Book online or call: 01904 717 362 Open 7 days a week

The Golden Jubilee Hotel (2 Nt Offer & 1st Nt Dinner) Reviews (Glasgow)

Beardmore Street, Clydebank, Glasgow, Strathclyde, G81 4SA, Scotland
The Golden Jubilee Hotel (2 Nt Offer & 1st Nt Dinner)

SuperBreak star ratings are given as a guide to help you choose between our hotels and do not necessarily relate to those awarded by other organisations.

They symbolise the level of service and range of facilities that you can expect at the property; ranging from 1 star - hotels with the simplest range of facilities, to five stars - luxury hotels with a wider range of facilities.

Please note that different countries have different standards and star ratings may differ according to the country where the hotel is located.

From Price

This from price is based on the lowest price, per person, per day, within the next 6 weeks.

From Price

This from price is based on the lowest price, per person, per night, within the next 6 weeks.

Per Adult Per Stay

This price is the total price each adult will pay for the entire break (including tickets if stated). Exact prices, including any supplements and child prices, will be displayed on the next page as policies vary from hotel to hotel.

Customer Rating

The customer rating is the average hotel score out of 5. To ensure all reviews are genuine, hotel reviews can only be added by customers who have booked through us at the hotel in question.

Customer Rating

The customer rating is the average show score out of 5. To ensure all reviews are genuine, show reviews can only be added by customers who have booked through us for the show in question.

Star Rating

SuperBreak star ratings are given as a guide to help you choose between our hotels and do not necessarily relate to those awarded by other organisations. They symbolise the level of service and range of facilities that you can expect at the property; ranging from 1 star - hotels with the simplest range of facilities, to five stars - luxury hotels with a wider range of facilities. Please note that different countries have different standards and star ratings may differ according to the country where the hotel is located.

Top Price

Top Price Stalls or Dress Circle or Grand Circle or Royal Circle

Second Price

Second Price Stalls or Dress Circle or Grand Circle or Upper Circle

Third Price

Upper Circle or Rear Stalls/Dress Circle

Fourth Price

Rear Upper Circle

Fifth Price/Budget

Top Tier or Upper Circle rear side seating

Sixth Price

Back rows of Stalls or Upper Circle

Star Rating:

4 stars:
SuperBreak Customer Rating:
 
TripAdvisor Traveller Rating:
The Golden Jubilee Hotel (2 Nt Offer & 1st Nt Dinner) - Hotel Bedroom

Average TripAdvisor Traveller Rating:

  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness

Average Customer Rating:

  • Sleep
  • Breakfast
  • Staff
  • Destination
 

Read reviews below or click here to view the hotel product page

  • SuperBreak Customer Reviews
  • TripAdvisor Traveller Reviews

Excellent

Stay Date: 14/09/17, a customer aged 65+ from United Kingdom who stayed at this hotel wrote this review.

With the plus of an upgrade to a view of the Clyde. See More  Read more information   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
House for an Art Lover  
kelvin Grove art gallery  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Not great bathroom

Stay Date: 01/09/17, a customer aged 45-64 from United Kingdom who stayed at this hotel wrote this review.

Hotel was very nice however the bathroom in our room needed some work. The grout in the bathroom was coming off in places and the grout was also mouldy in places too. See More  Read more information   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Glasgow City Centre  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Glasgow weekend with visit to Loch Lomond

Stay Date: 11/08/17, a customer aged 45-64 from Inverurie who stayed at this hotel wrote this review.

Excellent hotel serves good food also handy for train to Glasgow or Loch Lomond. See More  Read more information   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Loch Lomond  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
In Hotel  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Great weekend

Stay Date: 21/04/17, a customer aged 65+ from United Kingdom who stayed at this hotel wrote this review.

We have stayed at this hotel a number of times - the rooms are spacious and the leisure facilities are great. We always eat at the hotel as the food is good and the staff are nice. We park at the See More  Read more information hotel which is free parking then we get the train into Glasgow sometimes. It is by far one of the best hotels we have stayed at we will go back again.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Clydebank shops  
Walk by Clydebank  
Glasgow shops  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Glasgow break

Stay Date: 15/04/17, a customer aged 65+ from United Kingdom who stayed at this hotel wrote this review.

The Golden Jubilee Hotel was ideal for our purpose of visiting family. The hotel was comfortable and the staff friendly and helpful. Would use again. See More  Read more information   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Nice stay in Glasgow

Stay Date: 14/04/17, a customer aged 45-64 from United Kingdom who stayed at this hotel wrote this review.

Surprisingly nice hotel, large rooms and good restaurants. See More  Read more information   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Glasgow City Centre  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Great weekend in Glasgow

Stay Date: 14/01/17, a customer aged 18-24 who stayed at this hotel wrote this review.

Booked my weekend through the phone, staff very helpful. Hotel was excellent, clean and comfortable. See More  Read more information   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Staff  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Glasgow

Stay Date: 09/12/16, a customer aged 65+ from United Kingdom who stayed at this hotel wrote this review.

Great hotel, very spacious and staff great. See More  Read more information   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Kelvin Museum  
Botanic Gardens  
Lanark village  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Two night break

Stay Date: 08/12/16, a customer aged 65+ who stayed at this hotel wrote this review.

Check in was efficient and very helpful. The hotel clearly has a very close link to the adjacent hospital as a conjoined unit and is set up for conferences and meetings. We found it an interesting See More  Read more information place to stay. It was well appointed and the room was spacious and comfortable with a view across the River Clyde. You could watch boats passing. We had a problem with the TV and this was sorted outimmediately we reported it in. The food was good and good value. We would be happy to return.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Bareheaded arena  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Great trip to Glasgow

Stay Date: 25/11/16, a customer aged 45-64 who stayed at this hotel wrote this review.

Better than the pictures, the hotel was excellent. The location just outside of Glasgow meant a very cheap train journey into the City. Scotrail were great, plenty of helpful staff. See More  Read more information   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Kelvingrove Gallery  
Hunterian Art Gallery  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
La Lanterna  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Weekend in the West End

Stay Date: 29/05/15, a customer aged 45-64 who stayed at this hotel wrote this review.

I probably had the best two night stay ever in a hotel in the UK. The food at the hotel was so good that we ate there again on the second night. The housekeeping was excellent. A brilliant weekend See More  Read more information away.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Glasgow University  
Riverside Museum  
kelvin Grove art gallery  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
beardmore hotel restaurant  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Enjoyable 2 days Glasgow

Stay Date: 16/03/15, a customer aged 65+ who stayed at this hotel wrote this review.

Hotel and staff excellent and very helpful to my elderly mother and her friend on their short break. Unfortunately there was a problem with the heating in the room during their stay but a fan See More  Read more information heater helped the problem the second night and the staff couldn't have been kinder. Lovely central location and near bus station and it was good that they were able to leave luggage in the hotel untiltheir bus in afternoon and make most of last day.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Clinical and soulless

Stay Date: 14/11/14, a customer aged 25-44 who stayed at this hotel wrote this review.

The hotel was very clean, but wasn't aware that it is attached to a medical research facility. Lots of ill people going about. More like a stay in a hospital than a hotel. Definitely not what we See More  Read more information expected from a luxury spa break we saved up for to celebrate our 40th birthdays. Disappointing.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
 

User Review Ratings: 1 out of 1 users found this review not helpful

Rate This Review:
 
 

Stay over for Scotland Game

Stay Date: 14/11/14, a customer aged 45-64 who stayed at this hotel wrote this review.

Good stay - hotel starting to show its age at the edges but still better than average accommodation. See More  Read more information   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Staff  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Amazing time

Stay Date: 11/10/14, a customer aged 45-64 who stayed at this hotel wrote this review.

I couldn't have wished for better, the accommodation was amazing and the staff could not have been any nicer, warm and welcoming, I can't wait to go back and stay again! My husband and I will See More  Read more information cherish the memory of this break forever.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Diva  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Superb Hotel

Stay Date: 09/09/14, a customer aged 45-64 who stayed at this hotel wrote this review.

Booked a mini break and loved every second of the stay, friendly staff, beautiful decor & excellent location for visiting Loch Lomond, Glasgow, Braehead & further down the west coast of Scotland. See More  Read more information   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Auchentoshan Whiskey Distillery  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

A bit of tranquility in Glasgow

Stay Date: 12/08/14, a customer aged 25-44 who stayed at this hotel wrote this review.

The Beardmore was a lovely relaxing hotel offering some much needed peace and quiet in busy Glasgow. The staff were very attentive and the room we were given was a good size and had everything you See More  Read more information need for a nice stay. Had a tasty meal in the restaurant also.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Braehead  
The Kelpies  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Beardmore Glasgow

Stay Date: 06/08/14, a customer aged 65+ who stayed at this hotel wrote this review.

Everything about the hotel was excellent. Friendly staff, swimming pool warm. Cleanliness tip top. Definitely would use the hotel again. See More  Read more information   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
botanic gardens glasgow  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Walking Break near Glasgow

Stay Date: 26/07/13, a customer aged 45-64 who stayed at this hotel wrote this review.

The hotel was excellent and nicely situated on the Clyde, not far from Loch Lomond. We had a lovely walk on Ben Kane on Saturday but unfortunately the weather was poor after that. Went into Glasgow See More  Read more information but this was disappointing as was the Science museum which was really only suitable for children and not very interesting for adults. The leisure facilities at the hotel were very good.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Loch Lomond  
Glasgow Science Museum  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Great Value

Stay Date: 20/04/13, a customer aged 25-44 who stayed at this hotel wrote this review.

Great value hotel. Very good location See More  Read more information   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Bombay blues  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Bombay Blues  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Beardmore Hotel

Stay Date: 26/07/11, a customer who stayed at this hotel wrote this review.

Clean rooms, excellent reception staff. Breakfast food and staffing a major issue. Breakfast food was quite poor and the staff were terribly disorganised. They would take an order for tea and coffe See More  Read more information and forget it etc and the hotel was not busy. Sort this out and the experience would be much better.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Frankie & Benny's  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Short Break In Glasgow

Stay Date: 06/02/11, a customer who stayed at this hotel rated this hotel.

See Ratings  Read more information   Hide Ratings  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Loch Lomond  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Duck Bay Marina  
 
 

Hotel

Stay Date: 12/02/10, a customer from Arbroath from Anguswho stayed at this hotel wrote this review.

Stayed at the Beardmore becuase of the facilities it offered as love to use pool etc in a morning-it was a super hotel, very clean, great staff, and very comfortable. Once you get over the fact that See More  Read more information you share the entrance with a major hospital it doesnt bother you - it does just feel a bit strange a first. We'll be staying again when in the area so that says it all I suppose.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Great Facilities

Stay Date: 19/06/09, a customer from Peterculter who stayed at this hotel wrote this review.

I really enjoyed our stay at the hotel, the facilities and rooms were great. My only critisism would be the lack of communication between the hotel staff and guests during a fire drill - we were See More  Read more information given no information on where we should be and not told it was safe to go back to our rooms - we worked this out ourselves when the firemen left and the staff took off their flourescent vests! Alsono-one checked that all guests had evacuated which I thought a bit strange   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Hampden Park Stadium - Take That Concert  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Clydebank Hotel

Stay Date: 01/05/09, a customer who stayed at this hotel wrote this review.

Comfortable accomodation and very good food, but very disappointed that the swimming pool and area was closed for refurbishment and we had not been informed. See More  Read more information   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
 
Rate This Review:
 
Editor Notes:

Editor’s Comments: Hotels do provide us of scheduled maintenance work to leisure facilities where possible, so we can advise guests. However last minute maintenance work cannot always be advised in advance.

 

Beardmore Hotel

Stay Date: 31/10/08, a customer who stayed at this hotel wrote this review.

An excellent find. Very helpful staff. Comfortable bedroom with pleasant view over river Clyde. Very good food. An excellent leisure centre. Sadly we could stay one night only. See More  Read more information   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Showing 1-26 of 26 reviews

Write a Review

The information on this website are the views and opinions of TripAdvisor members and not TripAdvisor LLC. It is provided 'as is' and we accept no responsibility for any loss, injury or inconvenience sustained by anyone resulting from this information. You should verify critical information (like visas, health and safety, customs, and transportation) with the relevant authorities before you travel.

©2007 TripAdvisor LLC. All rights reserved

Read reviews for The Golden Jubilee Hotel (2 Nt Offer & 1st Nt Dinner), Glasgow. We only accept reviews from customer who have booked The Golden Jubilee Hotel (2 Nt Offer & 1st Nt Dinner), Glasgow through us. This means better quality reviews which you can trust. View Hotel Details. These reviews are the opinions of our customers and not of SuperBreak mini-holidays.

SuperBreak uses a secure server to encrypt and protect all communication of personal details and credit card information between yourself and the SuperBreak reservation system. Our secure server is authenticated and certificated by GlobalSign.com, making your booking 100% secure. Your details are also protected under the Data Protection Act. If you have any questions with regard to the use of your personal data, please email marketing@superbreak.com.

Book online or call

  • UK Call Centre open 7 days a week 09:00-19:00
  • 01904 717 362
  • For Groups of 5 rooms or 10+ adults call 01904 420 454
  • (calls charged at standard rates)

Why book with us?

  • Prices include all taxes
  • No credit card fees
  • No booking fees
  • Established for over 30 years
  • Winner of the Best UK Operator 2017 - Globe Travel

Email Offers

Don't miss out, sign up today to receive our latest offers and deals

Hotel Code

Travel Aware - Staying Safe and Healthy Abroad

The Foreign & Commonwealth Office and National Travel Health Network and Centre have up-to-date advice on staying safe and healthy abroad. For the latest travel advice from the Foreign & Commonwealth Office including security and local laws, plus passport and visa information check www.gov.uk/travelaware and follow @FCOtravel and Facebook.com/FCOtravel

Keep informed of current travel health news by visiting www.travelhealthpro.org.uk

The advice can change so check regularly for updates.

Eboracum Way
Artemis House
York
North Yorkshire
YO31 7RE
GB

Project=Concert-and-Events-2017

Version=1002081 @ 17/07/2019 11:23:27

Last rendered @ 21/07/2019 01:28:12

Last rendered @ 21/07/2019 01:28:12

x-forward-port: ""

X-Forwarded-Proto: "https"

Is Secure? True

Is Mobile? False

Machine: VWEB14

Controller: HolidayReview

Action: ShowReviewsForHotel

View: ~/Views/HolidayReview/ShowReviewsForHotel.aspx

Firebug

 

Please enter a destination or hotel name to search for.