Book online or call: 01904 717 362 Open 7 days a week

Grand Harbour Hotel Southampton (Pre Cruise Package & 15 days parking) Reviews (Southampton)

West Quay Road, Southampton, Hampshire, SO15 1AG, England
Grand Harbour Hotel Southampton (Pre Cruise Package & 15 days parking)

SuperBreak star ratings are given as a guide to help you choose between our hotels and do not necessarily relate to those awarded by other organisations.

They symbolise the level of service and range of facilities that you can expect at the property; ranging from 1 star - hotels with the simplest range of facilities, to five stars - luxury hotels with a wider range of facilities.

Please note that different countries have different standards and star ratings may differ according to the country where the hotel is located.

From Price

This from price is based on the lowest price, per person, per day, within the next 6 weeks.

From Price

This from price is based on the lowest price, per person, per night, within the next 6 weeks.

Per Adult Per Stay

This price is the total price each adult will pay for the entire break (including tickets if stated). Exact prices, including any supplements and child prices, will be displayed on the next page as policies vary from hotel to hotel.

Customer Rating

The customer rating is the average hotel score out of 5. To ensure all reviews are genuine, hotel reviews can only be added by customers who have booked through us at the hotel in question.

Customer Rating

The customer rating is the average show score out of 5. To ensure all reviews are genuine, show reviews can only be added by customers who have booked through us for the show in question.

Star Rating

SuperBreak star ratings are given as a guide to help you choose between our hotels and do not necessarily relate to those awarded by other organisations. They symbolise the level of service and range of facilities that you can expect at the property; ranging from 1 star - hotels with the simplest range of facilities, to five stars - luxury hotels with a wider range of facilities. Please note that different countries have different standards and star ratings may differ according to the country where the hotel is located.

Top Price

Top Price Stalls or Dress Circle or Grand Circle or Royal Circle

Second Price

Second Price Stalls or Dress Circle or Grand Circle or Upper Circle

Third Price

Upper Circle or Rear Stalls/Dress Circle

Fourth Price

Rear Upper Circle

Fifth Price/Budget

Top Tier or Upper Circle rear side seating

Sixth Price

Back rows of Stalls or Upper Circle

Star Rating:

4 stars:
SuperBreak Customer Rating:
 
TripAdvisor Traveller Rating:
Grand Harbour Hotel Southampton (Pre Cruise Package & 15 days parking) - Hotel Exterior

Average TripAdvisor Traveller Rating:

  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness

Average Customer Rating:

  • Sleep
  • Breakfast
  • Staff
  • Destination
 

Read reviews below or click here to view the hotel product page

  • SuperBreak Customer Reviews
  • TripAdvisor Traveller Reviews

Surprise birthday weekend

Stay Date: 18/11/16, a customer aged 45-64 from Chiseldon who stayed at this hotel wrote this review.

A great weekend away as a surprise for my girlfriend's birthday - she loved it . Let down by the weather it was pouring down so had to get taxis around but their service was good. See More  Read more information   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
West Quay  
Turtle Bay  
Barcelona tapas  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Good weekend in Southampton

Stay Date: 04/11/16, a customer aged 45-64 who stayed at this hotel wrote this review.

A very good value weekend break. Hotel good location for shops. Spa facilities available at hotel-best back massage I had for a long time. An enjoyable weekend. See More  Read more information   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Great stay in Southampton

Stay Date: 21/10/16, a customer aged 65+ who stayed at this hotel wrote this review.

Stayed in the Grand Harbour Hotel in Southampton, great hotel, excellent and very polite service staff from check in to check out. Food excellent. Room very good and quiet. Great view of the Cruise See More  Read more information liners from our room. Hotel is only 2 minutes walk from the West Quay centre. No negative comments to report.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
West Quay Shopping  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Ghandi winchester  
 

User Review Ratings: 1 out of 1 users found this review helpful

Rate This Review:
 
 

Birthday Celebration in Southampton

Stay Date: 04/06/16, a customer aged 65+ from Gb who stayed at this hotel wrote this review.

A most superb setting and hotel. Excellent "Standard" double room at front of hotel with fantastic balcony overlooking the cruise ship terminals. A selection of the world's largest cruise ships were See More  Read more information passing and docking literally just across the road. Hotel arranged taxi transport to theatre and Red Funnel ferry terminal for our return journey home. Theatre trip to see a very professionalproduction of "Mary Poppins" was a highlight of the weekend. Both of the hotel restaurants were excellent. Altogether a great value for money experience.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Mayflower Theatre  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
John Lewis  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Mum and Daughter spa break

Stay Date: 03/06/16, a customer aged 45-64 from United Kingdom who stayed at this hotel wrote this review.

A much needed break was booked at The Grand Harbour Hotel on a bed/breakfast and first evening meal basis for two nights. Spa treatments were pre-booked. We arrived earlier than expected as we'd See More  Read more information changed our travel arrangements, but the reception staff still managed to let us into a suitable room nice and early. As newbies we weren't sure of procedure at the spa but again the staff were helpful.The pool and Jacuzzi were fab, but must remember to not book in school holidays next time as a few small children used the Jacuzzi as a play pool. Lunch was fab, as was the evening meal. After thefirst day pampering the Saturday was spent shopping fuelled by a rather delicious breakfast. Couldn't fault either the SuperBreak booking system, or the chosen hotel. Will definitely use SuperBreakagain. :)   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
West Quay  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Ed's Diner  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Pre Cruise Hotel And Parking

Stay Date: 28/08/11, a customer from Uk who stayed at this hotel wrote this review.

The de vere grand harbour hotel was very well organised and efficient in dealing with taxis included to and from the port. The car parking was also included. The evening meal in the hotel was first See More  Read more information class and the included full breakfast was comprehensive and top quality.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
 

User Review Ratings: 1 out of 1 users found this review helpful

Rate This Review:
 
 

Southampton is a good base

Stay Date: 27/04/09, a customer who stayed at this hotel wrote this review.

The Grand Harbour was excellent in respect of the room, position, service, breakfast and dinner, especially taking into account how little the two night stay cost, due to special offer. The only See More  Read more information criticism is lunch in the lounge bar - expensive and inferior quality compared to other 4 and 5 star hotels and 5 star hotels we have stayed in. WE had an excellent day out at Exbury Gardens - wellworth a visit. Took the Red Funnel to the Isle of wight - also very enjoyable.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Exbury Gardens  
WestQuay Shopping Centre  
ferry to isle of wight  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
TGI Fridays  
Coco Cafe (Chocolate Island, Godshill)  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Grand Harbour Hotel

Stay Date: 18/04/09, a customer who stayed at this hotel wrote this review.

Superb hotel; great offer (2 nights b & b plus free evening dinner!). We visited our daughter at southampton uni for the weekend - great to be so close. Wonderful choice of shopping within walking See More  Read more information distance of hotel. Saw the new liner queen victoria docked at the final leg of her maiden world voyage, the queen mary (even bigger!) And the oriana. Southampton city must have the cleanest ladies'toilets in the land - very impressive!   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
West Quay  
Docks  
Ocean Side  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
De Vere Hotel Restaurant  
Banana Wharf  
Spanish  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Weekend in Excellent De Vere Hotel.Southampton

Stay Date: 17/04/09, a customer who stayed at this hotel wrote this review.

Not stayed here before.Saw it being built mid nineties when we worked in Southampton so knew its good location.Easy to find from instructions and hotel was all we wished for.Excellent staff,meals See More  Read more information etc and room was without fault Hotel is within twenty minutes of New Forest which is well worth a visit.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
New Forest area  
Shopping in Southampton West Quay mall  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Short Break in Southampton

Stay Date: 14/04/09, a customer who stayed at this hotel rated this hotel.

See Ratings  Read more information   Hide Ratings  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Beaulieu  
Portsmouth Historic Dockyard  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Beefeater  
De Vere Restaurant  
 
 

A Short Spring Break

Stay Date: 06/04/09, a customer who stayed at this hotel wrote this review.

Our three day break turned out to be beyond our expectations. The hotel was excellent in every way, the location easy to find using the directions given to us on line and we found much of interest See More  Read more information in the area.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Winchester Cathedral  
Isle of Wight  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Winchester Cathedral  
Osborne House  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Short Break in Southampton

Stay Date: 06/04/09, a customer who stayed at this hotel wrote this review.

We were mostly just visiting family. See More  Read more information   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Corfe Castle  
Lulworth Cove  
Weymouth  
West Quay, Southampton  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Restful Break

Stay Date: 06/03/09, a customer who stayed at this hotel wrote this review.

Beautiful hotel. Facilities are fab, as was, breakfast and meals. Staff were most helpful too. We are looking forward to booking our next stay at De Vere, Grand Harbour. See More  Read more information   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Short Break in Southampton

Stay Date: 06/03/09, a customer who stayed at this hotel rated this hotel.

See Ratings  Read more information   Hide Ratings  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
 
 

Overnight stay prior to cruise

Stay Date: 21/03/17, a customer aged 45-64 from Woodbridge who stayed at this hotel wrote this review.

Great comfortable stay. Staff very helpful in advising me with luggage and parking. See More  Read more information   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Short Break In Southampton

Stay Date: 04/09/09, a customer who stayed at this hotel rated this hotel.

See Ratings  Read more information   Hide Ratings  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Isle of Wight  
Cruise Ship In Port  
 
 

De Vere Grand Harbour

Stay Date: 24/04/09, a customer who stayed at this hotel rated this hotel.

See Ratings  Read more information   Hide Ratings  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Cruise Ships  
 
 

Solent Soiree

Stay Date: 06/04/09, a customer who stayed at this hotel wrote this review.

Two nights in Southampton with a round trip accross the I O W in between. Ferry to Cowes, bus to Wootton, Steam train to Smallbrook Junction, electric to Ryde, ferry to Portsmouth, meal and train to See More  Read more information Southampton. A nice hotel but they tried to charge us for our inclusive meal, we were double charged before with a Superbreak booking. Perhaps clearer arrangements could be established in future?   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Isle of Wight Steam Railway  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Las Iguanas, Portsmouth  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Excellent Sothampton location

Stay Date: 04/04/09, a customer from Bournemouth who stayed at this hotel wrote this review.

Positioned near waterfront (with interesting views), town wall, city centre and new shopping complex. Good indoor swimming pool & mini gym and nice restaurant. See More  Read more information   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Spinnaker Towers - foggy  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
La Tasca  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Calshot Walk

Stay Date: 13/03/09, a customer who stayed at this hotel wrote this review.

Great walk along the sea front - it was a beautiful sunny day! Very relaxed day. Lovely area - cup of tea at the end from Lepe country park was good. The hotel was clean and comfortable - a well See More  Read more information deserved rest.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Calshot  
Lepe Country Park  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Weekend in Southampton

Stay Date: 15/03/09, a customer who stayed at this hotel wrote this review.

First view of De Vere Grand Harbour hotel - magnificent. Modern and so handily placed to visit the old town and with views of the harbours. Staff so friendly from the moment we walked into the See More  Read more information foyer. Classy room with a view of the wall and sea. Ate in first night and the food was excellent and sevice very good. Spent whole of next day exploring city, photographing the old buildings,wondering atsome of the historic happenings - did Henry V and his troops really pass through the small West Gate on the way to Agincourt? My wife was taken by the new shopping centre and we spent time there andin IKEA, Surprisingly the city was very quiet at night and restaurants empty. We ate at Georges, found the food of high quality and the staff entertaining - which was what we wanted on our weddinganniversary. We finished the evening in The Duke of Wellington Pub where we enjoyed banter with the locals. It was unfortunate that we had to leave soon after breakfast on our final day because of mywifes indisposition so weren't able to visit any of the many houses and exhibitions that were available. But we enjoyed our stay and would recommend Southampton as an interesting city to explore.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
City Walls  
Marina  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Georges  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Quality Time Together

Stay Date: 06/03/09, a customer from Pontypridd from Mid Glamorganwho stayed at this hotel wrote this review.

My husband and I went away to The Grand Harbour to recharge our batteries. The hotel is easy to find and in a good location close to shops and bars. We had a 3 course meal in the hotel restaurant on See More  Read more information the first night and it was very nice. The service was discreet yet attentive. The hotel has good facilities we used the pool and gym. Our room had a balcony however the rooms themselves whilst cleanare in need of an update. I have stayed in lower rated hotels with more modern rooms. On the second nighe we ate at the NV Lounge in the city centre. The meal was good with added bonus of a cabaret (Diana Ross look a like ) and a disco at the end of the night. Totally unexpected and totally enjoyable.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Shops  
Maritime Museum  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
The NV Lounge  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Stay at the grand harbour before your cruise

Stay Date: 30/08/14, a customer aged 45-64 who stayed at this hotel wrote this review.

We had a nice relaxed stay with parking. On the day of the cruise we were transferred via a hotel car and it was first class. See More  Read more information   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
quays  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Prezzo  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Not So Grand Harbour

Stay Date: 17/04/09, a customer who stayed at this hotel wrote this review.

We visited the De Vere Grand Harbour in Southampton. It is a relatively new hotel in a near waterside setting. The view has been demeaned by a most awful 'block house' erected a quarter of a mile See More  Read more information away in the Canute road area. The room was neat but a false eyelash had been left on the bed. I question the cleanliness threfore. We ate in the restaurant on the first night. I had a Dover Sole thatmust have been illegally landed it was so small. I asked for a Cauliflour au gratin to accompany it. If I want to eat healthily then I will go to Holland & Barratts, if I eat out I want my vegetablecooked. The cauliflower was almost uncooked and I tried with the waitresses help to find the au gratin, it was poor. I left the table hungry, it was very poor value and I could cook much better and Ihave never cooked in French before. A four star hotel should live up to its branding, the Grand Harbour does not do this.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Grand Harbour Restaurant  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Showing 1-24 of 24 reviews

Write a Review

The information on this website are the views and opinions of TripAdvisor members and not TripAdvisor LLC. It is provided 'as is' and we accept no responsibility for any loss, injury or inconvenience sustained by anyone resulting from this information. You should verify critical information (like visas, health and safety, customs, and transportation) with the relevant authorities before you travel.

©2007 TripAdvisor LLC. All rights reserved

Read reviews for Grand Harbour Hotel Southampton (Pre Cruise Package & 15 days parking), Southampton. We only accept reviews from customer who have booked Grand Harbour Hotel Southampton (Pre Cruise Package & 15 days parking), Southampton through us. This means better quality reviews which you can trust. View Hotel Details. These reviews are the opinions of our customers and not of SuperBreak mini-holidays.

SuperBreak uses a secure server to encrypt and protect all communication of personal details and credit card information between yourself and the SuperBreak reservation system. Our secure server is authenticated and certificated by GlobalSign.com, making your booking 100% secure. Your details are also protected under the Data Protection Act. If you have any questions with regard to the use of your personal data, please email marketing@superbreak.com.

Book online or call

  • UK Call Centre open Open 7 days a week
  • 01904 717 362
  • For Groups of 5 rooms or 10+ adults call 01904 420 454
  • (calls charged at standard rates)

Why book with us?

  • Prices include all taxes
  • No credit card fees
  • No booking fees
  • Established for over 30 years
  • Winner of the Best UK Operator 2017 - Globe Travel

Email Offers

Don't miss out, sign up today to receive our latest offers and deals

Hotel Code

Travel Aware - Staying Safe and Healthy Abroad

The Foreign & Commonwealth Office and National Travel Health Network and Centre have up-to-date advice on staying safe and healthy abroad. For the latest travel advice from the Foreign & Commonwealth Office including security and local laws, plus passport and visa information check www.gov.uk/travelaware and follow @FCOtravel and Facebook.com/FCOtravel

Keep informed of current travel health news by visiting www.travelhealthpro.org.uk

The advice can change so check regularly for updates.

Eboracum Way
Artemis House
York
North Yorkshire
YO31 7RE
GB

Project=Concert-and-Events-2017

Version=1001995 @ 15/11/2018 15:25:46

Last rendered @ 17/11/2018 10:36:47

Last rendered @ 17/11/2018 10:36:47

x-forward-port: ""

X-Forwarded-Proto: "https"

Is Secure? True

Is Mobile? False

Machine: VWEB16

Controller: HolidayReview

Action: ShowReviewsForHotel

View: ~/Views/HolidayReview/ShowReviewsForHotel.aspx

Firebug

 

Please enter a destination or hotel name to search for.