Book online or call: 01904 717 362 Open 7 days a week

Customer Reviews by Destination - Gloucester

Gloucester Holiday Reviews

Gloucester Cathedral, Gloucester

Surrounded by the picturesque Cotswolds Hills, the vibrant city of Gloucester has a fantastic blend of historic sights and interesting attractions near to our Gloucester hotels.

  • One of the most iconic places to visit is the magnificent Cathedral, one of the finest examples of medieval architecture in the country. Many of our hotels in Gloucester are within walking distance of this extraordinary building, so paying it a visit is a must.
  • After exploring the Cathedral visitors staying in one of our Gloucester hotels should pay a visit to The Tailor of Gloucester Beatrix Potter Museum and Shop. Based in the original building that inspired the well-loved tale, the museum brings Potter’s magical world to life with displays, illustrations, and unique gifts. This charming attraction is always popular for those staying in our hotels in Gloucester and is a great way to end the afternoon after treating yourself to lunch in one of the many cosy cafes and pubs.
  • For something a bit livelier, sports fans staying in our hotels in Gloucester can visit the Kingsholme Stadium, home of Gloucester Rugby team. Watching a match then heading for a night on the town is a great way to experience the Gloucester atmosphere before retiring to the comfort of our Gloucester hotels.
No matter what you have planned on your short break to Gloucester, our fabulous range of Gloucester hotels will provide the perfect base for your trip.

Number of Customer Reviews in this Destination - 115

  • SuperBreak Customer Reviews

Short Break In Cotswolds

Stay Date: 29/12/09, a customer from Penrith who stayed at 3* Days Inn Michaelwood in Michaelwood (Nr Gloucester) rated this hotel.

See Ratings  Read more information   Hide Ratings  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Staff  
 
 

Short Break In Cheltenham

Stay Date: 08/08/09, a customer from Worcester who stayed at 4* Hatherley Manor in Cheltenham/Gloucester rated this hotel.

See Ratings  Read more information   Hide Ratings  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
 
 

Short Break In Gloucester

Stay Date: 20/04/12, a customer from United Kingdom who stayed at 4* Hallmark Hotel Gloucester in Gloucester rated this hotel.

See Ratings  Read more information   Hide Ratings  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Gloucester Docks  
Cirencester  
 
 

Short Break In Gloucester

Stay Date: 11/06/12, a customer from Uk who stayed at 4* Hallmark Hotel Gloucester in Gloucester rated this hotel.

See Ratings  Read more information   Hide Ratings  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Blue Elephant In Glouster Docks  
 
 

Gloucester in the Autumn Sunshine

Stay Date: 27/10/12, a customer aged 25-44 who stayed at 4* Hatherley Manor in Cheltenham/Gloucester wrote this review.

We visited some good friends and this hotel was fairly close to them. Easy to find,lovely surroundings,good ambience and service. Lovely breakfast with good choice of food. Very nice room,stayed in See More  Read more information original part of the building,clean and welcoming and at the front of the hotel. Would recommend.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Great Family Break in the Cotswolds

Stay Date: 29/03/13, a customer aged 25-44 from Watford who stayed at 4* Hatton Court Hotel in Cheltenham/Gloucester wrote this review.

Great hotel. We were a few miles from all the main towns. Friendly hotel staff very helpful See More  Read more information   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
The Quays Shopping Centre  
Cotswold Animal Park  
 

User Review Ratings: 1 out of 1 users found this review helpful

Rate This Review:
 
 

NEW YEAR CELEBRATION

Stay Date: 31/12/13, a customer aged 45-64 from Paignton who stayed at 4* Hallmark Hotel Gloucester 2 Night New Years Break in Gloucester wrote this review.

Excellent break in a first class hotel offering superb value for money, with entertainment included. See More  Read more information   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
At The Hotel  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Hotel

Stay Date: 15/09/14, a customer aged 45-64 who stayed at 4* Hatton Court Hotel in Cheltenham/Gloucester wrote this review.

Great value for money. Great breakfast but other meals too expensive and no bar meals. See More  Read more information   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Great Size Family Room in Lovely Location

Stay Date: 26/10/14, a customer aged 45-64 who stayed at 4* Mercure Gloucester, Bowden Hall in Gloucester (Nr) wrote this review.

We were impressed with the size of the family room and it was great for our 2 daughters to have a single bed each! The grounds of the hotel were very pleasant and there are several footpaths nearby See More  Read more information to go walking.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Gloucester centre  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Pizza Express  
Nandos  
McDonalds  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

New Year Celebration

Stay Date: 31/12/14, a customer aged 45-64 who stayed at 4* Hallmark Hotel Gloucester 2 Night New Years Break in Gloucester wrote this review.

We celebrated New Year and my 60th Birthday at the Hallmark Hotel Gloucester, from the minute we walked through the door the the minute we walked out we were treated very well by helpful and polite See More  Read more information staff. The five course meal was superb, absolutely no complaints at all. Although the band and music was not to our taste I could judge that they were good for the genre of music played. Quick barservice throughout the evening and an excellent breakfast the following morning. The only negative comment was that there was no hairdryer in the room, these days you expect one to be available. As wewere only there for one night I managed.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 
 

Showing 51 - 60 of 115 reviews

These reviews are the opinions of our customers and not of SuperBreak mini-holidays.

SuperBreak star ratings are given as a guide to help you choose between our hotels and do not necessarily relate to those awarded by other organisations.

They symbolise the level of service and range of facilities that you can expect at the property; ranging from 1 star - hotels with the simplest range of facilities, to five stars - luxury hotels with a wider range of facilities.

Please note that different countries have different standards and star ratings may differ according to the country where the hotel is located.

From Price

This from price is based on the lowest price, per person, per day, within the next 6 weeks.

From Price

This from price is based on the lowest price, per person, per night, within the next 6 weeks.

Per Adult Per Stay

This price is the total price each adult will pay for the entire break (including tickets if stated). Exact prices, including any supplements and child prices, will be displayed on the next page as policies vary from hotel to hotel.

Customer Rating

The customer rating is the average hotel score out of 5. To ensure all reviews are genuine, hotel reviews can only be added by customers who have booked through us at the hotel in question.

Customer Rating

The customer rating is the average show score out of 5. To ensure all reviews are genuine, show reviews can only be added by customers who have booked through us for the show in question.

Star Rating

SuperBreak star ratings are given as a guide to help you choose between our hotels and do not necessarily relate to those awarded by other organisations. They symbolise the level of service and range of facilities that you can expect at the property; ranging from 1 star - hotels with the simplest range of facilities, to five stars - luxury hotels with a wider range of facilities. Please note that different countries have different standards and star ratings may differ according to the country where the hotel is located.

Top Price

Top Price Stalls or Dress Circle or Grand Circle or Royal Circle

Second Price

Second Price Stalls or Dress Circle or Grand Circle or Upper Circle

Third Price

Upper Circle or Rear Stalls/Dress Circle

Fourth Price

Rear Upper Circle

Fifth Price/Budget

Top Tier or Upper Circle rear side seating

Sixth Price

Back rows of Stalls or Upper Circle

SuperBreak uses a secure server to encrypt and protect all communication of personal details and credit card information between yourself and the SuperBreak reservation system. Our secure server is authenticated and certificated by GlobalSign.com, making your booking 100% secure. Your details are also protected under the Data Protection Act. If you have any questions with regard to the use of your personal data, please email marketing@superbreak.com.

Book online or call

  • UK Call Centre open 7 days a week 09:00-19:00
  • 01904 717 362
  • For Groups of 5 rooms or 10+ adults call 01904 420 454
  • (calls charged at standard rates)

Why book with us?

  • Prices include all taxes
  • No credit card fees
  • No booking fees
  • Established for over 30 years
  • Winner of the Best UK Operator 2017 - Globe Travel

Email Offers

Don't miss out, sign up today to receive our latest offers and deals

Hotel Code

Travel Aware - Staying Safe and Healthy Abroad

The Foreign & Commonwealth Office and National Travel Health Network and Centre have up-to-date advice on staying safe and healthy abroad. For the latest travel advice from the Foreign & Commonwealth Office including security and local laws, plus passport and visa information check www.gov.uk/travelaware and follow @FCOtravel and Facebook.com/FCOtravel

Keep informed of current travel health news by visiting www.travelhealthpro.org.uk

The advice can change so check regularly for updates.

Eboracum Way
Artemis House
York
North Yorkshire
YO31 7RE
GB

Project=Concert-and-Events-2017

Version=1002075 @ 18/06/2019 11:30:19

Last rendered @ 25/06/2019 06:27:02

Last rendered @ 25/06/2019 06:27:02

x-forward-port: ""

X-Forwarded-Proto: "https"

Is Secure? True

Is Mobile? False

Machine: VWEB11

Controller: HolidayReview

Action: ShowReviewsForLocation

View: ~/Views/HolidayReview/ShowReviewsForLocation.aspx

Firebug

 

Please enter a destination or hotel name to search for.