Book online or call: 01904 717 362 Open 8am - 10pm, 7 days a week

Customer Reviews by Destination - Glasgow City

Glasgow City Holiday Reviews

Glasgow Cathedral, Glasgow

When you book a hotel in Glasgow you get the opportunity to explore a rich, vibrant city, offering a rich art scene with over 200 art organisations, stunning architecture, chic boutiques and even an array of stylish Glasgow hotels. Explore the impressive works of Charles Rennie Mackintosh whose style adorns much of the architecture throughout the city, as well as some of the best shopping in the UK and the most vibrant and exciting nightlife in Scotland. Make sure your visit is action packed by combining one of our hotels in Glasgow with return rail or tickets to top attractions. For more information on the best things to do in Glasgow, why not visit our Glasgow travel guide before you book.

A world class cultural scene can be found close to most of our hotels in Glasgow and there is no shortage of great places to eat and drink. But don't forget that our wide choice of Glasgow hotels feature elegant restaurants and bars too, and offer all the facilities you need to ensure an enjoyable and relaxing stay.

We offer a wide selection of hotels in Glasgow to suit a range of needs, from luxurious 5 star properties through to mid-priced and budget options. Many of our hotels are located in the heart of this cosmopolitan city, and provide an ideal base for exploring the area. Visit the great museums and galleries in the city centre, many of which are free. Must see attractions include:

  • Kelvingrove Art Gallery and Museum - Situated on Argyle Street, the 22 themed, stage of the art galleries are one of Glasgow's most popular attractions. With over 8000 objects on display and host of over collections, it is easy to understand why
  • The Necropolis - One of Glasgow's spookiest attractions, The Necropolis is a Victoria cemetery modelled on Pere-Lachaise in Paris. A stunning city of the dead, this is a must see for anyone visiting Glasgow, even if it makes you leave your light on in the hotel room at night
  • The Style Mile - With a name like 'The Style Mile' it's easy to guess that this is a major draw for any serious shopper. Running from Argyle Street to Buchanan Street, this stretch has some of the best fashion stores in the city.
Alternatively venture further afield and enjoy the magnificent scenery with the beautiful Clyde Valley hills, breath-taking views of East Dunbartonshire and many historic towns and villages that surround Glasgow

Number of Customer Reviews in this Destination - 350

  • SuperBreak Customer Reviews

Glasgow And Menzies

Stay Date: 04/04/11, a customer who stayed at 4* Hallmark Hotel Glasgow (2 Night Offer/1st Night Dinner & Wine or Afternoon Tea) in Glasgow wrote this review.

Great hotel location with great facilities. Dinner was of a very high standard and the service was excellent. We will definitely go back. See More  Read more information   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Pavillion Theatre  
Shops  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Molly Maguires  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Beautiful Trip To Glasgow

Stay Date: 30/06/11, a customer from Uk who stayed at 4* Grand Central Hotel in Glasgow wrote this review.

We had a wonderful stay in the gorgeous grand central hotel. They have recently spent a lot of money on renovating the hotel and you can see where they have spent it. Glasgow is a beautiful city and See More  Read more information we also had a trip up to the braehead centre where there were many activities for the children and they had a fantastic time.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Braehead Centre  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Restaurant Bar And Grill In Princess Court  
 

User Review Ratings: 1 out of 1 users found this review helpful

Rate This Review:
 
 

Use Menzies Hotel Glasgow

Stay Date: 07/08/11, a customer from Uk who stayed at 4* Hallmark Hotel Glasgow (2 Night Offer/1st Night Dinner & Wine or Afternoon Tea) in Glasgow wrote this review.

The best small hotel we have stayed.4 star with 5 star service in every area, the hotel should be proud of the staff as nothing to much for them.Thanks for a great stay, will defenatley stay again. See More  Read more information   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Glasgow City Centre  
Ibrox Stadium  
 

User Review Ratings: 1 out of 1 users found this review helpful

Rate This Review:
 
 

Weekend Spa Break

Stay Date: 07/08/11, a customer from Uk who stayed at 4* Hallmark Hotel Glasgow (2 Night Offer/1st Night Dinner & Wine or Afternoon Tea) in Glasgow wrote this review.

Stayed at the menzies hotel glasgow for my friends birthday, had a fabulous time room was perfect, staff were very polite and attentive. Breakfast and dinner were lovely with plenty to offer all See More  Read more information tastes. My friend had a massage in the spa and is definately going back for another. I would certainly recommend menzies hotel glasgow. We are booking again for a shopping weekend in december.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Comedy Club  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Hotel Restaurant  
 

User Review Ratings: 1 out of 1 users found this review helpful

Rate This Review:
 
 

Mum And Daughter Trip To Glasgow

Stay Date: 12/11/11, a customer who stayed at 4* Grand Central Hotel in Glasgow wrote this review.

Waas a birthday treat for my mum. Staying at the grand central and seeing will young in concert. Both were really fab!. See More  Read more information   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
The O2 Academy For Will Young Gig  
 

User Review Ratings: 1 out of 1 users found this review helpful

Rate This Review:
 
 

Fun In Glasgow

Stay Date: 12/11/11, a customer who stayed at 4* Hallmark Hotel Glasgow (2 Night Offer/1st Night Dinner & Wine or Afternoon Tea) in Glasgow wrote this review.

From when we arrived at the hotel, we felt welcomed. Very happy with all that was provided. Glasgow has great night life and we loved the activities at braehead, namely the snow boarding lessons. See More  Read more information Only two points of complaint about the hotel. I didnt get my egg for breakfast as it had been forgotten about and when we had dinner, the waiter just dumped the bottle of wine on our table withoutopening or offering to pour. Not massive complaints but just to note.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Barrowlands  
Braehead Sno Zone  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Nando's  
The Italian Cafe  
 

User Review Ratings: 1 out of 1 users found this review helpful

Rate This Review:
 
 

Fabulous Glasgow Weekend Thanks To Superbreak!

Stay Date: 30/01/12, a customer who stayed at 4* Crowne Plaza Glasgow (2 Night Offer & 2nd Night Dinner) in Glasgow wrote this review.

We stayed at the crowne plaza in the last weekend of january and had a fabulous stay. We love booking with Superbreak - it's so straightforward and takes all the hassle out of the trip for you. Our See More  Read more information booking was literally made within hours of checking in. It couldn't have been more simple! the hotel was wonderful - the room was very modern and clean, fantastic ensuite with lovely shower (rain,champagne, massage, power options), the room views were breathtaking and the staff were very friendly and helpful. Breakfast was excellent - lots of choice, all hot and the dining room itself was verynice. We had a seat both mornings next to the window overlooking the river and the bbc studios. Lovely! restaurant and bar food was both great. Not too overpriced. Lots of attractions in the immediatearea and the city is only one stop away by train. Costs next to nothing as well and the station is within a few minutes walking distance from the hotel. The imax was especially good. You should ask foran upper floor room: the stunning views of the twinkling city in the background and the glistening river clyde made the trip. Truly a super break!.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Glasgow Imax  
The Tall Ship  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Great Two Days With Son In Glasgow

Stay Date: 17/02/12, a customer who stayed at 4* Hallmark Hotel Glasgow in Glasgow wrote this review.

Another great stay at the menzies hotel - staff friendly and helpful. Glasgow fun and friendly very child friendly!shops from hamleys to john lewis science centre re-vamped and a great day out!. See More  Read more information   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Glasgow Science Centre  
Buchanan Galleries  
Cineworld -Film  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Bella Italia  
Sarti  
Kings Buffet  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Theatre Break In Glasgow

Stay Date: 05/03/12, a customer from Uk who stayed at 4* Hallmark Hotel Glasgow (2 Night Offer/1st Night Dinner & Wine or Afternoon Tea) in Glasgow wrote this review.

Hotel was within easy walking distance to shopping and restuarants leisure facilty was good . We enjoyed the theatre break as this was a xmas gift and we had a great w/end, will definitly stay in See More  Read more information hotel again.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Transport Museum  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Asian Resturant Hope Street  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Short Break In Glasgow

Stay Date: 25/03/12, a customer from Uk who stayed at 4* Hallmark Hotel Glasgow (2 Night Offer/1st Night Dinner & Wine or Afternoon Tea) in Glasgow rated this hotel.

See Ratings  Read more information   Hide Ratings  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
 
 
 

Showing 71 - 80 of 350 reviews

These reviews are the opinions of our customers and not of SuperBreak mini-holidays.

SuperBreak star ratings are given as a guide to help you choose between our hotels and do not necessarily relate to those awarded by other organisations.

They symbolise the level of service and range of facilities that you can expect at the property; ranging from 1 star - hotels with the simplest range of facilities, to five stars - luxury hotels with a wider range of facilities.

Please note that different countries have different standards and star ratings may differ according to the country where the hotel is located.

From Price

This from price is based on the lowest price, per person, per day, within the next 6 weeks.

From Price

This from price is based on the lowest price, per person, per night, within the next 6 weeks.

Per Adult Per Stay

This price is the total price each adult will pay for the entire break (including tickets if stated). Exact prices, including any supplements and child prices, will be displayed on the next page as policies vary from hotel to hotel.

Customer Rating

The customer rating is the average hotel score out of 5. To ensure all reviews are genuine, hotel reviews can only be added by customers who have booked through us at the hotel in question.

Customer Rating

The customer rating is the average show score out of 5. To ensure all reviews are genuine, show reviews can only be added by customers who have booked through us for the show in question.

Star Rating

SuperBreak star ratings are given as a guide to help you choose between our hotels and do not necessarily relate to those awarded by other organisations. They symbolise the level of service and range of facilities that you can expect at the property; ranging from 1 star - hotels with the simplest range of facilities, to five stars - luxury hotels with a wider range of facilities. Please note that different countries have different standards and star ratings may differ according to the country where the hotel is located.

Top Price

Top Price Stalls or Dress Circle or Grand Circle or Royal Circle

Second Price

Second Price Stalls or Dress Circle or Grand Circle or Upper Circle

Third Price

Upper Circle or Rear Stalls/Dress Circle

Fourth Price

Rear Upper Circle

Fifth Price/Budget

Top Tier or Upper Circle rear side seating

Sixth Price

Back rows of Stalls or Upper Circle

SuperBreak uses a secure server to encrypt and protect all communication of personal details and credit card information between yourself and the SuperBreak reservation system. Our secure server is authenticated and certificated by GlobalSign.com, making your booking 100% secure. Your details are also protected under the Data Protection Act. If you have any questions with regard to the use of your personal data, please email marketing@superbreak.com.

Book online or call

  • UK Call Centre open 8am-10pm GMT, 7 days a week
  • 01904 717 362
  • For Groups of 5 rooms or 10+ adults call 01904 420 454
  • (calls charged at standard rates)

Why book with us?

  • Prices include all taxes
  • No credit card fees
  • No booking fees
  • Established for over 30 years
  • Winner of the Best UK Operator 2017 - Globe Travel

Email Offers

Don't miss out, sign up today to receive our latest offers and deals

Hotel Code

Travel Aware - Staying Safe and Healthy Abroad

The Foreign & Commonwealth Office and National Travel Health Network and Centre have up-to-date advice on staying safe and healthy abroad. For the latest travel advice from the Foreign & Commonwealth Office including security and local laws, plus passport and visa information check www.gov.uk/travelaware and follow @FCOtravel and Facebook.com/FCOtravel

Keep informed of current travel health news by visiting www.travelhealthpro.org.uk

The advice can change so check regularly for updates.

Eboracum Way
Artemis House
York
North Yorkshire
YO31 7RE
GB

Project=Concert-and-Events-2017

Version=1001956 @ 19/07/2018 12:17:24

Last rendered @ 22/07/2018 05:58:41

Last rendered @ 22/07/2018 05:58:41

x-forward-port: ""

X-Forwarded-Proto: "https"

Is Secure? True

Is Mobile? False

Machine: VWEB14

Controller: HolidayReview

Action: ShowReviewsForLocation

View: ~/Views/HolidayReview/ShowReviewsForLocation.aspx

Firebug

 

Please enter a destination or hotel name to search for.