Book online or call: 01904 717 362 Open 7 days a week

Customer Reviews by Destination - Grantham

Grantham Holiday Reviews

Belton House, near Grantham

A great choice for a short break in the country, or to explore the town and the surrounding area, our hotels in Grantham offer a short break to remember. Easily accessible by road and by rail, Grantham can be reached on the A1 and is also a stop on the London-Edinburgh East Coast Main Line.

Famously the hometown of Margaret Thatcher – born in her father’s corner shop on North Parade – and the place where Isaac Newton was educated, Grantham has a fascinating history with plenty of landmarks and attractions well worth exploring. Our Grantham hotels include some of our finest country retreats – the perfect escape from life in the big city.

  • St Wulfram’s Church is one of the town’s most distinctive landmarks, with one of the tallest and most impressive spires in the country, and The Angel and Royal on Grantham’s High Street is widely regarded to be the country’s oldest surviving inn, originally built for use by the Knights Templar.
  • Belvoir Castle, a Grade I listed Stately Home featured in a number of recent films, is a popular nearby visitor’s attraction and perfect for a history-filled day out with the kids.
  • Our hotels in Grantham are great for exploring the town, or indeed the pretty market town of Stamford, just a short drive away; for fantastic culture and cosmopolitan bars and restaurants, don’t miss nearby Nottingham, just twenty minutes away by car or train.


An excellent choice for your next short break, check out our range of superb Grantham hotels in the list below.

Number of Customer Reviews in this Destination - 74

  • SuperBreak Customer Reviews

Murder mystery

Stay Date: 26/04/19, a customer aged 45-64 from Huntingdon who stayed at 4* Urban Hotel Grantham Murder Mystery Break in Grantham wrote this review.

Had a very good time, food and entertainment was excellent. See More  Read more information   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Murder Mystery  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Grantham break

Stay Date: 17/11/17, a customer aged 65+ who stayed at 4* Urban Hotel Grantham in Grantham wrote this review.

Arrived at hotel to find pool not available due to unscheduled swimming lessons, the pool is also very small - only accommodates about four adults, evening meal offered was 3 course carvery anything See More  Read more information else chargeable, not the best meal we've had on a Super Break, very noisy in our room due to children's party downstairs also breakfast very disappointing. We found it unacceptable to see people inthe restaurant in their pyjamas. We also had to wait a considerable time to receive our complimentary cream teas for no apparent reason.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Lincoln  
Grantham  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Brewers Fair  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Stoke Rochford disaster

Stay Date: 01/10/16, a customer aged 45-64 who stayed at 4* Stoke Rochford Hall Hotel in Grantham wrote this review.

I do hope the hotel has been in contact with you today as they promised me they would, where to start?! On arrival the receptionist could find no reservation for us, we had brought the reference See More  Read more information with us, after contacting the duty manager (did not bother to come and face us) they eventually found us a small double room (we booked a twin). It was obviously a room they did not rent as a rule, therewere no windows, and it was very small. The only light into the room was from 2 sky lights, the main one had a blind to close out the light there was no way of closing this except standing on the bedthen on a chest of drawers to reach it, the other was so high it could not be reached and there was no curtains or blinds to keep out the light - So at 6 am our room was illuminated completely by themorning sun, rendering any sleep after this point impossible! The radiator was also on full blast all night rendering the room too hot - the radiator valve was broken and so could not be turned off,and without an opening window there was no way of regulating the temperature. Also the only way to switch off the pair of side lights was to move the bed side cabinets out to unplug them as there wereno switches. Altogether very stressful when no room was available after a 3 hour drive, whose fault was this - they say it is your fault - which then descended into a very unsatisfactory room and aruined weekend!   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Grantham spa break

Stay Date: 11/06/16, a customer aged 25-44 who stayed at 4* Urban Hotel Grantham - Spa Break in Grantham wrote this review.

We visited for a pamper package. The hotel and spa side was lovely :-) Food was lovely in the hotel. Due to it being so busy we did have to wait quite a while but the staff were doing their best and See More  Read more information we was not in a rush. There was a wedding on the night we stayed and we had been given the room that backed on to where the wedding party went to smoke and as we was on a relaxing day wanted to go tobed by 10pm but was very noisy. We telephoned the reception to ask if there was a possible change of rooms and was told the hotel was full and the music would not be turned off until 00.30. In themorning the reception lady did apologise and said she would email the manager and took my details. We felt that we could have been told prior to booking the package as the agent had contacted the hotelto book the treatments.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Great break in Grantham

Stay Date: 26/04/16, a customer aged 65+ from United Kingdom who stayed at 4* Urban Hotel Grantham in Grantham wrote this review.

Needed to get away with the wife for a short break - chose this hotel as it was close to several points of interest such old market towns. The hotel is well appointed and staff friendly and willing See More  Read more information to go the extra mile to ensue your stay meets your expectations.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Stamford  
Grantham  
Woolsthope manor  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Urban Hotel  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Very enjoyable after booking mix up

Stay Date: 28/12/15, a customer aged 65+ from United Kingdom who stayed at 4* Stoke Rochford Hall Hotel (2 Night Offer & 1st Night Dinner) in Grantham wrote this review.

On arrival no reference of our SuperBreak booking. Hotel staff very helpful but it took over an hour to sort. They gave a complimentary bottle of wine to compensate. Otherwise a very nice short See More  Read more information break in a beautiful hall with spectacular grounds. We considered the leisure facilities to be adequate.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Rutland Water  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Pleasany stay at the Urban Hotel, Grantham

Stay Date: 11/09/15, a customer aged 45-64 from Blackmore who stayed at 4* Urban Hotel Grantham - Spa Break in Grantham wrote this review.

We arrived at the hotel and my first impression was that we had made a mistake due to its location (next to an industrial estate). However that was soon eradicated when we were welcomed by the very See More  Read more information pleasant and helpful reception staff. The room was clean and tidy and met with all our requirements. We then both received two treatments in the leisure area and once again the staff were excellentand the treatment received was of the highest order. Pre-dinner drinks at the bar were served to us by yet another pleasant member of staff and the meal itself was excellent with the waitress being avery attentive lady. No complaints whatsoever. Breakfast was also very good with the staff, yet again, being very helpful and polite. This was an excellent, value for money, stay made so much better bythe quality of the staff. I would definitely recommend this hotel and I will be using it again in the future.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
 

User Review Ratings: 7 out of 7 users found this review helpful

Rate This Review:
 
 

Hotel stay

Stay Date: 29/07/15, a customer aged 65+ from London who stayed at 3* The Olde Barn Hotel (2 Night Offer & 1st Night Dinner) in Grantham wrote this review.

Overall we were very happy with our stay, highly recommended. See More  Read more information   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Lincoln  
Grantham  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Hotel

Stay Date: 05/06/15, a customer aged 45-64 who stayed at 4* Stoke Rochford Hall Hotel (2 Night Offer & 1st Night Dinner) in Grantham wrote this review.

Lovely stay although the room needs a update. But we truly enjoyed ourselves , including our dogs. Will return. See More  Read more information   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Wedding Nightmare

Stay Date: 05/06/15, a customer aged 45-64 who stayed at 4* Stoke Rochford Hall Hotel (2 Night Offer & 1st Night Dinner) in Grantham wrote this review.

There was a wedding on at Stoke Rochford Hall on the Saturday night. Unfortunately the revelry went on a little too long, guests were finally rounded up at around 4 am, one apparently being arrested See More  Read more information and taken to the police station. They had been told several times to stop shouting, swearing, drinking etc in the Stable Courtyard. The hotel needs to make sure that wedding guests are told thattheir are other guests staying and signs need to go up around the stable courtyard, asking guests to be quiet in this area, as the sound really does travel. Probably wouldn't book this hotel again,because of this very negative experience.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Lincoln  
Stamford Town  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
bar  
Downstairs  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 
 

Showing 1 - 10 of 74 reviews

These reviews are the opinions of our customers and not of SuperBreak mini-holidays.

SuperBreak star ratings are given as a guide to help you choose between our hotels and do not necessarily relate to those awarded by other organisations.

They symbolise the level of service and range of facilities that you can expect at the property; ranging from 1 star - hotels with the simplest range of facilities, to five stars - luxury hotels with a wider range of facilities.

Please note that different countries have different standards and star ratings may differ according to the country where the hotel is located.

From Price

This from price is based on the lowest price, per person, per day, within the next 6 weeks.

From Price

This from price is based on the lowest price, per person, per night, within the next 6 weeks.

Per Adult Per Stay

This price is the total price each adult will pay for the entire break (including tickets if stated). Exact prices, including any supplements and child prices, will be displayed on the next page as policies vary from hotel to hotel.

Customer Rating

The customer rating is the average hotel score out of 5. To ensure all reviews are genuine, hotel reviews can only be added by customers who have booked through us at the hotel in question.

Customer Rating

The customer rating is the average show score out of 5. To ensure all reviews are genuine, show reviews can only be added by customers who have booked through us for the show in question.

Star Rating

SuperBreak star ratings are given as a guide to help you choose between our hotels and do not necessarily relate to those awarded by other organisations. They symbolise the level of service and range of facilities that you can expect at the property; ranging from 1 star - hotels with the simplest range of facilities, to five stars - luxury hotels with a wider range of facilities. Please note that different countries have different standards and star ratings may differ according to the country where the hotel is located.

Top Price

Top Price Stalls or Dress Circle or Grand Circle or Royal Circle

Second Price

Second Price Stalls or Dress Circle or Grand Circle or Upper Circle

Third Price

Upper Circle or Rear Stalls/Dress Circle

Fourth Price

Rear Upper Circle

Fifth Price/Budget

Top Tier or Upper Circle rear side seating

Sixth Price

Back rows of Stalls or Upper Circle

SuperBreak uses a secure server to encrypt and protect all communication of personal details and credit card information between yourself and the SuperBreak reservation system. Our secure server is authenticated and certificated by GlobalSign.com, making your booking 100% secure. Your details are also protected under the Data Protection Act. If you have any questions with regard to the use of your personal data, please email marketing@superbreak.com.

Book online or call

  • UK Call Centre open 7 days a week 09:00-19:00
  • 01904 717 362
  • For Groups of 5 rooms or 10+ adults call 01904 420 454
  • (calls charged at standard rates)

Why book with us?

  • Prices include all taxes
  • No credit card fees
  • No booking fees
  • Established for over 30 years
  • Winner of the Best UK Operator 2017 - Globe Travel

Email Offers

Don't miss out, sign up today to receive our latest offers and deals

Hotel Code

Travel Aware - Staying Safe and Healthy Abroad

The Foreign & Commonwealth Office and National Travel Health Network and Centre have up-to-date advice on staying safe and healthy abroad. For the latest travel advice from the Foreign & Commonwealth Office including security and local laws, plus passport and visa information check www.gov.uk/travelaware and follow @FCOtravel and Facebook.com/FCOtravel

Keep informed of current travel health news by visiting www.travelhealthpro.org.uk

The advice can change so check regularly for updates.

Eboracum Way
Artemis House
York
North Yorkshire
YO31 7RE
GB

Project=Concert-and-Events-2017

Version=1002081 @ 17/07/2019 10:44:06

Last rendered @ 24/07/2019 05:17:13

Last rendered @ 24/07/2019 05:17:13

x-forward-port: ""

X-Forwarded-Proto: "https"

Is Secure? True

Is Mobile? False

Machine: VWEB11

Controller: HolidayReview

Action: ShowReviewsForLocation

View: ~/Views/HolidayReview/ShowReviewsForLocation.aspx

Firebug

 

Please enter a destination or hotel name to search for.