lids Driving Experience  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Chinese Restaurant About A Mile From The Hotel  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Great Stay At Wotton House

Stay Date: 12/04/12, a customer from Uk who stayed at 4* De Vere Wotton House in Dorking wrote this review.

From the long driveway to the hotel and the first glimpse of the building i was impressed reception and all staff were polite and professional dinner on our first night was so good my wife insisted See More  Read more information we ate again for the second our room was clean and spacious and the leisure amenities were superb the outside grounds were great for walking and finally the breakfast was amazing so much choice Iwould definately go back again.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Denbies Wine Estate  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

East Horsley

Stay Date: 12/07/13, a customer aged 45-64 who stayed at 3* Thatchers Hotel (2 Nt Offer & 1st Nt Dinner) in Guildford wrote this review.

Great hotel and location good food and polite staff. See More  Read more information   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Thorpe park

Stay Date: 31/08/13, a customer aged 25-44 who stayed at 3* Days Inn Cobham in Cobham wrote this review.

From the start our journey was well organised hotel, Days Inn Cobham was brilliant. See More  Read more information   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Thorpe Park  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Eat Inn  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Brooklands

Stay Date: 01/08/14, a customer from Hunstanton who stayed at 4* Brooklands Hotel in Weybridge wrote this review.

We have stayed many times before. It is consistently good. Lovely staff, wonderful rooms and great food. We recommend it, particularly through Superbreak and your offer. See More  Read more information   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Brooklands  
0  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Brooklands Hotel

Stay Date: 01/01/90, a customer who stayed at 4* Brooklands Hotel in Weybridge wrote this review.

Super hotel, good location for Mercedes World & Brooklands Museum. unlike some hotels plenty of parking and there is no charge. As requested had a 'disabled' room, very large with big bed and two See More  Read more information arm chairs. Bathroom a good size with walk-in shower, plenty of grab rails. Probably the best bathroom of this type I've ever had. Excellent. Throughout staff very attentive and helpful. The onlydownside was the wait for our main course at dinner on second night, we were told it would be 40 min. but after over an hour had to ask. Saturday night so very busy but in my opinion should have kept usinformed, perhaps even an on the house drink. Overall good hotel and would stay there again.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Great stay in Dorking

Stay Date: 05/09/15, a customer aged 45-64 who stayed at 4* De Vere Wotton House in Dorking wrote this review.

Arranged this break purely for attending concert at Hurtwood Park Polo Club. From leaving Newcastle by train to arriving at Wotton House, everything was perfect. Check-in was quick and efficient. See More  Read more information Staff were helpful and friendly. Used local taxi service for getting around during our short stay (wouldn't have managed without this). Hotel was lovely, set in beautiful grounds in the countryside.Rooms were lovely, clean and well-equipped. Due to only staying briefly, didn't have chance to use all the hotel facilities. Wotton House would be a lovely base to stay if on holiday in the area, withown car for getting around   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
hurtwood polo park (for Rod and Faces concert)  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
ate from stall at concert  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Haslemere break

Stay Date: 20/09/15, a customer aged 65+ from United Kingdom who stayed at 3* Georgian House Hotel in Haslemere wrote this review.

The hotel was just what we expected. The bedroom/en suite was spacious, clean and exactly as advertised. Breakfasts were pretty much as usual in most hotels, the food was well cooked and plentiful. See More  Read more information Dinner in the hotel was first rate and the waiting staff were on the ball, attentive but not overpowering.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Uppark  
Petworth  
Temple of the Winds Walk  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Ask Italian  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 
 

Showing 11 - 20 of 99 reviews

These reviews are the opinions of our customers and not of SuperBreak mini-holidays.

SuperBreak star ratings are given as a guide to help you choose between our hotels and do not necessarily relate to those awarded by other organisations.

They symbolise the level of service and range of facilities that you can expect at the property; ranging from 1 star - hotels with the simplest range of facilities, to five stars - luxury hotels with a wider range of facilities.

Please note that different countries have different standards and star ratings may differ according to the country where the hotel is located.

From Price

This from price is based on the lowest price, per person, per day, within the next 6 weeks.

From Price

This from price is based on the lowest price, per person, per night, within the next 6 weeks.

Per Adult Per Stay

This price is the total price each adult will pay for the entire break (including tickets if stated). Exact prices, including any supplements and child prices, will be displayed on the next page as policies vary from hotel to hotel.

Customer Rating

The customer rating is the average hotel score out of 5. To ensure all reviews are genuine, hotel reviews can only be added by customers who have booked through us at the hotel in question.

Customer Rating

The customer rating is the average show score out of 5. To ensure all reviews are genuine, show reviews can only be added by customers who have booked through us for the show in question.

Star Rating

SuperBreak star ratings are given as a guide to help you choose between our hotels and do not necessarily relate to those awarded by other organisations. They symbolise the level of service and range of facilities that you can expect at the property; ranging from 1 star - hotels with the simplest range of facilities, to five stars - luxury hotels with a wider range of facilities. Please note that different countries have different standards and star ratings may differ according to the country where the hotel is located.

Top Price

Top Price Stalls or Dress Circle or Grand Circle or Royal Circle

Second Price

Second Price Stalls or Dress Circle or Grand Circle or Upper Circle

Third Price

Upper Circle or Rear Stalls/Dress Circle

Fourth Price

Rear Upper Circle

Fifth Price/Budget

Top Tier or Upper Circle rear side seating

Sixth Price

Back rows of Stalls or Upper Circle

SuperBreak uses a secure server to encrypt and protect all communication of personal details and credit card information between yourself and the SuperBreak reservation system. Our secure server is authenticated and certificated by GlobalSign.com, making your booking 100% secure. Your details are also protected under the Data Protection Act. If you have any questions with regard to the use of your personal data, please email marketing@superbreak.com.

Book online or call

  • UK Call Centre open 7 days a week 09:00-19:00
  • 01904 717 362
  • For Groups of 5 rooms or 10+ adults call 01904 420 454
  • (calls charged at standard rates)

Why book with us?

  • Prices include all taxes
  • No credit card fees
  • No booking fees
  • Established for over 30 years
  • Winner of the Best UK Operator 2017 - Globe Travel

Email Offers

Don't miss out, sign up today to receive our latest offers and deals

Hotel Code

Travel Aware - Staying Safe and Healthy Abroad

The Foreign & Commonwealth Office and National Travel Health Network and Centre have up-to-date advice on staying safe and healthy abroad. For the latest travel advice from the Foreign & Commonwealth Office including security and local laws, plus passport and visa information check www.gov.uk/travelaware and follow @FCOtravel and Facebook.com/FCOtravel

Keep informed of current travel health news by visiting www.travelhealthpro.org.uk

The advice can change so check regularly for updates.

Eboracum Way
Artemis House
York
North Yorkshire
YO31 7RE
GB

Project=Concert-and-Events-2017

Version=1002081 @ 17/07/2019 11:23:27

Last rendered @ 23/07/2019 22:59:09

Last rendered @ 23/07/2019 22:59:09

x-forward-port: ""

X-Forwarded-Proto: "https"

Is Secure? True

Is Mobile? False

Machine: VWEB14

Controller: HolidayReview

Action: ShowReviewsForLocation

View: ~/Views/HolidayReview/ShowReviewsForLocation.aspx

Firebug

 

Please enter a destination or hotel name to search for.