Book online or call: 01904 717 362 Open 7 days a week

Customer Reviews by Destination - Glasgow Prestwick Airport

Glasgow Prestwick Airport Holiday Reviews

Officially known as Glasgow Prestwick Airport and located only 32 miles south east of Glasgow, the airport flies to 35 destinations across Europe. It is easily accessible by both car and train with regular trains running to Glasgow city centre. Upon production of official flight confirmation and photo id, passengers can receive 50% discount on rail travel between the airport and anywhere in Scotland.

Number of Customer Reviews in this Destination - 19

  • SuperBreak Customer Reviews

Hotel geared to coach trips

Stay Date: 22/09/17, a customer aged 45-64 from Glasgow who stayed at 3* Adamton Country House Hotel (Half Board Offer & Wine) in Prestwick Airport wrote this review.

Hotel cheap and cheerful, however, definitely more interested in coach trips. Went down on Saturday night to eat and there was no food left! No more being put out and were eventually ushered See More  Read more information downstairs to another room of coach trippers to eat! Not good enough as we were paying customers too.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Prestwick  
Ayr  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Food in the Adamton

Stay Date: 26/08/17, a customer aged 25-44 from North Lanarkshire who stayed at 3* Adamton Country House Hotel (Half Board Offer & Wine) in Prestwick Airport wrote this review.

Great food, plenty of choice too. See More  Read more information   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

A visit to forget at Adamton

Stay Date: 19/11/16, a customer aged 65+ from United Kingdom who stayed at 3* Adamton Country House Hotel (Half Board Offer & Wine) in Prestwick Airport wrote this review.

First impression was ok - friendly receptionist and room not bad for a Britannia hotel, however when we went down to dinner the restaraunt was closed and we ended up eating our dinner off our knees See More  Read more information in the bar! Next morning breakfast was good in the restaurant. During the afternoon 4 coaches turned up for a private event, that was ok but when we went for dinner the restauant was closed to us andwe had to wait for the coach parties to vacate the bar area so we could eat our dinner off our knee again. That was bad enough but next morning at breakfast the chef only put enough food out for theindependent guests of which there where 10, no one told the coach passengers that they were eating in a seperate place so consequently there was no breakfast left for us and we had quite a time tryingto sort it, I felt sorry for the chef he was the only one organised. None of the other staff, from the manager down were in the least bit interested in any problems. We will never stay in a Britanniahotel again.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Ayr Break

Stay Date: 16/09/16, a customer aged 65+ who stayed at 3* Adamton Country House Hotel (Half Board Offer & Wine) in Prestwick Airport wrote this review.

We have been here before and is getting better all the time but my opinion is that the doors to bedrooms need to have a rubber seals to stop the loud noise when closing and waking you up at all times. See More  Read more information   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Very dated, very unclean.

Stay Date: 23/07/16, a customer aged 25-44 who stayed at 3* Adamton Country House Hotel (Half Board Offer & Wine) in Prestwick Airport wrote this review.

Having stayed here 2 years previously I knew how dated the annex was, however seeing their brand new reception I wondered if I might be surprised but no the rooms were still dated and there were See More  Read more information many things in need of urgent repair (hole in bathroom ceiling, holes in carpets and faulty light switches). But what really let this hotel down was its cleanliness, dirty wine glasses on the table thatwere then left on the windowsill in the morning. Dirty plates and bowls for dinner and breakfast. Dead flies all over the floor. It really could be a beautiful place if the time and effort was put in.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Interesting Ayrshire

Stay Date: 11/07/16, a customer aged 45-64 from Appin who stayed at 3* Adamton Country House Hotel (Half Board Offer & Wine) in Prestwick Airport wrote this review.

Many different towns to explore beautiful coastline. See More  Read more information   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Ayr Town  
Irvine town  
Largs town  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Mr Basris ayr  
Waterside inn west Kilbride  
Monkton lodge  
 

User Review Ratings: 1 out of 1 users found this review not helpful

Rate This Review:
 
 

Poor quality

Stay Date: 17/06/16, a customer aged 45-64 from United Kingdom who stayed at 3* Adamton Country House Hotel (Half Board Offer & Wine) in Prestwick Airport wrote this review.

Not enough staff not willing to make your stay easier by offering any alternatives. It took over an hour to check in - I'll never go back. Very poor quality. Hotel breakfast was good for what was See More  Read more information left and had to clean table myself then look for cutlery - this was over an hour before breakfast closed.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Rugby park  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Breakfast Room  
 

User Review Ratings: 1 out of 1 users found this review not helpful

Rate This Review:
 
 

Overnight stay

Stay Date: 14/06/16, a customer aged 45-64 from United Kingdom who stayed at 3* Adamton Country House Hotel (Half Board Offer & Wine) in Prestwick Airport wrote this review.

We stayed for an anniversary treat. The weather was kind to us so taking a walk around the garden and grounds of the hotel was most enjoyable. For the energetic there are flood lit tennis courts or See More  Read more information croquet. The room in the annex was small, the sleeping area was adequate with new carpet and furniture the en suite was in need of updating but very clean. Meals were buffet - good choice and plentyof it. We had a very nice overnight stay.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
 

User Review Ratings: 1 out of 1 users found this review helpful

Rate This Review:
 
 

Much nicer than expected

Stay Date: 14/08/15, a customer aged 45-64 who stayed at 3* Adamton Country House Hotel (Half Board Offer & Wine) in Prestwick Airport wrote this review.

This hotel is obviously in the middle of refurbishment but don't be put off. The food was nice, the staff were nicer and the room we had was clean, the bedding was spotless and the outlook was See More  Read more information great. The room temperature was very comfortable and the water was warm for bathing & showering.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Ayr Town  
Kilmarnock Town  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Blue Lagoon Fish & Chips  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Poor hotel

Stay Date: 15/08/15, a customer aged 45-64 from United Kingdom who stayed at 3* Adamton Country House Hotel (Half Board Offer & Wine) in Prestwick Airport wrote this review.

Please avoid this hotel, when we checked in and was given our room key, we found that the room hadn't been serviced from the last guests. We were given a second room and the curtains were hanging See More  Read more information off the wall. We were booked for a evening meal which was cold and the table ware was dirty - this was the same for breakfast -dirty table ware and cold food, not good at all. In the dining room thecarpets were so dirty you could feel you feet sticking to the floor. On a positive note the entertainment at night was very good.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
In Hotel  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 
 

Showing 1 - 10 of 19 reviews

These reviews are the opinions of our customers and not of SuperBreak mini-holidays.

SuperBreak star ratings are given as a guide to help you choose between our hotels and do not necessarily relate to those awarded by other organisations.

They symbolise the level of service and range of facilities that you can expect at the property; ranging from 1 star - hotels with the simplest range of facilities, to five stars - luxury hotels with a wider range of facilities.

Please note that different countries have different standards and star ratings may differ according to the country where the hotel is located.

From Price

This from price is based on the lowest price, per person, per day, within the next 6 weeks.

From Price

This from price is based on the lowest price, per person, per night, within the next 6 weeks.

Per Adult Per Stay

This price is the total price each adult will pay for the entire break (including tickets if stated). Exact prices, including any supplements and child prices, will be displayed on the next page as policies vary from hotel to hotel.

Customer Rating

The customer rating is the average hotel score out of 5. To ensure all reviews are genuine, hotel reviews can only be added by customers who have booked through us at the hotel in question.

Customer Rating

The customer rating is the average show score out of 5. To ensure all reviews are genuine, show reviews can only be added by customers who have booked through us for the show in question.

Star Rating

SuperBreak star ratings are given as a guide to help you choose between our hotels and do not necessarily relate to those awarded by other organisations. They symbolise the level of service and range of facilities that you can expect at the property; ranging from 1 star - hotels with the simplest range of facilities, to five stars - luxury hotels with a wider range of facilities. Please note that different countries have different standards and star ratings may differ according to the country where the hotel is located.

Top Price

Top Price Stalls or Dress Circle or Grand Circle or Royal Circle

Second Price

Second Price Stalls or Dress Circle or Grand Circle or Upper Circle

Third Price

Upper Circle or Rear Stalls/Dress Circle

Fourth Price

Rear Upper Circle

Fifth Price/Budget

Top Tier or Upper Circle rear side seating

Sixth Price

Back rows of Stalls or Upper Circle

SuperBreak uses a secure server to encrypt and protect all communication of personal details and credit card information between yourself and the SuperBreak reservation system. Our secure server is authenticated and certificated by GlobalSign.com, making your booking 100% secure. Your details are also protected under the Data Protection Act. If you have any questions with regard to the use of your personal data, please email marketing@superbreak.com.

Book online or call

  • UK Call Centre open Open 7 days a week
  • 01904 717 362
  • For Groups of 5 rooms or 10+ adults call 01904 420 454
  • (calls charged at standard rates)

Why book with us?

  • Prices include all taxes
  • No credit card fees
  • No booking fees
  • Established for over 30 years
  • Winner of the Best UK Operator 2017 - Globe Travel

Email Offers

Don't miss out, sign up today to receive our latest offers and deals

Hotel Code

Travel Aware - Staying Safe and Healthy Abroad

The Foreign & Commonwealth Office and National Travel Health Network and Centre have up-to-date advice on staying safe and healthy abroad. For the latest travel advice from the Foreign & Commonwealth Office including security and local laws, plus passport and visa information check www.gov.uk/travelaware and follow @FCOtravel and Facebook.com/FCOtravel

Keep informed of current travel health news by visiting www.travelhealthpro.org.uk

The advice can change so check regularly for updates.

Eboracum Way
Artemis House
York
North Yorkshire
YO31 7RE
GB

Project=Concert-and-Events-2017

Version=1001975 @ 29/08/2018 10:22:58

Last rendered @ 20/09/2018 04:43:13

Last rendered @ 20/09/2018 04:43:13

x-forward-port: ""

X-Forwarded-Proto: "https"

Is Secure? True

Is Mobile? False

Machine: VWEB11

Controller: HolidayReview

Action: ShowReviewsForLocation

View: ~/Views/HolidayReview/ShowReviewsForLocation.aspx

Firebug

 

Please enter a destination or hotel name to search for.