Book online or call: 01904 717 362 Open 7 days a week

Customer Reviews by Destination - Gloucester

Gloucester Holiday Reviews

Gloucester Cathedral, Gloucester

Surrounded by the picturesque Cotswolds Hills, the vibrant city of Gloucester has a fantastic blend of historic sights and interesting attractions near to our Gloucester hotels.

  • One of the most iconic places to visit is the magnificent Cathedral, one of the finest examples of medieval architecture in the country. Many of our hotels in Gloucester are within walking distance of this extraordinary building, so paying it a visit is a must.
  • After exploring the Cathedral visitors staying in one of our Gloucester hotels should pay a visit to The Tailor of Gloucester Beatrix Potter Museum and Shop. Based in the original building that inspired the well-loved tale, the museum brings Potter’s magical world to life with displays, illustrations, and unique gifts. This charming attraction is always popular for those staying in our hotels in Gloucester and is a great way to end the afternoon after treating yourself to lunch in one of the many cosy cafes and pubs.
  • For something a bit livelier, sports fans staying in our hotels in Gloucester can visit the Kingsholme Stadium, home of Gloucester Rugby team. Watching a match then heading for a night on the town is a great way to experience the Gloucester atmosphere before retiring to the comfort of our Gloucester hotels.
No matter what you have planned on your short break to Gloucester, our fabulous range of Gloucester hotels will provide the perfect base for your trip.

Number of Customer Reviews in this Destination - 115

  • SuperBreak Customer Reviews

Short Break in Gloucester

Stay Date: 01/07/06, a customer who stayed at 4* Holiday Inn Gloucester - Cheltenham in Gloucester rated this hotel.

See Ratings  Read more information   Hide Ratings  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
 
 

Honeymoon in Gloucester

Stay Date: 29/08/06, a customer who stayed at 4* Mercure Gloucester, Bowden Hall in Gloucester (Nr) wrote this review.

Arrived to champagne and chocolates in the hotel room, ventured out to Gloucester town for drinks and a meal. Shopping in Gloucester town centre. Returned to hotel for more champagne, chocolates and See More  Read more information enjoyed the sauna and spa bath before heading out for drinks and a meal at the polash Shopping in Cheltenham after a hearty breakfast. Returned to hotel for swim and spa bath before enjoying a mealand wine in our room. Very relaxing and indulgent break   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Gloucester  
Cheltenham  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Polash Indian Restaurant  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Short Break in Short Break in Cheltenham/Gloucester

Stay Date: 17/02/07, a customer who stayed at 4* Hatton Court Hotel in Cheltenham/Gloucester rated this hotel.

See Ratings  Read more information   Hide Ratings  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
 
 

Gloucester in the Autumn

Stay Date: 05/11/07, a customer who stayed at 4* Mercure Gloucester, Bowden Hall in Gloucester (Nr) wrote this review.

A trip on the top deck of a bus into Gloucester was a highlight of our 3 days holiday. Took us back to our youth. Broadway was stunning in its autumn coat, the blend of Cotswold Stone and autumn See More  Read more information leaves making an unforgettable spectacular.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Gloucester Cathedral  
Broadway  
Gloucester Docks  
Birdland, Bourton on the Water  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Bowden Hall Hotel  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Christmas Break

Stay Date: 24/12/07, a customer from West Yorkshire who stayed at 4* Hatherley Manor in Cheltenham/Gloucester wrote this review.

Wonderfull relaxing few days, with good food and company. See More  Read more information   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Cotswolds Area  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Wonderful Christmas

Stay Date: 24/12/06, a customer from Hastings who stayed at 4* Hatherley Manor in Cheltenham/Gloucester wrote this review.

My husband, myself and my parents had a truly wonderful Christmas 3 night break at Hatherley Manor. The food and service were fantastic and it was unbelievably good value! See More  Read more information   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Gloucester Cathedral  
Tewkesbury  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

A Great Xmas Break in the Cotswolds

Stay Date: 24/12/06, a customer who stayed at 4* Hatherley Manor in Cheltenham/Gloucester wrote this review.

From the moment of our arrival on Christmas Eve, we were welcomed with food and drink! There was sherry & mince pies, then, before dinner, wine and a short carol concert. The food was excellent - See More  Read more information and the breakfast table provided for absolutely every taste, from cereals & toast, via the English full cooked fry-up, via smoked haddock & kippers, to French croissants & other Viennoiserie, not tomention the variety of juices and fresh and preserved fruit of all kinds - from exotics to the homely prune! Throughout the three-day break the staff couldn't have been friendlier, the food and drinkample, and the hotel cosier. The only small cavill was that the lounge area by the bar filled up quickly, and the other seating was a long way away from the bar -at the other end of the hotel! But thehotel itself was set in attractive surroundings and have enough architectural features left to prove of interest to the historian of the family. All in all - our xmas break was superb value and highlyrecommended.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Gloucester Cathedral  
National Waterways Museum  
Gloucester City Centre  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Ramada Hotel

Stay Date: 15/07/08, a customer from Halton who stayed at 4* Hallmark Hotel Gloucester in Gloucester wrote this review.

Delightful Hotel set in lovely grounds. Staff excellent - so too the big Veggie Breakfast.Very comfortable bed. Thank you. See More  Read more information   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Tewkesbury Abbey  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Dick Whittington Pub in Gloucester  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

A Walk in the Woods

Stay Date: 12/09/08, a customer from Bedford who stayed at 4* Hatherley Manor in Cheltenham/Gloucester wrote this review.

The National aboretum was beautiful but pricey at £7 per person. Beautiful and an excellent guided tour. The forest of Dean was amazing and the scultpure trial excellent See More  Read more information   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Gloucester  
Westbury Arboretum  
Forrest of Dean  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
The Pub 2 miles away on main road, sunday evening  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Cotswolds/ Gloucester area

Stay Date: 04/10/08, a customer from Kent who stayed at 4* Mercure Gloucester, Bowden Hall in Gloucester (Nr) wrote this review.

Very good experience. Nice inexpensive pubs/restaurants. Great villages, churches and museums. Very relaxing See More  Read more information   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Cotswolds - all  
Gloucester Historic Dock  
Pubs/restaurants  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

shopping in cheltenham

Stay Date: 18/10/08, a customer from Bicester who stayed at 4* Hatherley Manor in Cheltenham/Gloucester wrote this review.

Overnight stay, relaxing stay, comfortable clean good value. An ideal place for a weekend break at value for money hotel. See More  Read more information   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Swindon Designer Retail Outlet  
Cheltenham, shopping.  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Down Memory Lane

Stay Date: 05/12/08, a customer who stayed at 4* Hallmark Hotel Gloucester in Gloucester wrote this review.

My visit was great. Was at a school reunion. had not been back for 32 years. stayed the night and then travelled on to see family before Xmas Was dissapointed with the booking because although I See More  Read more information had especially asked the Super break staff to ask Staff at the hotel if the showers were walk-in as my son was in a wheel chair and I had requested for an accessible room. Only to arrive after a fivehour drive and the hotel staff said no request had been made for an accessible room by Superbreak.Only a family and double room.Luckily we did get one as the staff were totally accomodating.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
 
Rate This Review:
 
Editor Notes:

Editor's Comments: We work hard to ensure our booking procedures are very comprehensive and we are working with the hotel to ensure that their reservation procedures are reviewed.

 

Hatherley Manor Hotel

Stay Date: 02/01/09, a customer who stayed at 4* Hatherley Manor in Cheltenham/Gloucester wrote this review.

Excellent Hotel in lovely location and Easy to find having from Surrey. Food was delicious and beautifully presented. Bar prices were a bit pricey !! See More  Read more information   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Gloucester and Cathedral  
Bourton on the Water and Cotswolds  
 

User Review Ratings: 1 out of 1 users found this review helpful

Rate This Review:
 
 

A Wonderful Short Break in Gloucester

Stay Date: 27/03/09, a customer from Warwickshire who stayed at 4* Hallmark Hotel Gloucester in Gloucester wrote this review.

After a very busy and difficult time we enjoyed the setting of the Hotel and the short drive to beautiful countryside for walking. An added bonus was to be able to swim each day in a lovely warm See More  Read more information pool. And I have to mention the wonderful variety of food for breakfast. We hope to have another opportunity to visit a Ramada Hotel.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Slimbridge  
The Country Park  
Country walking  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Marvellous Michaelwood

Stay Date: 07/09/09, a customer from Merseyside who stayed at 3* Days Inn Michaelwood in Michaelwood (Nr Gloucester) wrote this review.

We were very impressed by the high standard of Days Inn at Michaelwood welcome break - lovely room and bathroom, top grade and we will book again!. See More  Read more information   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Staff  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

New Year In The Cotswolds

Stay Date: 30/12/09, a customer from Epsom who stayed at 4* Hatton Court Hotel in Cheltenham/Gloucester wrote this review.

A wonderful break with excellent food and attention to detail. The staff were brilliant and the fireworks at midnight on New Year's eve an unexpected bonus. See More  Read more information   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Gloucester  
Painswick  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Kings Head Pub  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Great Stop-Over Hotel For Us With Pool For Kids!

Stay Date: 24/07/10, a customer from Uk who stayed at 4* Hallmark Hotel Gloucester in Gloucester wrote this review.

Fab hotel. See More  Read more information   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Prezzo Italian Restaurant, Gloucester  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Book Reveiw

Stay Date: 18/06/11, a customer from United Kingdom who stayed at 3* Days Inn Michaelwood in Michaelwood (Nr Gloucester) wrote this review.

Walked the country side for walks for the book. See More  Read more information   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Research For Walking Book In Gloucestershire  
Deer Park  
Ancient Ram Inn Wotton Under Edge  
Woodcester Mansion And Park  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Perfect Blend Bistro Berkeley  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Short Break In Gloucester

Stay Date: 16/08/11, a customer from Uk who stayed at 4* Hallmark Hotel Gloucester (2 Night Offer/1st Night Dinner & Wine or Afternoon Tea) in Gloucester wrote this review.

Visited the wye valley a lovely drive. See More  Read more information   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
 

User Review Ratings: 4 out of 5 users found this review helpful

Rate This Review:
 
 

Short Break In Gloucester

Stay Date: 23/10/11, a customer who stayed at 4* Hatton Court Hotel in Cheltenham/Gloucester rated this hotel.

See Ratings  Read more information   Hide Ratings  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Glouster Quay  
Westernbirt Arberatum  
 
 

Day out at Gloucester Docks Christmas Market

Stay Date: 22/11/13, a customer aged 45-64 from Stoke-On-Trent who stayed at 4* Hatherley Manor in Cheltenham/Gloucester wrote this review.

The Christmas market on the docks is unmissable day out. The stalls, caractors, food and area are absolutly fantastic. A good family day out. See More  Read more information   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Gloucester docks christmas market.  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Our stay at Hatton Court

Stay Date: 21/03/14, a customer aged 45-64 from Milton Keynes who stayed at 4* Hatton Court Hotel in Cheltenham/Gloucester wrote this review.

We spent 3 nights on a dinner, bed and breakfast basis at the Hatton court and had a really good time. The staff were very friendly and helpful, the food was very good and the location enabled us to See More  Read more information visit Gloucester and Cheltenham. We would recommend the hotel to friends and intend to return.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Cheltenham Shopping  
Gloucester antiques centre  
Stowe on the Wold  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Weekend retrreat in Gloucestershire

Stay Date: 29/08/14, a customer aged 25-44 who stayed at 4* Hatton Court Hotel in Cheltenham/Gloucester wrote this review.

I decided to have a last minute weekend getaway to the Cotswold and picked Hatton Court Hotel for the offers on SuperBreak. It was a fantastic weekend at an excellent establishment, beautifully See More  Read more information furnished, well maintained and staffed by friendly and helpful people. Two nights away felt like a week!   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Tara Restaurant  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Fab stay in Gloucester

Stay Date: 06/02/16, a customer aged 45-64 from United Kingdom who stayed at 4* Holiday Inn Gloucester - Cheltenham in Gloucester wrote this review.

We had a wonderful stay at the Holiday Inn in Barnwood. Gloucester which was to celebrate my birthday. No complaints at all and would recommend it highly. See More  Read more information   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Cheltenham  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Stylish Hotel

Stay Date: 14/09/16, a customer aged 45-64 from United Kingdom who stayed at 4* Mercure Gloucester, Bowden Hall (2 Night Offer & 1st Night Dinner) in Gloucester (Nr) wrote this review.

Enjoyed a lovely break here, public rooms and restaurant beautifully refurbished, however, rooms are rather dated in comparison but are comfortable and have everything you might need. Staff very See More  Read more information helpful and evening meal was of good standard. Decided to eat out one evening at the local pub which offered excellent value for money and drinks much more affordable than hotel. There are lots of localfootpaths within easy reach of hotel.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Kings Head  
 

User Review Ratings: 1 out of 1 users found this review helpful

Rate This Review:
 
 

Gloucester - good place to visit

Stay Date: 16/11/16, a customer from Fareham who stayed at 4* Hallmark Hotel Gloucester (2 Night Offer/1st Night Dinner & Wine or Afternoon Tea) in Gloucester wrote this review.

We stayed at the Gloucester Hotel last year, and enjoyed our stay so decided to stay again. We were not disappointed, had all our meals in the hotel, which were very good. All the staff were very See More  Read more information helpful, we would definitely stay again.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Hotel  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Weekend Away near Ross-on-Wye

Stay Date: 15/04/17, a customer aged 65+ who stayed at 3* Penyard House (2 Night Offer & 1st Night Dinner) in Ross-on-Wye wrote this review.

All good, really pleased with the place, location, amenities, food, etc. Would certainly recommend. See More  Read more information   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Symonds Yak & Rock  
Ross-on-Wye  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Glewstone House Hotel  
 

User Review Ratings: 1 out of 1 users found this review helpful

Rate This Review:
 
 

Gloucester was ok but Cheltenham looked much better

Stay Date: 14/08/17, a customer from United Kingdom who stayed at 2* The Edward Hotel in Gloucester wrote this review.

We went into town by bus, they went at every ten minutes, hotel from window was all trees and greenery very nice. See More  Read more information   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Chedworth Roman Villa  
snowhill  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Weatherspoons  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Magnificent Murder Mystery evening

Stay Date: 03/11/17, a customer aged 45-64 who stayed at 3* Penyard House Hotel Murder Mystery Break in Ross-on-Wye wrote this review.

Our party of 6 had a fabulous evening for my sister in law's birthday. The hotel was easy to find, staff welcoming and friendly. The rooms spacious and comfortable. The event was well organised, See More  Read more information well set out and at good pace, full of intrigue and suspicion - enjoyed by all. Would recommend to anyone who has not done this before.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
 

User Review Ratings: 1 out of 1 users found this review helpful

Rate This Review:
 
 

Anniversary weekend

Stay Date: 16/02/18, a customer aged 65+ who stayed at 4* Mercure Gloucester, Bowden Hall (2 Night Offer & 1st Night Dinner) in Gloucester (Nr) wrote this review.

Booked the Bowden Hall Hotel for our 44th wedding anniversary. What a superb weekend. The whole experience was first rate. The staff were very attentive, the room was perfect and the food was See More  Read more information exceptional. The lounge are was perfect. South facing with large floor to ceiling windows and very quiet. And the weather was perfect. Couldn't have been better!   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Gloucester Cathedral  
Gloucester Quays  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Bowden Hall  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Gracious Living

Stay Date: 26/04/18, a customer aged 65+ who stayed at 4* Hatherley Manor (2 Night Offer & 1st NIght Dinner) in Cheltenham/Gloucester wrote this review.

Hatherley Manor set in delightful Gloucestershire countryside is a traditional style hotel with large comfortable bedrooms with modern en suite bathroom facilities, spacious reception and dining See More  Read more information rooms and a welcoming atmosphere. All staff were top class.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Gloucester Cathedral  
croome  
Westbury Court Garden  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Welcome break

Stay Date: 15/04/19, a customer aged 45-64 from Gb who stayed at 3* Penyard House in Ross-on-Wye wrote this review.

Beautiful hotel. Evening meal was extremely good. Very quiet at night. Beautiful grounds. See More  Read more information   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
ross  
hay  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Gloucester Weekend

Stay Date: 25/05/19, a customer aged 45-64 from United Kingdom who stayed at 4* Mercure Gloucester, Bowden Hall in Gloucester (Nr) wrote this review.

Arrived to a very warm welcome from reception. We were celebrating our silver wedding. My husband is on a crutch and we were given a lovely room and complimentary drinks. Enjoyed a cream tea and ate See More  Read more information in hotel restaurant, which was very nice. Spent a nice day out on Sunday visiting Gloucester Cathedral and Burton on the Water, lovely village, very busy. Had a small problem on Sunday night withextraction fan in bathroom and noisy guests, but was sorted out.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Gloucester Cathedral  
Burton on the water model village  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Hotel Resturant  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Short Break in Gloucester

Stay Date: 27/05/06, a customer from Hayle who stayed at 4* Holiday Inn Gloucester - Cheltenham in Gloucester wrote this review.

We went walking in the Cotswolds and the good weather made it pleasurable Arriving at the hotel from the motorway was easy with your directions Pity there was no mention of a swimming pool on the See More  Read more information hotel web site.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Morton in the Marsh  
Gloucester Cathedral and City  
Stow-on-the-Wold  
Bourton-on-the-Water  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Comfy Pew  
 

User Review Ratings: 1 out of 1 users found this review not helpful

Rate This Review:
 
Editor Notes:

Editor's Comments: The Superbreak website does state the correct leisure facilities at the Holiday Inn Hotel.

 

Short Break in Cheltenham/Gloucester

Stay Date: 18/11/06, a customer from Yelverton who stayed at 4* Hatton Court Hotel in Cheltenham/Gloucester wrote this review.

We booked the hotel for a special family birthday and it fulfilled all our requirements.The staff were friendly and helpfuland the food was good. See More  Read more information   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

A Day In Boughton

Stay Date: 11/02/07, a customer from Welling who stayed at 4* Hatton Court Hotel in Cheltenham/Gloucester wrote this review.

Less congested than inhigh summer, Excellent! See More  Read more information   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
 

User Review Ratings: 1 out of 1 users found this review helpful

Rate This Review:
 
 

Short Break in Cheltenham/Gloucester

Stay Date: 17/02/07, a customer from Salisbury who stayed at 4* Hatton Court Hotel in Cheltenham/Gloucester wrote this review.

Hotel food quite outstanding and service excellent. Room rather poor See More  Read more information   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Short Break in Gloucester

Stay Date: 02/03/07, a customer from Redditch who stayed at 4* Holiday Inn Gloucester - Cheltenham in Gloucester rated this hotel.

See Ratings  Read more information   Hide Ratings  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
 
 

Short Break in Gloucester

Stay Date: 08/04/07, a customer who stayed at 4* Hallmark Hotel Gloucester in Gloucester rated this hotel.

See Ratings  Read more information   Hide Ratings  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
 
 

Short Break in Michaelwood

Stay Date: 05/05/07, a customer who stayed at 3* Days Inn Michaelwood in Michaelwood (Nr Gloucester) rated this hotel.

See Ratings  Read more information   Hide Ratings  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Staff  
 
 

Short Break in Gloucester

Stay Date: 01/06/07, a customer who stayed at 4* Mercure Gloucester, Bowden Hall in Gloucester (Nr) rated this hotel.

See Ratings  Read more information   Hide Ratings  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
 
 

Ramada Bowden Hall Gloucester

Stay Date: 17/08/07, a customer from Lyddington, Rutland who stayed at 4* Mercure Gloucester, Bowden Hall in Gloucester (Nr) rated this hotel.

See Ratings  Read more information   Hide Ratings  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Gloucester  
Ross on Wye  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Local pub on Estate - funny name  
 
 

Christmas Break in Gloucester

Stay Date: 24/12/07, a customer from Kidderminster who stayed at 4* Hatherley Manor in Cheltenham/Gloucester rated this hotel.

See Ratings  Read more information   Hide Ratings  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
 
 

Christmas Break

Stay Date: 01/01/90, a customer from Benfleet who stayed at 4* Hatherley Manor in Cheltenham/Gloucester wrote this review.

As it was Christmas most attractions were closed as expected. We enjoyed the quiet Christmas break but felt we were misled hotel advertising large grounds in which to walk. See More  Read more information   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Christmas Break

Stay Date: 24/12/06, a customer from Benfleet who stayed at 4* Hatherley Manor in Cheltenham/Gloucester wrote this review.

As it was Christmas most attractions were closed as expected. We enjoyed the quiet Christmas break but felt we were misled hotel advertising large grounds in which to walk. See More  Read more information   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Christmas Break

Stay Date: 24/12/06, a customer who stayed at 4* Hatherley Manor in Cheltenham/Gloucester wrote this review.

Hotel warm and comfortable. Staff good. Lounge seating grossly inadequate. Food disappointing no choice of menu. Only a short break, so only had one day to visit locality See More  Read more information   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Tewksbury Abbey & Town  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Macdonald Hatherley Manor Hotel Restaurant  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Short Break In Gloucester

Stay Date: 22/03/08, a customer from Northampton who stayed at 3* Days Inn Michaelwood in Michaelwood (Nr Gloucester) wrote this review.

Hotel room very quiet as requested overlooking open fields. Room contained everything needed except a decent chair! Shower excellent as was room service. Location good but hard to find, post code See More  Read more information given was head office and not the site. Lost an hour finding it.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Gloucester Cathedral  
Gloucester Docks and Museums  
Berkley Castle & Butterfly House  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
The Huntsman Inn, Wooton under edge  
Prince of Wales Hotel  
 
Rate This Review:
 
Editor Notes:

Editor?s Comment: The Superbreak website states the correct post code for this hotel.

 

Short Break in Cheltenham

Stay Date: 17/05/08, a customer from Oldbury who stayed at 4* Hatherley Manor in Cheltenham/Gloucester rated this hotel.

See Ratings  Read more information   Hide Ratings  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Cheltenham Town Centre  
 
 

Country Retreat

Stay Date: 23/06/08, a customer from Preston who stayed at 4* Hatherley Manor in Cheltenham/Gloucester wrote this review.

A super location. Large gardens. No traffic noise. Good attentive staff. Ideal for visiting Gloucester and Cheltenham. First class dining. See More  Read more information   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Short Break in Cheltenham/Gloucester

Stay Date: 28/06/08, a customer from Penarth who stayed at 4* Hatherley Manor in Cheltenham/Gloucester rated this hotel.

See Ratings  Read more information   Hide Ratings  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
 
 

Short break in Gloucestershire

Stay Date: 27/08/08, a customer who stayed at 4* Hatherley Manor in Cheltenham/Gloucester wrote this review.

We decided to catch up on some National Trust properties in the area and visited Snowshill Manor and Chedworth Roman Villa both of which were unusual in their own way. We also went to Tewkesbury See More  Read more information Abbey which we found beautiful and also very interesting historically. We enjoyed the food at the hotel, breakfasts incredible. Dinner (on the first night only) was also very good - though a bitexpensive.The Hotel was really a Bargain Superbreak at the price we got and we would certainly go there again.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Tewkesbury Abbey  
Chedworth Roman Villa  
Snowshill Manor  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Farmers Arms (Lower Applely)  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

A Fabulous Weekend in Gloucester and the Cotswolds

Stay Date: 20/09/08, a customer from Cheshire who stayed at 4* Hatherley Manor in Cheltenham/Gloucester wrote this review.

We had sunshine all weekend.A miracle considering the Summer we had! We arrived early from North Cheshire. Left the case in reception and had an excellent pot of coffee on the lawn. Went in to See More  Read more information Gloucester to the National Waterways Museum and started off the tour with a river cruise which was excellent value for money. Spent our last hour of the day in the Antiques centre which needs more than anhour! Returned to the Hotel. Horror - there was a wedding! Went to the room which was O.K. but the view of a filthy yard and brick wall was not what we had expected. Because we had read previousreviews about noisy weddings - something we couldn't hear from this room - we decided to keep the room. The evening meal was excellent. The breakfast was better than excellent. A fantastic buffet but noporridge - our favourite. No problem - we were made the most delicious porridge. The bill was absolutely correct. Spent Sunday slowly driving home through the Cotswolds. Visited Hidcote Gardens and wenton a further river cruise in Stratford which was busy and noisy. Only to be expected as it was the first Sunday without rain for weeks. All in all thoroughly enjoyable weekend and will definitely doit again   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
National Waterways Museum  
Stratford Upon Avon  
Gloucester Antiques Warehouse  
The Cotswolds -Hidcote Gardens  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Hatherley Manor Restaurant  
Stratford upon Avon - beside the river  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Gloucester Hotel

Stay Date: 03/10/08, a customer from Milton Keynes who stayed at 4* Hatherley Manor in Cheltenham/Gloucester wrote this review.

The hotel was lovely looking, wasn't easy to access the walled garden, pleasant surrondings, asked for a quiet room and that was met. Food was was presented, staff attentive, clean & tidy room. See More  Read more information   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Main town  
Docks  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

A Great Weekend in Gloucestershire

Stay Date: 27/09/08, a customer from Huddersfield who stayed at 4* Hatherley Manor in Cheltenham/Gloucester wrote this review.

The hotel room (No 227)was in the original part of the old house and the only access was via a steep narrow staircase. The only view from the windows was over the roof tops to other bedroom windows. See More  Read more information The room was well furnished and the beds were very comfortable, but no heating in the bathroom. The staff were very helpful and friendly. The breakfast menu is extensive. Unfortunately there is onlyone disabled parking space and when this was taken up by a non-resident non-blue badge holder, we had to park right round the back of the hotel, which caused problems for my husband. The hotel isideally situated for touring and located in a quiet rural area with beautiful grounds. Cheltenham has many excellent shops, and fantastic restaurants where you can get wonderful food at reasonableprices. Table Table at Twigworth on the Tewksbury Road out of Gloucester is close to the hotel and serves good food at reasonable prices, but the service is a bit sloppy.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Cheltenham  
Ledbury  
Gloucester Historic Docks  
Tewsbury Abbey  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Brasserie Blanc, Cheltenham  
Strada, Cheltenham  
Table Table, Twigworth, Gloucester  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Weekend in Gloucester

Stay Date: 17/10/08, a customer who stayed at 4* Hatherley Manor in Cheltenham/Gloucester wrote this review.

Easy access by road from quiet, comfortable hotel, to Gloucester, it's shops, Cathedral and Docks, and to Slimbridge. Easy wheelchair access to all attractions visited. Hotel stay was memorable in See More  Read more information terms of the attentiveness of the restaurant manageress, Elisabeth, who even remembered a cushion to make an elderly relative more comfortable at table! Good food too!   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Gloucester Cathedral  
Gloucester Docks  
Slimbridge Wildfowl Centre  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Gloucester

Stay Date: 21/11/08, a customer who stayed at 4* Hallmark Hotel Gloucester in Gloucester wrote this review.

The hotel was good, the staff were excellent - very helpful and friendly. Hotel is out of they way of the hussle and bussle of the city, but close enough to be able to go and have a look around. See More  Read more information Overall was a nice get away   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Ramada Hotel & Resort, Gloucester

Stay Date: 13/04/09, a customer who stayed at 4* Hallmark Hotel Gloucester in Gloucester wrote this review.

Hotel has lots of good facilities, not all in fantastic condition (eg one bumpy tennis court with net wrong height, shortage of full-size snooker cues, etc)- but where else could you get everything See More  Read more information it offers at this price? Decor is a bit dated, and there was a leak from the radiator in our room, but staff are very helpful. Breakfast is better than many in this price range. All in all, wouldhappily go back.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
 

User Review Ratings: 1 out of 1 users found this review helpful

Rate This Review:
 
 

Short Break in Michaelwood

Stay Date: 11/04/09, a customer from Torquay who stayed at 3* Days Inn Michaelwood in Michaelwood (Nr Gloucester) wrote this review.

I must say how how impressed I was with the speed and efficiency with which the problem of a fawlty door lock was dealt with. My partner and I returned 9.45pm and weren't able to gain entry to our See More  Read more information room. On reporting this to Haley on reception she immediatley summoned help from the manager. Whilst waiting we were offered complimentry beverages. I found her manner very polite and proffesional.With hardly time to finish my drink he arrived with another member of staff with whom sorted the problem. I'd like to applaud the staff and will definatley use the services in the future.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
George Inn  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Short Break In Cotswolds

Stay Date: 29/12/09, a customer from Penrith who stayed at 3* Days Inn Michaelwood in Michaelwood (Nr Gloucester) rated this hotel.

See Ratings  Read more information   Hide Ratings  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Staff  
 
 

Short Break In Cheltenham

Stay Date: 08/08/09, a customer from Worcester who stayed at 4* Hatherley Manor in Cheltenham/Gloucester rated this hotel.

See Ratings  Read more information   Hide Ratings  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
 
 

Short Break In Gloucester

Stay Date: 20/04/12, a customer from United Kingdom who stayed at 4* Hallmark Hotel Gloucester in Gloucester rated this hotel.

See Ratings  Read more information   Hide Ratings  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Gloucester Docks  
Cirencester  
 
 

Short Break In Gloucester

Stay Date: 11/06/12, a customer from Uk who stayed at 4* Hallmark Hotel Gloucester in Gloucester rated this hotel.

See Ratings  Read more information   Hide Ratings  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Blue Elephant In Glouster Docks  
 
 

Gloucester in the Autumn Sunshine

Stay Date: 27/10/12, a customer aged 25-44 who stayed at 4* Hatherley Manor in Cheltenham/Gloucester wrote this review.

We visited some good friends and this hotel was fairly close to them. Easy to find,lovely surroundings,good ambience and service. Lovely breakfast with good choice of food. Very nice room,stayed in See More  Read more information original part of the building,clean and welcoming and at the front of the hotel. Would recommend.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Great Family Break in the Cotswolds

Stay Date: 29/03/13, a customer aged 25-44 from Watford who stayed at 4* Hatton Court Hotel in Cheltenham/Gloucester wrote this review.

Great hotel. We were a few miles from all the main towns. Friendly hotel staff very helpful See More  Read more information   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
The Quays Shopping Centre  
Cotswold Animal Park  
 

User Review Ratings: 1 out of 1 users found this review helpful

Rate This Review:
 
 

NEW YEAR CELEBRATION

Stay Date: 31/12/13, a customer aged 45-64 from Paignton who stayed at 4* Hallmark Hotel Gloucester 2 Night New Years Break in Gloucester wrote this review.

Excellent break in a first class hotel offering superb value for money, with entertainment included. See More  Read more information   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
At The Hotel  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Hotel

Stay Date: 15/09/14, a customer aged 45-64 who stayed at 4* Hatton Court Hotel in Cheltenham/Gloucester wrote this review.

Great value for money. Great breakfast but other meals too expensive and no bar meals. See More  Read more information   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Great Size Family Room in Lovely Location

Stay Date: 26/10/14, a customer aged 45-64 who stayed at 4* Mercure Gloucester, Bowden Hall in Gloucester (Nr) wrote this review.

We were impressed with the size of the family room and it was great for our 2 daughters to have a single bed each! The grounds of the hotel were very pleasant and there are several footpaths nearby See More  Read more information to go walking.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Gloucester centre  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Pizza Express  
Nandos  
McDonalds  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

New Year Celebration

Stay Date: 31/12/14, a customer aged 45-64 who stayed at 4* Hallmark Hotel Gloucester 2 Night New Years Break in Gloucester wrote this review.

We celebrated New Year and my 60th Birthday at the Hallmark Hotel Gloucester, from the minute we walked through the door the the minute we walked out we were treated very well by helpful and polite See More  Read more information staff. The five course meal was superb, absolutely no complaints at all. Although the band and music was not to our taste I could judge that they were good for the genre of music played. Quick barservice throughout the evening and an excellent breakfast the following morning. The only negative comment was that there was no hairdryer in the room, these days you expect one to be available. As wewere only there for one night I managed.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Day out in Gloucester

Stay Date: 13/02/15, a customer aged 45-64 who stayed at 4* Hallmark Hotel Gloucester (2 Night Offer/1st Night Dinner & Wine or Afternoon Tea) in Gloucester wrote this review.

Excellent visit to Gloucester Keys. See More  Read more information   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Gloucester Cathedral  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

A weekend in the Cotswolds

Stay Date: 27/03/15, a customer aged 45-64 who stayed at 4* Mercure Gloucester, Bowden Hall (2 Night Offer & 1st Night Dinner) in Gloucester (Nr) wrote this review.

The Hotel was in a great location, so we enjoyed walking out into the village to discover the little church thatched cottages and local pub. Staff in the hotel were great thanks Jack, and we really See More  Read more information enjoyed the hotel amenites and all the food and wine we guzzled. We had a great weekend.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Snowshill Manor  
Cirencester  
Gloucester Quays  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
The Tall Ship Gloucester  
 

User Review Ratings: 1 out of 2 users found this review helpful

Rate This Review:
 
 

Weekend in Gloucestershire

Stay Date: 02/05/15, a customer aged 45-64 who stayed at 4* Hallmark Hotel Gloucester in Gloucester wrote this review.

Great hotel , good facilities and a lovely pool. Enjoyed cream tea on the narrow boat cafe at Gloucester Quays. Visited Bath on the way home - most interesting, delightful surroundings. See More  Read more information   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Gloucester Cathedral  
Gloucester Quays  
Boat trip at the docks  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Cafe on the river barge  
 

User Review Ratings: 1 out of 1 users found this review helpful

Rate This Review:
 
 

Great place for a short break

Stay Date: 08/05/15, a customer aged 45-64 who stayed at 3* Holiday Inn Express Gloucester - South in Gloucester wrote this review.

The staff were very welcoming and helpful on arrival. The room was a good size, comfortable and clean. Breakfast was ok. See More  Read more information   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Malvern Spring Show  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Bumble Bee  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Painswick

Stay Date: 19/08/15, a customer aged 45-64 who stayed at 4* Hatton Court Hotel in Cheltenham/Gloucester wrote this review.

Walked the very pretty streets of Painswick ,which is a gem in the Gloucester countryside. Ate on two consecutive nights at the Falcon, who's staff where exceptional and the food was excellent. See More  Read more information   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Cheltenham  
Painswick  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
falcon  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

2 day Gloucester break

Stay Date: 19/11/15, a customer aged 45-64 from Swadlincote who stayed at 4* Mercure Gloucester, Bowden Hall (2 Night Offer & 1st Night Dinner) in Gloucester (Nr) wrote this review.

Lovely hotel, great location, easy access to many places of interest. Staff efficient and friendly, gave advice on visiting Gloucester city centre. Room was comfortable, needed some cosmetic See More  Read more information repairs, main down side was it's location directly above the main dining / event room where a company team building event was in progress late into the evening. Restaurant / food very good. Breakfastexcellent.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Gloucester Quays Christmas market  
Morgan Car factory tour  
 

User Review Ratings: 1 out of 1 users found this review helpful

Rate This Review:
 
 

Gloucester city

Stay Date: 29/12/15, a customer aged 45-64 from Saltash who stayed at 4* Mercure Gloucester, Bowden Hall (2 Night Offer & 1st Night Dinner) in Gloucester (Nr) wrote this review.

Very easy to navigate the city centre with 2 days of attractions within a square mile. See More  Read more information   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Docks  
Cathedral  
quays  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Penyard House - Beautiful grounds

Stay Date: 07/09/16, a customer aged 45-64 who stayed at 3* Penyard House in Ross-on-Wye wrote this review.

This hotel is a great base to explore the local area. Set in beautiful grounds and quiet at night even though close to an A road. Welcoming staff and good food. Would definitely return! See More  Read more information   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Penyard House  
Weston Cross  
Weatherspoons Ross on wye  
 

User Review Ratings: 1 out of 1 users found this review helpful

Rate This Review:
 
 

Lovely break

Stay Date: 29/09/16, a customer aged 45-64 from Llantwit Fardre who stayed at 4* Mercure Gloucester, Bowden Hall (2 Night Offer & 1st Night Dinner) in Gloucester (Nr) wrote this review.

I would definitely recommend this hotel and the SuperBreak deal was really good value. The hotel is in a good location, you would not know you are so close to village. Great location for visiting See More  Read more information Cheltenham. Food and staff at the hotel both excellent, we would stay again.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Slimbridge  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Kings Head - pub in village  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Our weekend away

Stay Date: 11/11/16, a customer aged 45-64 from United Kingdom who stayed at 4* Hatton Court Hotel in Cheltenham/Gloucester wrote this review.

Although it is slightly off the beaten track this is what gives it its beauty. The staff were superb and obliging from beginning to end and the evening Chef needs a big shout out for perfect food. See More  Read more information The only thing we would ask is that the drive and entrance are soon lit up brightly as you can easily go past the entrance. Well done to the new owners on a brilliant start.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Manchester Christmas Market  
Harvey Nicholls  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Coast to Coast Trafford Centre  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

A quite location

Stay Date: 11/12/16, a customer aged 65+ who stayed at 4* Mercure Gloucester, Bowden Hall (2 Night Offer & 1st Night Dinner) in Gloucester (Nr) wrote this review.

Good quiet hotel in beautiful parkland, helpful and attentive staff, good food both dinner and breakfast. However the pillows were like sacks of compressed straw - I have never tried See More  Read more information (unsuccessfully) to sleep on such hard items. I asked for a softer pillow but was told that the Company had done a complete bedding replacement and all of the pillows are the same throughout the hotel. Clearlywhoever specified them has not had to try to sleep on them! Otherwise I would recommend the hotel without hesitation.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
 

User Review Ratings: 1 out of 1 users found this review helpful

Rate This Review:
 
 

Great weekend

Stay Date: 17/12/16, a customer aged 65+ from Worcestershire who stayed at 2* The Edward Hotel in Gloucester wrote this review.

Great day shopping and a great meal at Topleys. Hotel was a good standard and the staff were very good. All in all a great weekend. See More  Read more information   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Shoping  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Topleys  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Weekend break

Stay Date: 19/02/17, a customer aged 45-64 from Liverpool who stayed at 4* Mercure Gloucester, Bowden Hall (2 Night Offer & 1st Night Dinner) in Gloucester (Nr) wrote this review.

The hotel location was excellent. SuperBreak had emailed all the correct information so everything went well. See More  Read more information   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Hotel  
 

User Review Ratings: 1 out of 1 users found this review not helpful

Rate This Review:
 
 

Lovely break

Stay Date: 09/10/17, a customer aged 45-64 from United Kingdom who stayed at 4* Mercure Gloucester, Bowden Hall in Gloucester (Nr) wrote this review.

The Mercure Hotel is very good with comfortable rooms and in a beautiful setting in Upton St Leonard's - a very pretty village. Excellent breakfast and friendly polite staff. We combined walking See More  Read more information with sight seeing and had a lovely few days.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Gloucester Cathedral  
Sudely Castle  
Ricoco Gardens  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

New Year's Eve in Gloucester

Stay Date: 30/12/17, a customer aged 45-64 from Llantwit Major who stayed at 4* Hallmark Hotel Gloucester 2 Night New Years Break in Gloucester wrote this review.

Our New Year's Eve break at the Hallmark Hotel Gloucester was great value for money. The staff were very good and the NYE ball was excellent. See More  Read more information   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
gloucester quay  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Hotel  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Hallmark Hotel

Stay Date: 30/12/17, a customer aged 45-64 who stayed at 4* Hallmark Hotel Gloucester 2 Night New Years Break in Gloucester wrote this review.

Hotel is in need of a refurbishment but was comfortable, clean, staff helpful, food excellent. Spa and pool facilities good. See More  Read more information   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Gloucester Cathedral  
gsloucester dock  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Two night break

Stay Date: 28/04/19, a customer aged 45-64 from Bexhill-On-Sea who stayed at 3* Penyard House (2 Night Offer & 1st Night Dinner) in Ross-on-Wye wrote this review.

Great value, at the price paid. Beautiful grounds. Room a little tired, tiny TV. But spotless. Excellent, attentive staff. Breakfast delicious. Dinner, included on our first night, really tasty. See More  Read more information Well presented too.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

A Brief Glimpse of Gloucester

Stay Date: 13/10/06, a customer from Newton Abbot who stayed at 4* Holiday Inn Gloucester - Cheltenham in Gloucester wrote this review.

We arrived at the hotel on Friday afternoon and after settling in we went for a short walk around the local area before dinner in the hotel. We spent all of Saturday in Gloucester, most of it in the See More  Read more information cathedral. It is a beautiful building, well worth a visit. We attended an organ recital in the evening, which was very enjoyable. The music was not all to our liking, but nevertheless it was aninteresting experience. We attended Sung Eucharist in the cathedral on Sunday morning. The choir were magnificent. Then we walked around the dock area, looking in a couple of Antique shops, which wethought were a little on the pricey side. In the afternoon we visited a National Trust garden at Westbury-on-Severn, which was very enjoyable.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Gloucester Cathedral  
Gloucester Docks  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Haus  
 

User Review Ratings: 1 out of 1 users found this review not helpful

Rate This Review:
 
 

Short Break in Gloucester

Stay Date: 08/12/06, a customer from Glasgow who stayed at 3* Holiday Inn Express Gloucester - South in Gloucester rated this hotel.

See Ratings  Read more information   Hide Ratings  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Cheltenham Races  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Bumble Bee adjacent to Express by Holiday Inn  
 
 

Short Break in Cheltenham/Gloucester

Stay Date: 20/01/07, a customer who stayed at 4* Hatton Court Hotel in Cheltenham/Gloucester rated this hotel.

See Ratings  Read more information   Hide Ratings  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Minchinhampton  
Tetbury  
Prinknash Abbey  
 
 

Short Break in Michaelwood

Stay Date: 24/07/07, a customer who stayed at 3* Days Inn Michaelwood in Michaelwood (Nr Gloucester) wrote this review.

Overnight stop only on route to another destination. See More  Read more information   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Staff  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

A Days Racing-Cheltenham

Stay Date: 12/03/08, a customer who stayed at 3* Days Inn Michaelwood in Michaelwood (Nr Gloucester) wrote this review.

arrived at the hotel around 8.30pm having called ahead. requested a twin room but only got a double bed and a broken bed/settee. very uncomfortable. tried to get a taxi but after trying 6 we gave See More  Read more information up and had to drive to find pub/restaurant. none would travel onto M5 we felt very isolated. will not stay again   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Cheltenham Racecourse  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Motorway Services  
 
Rate This Review:
 
Editor Notes:

Editor’s Comments: Errata clearly states that all rooms consist of a double bed and a double sofa bed.

 

Easy stopping place

Stay Date: 27/03/08, a customer from York who stayed at 3* Holiday Inn Express Gloucester - South in Gloucester wrote this review.

It was cheap and cheerful and easy to find from the M5 so a good en route place. See More  Read more information   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Painswick  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Hatherley Manor

Stay Date: 23/10/09, a customer who stayed at 4* Hatherley Manor in Cheltenham/Gloucester wrote this review.

Overall a pleasent stay at the hotel, excellent food and staff. Only critisicm is that there is nowhere quiet to sit and relax, the bar area is small and was very crowded because of a wedding on See More  Read more information both nights, they seem to spill into the reception/bar area to escape the noise.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
 

User Review Ratings: 1 out of 1 users found this review helpful

Rate This Review:
 
 

Poor Start

Stay Date: 17/03/12, a customer from Uk who stayed at 4* Hallmark Hotel Gloucester in Gloucester wrote this review.

After a bus journey, train, plane, train, train, taxi i arrived at this hotel to be told that there was not a room for me because Superbreak had not informed the hotel of my imminent arrival. Very See More  Read more information disappointing.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Racing  
 
Rate This Review:
 
Editor Notes:

Editor's Comments: We work hard to ensure our booking procedures are very comprehensive and we are working with the hotel to ensure that their reservation procedures are reviewed.

 

Break In Gloucester

Stay Date: 01/08/12, a customer aged 65+ who stayed at 4* Hatton Court Hotel in Cheltenham/Gloucester wrote this review.

Hotel View Good except the yard immediately below the windows Bed Had winter duvet on making it uncomfortable to sleep the first night Meals were excellent and the staff were very helpful in See More  Read more information ensuring that lactose free food was available as one of us was lactose intolerant The shower which was fed from the bath taps was not possible to control The water was either hot or cold Overall thehotel facitlites were good if not a little tired, staff especially the waiting staff in the restraurant were very helpful There were plenty of places to visit within a reasonable car driving distance   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Sudeley Castle  
Gloucester Catheral  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
None  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Good Spa Facilities

Stay Date: 17/11/12, a customer aged 25-44 who stayed at 4* Hallmark Hotel Gloucester in Gloucester wrote this review.

Did some shopping in Gloucester, spa facilities good, breakfast next morning was cold and had a terriable nights sleep due to loud tv in next room and people banging on doors at 2.40 am in the morning See More  Read more information   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
 

User Review Ratings: 1 out of 1 users found this review helpful

Rate This Review:
 
 

Gloucester Short Break

Stay Date: 23/03/13, a customer aged 45-64 from Telford who stayed at 3* Holiday Inn Express Gloucester - South in Gloucester wrote this review.

Parking was good,, staff friendly if occasionally inept. Restaurant was inclined to be noisy. See More  Read more information   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

New Year in Gloucester

Stay Date: 01/01/14, a customer aged 45-64 who stayed at 4* Hallmark Hotel Gloucester in Gloucester wrote this review.

Unfortunately the weather was foul but we had a lovely visit to Gloucester Cathedral which was awesome. The hotel was just ok. Staff were working hard but little things like towel rail not working See More  Read more information and intermittent heating were irritating. Breakfast was good but food on night of New Year's eve Party was poor. DJ was not responsive to audience and we had to remonstrate with him to get some goodmusic as everyone was in party mood but he insisted on playing slow tunes. Band were excellent   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Cathedral  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
The Wheatsheaf  
The Lounge  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Short break in Gloucester

Stay Date: 04/07/14, a customer aged 45-64 from Peterborough who stayed at 4* Hallmark Hotel Gloucester (2 Night Offer/1st Night Dinner & Wine or Afternoon Tea) in Gloucester wrote this review.

Stayed at Hallmark Hotel (near ski slope) for 2 nights. Free parking. Warm welcome, but Hotel room dark and gloomy, spotlight near wardrobe out, so frustrating. Dark blankets on bed would have See More  Read more information preferred lightweight quilt. Shower over deep bath with no grab rails so not very comfortable to get in or out, and not safe for anyone with limited movement. Hotel restaurant dinner food was absolutelyfantastic, well presented, cooked just right and with a flair of creativity. Tasted good and well flavoured. Would certainly eat there again and would recommend the food we only felt let down by thegloomy bedroom and having requested a first floor room and was put onground floor was also disappointed. Hotel was busy so put up with that as we booked the day before arriving.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Day out in Gloucester

Stay Date: 15/08/14, a customer aged 45-64 from Solihull who stayed at 4* Hatton Court Hotel in Cheltenham/Gloucester wrote this review.

Day out in Gloucester - interesting place to visit. See More  Read more information   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Gloucester Cathedral  
Gloucester Docks  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Gloucester

Stay Date: 07/04/15, a customer aged 45-64 who stayed at 4* Hallmark Hotel Gloucester (2 Night Offer/1st Night Dinner & Wine or Afternoon Tea) in Gloucester wrote this review.

Hotel restaurant was fine for breakfasts but I have a garlic allergy and the dinner menu although a good choice meant I could have fish and chips (!) or plain chicken with mash and roast veg - the See More  Read more information roast veg was one carrot and one slice of parsnip. I am used to having limited selection but this was dreadfully bad. So I am afraid we only had the one meal that was included.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Forest of Dean  
Ross on Wye  
Bourton On The Water  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Hotel Restaurant  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Enjoyable Break

Stay Date: 09/05/15, a customer aged 45-64 who stayed at 4* Hatton Court Hotel in Cheltenham/Gloucester wrote this review.

The staff are lovely and managed to keep smiling even when things were difficult. I have to say the owners of this hotel should be ashamed of themselves when they expect people to stay in some of See More  Read more information the rooms. I have stayed in many hotels all over England and many places abroad and have never complained about the condition of the room but the first room we were given at Hatton Court was disgusting.peeling paint on doors and wall and in the bathroom totally flaking around the ceiling. Bed lamps were dirty and lampshades peeling and the carpet was more threadbare than actual pile. However wewere moved to another room as soon as we complained but surely the owners of the hotel should not allow a room in that condition to be used until renovated. Apart from this everything was lovely, theviews from the restaurant, the food and all the staff but I do get the impression that they are often over-worked and under a large amount of stress but maybe that was just my feeling. I would probablystay there again but the company need to spend money on getting the rooms into tip-top condition.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Gloucester Cathedral  
painswick beacon  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
chocolate and cafe au lait, tewkesbury  
 

User Review Ratings: 1 out of 1 users found this review helpful

Rate This Review:
 
 

Hatton Court

Stay Date: 05/12/15, a customer aged 45-64 who stayed at 4* Hatton Court Hotel in Cheltenham/Gloucester wrote this review.

Dripping shower, lumpy bed, very noisy Christmas revellers coming in late. However the evening meal was exceptional. See More  Read more information   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Festive break in Gloucester

Stay Date: 23/12/15, a customer aged 45-64 from United Kingdom who stayed at 4* Hallmark Hotel Gloucester 3 Night Christmas Break in Gloucester wrote this review.

First impression was disappointing as was expecting hotel to be in country but was actually on a housing estate. Bedroom was very comfortable but too hot so switched off heating. Bathroom was very See More  Read more information clean but shower curtain made room smell mouldy. I bought bathroom scented products to compensate and to try to cover up mildew odour. Very disappointed that there was no decorations at all in therestaurant and bar and this holiday was advertised as a festive break! Food and service was quite good until Christmas lunch which was awful. We waited an hour in-between courses mainly we think becausethe hotel had overbooked itself and could not cope in the kitchen. The many waiting staff were hanging around until the courses were ready. The dinner itself was disappointing when it finally arrived,not very warm, very small portions and tasteless. The Christmas buffet did not offer much selection with the desserts being only mince pies or Christmas cake, would have been nice to have fruit salador some sort of equivalent. We did enjoy the use of the pool/jacuzzi on Christmas morning. Also the carol singers on Christmas Eve were very good. Boxing Day was better with a really nice meal andsinger/disco in the evening. We would like to say that all the staff were very friendly and helpful especially waitress/barmaid Claire who was the only one in the festive mood wearing Xmas necklacelights. Would we stay again - no. Would we recommend this hotel to someone - only if changes were made.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Gloucester Quays  
Cheltenham shop  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Cafe on the bridge  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Restaurant

Stay Date: 09/11/16, a customer aged 65+ who stayed at 4* Mercure Gloucester, Bowden Hall (2 Night Offer & 1st Night Dinner) in Gloucester (Nr) wrote this review.

The staff got both breakfast and dinner orders wrong on first day. See More  Read more information   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Italian  
 

User Review Ratings: 1 out of 2 users found this review helpful

Rate This Review:
 
 

Disappointed

Stay Date: 02/03/17, a customer aged 45-64 from North Wheatley who stayed at 4* Hatton Court Hotel in Cheltenham/Gloucester wrote this review.

Our room was disappointing, a little shabby, although bed linen clean and fresh. Bathroom was clean but washbasin taps were extremely difficult to turn. Breakfast was good, plenty of choice See More  Read more information available. Location was fine, great views.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Cotswolds  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Poor food

Stay Date: 23/03/17, a customer aged 45-64 from United Kingdom who stayed at 4* Hallmark Hotel Gloucester (2 Night Offer/1st Night Dinner & Wine or Afternoon Tea) in Gloucester wrote this review.

Evening meal cold. Breakfast cold too. See More  Read more information   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Gloucester Cathedral  
Gloucester Quays  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Brewhouse & Kitchen  
 

User Review Ratings: 1 out of 1 users found this review not helpful

Rate This Review:
 
 

Comments on the bedroom facilities

Stay Date: 23/12/17, a customer aged 65+ from United Kingdom who stayed at 4* Hallmark Hotel Gloucester 4 Night Christmas Break in Gloucester wrote this review.

The general state of the hotel was good but we found the bedroom lighting to be poor, there was no central light in the bedroom only three or four small down-lighters and the bedside fittings. This See More  Read more information may be O.K. for people with 20/20 vision but made it difficult for us as we both have cataracts. In the bathroom there was only the large mirror at the back of the washbasin which gave some difficultyin shaving. There was also no electric shaver point.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Hatherley Manor

Stay Date: 08/11/08, a customer from Berkshire who stayed at 4* Hatherley Manor in Cheltenham/Gloucester wrote this review.

Hotel was good but not as Olde World as I would have liked. Had afternoon tea in the bar and they forgot my tea and the first scone was toasted and when they changed the scone it had been put in the See More  Read more information microwave and it was not good value for money at £13.25 for tea, one scone, a slice of cake and 4 small sandwiches   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Cirencester  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
The Resevoir  
 

User Review Ratings: 1 out of 1 users found this review helpful

Rate This Review:
 
 

Short Break In Gloucester

Stay Date: 09/01/09, a customer from Church Stretton who stayed at 4* Hallmark Hotel Gloucester in Gloucester wrote this review.

Hotel bedroom was poor. The shower did not work properly, the tile surround was grubby, and the shower curtain was not very clean. Had to ask for some more tea bags. was moved to another room next See More  Read more information day, which was much better. Staff were polite and helpful.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
 

User Review Ratings: 1 out of 1 users found this review helpful

Rate This Review:
 
 

Hallmark Hotel Gloucester

Stay Date: 18/04/15, a customer aged 45-64 from Southampton who stayed at 4* Hallmark Hotel Gloucester (2 Night Offer/1st Night Dinner & Wine or Afternoon Tea) in Gloucester wrote this review.

I think the rooms need a little attention. My first impression was that the curtains that were lopsided and not on their hooks! The carpet needed a clean but the room was a good size with a clean See More  Read more information bathroom and a comfy bed. Wi-Fi was meant to be in the rooms but when I said my reception was very poor I was told no one else had complained! The breakfast was disappointing - I could smell burnttoast from downstairs - my haddock was like rubber and the croissants were a little hard. A little negative I know but when spending over £100 a night why shouldn't you get a good experience?   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Gloucester Quays  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Coal face  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Hotel food at Hallmark Gloucester

Stay Date: 23/12/15, a customer aged 65+ from Uk who stayed at 4* Hallmark Hotel Gloucester 3 Night Christmas Break in Gloucester wrote this review.

It was a total disaster, more like Fawlty Towers. The staff were hopeless, and poorly trained. The food was very bland, and on occasions cold - the menus needed rescheduling. Even the Catering See More  Read more information Manager admitted that it had been the worst Christmas for complaints that he could remember. During my stay I was ill from the pulled lamb shoulder for the previous dinner. We were glad to leave for homeone day before our normal time.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Gloucester  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Ghastly in Gloucester

Stay Date: 12/03/16, a customer aged 45-64 who stayed at 4* Hallmark Hotel Gloucester (2 Night Offer/1st Night Dinner & Wine or Afternoon Tea) in Gloucester wrote this review.

Hotel had no record of our booking, reading lights didn't work, one bedside light didn't work. We told reception but no new bulbs. The second day the spa water was cool, the reception staff were See More  Read more information offish. Had to wait 15 minutes for a drink in the bar we had been forgotten and I had to go back up to the bar to remind them.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Disappointing stay

Stay Date: 17/03/16, a customer aged 45-64 from Oxford who stayed at 3* Penyard House (2 Night Offer & 1st Night Dinner) in Ross-on-Wye wrote this review.

The hotel was adequate. The room was basic - large but only one chair for two people and the bed was small. It seemed as if the bed was for one person and they squashed two in. The restaurant See More  Read more information service was very slow and poor. We asked to staff to turn the heating up, and they said I don't know what to do - they seemed to have a can't do attitude. When we asked for another jug of water, she told uswe could go and get it ourselves from the bar. When we asked what the SuperBreak 'free' dinner menu included, the waitress had no idea. She told us you can go and enquire at reception - no offer forher to find out. The dining room was very cold. Service was very slow. The items on the menu were not accurate. For example ... one dish included 'sweet potatoes' but ordinary potatoes arrived.Another said it had a home made piece of shortbread with it, none arrived. Another guest asked why this was - she was told. Oh I don't know. Does it matter? We wanted a spoon for the dessert, and thewaitress couldn't find one. We waited about 10 minutes for one to arrive. We asked at reception for a map of the area. None was available and also no leaflets of local amenities. We were promised a map ofa walk to be printed off, but it was not done.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
 

User Review Ratings: 9 out of 9 users found this review helpful

Rate This Review:
 
 

Basic

Stay Date: 16/02/18, a customer aged 45-64 from United Kingdom who stayed at 3* Penyard House Hotel Murder Mystery Break in Ross-on-Wye wrote this review.

Bought as Christmas present murder mystery Ross-on-Wye. Very basic hotel, food poor and small portions. Not worth the money. See More  Read more information   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Murder mystery ros on wye  
 

User Review Ratings: 2 out of 3 users found this review helpful

Rate This Review:
 
 

Awful!

Stay Date: 30/03/16, a customer aged 18-24 from Southampton who stayed at 4* Hallmark Hotel Gloucester (2 Night Offer/1st Night Dinner & Wine or Afternoon Tea) in Gloucester wrote this review.

The website showed lovely pictures and looked like a pleasurable stay. The hotel was very very dated. The pool area was disgusting. Our room backed onto people's gardens and delivery area and See More  Read more information deliveries came in every morning between 7-8am and woke us up. Staff in the restaurant seemed like school children who didn't have any customer service skills. Manager of the restaurant was friendly andhelpful. Overall was an awful 2 night break and wasn't worth the money! Very disappointed!   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Pizza Hut  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 
 

Showing 1 - 115 of 115 reviews

These reviews are the opinions of our customers and not of SuperBreak mini-holidays.

SuperBreak star ratings are given as a guide to help you choose between our hotels and do not necessarily relate to those awarded by other organisations.

They symbolise the level of service and range of facilities that you can expect at the property; ranging from 1 star - hotels with the simplest range of facilities, to five stars - luxury hotels with a wider range of facilities.

Please note that different countries have different standards and star ratings may differ according to the country where the hotel is located.

From Price

This from price is based on the lowest price, per person, per day, within the next 6 weeks.

From Price

This from price is based on the lowest price, per person, per night, within the next 6 weeks.

Per Adult Per Stay

This price is the total price each adult will pay for the entire break (including tickets if stated). Exact prices, including any supplements and child prices, will be displayed on the next page as policies vary from hotel to hotel.

Customer Rating

The customer rating is the average hotel score out of 5. To ensure all reviews are genuine, hotel reviews can only be added by customers who have booked through us at the hotel in question.

Customer Rating

The customer rating is the average show score out of 5. To ensure all reviews are genuine, show reviews can only be added by customers who have booked through us for the show in question.

Star Rating

SuperBreak star ratings are given as a guide to help you choose between our hotels and do not necessarily relate to those awarded by other organisations. They symbolise the level of service and range of facilities that you can expect at the property; ranging from 1 star - hotels with the simplest range of facilities, to five stars - luxury hotels with a wider range of facilities. Please note that different countries have different standards and star ratings may differ according to the country where the hotel is located.

Top Price

Top Price Stalls or Dress Circle or Grand Circle or Royal Circle

Second Price

Second Price Stalls or Dress Circle or Grand Circle or Upper Circle

Third Price

Upper Circle or Rear Stalls/Dress Circle

Fourth Price

Rear Upper Circle

Fifth Price/Budget

Top Tier or Upper Circle rear side seating

Sixth Price

Back rows of Stalls or Upper Circle

SuperBreak uses a secure server to encrypt and protect all communication of personal details and credit card information between yourself and the SuperBreak reservation system. Our secure server is authenticated and certificated by GlobalSign.com, making your booking 100% secure. Your details are also protected under the Data Protection Act. If you have any questions with regard to the use of your personal data, please email marketing@superbreak.com.

Book online or call

  • UK Call Centre open 7 days a week 09:00-19:00
  • 01904 717 362
  • For Groups of 5 rooms or 10+ adults call 01904 420 454
  • (calls charged at standard rates)

Why book with us?

  • Prices include all taxes
  • No credit card fees
  • No booking fees
  • Established for over 30 years
  • Winner of the Best UK Operator 2017 - Globe Travel

Email Offers

Don't miss out, sign up today to receive our latest offers and deals

Hotel Code

Travel Aware - Staying Safe and Healthy Abroad

The Foreign & Commonwealth Office and National Travel Health Network and Centre have up-to-date advice on staying safe and healthy abroad. For the latest travel advice from the Foreign & Commonwealth Office including security and local laws, plus passport and visa information check www.gov.uk/travelaware and follow @FCOtravel and Facebook.com/FCOtravel

Keep informed of current travel health news by visiting www.travelhealthpro.org.uk

The advice can change so check regularly for updates.

Eboracum Way
Artemis House
York
North Yorkshire
YO31 7RE
GB

Project=Concert-and-Events-2017

Version=1002075 @ 18/06/2019 11:30:21

Last rendered @ 26/06/2019 01:18:27

Last rendered @ 26/06/2019 01:18:27

x-forward-port: ""

X-Forwarded-Proto: "https"

Is Secure? True

Is Mobile? False

Machine: VWEB12

Controller: HolidayReview

Action: ShowReviewsForLocation

View: ~/Views/HolidayReview/ShowReviewsForLocation.aspx

Firebug

 

Please enter a destination or hotel name to search for.