Book online or call: 01904 717 362 Open 8am - 10pm, 7 days a week

Customer Reviews by Destination - Guildford & Area

Guildford & Area Holiday Reviews

Guildford Castle, Guildford

The county town of Surrey, our hotels in Guildford provide short break guests a great place to stay when exploring the surrounding area. Offering a combination of modern shopping mixed with historical charm, visitors to the town will be spoilt for choice when it comes to planning activities.

  • Head to the top of Guildford Castle for stunning panoramic views over the surrounding area. This medieval masterpiece is great for history lovers, with a little gift shop for those all-important souvenirs
  • Get the adrenaline pumping with one of the finest aviation displays at the Farnborough Air Show. From high flying jets to space and science family zones, it’s a great day for the whole group
There are plenty of parks and stately homes in the area to visit, from Polesden Lacey to Hatchlands Park, Loseley House to Clandon Park, National Trust enthusiasts have a great array of locations to explore.

Number of Customer Reviews in this Destination - 162

  • SuperBreak Customer Reviews

Super Hotel

Stay Date: 21/02/18, a customer aged 65+ from Catcott who stayed at 4* Brooklands Hotel (Half Board Offer) in Weybridge wrote this review.

The Brooklands is modern; the bedrooms large and very quiet; the staff friendly and efficient; and the restaurant provides good food. Overall, good value for money. We did two nights half board via See More  Read more information Super Break. Lots of attractions nearby, including the Brooklands museums, which are are a stroll away.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Brooklands Motor Museum  
Wisley NHS Garden  
Polden Lacey NT  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Lovely stay

Stay Date: 14/02/18, a customer aged 65+ who stayed at 4* Brooklands Hotel (Half Board Offer) in Weybridge wrote this review.

We had a great break, the hotel was first class, the staff were so good, food was great and the room was really lovely. A perfect night for my wife's birthday and valentine's day. We will See More  Read more information definitely return.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Brooklands Weekend to Remember

Stay Date: 10/02/18, a customer aged 45-64 from Braintree who stayed at 4* Brooklands Hotel (2 Night Offer & 1 Night Dinner) in Weybridge wrote this review.

Our stay was an early Valentine's present for my wife and I. From the moment we arrived we were thoroughly looked after by everybody in the hotel. Nothing was too much trouble and everybody was See More  Read more information friendly and courteous. On arrival we found a bottle of Prosecco in our room which was a lovely surprise. Also, our room was facing the Mercedes Benz World racing track which was very nice as well. Theroom was very comfortable and to a high standard. The shower was amazing and the bed was very comfortable. We found the gym and spa facilities to be top-notch as well. Everything was very clean and welllaid out. The hot-tub is amazing! We had dinner at the hotel on both nights and were not disappointed with the service or the food. Breakfast was excellent too with everything being freshly cookedand a wide variety on offer. I don't usually leave reviews for hotels but I felt compelled to do so for the Brooklands Hotel. I would try to balance my review out with some negative comments or areasfor improvement but I cannot think of any! Our stay was incredible with both of us feeling ultra-relaxed when we left. We are already planning our next visit!   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
brooklands museum  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Fabulous birthday weekwnd

Stay Date: 02/02/18, a customer aged 45-64 from Ringwood who stayed at 4* Brooklands Hotel (2 Night Offer & 1 Night Dinner) in Weybridge wrote this review.

We stayed in a deluxe room overlooking the Mercedes-Benz World race track for which we paid a supplement. Lovely modern room with comfortable king size bed and en suite with wet room. Very clean See More  Read more information with all the extras I would expect. Our deal included breakfast for both mornings and dinner for one evening, with a bottle of Prosecco in the room. We had dinner in the 1907 restaurant which served goodquality food with friendly and efficient service. Buffet breakfast was also served in this restaurant, which offered a good variety of foods and drinks. The hotel is conveniently situated for theBrooklands museum and Mercedes-Benz World. A very memorable stay.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
brooklands museum  
Mercedes-Benz World  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Excellent staff

Stay Date: 23/10/17, a customer aged 45-64 from Dorking who stayed at 4* De Vere Wotton House in Dorking wrote this review.

All staff professional and friendly. See More  Read more information   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Ore Dorking  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Dorking Break

Stay Date: 23/10/17, a customer aged 45-64 from United Kingdom who stayed at 4* De Vere Wotton House in Dorking wrote this review.

The buffet breakfast was not hot and the sausages had an unusual taste as though they were not pork ( maybe beef). No indication as to what kind of sausages.The dinner was (nouveau cuisine) I had See More  Read more information brisket of beef. The taste was ok but the portion was very small and would not eat here again.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Leith Hill  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Wotton Hatch  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Two Day Break to Brooklands Hotel, Weybridge

Stay Date: 23/10/17, a customer aged 45-64 from Ipswich who stayed at 4* Brooklands Hotel (2 Night Offer & 1 Night Dinner) in Weybridge wrote this review.

This was the second time we have stayed at Brooklands. Great hotel. Staff very friendly and helpful. Rooms are great, very spacious. Hotel food also excellent. Highly recommend this hotel. See More  Read more information   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Great Location

Stay Date: 22/10/17, a customer aged 25-44 from Sheffield who stayed at 4* Brooklands Hotel (2 Night Offer & 1 Night Dinner) in Weybridge wrote this review.

Modern and clean hotel next to Mercedes Benz World and Brooklands Museum. Only 20 minute drive from Thorpe Park. See More  Read more information   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Mercedes Benz World  
Thorpe Park  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Murder Mystery

Stay Date: 13/10/17, a customer aged 65+ from Surrey who stayed at 3* Mercure Farnham Bush Murder Mystery Break in Farnham wrote this review.

Anticipated a little better than what we got. Complicated theme difficult to reconcile pre-description with what was happening at the start. Took some time to get into it! See More  Read more information   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Murder Mystery at Farnham  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Mecure Farnham  
 

User Review Ratings: 1 out of 1 users found this review helpful

Rate This Review:
 
 

Great 2 day break in Brooklands

Stay Date: 08/10/17, a customer aged 65+ from Lymington who stayed at 4* Brooklands Hotel (2 Night Offer & 1 Night Dinner) in Weybridge wrote this review.

A wonderful experience at Brooklands Hotel especially hot tub outside looking over the Mercedes Benz race track- just a very relaxing time staff so friendly and obliging and the whole hotel is high See More  Read more information spec. Brooklands Museum a must for the car mad men/so much history/a day well spent - and Hampton court 20 mins away for me was so interesting - will really recommend a visit look for deals at thehotel.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Hampton Court  
brooklands museum  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 
 

Showing 11 - 20 of 162 reviews

These reviews are the opinions of our customers and not of SuperBreak mini-holidays.

SuperBreak star ratings are given as a guide to help you choose between our hotels and do not necessarily relate to those awarded by other organisations.

They symbolise the level of service and range of facilities that you can expect at the property; ranging from 1 star - hotels with the simplest range of facilities, to five stars - luxury hotels with a wider range of facilities.

Please note that different countries have different standards and star ratings may differ according to the country where the hotel is located.

From Price

This from price is based on the lowest price, per person, per day, within the next 6 weeks.

From Price

This from price is based on the lowest price, per person, per night, within the next 6 weeks.

Per Adult Per Stay

This price is the total price each adult will pay for the entire break (including tickets if stated). Exact prices, including any supplements and child prices, will be displayed on the next page as policies vary from hotel to hotel.

Customer Rating

The customer rating is the average hotel score out of 5. To ensure all reviews are genuine, hotel reviews can only be added by customers who have booked through us at the hotel in question.

Customer Rating

The customer rating is the average show score out of 5. To ensure all reviews are genuine, show reviews can only be added by customers who have booked through us for the show in question.

Star Rating

SuperBreak star ratings are given as a guide to help you choose between our hotels and do not necessarily relate to those awarded by other organisations. They symbolise the level of service and range of facilities that you can expect at the property; ranging from 1 star - hotels with the simplest range of facilities, to five stars - luxury hotels with a wider range of facilities. Please note that different countries have different standards and star ratings may differ according to the country where the hotel is located.

Top Price

Top Price Stalls or Dress Circle or Grand Circle or Royal Circle

Second Price

Second Price Stalls or Dress Circle or Grand Circle or Upper Circle

Third Price

Upper Circle or Rear Stalls/Dress Circle

Fourth Price

Rear Upper Circle

Fifth Price/Budget

Top Tier or Upper Circle rear side seating

Sixth Price

Back rows of Stalls or Upper Circle

SuperBreak uses a secure server to encrypt and protect all communication of personal details and credit card information between yourself and the SuperBreak reservation system. Our secure server is authenticated and certificated by GlobalSign.com, making your booking 100% secure. Your details are also protected under the Data Protection Act. If you have any questions with regard to the use of your personal data, please email marketing@superbreak.com.

Book online or call

  • UK Call Centre open 8am-10pm GMT, 7 days a week
  • 01904 717 362
  • For Groups of 5 rooms or 10+ adults call 01904 420 454
  • (calls charged at standard rates)

Why book with us?

  • Prices include all taxes
  • No credit card fees
  • No booking fees
  • Established for over 30 years
  • Winner of the Best UK Operator 2017 - Globe Travel

Email Offers

Don't miss out, sign up today to receive our latest offers and deals

Hotel Code

Travel Aware - Staying Safe and Healthy Abroad

The Foreign & Commonwealth Office and National Travel Health Network and Centre have up-to-date advice on staying safe and healthy abroad. For the latest travel advice from the Foreign & Commonwealth Office including security and local laws, plus passport and visa information check www.gov.uk/travelaware and follow @FCOtravel and Facebook.com/FCOtravel

Keep informed of current travel health news by visiting www.travelhealthpro.org.uk

The advice can change so check regularly for updates.

Eboracum Way
Artemis House
York
North Yorkshire
YO31 7RE
GB

Project=Concert-and-Events-2017

Version=1001926 @ 12/06/2018 07:48:27

Last rendered @ 17/06/2018 22:59:34

Last rendered @ 17/06/2018 22:59:34

x-forward-port: ""

X-Forwarded-Proto: "https"

Is Secure? True

Is Mobile? False

Machine: VWEB12

Controller: HolidayReview

Action: ShowReviewsForLocation

View: ~/Views/HolidayReview/ShowReviewsForLocation.aspx

Firebug

 

Please enter a destination or hotel name to search for.