Book online or call: 01904 717 362 Open 7 days a week

Customer Reviews by Destination - Guildford & Area

Guildford & Area Holiday Reviews

Guildford Castle, Guildford

The county town of Surrey, our hotels in Guildford provide short break guests a great place to stay when exploring the surrounding area. Offering a combination of modern shopping mixed with historical charm, visitors to the town will be spoilt for choice when it comes to planning activities.

  • Head to the top of Guildford Castle for stunning panoramic views over the surrounding area. This medieval masterpiece is great for history lovers, with a little gift shop for those all-important souvenirs
  • Get the adrenaline pumping with one of the finest aviation displays at the Farnborough Air Show. From high flying jets to space and science family zones, it’s a great day for the whole group
There are plenty of parks and stately homes in the area to visit, from Polesden Lacey to Hatchlands Park, Loseley House to Clandon Park, National Trust enthusiasts have a great array of locations to explore.

Number of Customer Reviews in this Destination - 99

  • SuperBreak Customer Reviews

Goodwood Revival Motor Race Meeting

Stay Date: 01/09/06, a customer from Rickmansworth who stayed at 3* Georgian House Hotel in Haslemere wrote this review.

What a great weekend, motor racing how it should be On circuit food & drinks were great, with most people dressed in the 1950/ 1960 styles, a magic spectical Sunday morning - on circuit breakfast at See More  Read more information "Greens", then a little motor racing, Champers for lunch + lobster, then back to the racing   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Goodwood Revival Meeting  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Georgian House Hotel Restaurant  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Short Break in Haslemere

Stay Date: 15/02/08, a customer from Lowestoft who stayed at 3* Georgian House Hotel in Haslemere rated this hotel.

See Ratings  Read more information   Hide Ratings  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Georgian House Hotel  
 
 

Wotton Hall

Stay Date: 12/04/09, a customer from Sutton Coldfield who stayed at 4* De Vere Wotton House in Dorking wrote this review.

Superb building and grounds, caters mainly for corporate functions. Hotel staff were very friendly and helpful. See More  Read more information   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Chartwell  
Polsden Lacey  
Clanden Park  
Emmetts garden  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Visit to Wotton House Hotel

Stay Date: 22/08/10, a customer who stayed at 4* De Vere Wotton House in Dorking wrote this review.

I would highly recommend this hotel to couples but not to families. The pool is only open for children at weekends (and Friday evenings) which we were not made aware of (and it's not on the See More  Read more information Superbreak website) so we were really disappointed that we couldn't use the pool. But the grounds of the Hotel are superb. The hotel is really nice. Bit disappointed with the staff response, we requested asecond key for the room three times but never received one. After day 3 we gave up. The room was really hot on the first night, we did request a second fan but we did not receive it until Iemailed Superbreak from our room, they then contacted the hotel who then gave us a second fan. Seems the staff were too busy keeping the wedding parties happy rather than their overnight guests.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Chessington World of Adventures  
Thorpe Park  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Harvester  
 
Rate This Review:
 
Editor Notes:

Editor's comments: Based on this valuable feedback received from our customers we have added this information for the hotel. Thank you!

 

Short Break In Guildford

Stay Date: 29/01/11, a customer from United Kingdom who stayed at 3* Thatchers Hotel in Guildford rated this hotel.

See Ratings  Read more information   Hide Ratings  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Guilford Theatre  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Cote,Guilford  
 
 

Short Break in Farnham

Stay Date: 06/04/07, a customer from Littlehampton who stayed at 3* Hogs Back Hotel and Spa in Farnham wrote this review.

wisley gardens lovely day out and our curry night out been there before highly reccommend. See More  Read more information   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Wisley Gardens  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Darjeeling Curry House, Farnham  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Farnborough 2008

Stay Date: 18/07/08, a customer who stayed at 3* Thatchers Hotel in Guildford wrote this review.

An excellent hotel Conveniently close to the attraction but bedroom 302 needed air con - desk fan provided insufficient to cool our room. Bed too soft See More  Read more information   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Farnborough Air Show  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Surrey...A Beautiful Place

Stay Date: 30/05/11, a customer from Uk who stayed at 4* De Vere Wotton House in Dorking wrote this review.

Surrey is a wonderful place to visit, with so much to see and do. Visiting leith hill tower and arundel castle are a must. The wotton hatch pub food and service were divine. Sadly, the hotel stay See More  Read more information was disappointing and could have spoilt our weekend if we'd let it...Uncomfortable bed, broken bathroom floor tiles, no towels, no record of a dinner reservation. We also had to make our owntoast,something i've unheard of before, and ask for bread for the toast and repeatedly ask for milk for the tea and coffee. The staff were overworked and so had no time or energy to stop and check if everythingwas ok.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Arundel Castle  
Polesden Lacey  
Leith Hill Tower  
Denbies Winery  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Wotton Hatch Pub  
Dorking Brasserie  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Chessington hotel

Stay Date: 16/04/17, a customer aged 25-44 who stayed at 4* Chessington Resorts Hotel in Chessington wrote this review.

To be honest from the moment we arrived it was bad, the booking agent had not notified the hotel of our booking therefore we were arrived and given a standard room. We were really upset as it was See More  Read more information not with a view to see the animals as our daughter was promised. Then it just got worse we couldn't book a restaurant to eat therefore the hotel after some hours gave us an option to order food and wecould pick it up. By half 8 at night our daughter was beside herself as she was hungry and overtired. We finally got dinner and fell into bed exhausted from trying to book in and get something to eat.To be fair this may not have been such an ordeal had the booking have been made properly by the booking company. It was expensive stay for what it was! I would not do it again and would choose to stayoutside of the resort in future.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
chesington  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Pizza Place  
 

User Review Ratings: 2 out of 2 users found this review helpful

Rate This Review:
 
 
 

Showing 91 - 99 of 99 reviews

These reviews are the opinions of our customers and not of SuperBreak mini-holidays.

SuperBreak star ratings are given as a guide to help you choose between our hotels and do not necessarily relate to those awarded by other organisations.

They symbolise the level of service and range of facilities that you can expect at the property; ranging from 1 star - hotels with the simplest range of facilities, to five stars - luxury hotels with a wider range of facilities.

Please note that different countries have different standards and star ratings may differ according to the country where the hotel is located.

From Price

This from price is based on the lowest price, per person, per day, within the next 6 weeks.

From Price

This from price is based on the lowest price, per person, per night, within the next 6 weeks.

Per Adult Per Stay

This price is the total price each adult will pay for the entire break (including tickets if stated). Exact prices, including any supplements and child prices, will be displayed on the next page as policies vary from hotel to hotel.

Customer Rating

The customer rating is the average hotel score out of 5. To ensure all reviews are genuine, hotel reviews can only be added by customers who have booked through us at the hotel in question.

Customer Rating

The customer rating is the average show score out of 5. To ensure all reviews are genuine, show reviews can only be added by customers who have booked through us for the show in question.

Star Rating

SuperBreak star ratings are given as a guide to help you choose between our hotels and do not necessarily relate to those awarded by other organisations. They symbolise the level of service and range of facilities that you can expect at the property; ranging from 1 star - hotels with the simplest range of facilities, to five stars - luxury hotels with a wider range of facilities. Please note that different countries have different standards and star ratings may differ according to the country where the hotel is located.

Top Price

Top Price Stalls or Dress Circle or Grand Circle or Royal Circle

Second Price

Second Price Stalls or Dress Circle or Grand Circle or Upper Circle

Third Price

Upper Circle or Rear Stalls/Dress Circle

Fourth Price

Rear Upper Circle

Fifth Price/Budget

Top Tier or Upper Circle rear side seating

Sixth Price

Back rows of Stalls or Upper Circle

SuperBreak uses a secure server to encrypt and protect all communication of personal details and credit card information between yourself and the SuperBreak reservation system. Our secure server is authenticated and certificated by GlobalSign.com, making your booking 100% secure. Your details are also protected under the Data Protection Act. If you have any questions with regard to the use of your personal data, please email marketing@superbreak.com.

Book online or call

  • UK Call Centre open 7 days a week 09:00-19:00
  • 01904 717 362
  • For Groups of 5 rooms or 10+ adults call 01904 420 454
  • (calls charged at standard rates)

Why book with us?

  • Prices include all taxes
  • No credit card fees
  • No booking fees
  • Established for over 30 years
  • Winner of the Best UK Operator 2017 - Globe Travel

Email Offers

Don't miss out, sign up today to receive our latest offers and deals

Hotel Code

Travel Aware - Staying Safe and Healthy Abroad

The Foreign & Commonwealth Office and National Travel Health Network and Centre have up-to-date advice on staying safe and healthy abroad. For the latest travel advice from the Foreign & Commonwealth Office including security and local laws, plus passport and visa information check www.gov.uk/travelaware and follow @FCOtravel and Facebook.com/FCOtravel

Keep informed of current travel health news by visiting www.travelhealthpro.org.uk

The advice can change so check regularly for updates.

Eboracum Way
Artemis House
York
North Yorkshire
YO31 7RE
GB

Project=Concert-and-Events-2017

Version=1002075 @ 18/06/2019 11:30:21

Last rendered @ 18/06/2019 13:57:17

Last rendered @ 18/06/2019 13:57:17

x-forward-port: ""

X-Forwarded-Proto: "https"

Is Secure? True

Is Mobile? False

Machine: VWEB12

Controller: HolidayReview

Action: ShowReviewsForLocation

View: ~/Views/HolidayReview/ShowReviewsForLocation.aspx

Firebug

 

Please enter a destination or hotel name to search for.