Book online or call: 01904 717 362 Open 7 days a week

Customer Reviews by Destination - Gloucester

Gloucester Holiday Reviews

Gloucester Cathedral, Gloucester

Surrounded by the picturesque Cotswolds Hills, the vibrant city of Gloucester has a fantastic blend of historic sights and interesting attractions near to our Gloucester hotels.

  • One of the most iconic places to visit is the magnificent Cathedral, one of the finest examples of medieval architecture in the country. Many of our hotels in Gloucester are within walking distance of this extraordinary building, so paying it a visit is a must.
  • After exploring the Cathedral visitors staying in one of our Gloucester hotels should pay a visit to The Tailor of Gloucester Beatrix Potter Museum and Shop. Based in the original building that inspired the well-loved tale, the museum brings Potter’s magical world to life with displays, illustrations, and unique gifts. This charming attraction is always popular for those staying in our hotels in Gloucester and is a great way to end the afternoon after treating yourself to lunch in one of the many cosy cafes and pubs.
  • For something a bit livelier, sports fans staying in our hotels in Gloucester can visit the Kingsholme Stadium, home of Gloucester Rugby team. Watching a match then heading for a night on the town is a great way to experience the Gloucester atmosphere before retiring to the comfort of our Gloucester hotels.
No matter what you have planned on your short break to Gloucester, our fabulous range of Gloucester hotels will provide the perfect base for your trip.

Number of Customer Reviews in this Destination - 115

  • SuperBreak Customer Reviews

Hatherley Manor

Stay Date: 08/11/08, a customer from Berkshire who stayed at 4* Hatherley Manor in Cheltenham/Gloucester wrote this review.

Hotel was good but not as Olde World as I would have liked. Had afternoon tea in the bar and they forgot my tea and the first scone was toasted and when they changed the scone it had been put in the See More  Read more information microwave and it was not good value for money at £13.25 for tea, one scone, a slice of cake and 4 small sandwiches   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Cirencester  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
The Resevoir  
 

User Review Ratings: 1 out of 1 users found this review helpful

Rate This Review:
 
 

Short Break In Gloucester

Stay Date: 09/01/09, a customer from Church Stretton who stayed at 4* Hallmark Hotel Gloucester in Gloucester wrote this review.

Hotel bedroom was poor. The shower did not work properly, the tile surround was grubby, and the shower curtain was not very clean. Had to ask for some more tea bags. was moved to another room next See More  Read more information day, which was much better. Staff were polite and helpful.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
 

User Review Ratings: 1 out of 1 users found this review helpful

Rate This Review:
 
 

Hallmark Hotel Gloucester

Stay Date: 18/04/15, a customer aged 45-64 from Southampton who stayed at 4* Hallmark Hotel Gloucester (2 Night Offer/1st Night Dinner & Wine or Afternoon Tea) in Gloucester wrote this review.

I think the rooms need a little attention. My first impression was that the curtains that were lopsided and not on their hooks! The carpet needed a clean but the room was a good size with a clean See More  Read more information bathroom and a comfy bed. Wi-Fi was meant to be in the rooms but when I said my reception was very poor I was told no one else had complained! The breakfast was disappointing - I could smell burnttoast from downstairs - my haddock was like rubber and the croissants were a little hard. A little negative I know but when spending over £100 a night why shouldn't you get a good experience?   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Gloucester Quays  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Coal face  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Hotel food at Hallmark Gloucester

Stay Date: 23/12/15, a customer aged 65+ from Uk who stayed at 4* Hallmark Hotel Gloucester 3 Night Christmas Break in Gloucester wrote this review.

It was a total disaster, more like Fawlty Towers. The staff were hopeless, and poorly trained. The food was very bland, and on occasions cold - the menus needed rescheduling. Even the Catering See More  Read more information Manager admitted that it had been the worst Christmas for complaints that he could remember. During my stay I was ill from the pulled lamb shoulder for the previous dinner. We were glad to leave for homeone day before our normal time.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Gloucester  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Awful!

Stay Date: 30/03/16, a customer aged 18-24 from Southampton who stayed at 4* Hallmark Hotel Gloucester (2 Night Offer/1st Night Dinner & Wine or Afternoon Tea) in Gloucester wrote this review.

The website showed lovely pictures and looked like a pleasurable stay. The hotel was very very dated. The pool area was disgusting. Our room backed onto people's gardens and delivery area and See More  Read more information deliveries came in every morning between 7-8am and woke us up. Staff in the restaurant seemed like school children who didn't have any customer service skills. Manager of the restaurant was friendly andhelpful. Overall was an awful 2 night break and wasn't worth the money! Very disappointed!   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Pizza Hut  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 
 

Showing 111 - 115 of 115 reviews

These reviews are the opinions of our customers and not of SuperBreak mini-holidays.

SuperBreak star ratings are given as a guide to help you choose between our hotels and do not necessarily relate to those awarded by other organisations.

They symbolise the level of service and range of facilities that you can expect at the property; ranging from 1 star - hotels with the simplest range of facilities, to five stars - luxury hotels with a wider range of facilities.

Please note that different countries have different standards and star ratings may differ according to the country where the hotel is located.

From Price

This from price is based on the lowest price, per person, per day, within the next 6 weeks.

From Price

This from price is based on the lowest price, per person, per night, within the next 6 weeks.

Per Adult Per Stay

This price is the total price each adult will pay for the entire break (including tickets if stated). Exact prices, including any supplements and child prices, will be displayed on the next page as policies vary from hotel to hotel.

Customer Rating

The customer rating is the average hotel score out of 5. To ensure all reviews are genuine, hotel reviews can only be added by customers who have booked through us at the hotel in question.

Customer Rating

The customer rating is the average show score out of 5. To ensure all reviews are genuine, show reviews can only be added by customers who have booked through us for the show in question.

Star Rating

SuperBreak star ratings are given as a guide to help you choose between our hotels and do not necessarily relate to those awarded by other organisations. They symbolise the level of service and range of facilities that you can expect at the property; ranging from 1 star - hotels with the simplest range of facilities, to five stars - luxury hotels with a wider range of facilities. Please note that different countries have different standards and star ratings may differ according to the country where the hotel is located.

Top Price

Top Price Stalls or Dress Circle or Grand Circle or Royal Circle

Second Price

Second Price Stalls or Dress Circle or Grand Circle or Upper Circle

Third Price

Upper Circle or Rear Stalls/Dress Circle

Fourth Price

Rear Upper Circle

Fifth Price/Budget

Top Tier or Upper Circle rear side seating

Sixth Price

Back rows of Stalls or Upper Circle

SuperBreak uses a secure server to encrypt and protect all communication of personal details and credit card information between yourself and the SuperBreak reservation system. Our secure server is authenticated and certificated by GlobalSign.com, making your booking 100% secure. Your details are also protected under the Data Protection Act. If you have any questions with regard to the use of your personal data, please email marketing@superbreak.com.

Book online or call

  • UK Call Centre open 7 days a week 09:00-19:00
  • 01904 717 362
  • For Groups of 5 rooms or 10+ adults call 01904 420 454
  • (calls charged at standard rates)

Why book with us?

  • Prices include all taxes
  • No credit card fees
  • No booking fees
  • Established for over 30 years
  • Winner of the Best UK Operator 2017 - Globe Travel

Email Offers

Don't miss out, sign up today to receive our latest offers and deals

Hotel Code

Travel Aware - Staying Safe and Healthy Abroad

The Foreign & Commonwealth Office and National Travel Health Network and Centre have up-to-date advice on staying safe and healthy abroad. For the latest travel advice from the Foreign & Commonwealth Office including security and local laws, plus passport and visa information check www.gov.uk/travelaware and follow @FCOtravel and Facebook.com/FCOtravel

Keep informed of current travel health news by visiting www.travelhealthpro.org.uk

The advice can change so check regularly for updates.

Eboracum Way
Artemis House
York
North Yorkshire
YO31 7RE
GB

Project=Concert-and-Events-2017

Version=1002075 @ 18/06/2019 11:30:19

Last rendered @ 19/06/2019 22:16:08

Last rendered @ 19/06/2019 22:16:08

x-forward-port: ""

X-Forwarded-Proto: "https"

Is Secure? True

Is Mobile? False

Machine: VWEB11

Controller: HolidayReview

Action: ShowReviewsForLocation

View: ~/Views/HolidayReview/ShowReviewsForLocation.aspx

Firebug

 

Please enter a destination or hotel name to search for.