Book online or call: 01904 717 362 Open 7 days a week

Grand Metropole Hotel (2 Night Half Board Offer) Reviews (Blackpool)

Princess Parade, Blackpool, Lancashire, FY1 1RQ, England
Grand Metropole Hotel (2 Night Half Board Offer)

SuperBreak star ratings are given as a guide to help you choose between our hotels and do not necessarily relate to those awarded by other organisations.

They symbolise the level of service and range of facilities that you can expect at the property; ranging from 1 star - hotels with the simplest range of facilities, to five stars - luxury hotels with a wider range of facilities.

Please note that different countries have different standards and star ratings may differ according to the country where the hotel is located.

From Price

This from price is based on the lowest price, per person, per day, within the next 6 weeks.

From Price

This from price is based on the lowest price, per person, per night, within the next 6 weeks.

Per Adult Per Stay

This price is the total price each adult will pay for the entire break (including tickets if stated). Exact prices, including any supplements and child prices, will be displayed on the next page as policies vary from hotel to hotel.

Customer Rating

The customer rating is the average hotel score out of 5. To ensure all reviews are genuine, hotel reviews can only be added by customers who have booked through us at the hotel in question.

Customer Rating

The customer rating is the average show score out of 5. To ensure all reviews are genuine, show reviews can only be added by customers who have booked through us for the show in question.

Star Rating

SuperBreak star ratings are given as a guide to help you choose between our hotels and do not necessarily relate to those awarded by other organisations. They symbolise the level of service and range of facilities that you can expect at the property; ranging from 1 star - hotels with the simplest range of facilities, to five stars - luxury hotels with a wider range of facilities. Please note that different countries have different standards and star ratings may differ according to the country where the hotel is located.

Top Price

Top Price Stalls or Dress Circle or Grand Circle or Royal Circle

Second Price

Second Price Stalls or Dress Circle or Grand Circle or Upper Circle

Third Price

Upper Circle or Rear Stalls/Dress Circle

Fourth Price

Rear Upper Circle

Fifth Price/Budget

Top Tier or Upper Circle rear side seating

Sixth Price

Back rows of Stalls or Upper Circle

Star Rating:

2 stars:
SuperBreak Customer Rating:
 
TripAdvisor Traveller Rating:
Grand Metropole Hotel (2 Night Half Board Offer) - Hotel Entrance

Average TripAdvisor Traveller Rating:

  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness

Average Customer Rating:

  • Sleep
  • Breakfast
  • Staff
  • Destination
 

Read reviews below or click here to view the hotel product page

  • SuperBreak Customer Reviews
  • TripAdvisor Traveller Reviews

Fab Weekend

Stay Date: 30/10/15, a customer aged 45-64 who stayed at this hotel wrote this review.

Hotel was very dated in need of new decor and more, room and public areas dirty, dining room only open for 60mins for evening meal which meant everyone in the hotel was in at same time. Staff not See More  Read more information very helpful but location was fantastic with car parking central to everything.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Blackpool Tower  
Blackpool Dungeons  
Madam Tusauds  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Christmas Break

Stay Date: 23/12/13, a customer aged 45-64 from Keighley who stayed at this hotel wrote this review.

After booking this hotel, we were rather worried to read so many bad reviews. Expecting the worst we were pleasantly surprised when arriving to be welcomed by very friendly staff, our room was warm, See More  Read more information clean and comfortable with a sea view. The hotel is very old and run down, but it is centrally located and on the sea front. The Christmas package included nightly entertainment which was wellpresented, including two good comedians. The majority of guests were elderly, but the minority of younger guests all seemed to enjoy the festivities too, after all, its what you make of it really. Diningroom staff were attentive, the main thing letting the place down is the poor quality of food. The breakfast was acceptable, plentiful and consistent, but the Christmas lunch and evening dinners werevery disappointing and well below standards expected from a 2 star hotel. We often stay at a 2 star hotel in nearby St Annes where the food is always excellent, so in our opinion this should be improvedat the Metropole.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Blackpool

Stay Date: 08/11/13, a customer aged 45-64 from Burnley who stayed at this hotel wrote this review.

Stopped at the Grand Metropole Hotel enjoyed our stay food was good rooms was spacious tram ride into Fleetwood. See More  Read more information   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Winter Gardens  
Freeport in Fleetwood  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Blackpool

Stay Date: 21/10/13, a customer aged 65+ from Brighton who stayed at this hotel wrote this review.

Hotel location was excellent and we were able to walk to tram stop for illuminations tour. Trams were great and spent time going to Fleetwood. Hotel location was great for an evening walk and good See More  Read more information for visit to Tower where we saw ballroom, great 3D film and visit to top.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Blackpool Tower  
Trams  
Blackpool Lights  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Harry Ramsden  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Manchester Pres/Liver

Stay Date: 07/10/13, a customer aged 65+ from Lochgelly who stayed at this hotel wrote this review.

Tuesday After breakfast by train to Manchester morning shopping lunch shopping and returning afternoon for dinner at hotel. Wednesday After breakfast by train to Preston shopping meeting up with old See More  Read more information school mate not seen for 40 years for lunch then shopping in afternoon and returning to hotel for dinner Thursday Fleetwood market then the rest of day in Blackpool visit to Pleasure beach where wemet each other 48 years ago then more shops and markets Friday after breakfast train to Liverpool shopping and lunch returning hotel for dinner   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Illuminations  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Manchester Wotherspoons  
Preston Wotherspoons  
Liverpool Wotherspoons  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Blackpool

Stay Date: 20/07/13, a customer aged 45-64 from Mansfield who stayed at this hotel wrote this review.

Very good hotel for money See More  Read more information   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Harry Ramsden  
 

User Review Ratings: 1 out of 1 users found this review not helpful

Rate This Review:
 
 

3 Great Days in Blackpool

Stay Date: 10/03/13, a customer aged 45-64 from Broxburn who stayed at this hotel wrote this review.

We had 3 great days out in Blackpool. Can't wait to return. Hotel good and loads to see and do. See More  Read more information   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Blackpool Tower  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Harry Ramsdens  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Not Saved by The Lights

Stay Date: 03/10/12, a customer aged 45-64 from Rushden who stayed at this hotel wrote this review.

We wanted an interesting place for a break near the city of Lancaster (to meet up with a newly-found relative). Although truly 'out-of-season', Blackpool (North Pier) in it's 'Illuminations' See More  Read more information Centenary year seemed a perfect solution. So we chose 2 night Grand Metropole 1/2 board deal as it was at a good price - and we know eating out can get expensive on trips to new locations ! The food didnot disappoint - it was very good, but I would not have booked if I'd known we'd be forced to eat Dinner at 5 O'Clock !!! This really did not sit well with us - and we did ask to change. Updatingthe lifts would, obviously, be expensive, but some roof repairs to stop the leaks and smoke-detectors may have been a better priority than the 'wet paint' in the lobby areas ? Our dreadfullyundersized room was woeful in several respects, but, worst was that my wife's essential crutches had to be abandoned for the last yard & 1/2 to reach the toilet seat ! Even I stubbed my toes on the end of thebath on the 2nd night. "Tired" is about the best 'one-word description' of both the hotel........ & staff, who seemed worn down by catering for an aged clientelle. "Evening Entertainment" ?Well we sat through the one game of bingo and waited for it - we then, quickly finished our drink and went for a walk in the rain........... as a preferred option ! Smoking was not only condonedimmediately outside the entrance, but even inside the foyer, where you had to sqeeze between smokers ! The stink of cigarettes could be smelled in all the corridors as well, as people were obviouslysmoking in their bedrooms, too. The lights were good but we missed our planned trip on the 'Settle to Carlisle' line by minutes solely because the surly receptionist who took my money for the car park,on arrival, didn't bother to say that the card to operate the exit barrier had to be 'activated' at Reception before leaving the car park...........chaos when our car was 'grid-locked' between thebarrier & the cars now stacked behind and I had to get wet to go & find out why our card wasn't working !?! Superbreak needs to have words with the Management when you negotiate your next contract.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Blackpool

Stay Date: 27/08/12, a customer aged 25-44 who stayed at this hotel wrote this review.

ride the lights at blackpool is a must. Hotel was nice. food was good at hotel. It was very family friendly event. The pleasure beach was expensive and food service is slow with long q's but staff See More  Read more information were friendly and park is very clean. The children's nickelodoen area is well run and friendly, with lots of options for photo's.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
blackpoolinc hot ice and pleasure beach  
ride the lights@blackpool  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Bella Pasta  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

A Short Break in Blackpool

Stay Date: 27/08/12, a customer aged 45-64 from Bradford who stayed at this hotel wrote this review.

The Metropole Hotel is well situated for shopping ,shops ,restuarants etc ,the staff are very friendly and helpful ,good entertainment in the evenings , idea for a short break away from it all See More  Read more information   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Blackpool Tower  
Sealife  
Madame Tussauds Blackpool  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Showing 11-20 of 31 reviews

Write a Review

The information on this website are the views and opinions of TripAdvisor members and not TripAdvisor LLC. It is provided 'as is' and we accept no responsibility for any loss, injury or inconvenience sustained by anyone resulting from this information. You should verify critical information (like visas, health and safety, customs, and transportation) with the relevant authorities before you travel.

©2007 TripAdvisor LLC. All rights reserved

Read reviews for Grand Metropole Hotel (2 Night Half Board Offer), Blackpool. We only accept reviews from customer who have booked Grand Metropole Hotel (2 Night Half Board Offer), Blackpool through us. This means better quality reviews which you can trust. View Hotel Details. These reviews are the opinions of our customers and not of SuperBreak mini-holidays.

SuperBreak uses a secure server to encrypt and protect all communication of personal details and credit card information between yourself and the SuperBreak reservation system. Our secure server is authenticated and certificated by GlobalSign.com, making your booking 100% secure. Your details are also protected under the Data Protection Act. If you have any questions with regard to the use of your personal data, please email marketing@superbreak.com.

Book online or call

  • UK Call Centre open 7 days a week 09:00-19:00
  • 01904 717 362
  • For Groups of 5 rooms or 10+ adults call 01904 420 454
  • (calls charged at standard rates)

Why book with us?

  • Prices include all taxes
  • No credit card fees
  • No booking fees
  • Established for over 30 years
  • Winner of the Best UK Operator 2017 - Globe Travel

Email Offers

Don't miss out, sign up today to receive our latest offers and deals

Hotel Code

Travel Aware - Staying Safe and Healthy Abroad

The Foreign & Commonwealth Office and National Travel Health Network and Centre have up-to-date advice on staying safe and healthy abroad. For the latest travel advice from the Foreign & Commonwealth Office including security and local laws, plus passport and visa information check www.gov.uk/travelaware and follow @FCOtravel and Facebook.com/FCOtravel

Keep informed of current travel health news by visiting www.travelhealthpro.org.uk

The advice can change so check regularly for updates.

Eboracum Way
Artemis House
York
North Yorkshire
YO31 7RE
GB

Project=Concert-and-Events-2017

Version=1002068 @ 16/05/2019 16:47:10

Last rendered @ 19/05/2019 17:43:12

Last rendered @ 19/05/2019 17:43:12

x-forward-port: ""

X-Forwarded-Proto: "https"

Is Secure? True

Is Mobile? False

Machine: VWEB15

Controller: HolidayReview

Action: ShowReviewsForHotel

View: ~/Views/HolidayReview/ShowReviewsForHotel.aspx

Firebug

 

Please enter a destination or hotel name to search for.