Book online or call: 01904 717 362 Open 7 days a week

Customer Reviews by Destination - Gloucester

Gloucester Holiday Reviews

Gloucester Cathedral, Gloucester

Surrounded by the picturesque Cotswolds Hills, the vibrant city of Gloucester has a fantastic blend of historic sights and interesting attractions near to our Gloucester hotels.

  • One of the most iconic places to visit is the magnificent Cathedral, one of the finest examples of medieval architecture in the country. Many of our hotels in Gloucester are within walking distance of this extraordinary building, so paying it a visit is a must.
  • After exploring the Cathedral visitors staying in one of our Gloucester hotels should pay a visit to The Tailor of Gloucester Beatrix Potter Museum and Shop. Based in the original building that inspired the well-loved tale, the museum brings Potter’s magical world to life with displays, illustrations, and unique gifts. This charming attraction is always popular for those staying in our hotels in Gloucester and is a great way to end the afternoon after treating yourself to lunch in one of the many cosy cafes and pubs.
  • For something a bit livelier, sports fans staying in our hotels in Gloucester can visit the Kingsholme Stadium, home of Gloucester Rugby team. Watching a match then heading for a night on the town is a great way to experience the Gloucester atmosphere before retiring to the comfort of our Gloucester hotels.
No matter what you have planned on your short break to Gloucester, our fabulous range of Gloucester hotels will provide the perfect base for your trip.

Number of Customer Reviews in this Destination - 115

  • SuperBreak Customer Reviews

A Brief Glimpse of Gloucester

Stay Date: 13/10/06, a customer from Newton Abbot who stayed at 4* Holiday Inn Gloucester - Cheltenham in Gloucester wrote this review.

We arrived at the hotel on Friday afternoon and after settling in we went for a short walk around the local area before dinner in the hotel. We spent all of Saturday in Gloucester, most of it in the See More  Read more information cathedral. It is a beautiful building, well worth a visit. We attended an organ recital in the evening, which was very enjoyable. The music was not all to our liking, but nevertheless it was aninteresting experience. We attended Sung Eucharist in the cathedral on Sunday morning. The choir were magnificent. Then we walked around the dock area, looking in a couple of Antique shops, which wethought were a little on the pricey side. In the afternoon we visited a National Trust garden at Westbury-on-Severn, which was very enjoyable.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Gloucester Cathedral  
Gloucester Docks  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Haus  
 

User Review Ratings: 1 out of 1 users found this review not helpful

Rate This Review:
 
 

Honeymoon in Gloucester

Stay Date: 29/08/06, a customer who stayed at 4* Mercure Gloucester, Bowden Hall in Gloucester (Nr) wrote this review.

Arrived to champagne and chocolates in the hotel room, ventured out to Gloucester town for drinks and a meal. Shopping in Gloucester town centre. Returned to hotel for more champagne, chocolates and See More  Read more information enjoyed the sauna and spa bath before heading out for drinks and a meal at the polash Shopping in Cheltenham after a hearty breakfast. Returned to hotel for swim and spa bath before enjoying a mealand wine in our room. Very relaxing and indulgent break   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Gloucester  
Cheltenham  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Polash Indian Restaurant  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Short Break in Gloucester

Stay Date: 01/07/06, a customer who stayed at 4* Holiday Inn Gloucester - Cheltenham in Gloucester rated this hotel.

See Ratings  Read more information   Hide Ratings  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
 
 

Short Break in Gloucester

Stay Date: 27/05/06, a customer from Hayle who stayed at 4* Holiday Inn Gloucester - Cheltenham in Gloucester wrote this review.

We went walking in the Cotswolds and the good weather made it pleasurable Arriving at the hotel from the motorway was easy with your directions Pity there was no mention of a swimming pool on the See More  Read more information hotel web site.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Morton in the Marsh  
Gloucester Cathedral and City  
Stow-on-the-Wold  
Bourton-on-the-Water  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Comfy Pew  
 

User Review Ratings: 1 out of 1 users found this review not helpful

Rate This Review:
 
Editor Notes:

Editor's Comments: The Superbreak website does state the correct leisure facilities at the Holiday Inn Hotel.

 

Christmas Break

Stay Date: 01/01/90, a customer from Benfleet who stayed at 4* Hatherley Manor in Cheltenham/Gloucester wrote this review.

As it was Christmas most attractions were closed as expected. We enjoyed the quiet Christmas break but felt we were misled hotel advertising large grounds in which to walk. See More  Read more information   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 
 

Showing 111 - 115 of 115 reviews

These reviews are the opinions of our customers and not of SuperBreak mini-holidays.

SuperBreak star ratings are given as a guide to help you choose between our hotels and do not necessarily relate to those awarded by other organisations.

They symbolise the level of service and range of facilities that you can expect at the property; ranging from 1 star - hotels with the simplest range of facilities, to five stars - luxury hotels with a wider range of facilities.

Please note that different countries have different standards and star ratings may differ according to the country where the hotel is located.

From Price

This from price is based on the lowest price, per person, per day, within the next 6 weeks.

From Price

This from price is based on the lowest price, per person, per night, within the next 6 weeks.

Per Adult Per Stay

This price is the total price each adult will pay for the entire break (including tickets if stated). Exact prices, including any supplements and child prices, will be displayed on the next page as policies vary from hotel to hotel.

Customer Rating

The customer rating is the average hotel score out of 5. To ensure all reviews are genuine, hotel reviews can only be added by customers who have booked through us at the hotel in question.

Customer Rating

The customer rating is the average show score out of 5. To ensure all reviews are genuine, show reviews can only be added by customers who have booked through us for the show in question.

Star Rating

SuperBreak star ratings are given as a guide to help you choose between our hotels and do not necessarily relate to those awarded by other organisations. They symbolise the level of service and range of facilities that you can expect at the property; ranging from 1 star - hotels with the simplest range of facilities, to five stars - luxury hotels with a wider range of facilities. Please note that different countries have different standards and star ratings may differ according to the country where the hotel is located.

Top Price

Top Price Stalls or Dress Circle or Grand Circle or Royal Circle

Second Price

Second Price Stalls or Dress Circle or Grand Circle or Upper Circle

Third Price

Upper Circle or Rear Stalls/Dress Circle

Fourth Price

Rear Upper Circle

Fifth Price/Budget

Top Tier or Upper Circle rear side seating

Sixth Price

Back rows of Stalls or Upper Circle

SuperBreak uses a secure server to encrypt and protect all communication of personal details and credit card information between yourself and the SuperBreak reservation system. Our secure server is authenticated and certificated by GlobalSign.com, making your booking 100% secure. Your details are also protected under the Data Protection Act. If you have any questions with regard to the use of your personal data, please email marketing@superbreak.com.

Book online or call

  • UK Call Centre open 7 days a week 09:00-19:00
  • 01904 717 362
  • For Groups of 5 rooms or 10+ adults call 01904 420 454
  • (calls charged at standard rates)

Why book with us?

  • Prices include all taxes
  • No credit card fees
  • No booking fees
  • Established for over 30 years
  • Winner of the Best UK Operator 2017 - Globe Travel

Email Offers

Don't miss out, sign up today to receive our latest offers and deals

Hotel Code

Travel Aware - Staying Safe and Healthy Abroad

The Foreign & Commonwealth Office and National Travel Health Network and Centre have up-to-date advice on staying safe and healthy abroad. For the latest travel advice from the Foreign & Commonwealth Office including security and local laws, plus passport and visa information check www.gov.uk/travelaware and follow @FCOtravel and Facebook.com/FCOtravel

Keep informed of current travel health news by visiting www.travelhealthpro.org.uk

The advice can change so check regularly for updates.

Eboracum Way
Artemis House
York
North Yorkshire
YO31 7RE
GB

Project=Concert-and-Events-2017

Version=1002075 @ 18/06/2019 12:13:57

Last rendered @ 20/06/2019 04:37:19

Last rendered @ 20/06/2019 04:37:19

x-forward-port: ""

X-Forwarded-Proto: "https"

Is Secure? True

Is Mobile? False

Machine: VWEB14

Controller: HolidayReview

Action: ShowReviewsForLocation

View: ~/Views/HolidayReview/ShowReviewsForLocation.aspx

Firebug

 

Please enter a destination or hotel name to search for.