Book online or call: 01904 717 362 Open 8am - 10pm, 7 days a week

Customer Reviews by Destination - Glasgow City

Glasgow City Holiday Reviews

Glasgow Cathedral, Glasgow

When you book a hotel in Glasgow you get the opportunity to explore a rich, vibrant city, offering a rich art scene with over 200 art organisations, stunning architecture, chic boutiques and even an array of stylish Glasgow hotels. Explore the impressive works of Charles Rennie Mackintosh whose style adorns much of the architecture throughout the city, as well as some of the best shopping in the UK and the most vibrant and exciting nightlife in Scotland. Make sure your visit is action packed by combining one of our hotels in Glasgow with return rail or tickets to top attractions. For more information on the best things to do in Glasgow, why not visit our Glasgow travel guide before you book.

A world class cultural scene can be found close to most of our hotels in Glasgow and there is no shortage of great places to eat and drink. But don't forget that our wide choice of Glasgow hotels feature elegant restaurants and bars too, and offer all the facilities you need to ensure an enjoyable and relaxing stay.

We offer a wide selection of hotels in Glasgow to suit a range of needs, from luxurious 5 star properties through to mid-priced and budget options. Many of our hotels are located in the heart of this cosmopolitan city, and provide an ideal base for exploring the area. Visit the great museums and galleries in the city centre, many of which are free. Must see attractions include:

  • Kelvingrove Art Gallery and Museum - Situated on Argyle Street, the 22 themed, stage of the art galleries are one of Glasgow's most popular attractions. With over 8000 objects on display and host of over collections, it is easy to understand why
  • The Necropolis - One of Glasgow's spookiest attractions, The Necropolis is a Victoria cemetery modelled on Pere-Lachaise in Paris. A stunning city of the dead, this is a must see for anyone visiting Glasgow, even if it makes you leave your light on in the hotel room at night
  • The Style Mile - With a name like 'The Style Mile' it's easy to guess that this is a major draw for any serious shopper. Running from Argyle Street to Buchanan Street, this stretch has some of the best fashion stores in the city.
Alternatively venture further afield and enjoy the magnificent scenery with the beautiful Clyde Valley hills, breath-taking views of East Dunbartonshire and many historic towns and villages that surround Glasgow

Number of Customer Reviews in this Destination - 350

  • SuperBreak Customer Reviews

Short Break In Glasgow

Stay Date: 13/08/09, a customer who stayed at 4* Crowne Plaza Glasgow in Glasgow rated this hotel.

See Ratings  Read more information   Hide Ratings  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
 
 

Short Break In Glasgow & Area

Stay Date: 08/08/09, a customer who stayed at 4* Crowne Plaza Glasgow in Glasgow rated this hotel.

See Ratings  Read more information   Hide Ratings  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
 
 

Great Weekend In Glasgow

Stay Date: 22/01/10, a customer who stayed at 4* Hallmark Hotel Glasgow (2 Night Offer/1st Night Dinner & Wine or Afternoon Tea) in Glasgow wrote this review.

Hotel excellent. Super dinner on first night, good spacious room and excellent breakfasts. Great real ale pubs for my husband -really good bus tour of the city and fabulous museums, architecture See More  Read more information etc. Really good weekend.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
City Bus Tour  
Peoples Palace  
Kelvingrove Museum And Art Gallery  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Counting House Pub  
Bon Accord Pub  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Glasgow

Stay Date: 19/02/10, a customer from Huddersfield who stayed at 4* Hallmark Hotel Glasgow (2 Night Offer/1st Night Dinner & Wine or Afternoon Tea) in Glasgow rated this hotel.

See Ratings  Read more information   Hide Ratings  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Auchentoshan Distillery  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Menzies Glasgow Hotel Restaurant  
Sizzlers  
 
 

Perfect For Secc

Stay Date: 21/02/10, a customer from Aberdeen who stayed at 4* Crowne Plaza Glasgow in Glasgow wrote this review.

We stayed at the Crowne Plaza for a concert at secc which is linked by walkways direct to the hotel. We are a family of 2 adults & 2 children (15 & 13). Room was big and comfortable with plenty of See More  Read more information space for 4 people. Both kids ate breakfast free of charge which is not the case at all hotels so this was very good value for money. Only disappointment was the pool and gym which are both very small(photos deceiving) but would thoroughly recommend this hotel and return again.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Short Break In Glasgow

Stay Date: 26/02/10, a customer from Stafford who stayed at 4* Crowne Plaza Glasgow in Glasgow wrote this review.

Our weekend at the Crowne Plaza was arranged so that we could visit model rail Scotland at the Secc. We travelled 1st class by rail to Glasgow central then took the local train to exhibition centre. See More  Read more information It was only a short distance to the hotel via a covered walkway. The hotel receptionist was very friendly and helpful and our 12th floor room was very quiet and comfortable with good views down theClyde. Breakfast was mainly buffet style with a great choice of dishes but no porridge! Being able to get to the exhibition centre without setting foot outside was great and the model show was reallygood. We had our evening meals in the hotel restaurant. On the first night we tried the hot carvery buffet and the the next night went a la carte. Both were very good. Getting to the city centre waseasy by train at a cost of £1.40 each and taking about 5 minutes. Would certainly use the hotel next time.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Scottish Exhibition Centre  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Short Break In Glasgow

Stay Date: 12/03/10, a customer from Widnes who stayed at 4* Hallmark Hotel Glasgow (2 Night Offer/1st Night Dinner & Wine or Afternoon Tea) in Glasgow rated this hotel.

See Ratings  Read more information   Hide Ratings  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Murrayfield Stadium Edinburgh  
 
 

Weekend Break In Glasgow

Stay Date: 02/04/10, a customer from Inverurie who stayed at 4* Crowne Plaza Glasgow in Glasgow wrote this review.

Hotel was easy to find with plenty parking available. A bit of a walk into city centre - taxi much better and cost just over £5. Hotel was clean with modernised rooms. Breakfast was really busy on See More  Read more information Sat morning - a bit of queuing needed! If I was attending another concert at secc this is where i'd stay. Easy access through the hotel and no hassle with car parking. Loved the shopping experience andSt Enoch centre much nicer after having a facelift. Revisited the Thai Orchid on Argyle St. - lovely meal, nice surroundings. A bit on the dear side but didn't begrudge it! Kelvingrove was stunning -great afternoon spent there and a lovely cafe with great service. Hotel also in a good location for science centre - right across the footbridge from the car park.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
SECC  
Gallery of Modern Art  
Kelvingrove gallery and museum  
Hamley's Toy Store  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Thai Orchid  
Ristorante Amore  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Short Break In Glasgow

Stay Date: 02/04/10, a customer from Newcastle Upon Tyne who stayed at 4* Crowne Plaza Glasgow in Glasgow rated this hotel.

See Ratings  Read more information   Hide Ratings  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Fifi And Alli  
Waxy Mallones  
 
 

Great Night Out In Glasgow!

Stay Date: 27/03/10, a customer from Lochgelly who stayed at 4* Novotel Glasgow Centre in Glasgow wrote this review.

We only stayed at the hotel for one night but it was an excellent base. Not too far to the shops and bars/restaurants only a few streets away. The best italian meal we have had in a long time. It is See More  Read more information a must to try la vita (www.Lavitapizzeria.co.uk), we stumbled on this excellent restaurant totally by accident but is was one of the best parts to our night away. There is also a great trainer shopcalled size and if you are into your footwear you must have a look at this shop, my husband always gets at least 1 pair everytime we visit.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Glasgow Shopping  
Pubs/Bars  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
La Vita, Corner Of George Square  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 
 

Showing 251 - 260 of 350 reviews

These reviews are the opinions of our customers and not of SuperBreak mini-holidays.

SuperBreak star ratings are given as a guide to help you choose between our hotels and do not necessarily relate to those awarded by other organisations.

They symbolise the level of service and range of facilities that you can expect at the property; ranging from 1 star - hotels with the simplest range of facilities, to five stars - luxury hotels with a wider range of facilities.

Please note that different countries have different standards and star ratings may differ according to the country where the hotel is located.

From Price

This from price is based on the lowest price, per person, per day, within the next 6 weeks.

From Price

This from price is based on the lowest price, per person, per night, within the next 6 weeks.

Per Adult Per Stay

This price is the total price each adult will pay for the entire break (including tickets if stated). Exact prices, including any supplements and child prices, will be displayed on the next page as policies vary from hotel to hotel.

Customer Rating

The customer rating is the average hotel score out of 5. To ensure all reviews are genuine, hotel reviews can only be added by customers who have booked through us at the hotel in question.

Customer Rating

The customer rating is the average show score out of 5. To ensure all reviews are genuine, show reviews can only be added by customers who have booked through us for the show in question.

Star Rating

SuperBreak star ratings are given as a guide to help you choose between our hotels and do not necessarily relate to those awarded by other organisations. They symbolise the level of service and range of facilities that you can expect at the property; ranging from 1 star - hotels with the simplest range of facilities, to five stars - luxury hotels with a wider range of facilities. Please note that different countries have different standards and star ratings may differ according to the country where the hotel is located.

Top Price

Top Price Stalls or Dress Circle or Grand Circle or Royal Circle

Second Price

Second Price Stalls or Dress Circle or Grand Circle or Upper Circle

Third Price

Upper Circle or Rear Stalls/Dress Circle

Fourth Price

Rear Upper Circle

Fifth Price/Budget

Top Tier or Upper Circle rear side seating

Sixth Price

Back rows of Stalls or Upper Circle

SuperBreak uses a secure server to encrypt and protect all communication of personal details and credit card information between yourself and the SuperBreak reservation system. Our secure server is authenticated and certificated by GlobalSign.com, making your booking 100% secure. Your details are also protected under the Data Protection Act. If you have any questions with regard to the use of your personal data, please email marketing@superbreak.com.

Book online or call

  • UK Call Centre open 8am-10pm GMT, 7 days a week
  • 01904 717 362
  • For Groups of 5 rooms or 10+ adults call 01904 420 454
  • (calls charged at standard rates)

Why book with us?

  • Prices include all taxes
  • No credit card fees
  • No booking fees
  • Established for over 30 years
  • Winner of the Best UK Operator 2017 - Globe Travel

Email Offers

Don't miss out, sign up today to receive our latest offers and deals

Hotel Code

Travel Aware - Staying Safe and Healthy Abroad

The Foreign & Commonwealth Office and National Travel Health Network and Centre have up-to-date advice on staying safe and healthy abroad. For the latest travel advice from the Foreign & Commonwealth Office including security and local laws, plus passport and visa information check www.gov.uk/travelaware and follow @FCOtravel and Facebook.com/FCOtravel

Keep informed of current travel health news by visiting www.travelhealthpro.org.uk

The advice can change so check regularly for updates.

Eboracum Way
Artemis House
York
North Yorkshire
YO31 7RE
GB

Project=Concert-and-Events-2017

Version=1001926 @ 12/06/2018 07:48:24

Last rendered @ 18/06/2018 16:13:06

Last rendered @ 18/06/2018 16:13:06

x-forward-port: ""

X-Forwarded-Proto: "https"

Is Secure? True

Is Mobile? False

Machine: VWEB11

Controller: HolidayReview

Action: ShowReviewsForLocation

View: ~/Views/HolidayReview/ShowReviewsForLocation.aspx

Firebug

 

Please enter a destination or hotel name to search for.