Book online or call: 01904 717 362 Open 7 days a week

Customer Reviews by Destination - Glasgow City

Glasgow City Holiday Reviews

Glasgow Cathedral, Glasgow

When you book a hotel in Glasgow you get the opportunity to explore a rich, vibrant city, offering a rich art scene with over 200 art organisations, stunning architecture, chic boutiques and even an array of stylish Glasgow hotels. Explore the impressive works of Charles Rennie Mackintosh whose style adorns much of the architecture throughout the city, as well as some of the best shopping in the UK and the most vibrant and exciting nightlife in Scotland. Make sure your visit is action packed by combining one of our hotels in Glasgow with return rail or tickets to top attractions. For more information on the best things to do in Glasgow, why not visit our Glasgow travel guide before you book.

A world class cultural scene can be found close to most of our hotels in Glasgow and there is no shortage of great places to eat and drink. But don't forget that our wide choice of Glasgow hotels feature elegant restaurants and bars too, and offer all the facilities you need to ensure an enjoyable and relaxing stay.

We offer a wide selection of hotels in Glasgow to suit a range of needs, from luxurious 5 star properties through to mid-priced and budget options. Many of our hotels are located in the heart of this cosmopolitan city, and provide an ideal base for exploring the area. Visit the great museums and galleries in the city centre, many of which are free. Must see attractions include:

  • Kelvingrove Art Gallery and Museum - Situated on Argyle Street, the 22 themed, stage of the art galleries are one of Glasgow's most popular attractions. With over 8000 objects on display and host of over collections, it is easy to understand why
  • The Necropolis - One of Glasgow's spookiest attractions, The Necropolis is a Victoria cemetery modelled on Pere-Lachaise in Paris. A stunning city of the dead, this is a must see for anyone visiting Glasgow, even if it makes you leave your light on in the hotel room at night
  • The Style Mile - With a name like 'The Style Mile' it's easy to guess that this is a major draw for any serious shopper. Running from Argyle Street to Buchanan Street, this stretch has some of the best fashion stores in the city.
Alternatively venture further afield and enjoy the magnificent scenery with the beautiful Clyde Valley hills, breath-taking views of East Dunbartonshire and many historic towns and villages that surround Glasgow

Number of Customer Reviews in this Destination - 339

  • SuperBreak Customer Reviews

Average hotel

Stay Date: 14/06/19, a customer aged 45-64 from Lanark who stayed at 4* Grand Central Hotel in Glasgow wrote this review.

2nd time I’ve visited this hotel, gave it a 2nd chance as in a great location. The money I paid for room £164 did not reflect in the quality of the room, tiny & claustrophobic, outlook a brick wall, See More  Read more information soft furnishings were nice but the bathrooms & showers needing upgrading. We went to reception & were moved to a much larger room with a nicer outlook. This took time out of our evening & made uslate for our reservation for dinner. Room was very hot, something going on with the heating, although they did supply a fan in wardrobe. Breakfast arrived with a £5 tray surcharge which I didn’t pay lastvisit & two of the items we ordered for breakfast were missing. By this time I was fed-up with the service, excepted the poor service as I didn’t want to spend my time complaining & missing out onmore quality time. I have vowed not to use hotel again.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Miller & Carter  
 

User Review Ratings: 1 out of 1 users found this review helpful

Rate This Review:
 
 

Enjoyed seeing Glasgow again after many years absence

Stay Date: 16/05/19, a customer aged 65+ from Kings Esplanade who stayed at 4* Jurys Inn Glasgow in Glasgow wrote this review.

We thought everything was well handled until we got to Glasgow, our hotel room wasn't very good and so we paid extra and upgraded to an executive room, which was much better. Also we were very See More  Read more information dismayed when we found out (accidentally) that we had to take a coach from Glasgow central to Carlisle instead of travelling in the train in the f/c seats we had booked, had we known we would have changedour day of travel, my husband doesn't walk very well and it was extra stress for us both. The person who booked us must have know at the time of booking it was a coach, it would have been helpful totell us.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Princess Square  
The V and A in Dundee  
The Kelvingrove art gallery and museum  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Jury's Hotel  
Roganno  
Millennium hotel  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Glasgow Break

Stay Date: 15/01/19, a customer aged 65+ from Cumbria who stayed at 4* Jurys Inn Glasgow in Glasgow wrote this review.

I travelled with 2 daughters to Glasgow. We stayed in Jurys Inn which is 5 mins walk from Central Station. It was near the river but also handy for Buchanan Street and all of the shops. Our triple See More  Read more information room had a double and a single bed which was fine for our 2 night stay. All of the staff were extremely helpful and friendly. Would definitely use this hotel again. We took a taxi to Kelvingrove Museumwhich cost £5.50, we returned via the subway which cost the same amount, so future travel in the city will be by cab.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Kelvingrove Museum  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Italian  
Chauphraou Thai  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Weekend in Glasgow

Stay Date: 05/05/18, a customer aged 45-64 who stayed at 4* Hallmark Hotel Glasgow (2 Night Offer/1st Night Dinner & Wine or Afternoon Tea) in Glasgow wrote this review.

The staff at the Hallmark Hotel have to be the most friendly we have ever known in a hotel. Right from the reception check in to the restaurant and the spa they were all very friendly and helpful. See More  Read more information The breakfast and evening meal were excellent. The room could do with a wee bit of TLC but this in no affected our stay as the bed was comfy and the room very clean. The hotel is only a few minuteswalk to the city centre. We will use this hotel for any further stays in Glasgow.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Glasgow

Stay Date: 09/04/18, a customer aged 65+ from United Kingdom who stayed at 3* Best Western Glasgow City Hotel in Glasgow wrote this review.

Everything was fine and we had a great time at BBC Scotland. See More  Read more information   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Shopping  
bbc scotland  
buchannon gallery  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Wetherspoons  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Two nights in Glasgow

Stay Date: 09/04/18, a customer aged 45-64 who stayed at 4* Hallmark Hotel Glasgow (2 Night Offer/1st Night Dinner & Wine or Afternoon Tea) in Glasgow wrote this review.

We had two fantastic nights in the Hallmark Hotel Glasgow. Lovely people and a great city. Plenty to do from swimming at the hotel to visiting museums and galleries. See More  Read more information   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Riverside Museum  
Dumfries House  
Kelpie horses  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Little Italy  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Great Weekend in Glasgow

Stay Date: 09/03/18, a customer aged 65+ who stayed at 4* Grand Central Hotel in Glasgow wrote this review.

Hotel room. Staff. Location were all excellent! But disappointed with the breakfasts. 1st Day - plates cold. Food was cold. 2nd & 3rd day was the same. See More  Read more information   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Blue Lagoon  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Great city break weekend

Stay Date: 09/03/18, a customer aged 65+ from United Kingdom who stayed at 4* Hallmark Hotel Glasgow (2 Night Offer/1st Night Dinner & Wine or Afternoon Tea) in Glasgow wrote this review.

Hotel was excellent, three course meal with a bottle of wine included wine alone would have cost £18.50 to buy at the hotel. Meal for two would have been about £70 - What a great weekend. The hotel See More  Read more information far exceeded our expectations.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Glasgow transport museum  
Open top tour bus  
Glasgow barrowland  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Glasgow break

Stay Date: 22/02/18, a customer aged 45-64 who stayed at 4* Hallmark Hotel Glasgow (2 Night Offer/1st Night Dinner & Wine or Afternoon Tea) in Glasgow wrote this review.

Hotel is tired and bedrooms need brightening. The lounge / bar area was cold and lacked atmosphere. The evening meal was good but the breakfast lacked the same quality and choice. The location is a See More  Read more information little way out of the city centre area and lies towards the end of a re-generation development area. The Hop On Hop Off bus was an excellent way of getting to know Glasgow and the cafe / pub calledThe Butterfly and Pig served high quality food at a very reasonable price.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Riverside Museum  
Glasgow hop on hop off  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
The butterfly and pig  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Great Glasgow Long Weekend

Stay Date: 10/02/18, a customer aged 45-64 from United Kingdom who stayed at 4* Hallmark Hotel Glasgow (2 Night Offer/1st Night Dinner & Wine or Afternoon Tea) in Glasgow wrote this review.

The hotel staff were very friendly and welcoming. The meal, which was included on the first evening, was delicious. The spa was relaxing so what more could you want. See More  Read more information   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Kelvingrove  
MOMA  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 
 

Showing 1 - 10 of 339 reviews

These reviews are the opinions of our customers and not of SuperBreak mini-holidays.

SuperBreak star ratings are given as a guide to help you choose between our hotels and do not necessarily relate to those awarded by other organisations.

They symbolise the level of service and range of facilities that you can expect at the property; ranging from 1 star - hotels with the simplest range of facilities, to five stars - luxury hotels with a wider range of facilities.

Please note that different countries have different standards and star ratings may differ according to the country where the hotel is located.

From Price

This from price is based on the lowest price, per person, per day, within the next 6 weeks.

From Price

This from price is based on the lowest price, per person, per night, within the next 6 weeks.

Per Adult Per Stay

This price is the total price each adult will pay for the entire break (including tickets if stated). Exact prices, including any supplements and child prices, will be displayed on the next page as policies vary from hotel to hotel.

Customer Rating

The customer rating is the average hotel score out of 5. To ensure all reviews are genuine, hotel reviews can only be added by customers who have booked through us at the hotel in question.

Customer Rating

The customer rating is the average show score out of 5. To ensure all reviews are genuine, show reviews can only be added by customers who have booked through us for the show in question.

Star Rating

SuperBreak star ratings are given as a guide to help you choose between our hotels and do not necessarily relate to those awarded by other organisations. They symbolise the level of service and range of facilities that you can expect at the property; ranging from 1 star - hotels with the simplest range of facilities, to five stars - luxury hotels with a wider range of facilities. Please note that different countries have different standards and star ratings may differ according to the country where the hotel is located.

Top Price

Top Price Stalls or Dress Circle or Grand Circle or Royal Circle

Second Price

Second Price Stalls or Dress Circle or Grand Circle or Upper Circle

Third Price

Upper Circle or Rear Stalls/Dress Circle

Fourth Price

Rear Upper Circle

Fifth Price/Budget

Top Tier or Upper Circle rear side seating

Sixth Price

Back rows of Stalls or Upper Circle

SuperBreak uses a secure server to encrypt and protect all communication of personal details and credit card information between yourself and the SuperBreak reservation system. Our secure server is authenticated and certificated by GlobalSign.com, making your booking 100% secure. Your details are also protected under the Data Protection Act. If you have any questions with regard to the use of your personal data, please email marketing@superbreak.com.

Book online or call

  • UK Call Centre open 7 days a week 09:00-19:00
  • 01904 717 362
  • For Groups of 5 rooms or 10+ adults call 01904 420 454
  • (calls charged at standard rates)

Why book with us?

  • Prices include all taxes
  • No credit card fees
  • No booking fees
  • Established for over 30 years
  • Winner of the Best UK Operator 2017 - Globe Travel

Email Offers

Don't miss out, sign up today to receive our latest offers and deals

Hotel Code

Travel Aware - Staying Safe and Healthy Abroad

The Foreign & Commonwealth Office and National Travel Health Network and Centre have up-to-date advice on staying safe and healthy abroad. For the latest travel advice from the Foreign & Commonwealth Office including security and local laws, plus passport and visa information check www.gov.uk/travelaware and follow @FCOtravel and Facebook.com/FCOtravel

Keep informed of current travel health news by visiting www.travelhealthpro.org.uk

The advice can change so check regularly for updates.

Eboracum Way
Artemis House
York
North Yorkshire
YO31 7RE
GB

Project=Concert-and-Events-2017

Version=1002081 @ 17/07/2019 10:44:09

Last rendered @ 20/07/2019 00:44:18

Last rendered @ 20/07/2019 00:44:18

x-forward-port: ""

X-Forwarded-Proto: "https"

Is Secure? True

Is Mobile? False

Machine: VWEB12

Controller: HolidayReview

Action: ShowReviewsForLocation

View: ~/Views/HolidayReview/ShowReviewsForLocation.aspx

Firebug

 

Please enter a destination or hotel name to search for.